Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.317 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(60 Reviews) 55
 49 out of 6082%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
AliciaT
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014
Best Mascar Ever!
This is hands down the best mascara ever in the world! I love it. Will never use anything else. Does not make your lashes hard, keeps them soft and adds plenty of volume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
JOGE
Location: Joliette, QC, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
The right tickness from the first application
Based on my experience, mascara often don't offer the correct thickness when they are new . They are sort of to ''liquid'' and you have to put more than one coat to get the expected result.
With the Sumptuous Waterproof mascara, you get the right thickness after one application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
seedysal
Location: clermont,indiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
best mascara!
Best For everyone
This is the best mascara I have had. I work as a landscaper. This mascara stays on all day thru sweat and humidity. I never have to worry that it is running or clumping on my eyes. Comes off at night without problem.I love it and will continue to use it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
MzBz
Location: Indianapolis IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
WAS so excited...
This mascara in water proof , I thought would be great! However, while yes it does stay put, that is if you can get it on w/out smearing it everywhere else. Maybe my hands tremble to much...I read most reveiws, decided to order, again, had to return this item. I have always LOVED E/L ....
most times I just bite the bullet & keep whatever I had that did not work so well, though when items add up to $50, $40, etc...cant do that any longer. I am just thankful E/L has a good rep for returns...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
adriane
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
not waterproof
I am Estee Lauder customer loyalty, but I do not recommend this waterproof mascara unfortunately. It does not stay on my lashes. A hour later under my eyes becomes black from the mascara; it not from kajal pencil because I do not use.
I am very disappointed... because I need a waterproof mascara, and Estee Lauder have excellent regular mascara that I love it... but this one I can not buy again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Chroma
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
It's Waterproof!
I like it because it's waterproof and stays on very well. I've had a sample & used it for a while. I really like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
jish
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
excellent purchase
I would strongly recommend this product. The product is not too thick like some other brands, eye lashes feel lighter, but look fuller. And it stays for a full 12 hours. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
MascaraSummer
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Wonderful Mascara for Summer!
Great waterproof mascara for this hot & humid summer season.
I love it, and it is easy and gentle to remove.
I just love wearing it during the summer season, and I am sure you will too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Shykai
Location: Walton, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2013
Best mascara yet!
I struggled finding a mascara that didn't leave my lashes too spikey, and this one is perfect. My lashes look full yet natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
ELuserCA
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013
Best Waterproof Masacara!
I use this when I go traveling as it goes on nicely has a great finish and does not give you those dreaded panda eyes.
It really does stay on in wet conditions. I used this while relaxing in the pool and I got splashed by my son and it does not run.
My only gripe is that it it quite hard to get off! But this can be remedied by using the long wear makeup remover by Estée Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2012
Not the Best
I love the regular Sumptuous mascara and expected to love the waterproof version, too. But, my lashes seemed to really shrink once this mascara dried. Additional coats didn't help and my lashes were so stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
SitaZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2012
One of THE best
I have used a lot of macaras through the years, and I can honestly say this is the one I fallen in love with. I was introduced to it by Pixiwoo sisters in their mascara video.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
DME36NY
Location: Long Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Seriously Best Mascara Ever!
I seriously LOVE this waterproof mascara! It looks completely natural- no clumps and it goes on like a dream. I curl my eyelashes before applying and they remain curled throughout the day, which I love!! I usually have to wear eyeliner so that I don't appear tired but, with this mascara, my eyes "pop" and I finally can achieve a "natural" but put together look without too much makeup and save the eyes for special days and once the weather gets a bit cooler. Would recommend to all!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
SusieQ1970
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012
Great Waterproof Mascara!
Best For Oily Skin, watery eyes, hot & humid weather
This mascara is sooooo waterproof, you can hardly get it off with oil based remover, lol! That is not a negative to me at all! I have extremely oily skin and watery eyes due to allergies so this is a godsend! It builds a lot of volume with just one or two coats. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it did flake a little by the end of a 12 hour day, but really, any mascara would do that. Also, it didn't hold the curl I put on my stick straight eyelashes quite as high as I would have hoped but again, it did better than 95% of the other mascaras I have tried. I will definately purchase this again :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Cornellegirl
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012
Less than average!
After trying the Sumptuous Extreme, I tried the Sumptuous with almost the same results. Although the brush is shorter & easier to manage, the mascara clumped on my lashes & took a lot of work to make the lashes look somewhat lengthened. In looking for a mascara to showcase my lashes with definition & length, this was definitely not the mascara for me!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
KayakingMom
Location: Brooksville, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011
Excellent Mascara!! Stays on in water also!!
I started using this mascara because it came with the free gift with purchase!! However, the product was so great I now use it as my ONLY mascara!! Normally I need one for day, one for crying events etc. This mascara has the say power for even a full day of kayaking!!! I use a natural jojoba oil to take it off to protect the delicate eye area. I do not like traditional oily makeup removers. I would highly recommend this mascara!!!!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
CowgirlJessie18
Location: Haines City, Florida
Age13 - 18
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011
BEST WATERPROOF MASCARA EVER!!!!
Best For all weather, lift, Volume
I AM 18 AND VERY SHOCKED AND HAPPY THAT THIS MASCARA STAYS ON THROUGH ANY WEATHER. I WENT TO THE POOL TODAY AND STAYED FOR 3 HOURS AND IT DIDNT COME OFF OR SMEAR!!! I WAS SOO PLEASED I FINALLY FOUND A MASCARA THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS!!! I ONLY HAVE TO USE 1 MASCARA INSTEAD OF LIKE 7 TO GET THE VOLUME AND LIFT THAT I NEED!! IT IS SO AWESOME!! THE PRICE IS RIGHT ON THE SPOT TOO. BUT, IT IS HARD TO TAKE OFF SO MAKE SURE YOU USE A GOOD EYE MAKEUP REMOVER. OTHER THAN THAT ITS EXCELLENT!!!! THANKS EL!!!
*NOTE*: IF YOU PUT MORE THAN 1 COAT ON LIKE I DO, MAKE SURE YOU WAIT FOR THE FIRST COAT TO DRY. COUNT TO MAYBE 15 SECONDS AND THEN REAPPLY UNTIL YOU GET THE LOOK YOU WANT. IT DOES WORK. :)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
ladyslider
Location: Plano, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011
Difficult to remove
Not too crazy about this mascara due to the difficulty in removal. In order to take it off, a lot of effort has to be exerted in an area of the face that is the most delicate. It also feels heavy near my eyelid. Wish I could return it, but I threw the box out as soon as I started using it.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Yellow
Location: Corsicana, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011
This the BEST mascara that I have found.
Best For everyday
I love every Product that I have received from you. I just recently started using your Product and love it and also love the special offers.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Waterproof Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
RJLittle
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2011
Really Waterproof!!
I love the color and ease of application. It does not flake or run in any way but stays put until I choose to remove it. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.