Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.31 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(58 Reviews) 53
58 Reviews  (47 out of 58(81%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
seedysal
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best mascara!
Date:February 26, 2014
Best For everyone
This is the best mascara I have had. I work as a landscaper. This mascara stays on all day thru sweat and humidity. I never have to worry that it is running or clumping on my eyes. Comes off at night without problem.I love it and will continue to use it!
Review 2 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
MzBz
Location: Indianapolis IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
WAS so excited...
Date:February 9, 2014
This mascara in water proof , I thought would be great! However, while yes it does stay put, that is if you can get it on w/out smearing it everywhere else. Maybe my hands tremble to much...I read most reveiws, decided to order, again, had to return this item. I have always LOVED E/L ....
most times I just bite the bullet & keep whatever I had that did not work so well, though when items add up to $50, $40, etc...cant do that any longer. I am just thankful E/L has a good rep for returns...
Review 3 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
adriane
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
not waterproof
Date:October 16, 2013
I am Estee Lauder customer loyalty, but I do not recommend this waterproof mascara unfortunately. It does not stay on my lashes. A hour later under my eyes becomes black from the mascara; it not from kajal pencil because I do not use.
I am very disappointed... because I need a waterproof mascara, and Estee Lauder have excellent regular mascara that I love it... but this one I can not buy again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chroma
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
It's Waterproof!
Date:August 19, 2013
I like it because it's waterproof and stays on very well. I've had a sample & used it for a while. I really like it.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jish
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
excellent purchase
Date:August 15, 2013
I would strongly recommend this product. The product is not too thick like some other brands, eye lashes feel lighter, but look fuller. And it stays for a full 12 hours. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MascaraSummer
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Wonderful Mascara for Summer!
Date:July 23, 2013
Great waterproof mascara for this hot & humid summer season.
I love it, and it is easy and gentle to remove.
I just love wearing it during the summer season, and I am sure you will too!
Review 7 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shykai
Location: Walton, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best mascara yet!
Date:May 1, 2013
I struggled finding a mascara that didn't leave my lashes too spikey, and this one is perfect. My lashes look full yet natural.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ELuserCA
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Best Waterproof Masacara!
Date:February 15, 2013
I use this when I go traveling as it goes on nicely has a great finish and does not give you those dreaded panda eyes.
It really does stay on in wet conditions. I used this while relaxing in the pool and I got splashed by my son and it does not run.
My only gripe is that it it quite hard to get off! But this can be remedied by using the long wear makeup remover by Estée Lauder.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not the Best
Date:October 29, 2012
I love the regular Sumptuous mascara and expected to love the waterproof version, too. But, my lashes seemed to really shrink once this mascara dried. Additional coats didn't help and my lashes were so stiff.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SitaZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
One of THE best
Date:August 24, 2012
I have used a lot of macaras through the years, and I can honestly say this is the one I fallen in love with. I was introduced to it by Pixiwoo sisters in their mascara video.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DME36NY
Location: Long Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Seriously Best Mascara Ever!
Date:August 10, 2012
I seriously LOVE this waterproof mascara! It looks completely natural- no clumps and it goes on like a dream. I curl my eyelashes before applying and they remain curled throughout the day, which I love!! I usually have to wear eyeliner so that I don't appear tired but, with this mascara, my eyes "pop" and I finally can achieve a "natural" but put together look without too much makeup and save the eyes for special days and once the weather gets a bit cooler. Would recommend to all!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
SusieQ1970
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Waterproof Mascara!
Date:March 29, 2012
Best For Oily Skin, watery eyes, hot & humid weather
This mascara is sooooo waterproof, you can hardly get it off with oil based remover, lol! That is not a negative to me at all! I have extremely oily skin and watery eyes due to allergies so this is a godsend! It builds a lot of volume with just one or two coats. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it did flake a little by the end of a 12 hour day, but really, any mascara would do that. Also, it didn't hold the curl I put on my stick straight eyelashes quite as high as I would have hoped but again, it did better than 95% of the other mascaras I have tried. I will definately purchase this again :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Cornellegirl
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Less than average!
Date:January 12, 2012
After trying the Sumptuous Extreme, I tried the Sumptuous with almost the same results. Although the brush is shorter & easier to manage, the mascara clumped on my lashes & took a lot of work to make the lashes look somewhat lengthened. In looking for a mascara to showcase my lashes with definition & length, this was definitely not the mascara for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KayakingMom
Location: Brooksville, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Excellent Mascara!! Stays on in water also!!
Date:September 28, 2011
I started using this mascara because it came with the free gift with purchase!! However, the product was so great I now use it as my ONLY mascara!! Normally I need one for day, one for crying events etc. This mascara has the say power for even a full day of kayaking!!! I use a natural jojoba oil to take it off to protect the delicate eye area. I do not like traditional oily makeup removers. I would highly recommend this mascara!!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CowgirlJessie18
Location: Haines City, Florida
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
BEST WATERPROOF MASCARA EVER!!!!
Date:September 4, 2011
Best For all weather, lift, Volume
I AM 18 AND VERY SHOCKED AND HAPPY THAT THIS MASCARA STAYS ON THROUGH ANY WEATHER. I WENT TO THE POOL TODAY AND STAYED FOR 3 HOURS AND IT DIDNT COME OFF OR SMEAR!!! I WAS SOO PLEASED I FINALLY FOUND A MASCARA THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS!!! I ONLY HAVE TO USE 1 MASCARA INSTEAD OF LIKE 7 TO GET THE VOLUME AND LIFT THAT I NEED!! IT IS SO AWESOME!! THE PRICE IS RIGHT ON THE SPOT TOO. BUT, IT IS HARD TO TAKE OFF SO MAKE SURE YOU USE A GOOD EYE MAKEUP REMOVER. OTHER THAN THAT ITS EXCELLENT!!!! THANKS EL!!!
*NOTE*: IF YOU PUT MORE THAN 1 COAT ON LIKE I DO, MAKE SURE YOU WAIT FOR THE FIRST COAT TO DRY. COUNT TO MAYBE 15 SECONDS AND THEN REAPPLY UNTIL YOU GET THE LOOK YOU WANT. IT DOES WORK. :)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
ladyslider
Location: Plano, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Difficult to remove
Date:August 4, 2011
Not too crazy about this mascara due to the difficulty in removal. In order to take it off, a lot of effort has to be exerted in an area of the face that is the most delicate. It also feels heavy near my eyelid. Wish I could return it, but I threw the box out as soon as I started using it.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Yellow
Location: Corsicana, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
This the BEST mascara that I have found.
Date:July 15, 2011
Best For everyday
I love every Product that I have received from you. I just recently started using your Product and love it and also love the special offers.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RJLittle
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Really Waterproof!!
Date:June 29, 2011
I love the color and ease of application. It does not flake or run in any way but stays put until I choose to remove it. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
missippimamaw
Location: Greenwood, Ms
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Best mascara I have ever used
Date:April 7, 2011
This is the best mascara I have ever used, it does just what it says. It is a little thick when first put on, but once comb it is perfect. Thanks
Review 20 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
binky7
Location: WV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Sumptous waterproof mascara
Date:February 9, 2011
Best For mascara that won't tear off or smudge
The best waterproof mascara I've found. Have tried about every brand on the market. Does not smear or smudge stays put. Builds up lash volume. The only con I have is that it is hard to remove. I've tired a couple different brands of waterproof mascara removers and they hardly take it off even after leaving it on the eyelashes for several seconds. Estee Lauder needs to come out with a special waterproof mascara remover to take it off.
1 2 3 next»