Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.379 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(66 Reviews) 61
 55 out of 6683%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Bham, Al
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
Estée Lauder mascara rocks
Best For waterproof and maximum length
THE BEST & it's not close.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: JEFFERSON, OHIO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
WATERPROOF MASCARA
I LOVE SUMPTUOUS WATERPROOF MASCARA... WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE... HAVE TROWN OUT ALL THOSE "FREE" MASCARAS THAT COME AS A FREE GIFT... THEY ARE AWFUL !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Hurricane wv
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Love
Best For long lashes
Separates and volumizes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Canterbury, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2015
Lush Lashes
My thin lashes never looked so good and no smudging under my eyes when I cry at weddings!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
Best Waterproof Mascara Ever!
It took me years to find the best waterproof mascara and this is it! No other waterproof mascara compares.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: South Carolina, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Sumptuous Waterproof
Best For volume length
I love the sumptuous waterproof mascara it's def. a keeper. It's the best mascara I've ever used. I went thru chemo & lost all my lashes but when they started to come back I could were mascara again & the volume helped my skimpy lashes look awesome again. Thanks Estee Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Best Mascar Ever!
This is hands down the best mascara ever in the world! I love it. Will never use anything else. Does not make your lashes hard, keeps them soft and adds plenty of volume.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Joliette, QC, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
The right tickness from the first application
Based on my experience, mascara often don't offer the correct thickness when they are new . They are sort of to ''liquid'' and you have to put more than one coat to get the expected result.
With the Sumptuous Waterproof mascara, you get the right thickness after one application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
best mascara!
Best For everyone
This is the best mascara I have had. I work as a landscaper. This mascara stays on all day thru sweat and humidity. I never have to worry that it is running or clumping on my eyes. Comes off at night without problem.I love it and will continue to use it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Indianapolis IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
WAS so excited...
This mascara in water proof , I thought would be great! However, while yes it does stay put, that is if you can get it on w/out smearing it everywhere else. Maybe my hands tremble to much...I read most reveiws, decided to order, again, had to return this item. I have always LOVED E/L ....
most times I just bite the bullet & keep whatever I had that did not work so well, though when items add up to $50, $40, etc...cant do that any longer. I am just thankful E/L has a good rep for returns...
I do not recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
not waterproof
I am Estee Lauder customer loyalty, but I do not recommend this waterproof mascara unfortunately. It does not stay on my lashes. A hour later under my eyes becomes black from the mascara; it not from kajal pencil because I do not use.
I am very disappointed... because I need a waterproof mascara, and Estee Lauder have excellent regular mascara that I love it... but this one I can not buy again.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
It's Waterproof!
I like it because it's waterproof and stays on very well. I've had a sample & used it for a while. I really like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
excellent purchase
I would strongly recommend this product. The product is not too thick like some other brands, eye lashes feel lighter, but look fuller. And it stays for a full 12 hours. I am very happy with my purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age55 - 64
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Wonderful Mascara for Summer!
Great waterproof mascara for this hot & humid summer season.
I love it, and it is easy and gentle to remove.
I just love wearing it during the summer season, and I am sure you will too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Walton, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2013
Best mascara yet!
I struggled finding a mascara that didn't leave my lashes too spikey, and this one is perfect. My lashes look full yet natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013
Best Waterproof Masacara!
I use this when I go traveling as it goes on nicely has a great finish and does not give you those dreaded panda eyes.
It really does stay on in wet conditions. I used this while relaxing in the pool and I got splashed by my son and it does not run.
My only gripe is that it it quite hard to get off! But this can be remedied by using the long wear makeup remover by Estée Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2012
Not the Best
I love the regular Sumptuous mascara and expected to love the waterproof version, too. But, my lashes seemed to really shrink once this mascara dried. Additional coats didn't help and my lashes were so stiff.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2012
One of THE best
I have used a lot of macaras through the years, and I can honestly say this is the one I fallen in love with. I was introduced to it by Pixiwoo sisters in their mascara video.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Long Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Seriously Best Mascara Ever!
I seriously LOVE this waterproof mascara! It looks completely natural- no clumps and it goes on like a dream. I curl my eyelashes before applying and they remain curled throughout the day, which I love!! I usually have to wear eyeliner so that I don't appear tired but, with this mascara, my eyes "pop" and I finally can achieve a "natural" but put together look without too much makeup and save the eyes for special days and once the weather gets a bit cooler. Would recommend to all!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012
Great Waterproof Mascara!
Best For Oily Skin, watery eyes, hot & humid weather
This mascara is sooooo waterproof, you can hardly get it off with oil based remover, lol! That is not a negative to me at all! I have extremely oily skin and watery eyes due to allergies so this is a godsend! It builds a lot of volume with just one or two coats. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it did flake a little by the end of a 12 hour day, but really, any mascara would do that. Also, it didn't hold the curl I put on my stick straight eyelashes quite as high as I would have hoped but again, it did better than 95% of the other mascaras I have tried. I will definately purchase this again :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.