Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme

Rating:
(4.56 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(166 Reviews) 137
 148 out of 16689%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Review 1 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
SCbluesky
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
Perfect Moisturizer
This is the most amazing moisturizer I have ever used, and I've used a lot! I have the normal/combination formula, as that is my skin type. I'm also a little sensitive, especially to suncreens. I use this morning and night after Idealist and Advanced Night serums. It leaves my skin soft snd happy. It is the perfect balance of moisture without being heavy/greasy or too light. This is a product I plan to use the rest of my life!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Lonnie
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Surprisingly Disappointed
I have been using Estee Lauder DayWear for Dry Skin for 10 years. When I turned 50 I thought I should boost the moisture level for my face.
I ordered Hydrationist because I was told it would be more hydrating. I found it to be much less hydrating for my skin. I returned to DayWear and now my skin is back to being well hydrated, soft and feels great. When you find something that works for you....Stick with it!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
mrschristinacollins
Location: Melbourne AU
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Not the best
Best For normal skin
Wanted to try a different EL moisturiser (I usually use Veritè) for my dry and sensitive skin but it just did not do the work and found myself having to apply this creme 2-3 times daily to avoid stiff and dry sensation of my skin. I finished the jar so quickly and although I didn't have any issues with outbreaks which most moisturiser gives me it just didn't live up to Melbourne winter
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
LadyNYC
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
The name fits perfectly
This is my preferred moisturizer and has been for years. I dont have very dry skin, actually its combination (chin and forehead tend to be oily). I love how fast the moisturizer absorbs into the skin and I feel like my skin is getting what it needs. Try if it fits your skin type!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
DRMWVR
Location: New Orleans
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Hydrationist
Best For moisturizing dry skin
The most awesome moisturizer I have used. Really great for my 63 yo skin. Not a serum or a wrinkle cream just a great moisturizer. Got it on line cos my local EL counter said it was discontinued. I am really gonna be upset if it's DC'd.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
juejue
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
good but not great
I bought a normal one of this product. Kind of not enough for my dry skin.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
MontanaJen
Location: Bozeman, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
EXCELLENT
Best For sensitive skin, acne prone skin, under makeup, night
I received this in a free gift many years ago, and I LOVE it. I use the normal/combination during the day and the dry skin version at night for extra hydration. Although, both are suitable for either day or night. I have acne prone skin, and this is one of the few cremes on the market that doesn't cause me to break out (the dry skin version is quite thick, but it doesn't clog your pores). I just can't imagine my skin care routine without this creme. Highly recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Rebeccablaze
Location: Lake charles, LA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
So hydrating!
I recently got put on a retinol gel which made my face super dry. This moisturizer makes my flaky skin go away and it doesn't make me break out. It smells awesome and is altogether wonderful!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Jjennifer90
Location: Wallingford, CT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
In Love
Best For Dry Skin
I got this product for a gift for Christmas last year and I was amazed by how great it moisturized my skin. Every winter I have dry skin and dry patches to follow, but this helped so much that I had no dry patches all winter. Love this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Texan317
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Great Moisturizer
Best For Dry Skin
I have very dry skin, and this moisturizer handles it beautifully.
Not heavy, soaks into skin great. Leaves my skin feeling dewy!
I love this product and have used it for several years now!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Audrone
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
lacks hydration
Expected much more hydration from this moisturizer. It feel ok once after I put it on, but after 2 hours I need to add it again cause my skin feels dry. Thought maybe I should put a larger amount of it but it didn't help. I feel dry in 2 hours in any case. My skin is dry/combination, I've tried much more hydrating moisturizers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
KLIN
Location: Delaware, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
A very good moisturizer
I have combination skin. I use this moisturizer at night after ANR; in the daytime I apply Day Wear and both products make my skin feels very good and soft.
In terms of the moisturizing power, I'd probably say it is a decent product. The creme texture makes this product not overly oily but still can keep your skin moist for about 8 hours. It is absorbed quickly into the skin without a stick feeling. It does what it claims to do: max the moisture power. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the moisture side.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Patrecia
Location: Palm Bearch Gardens
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014
Rescuer
Best For moisture
I was on a cruise and my face started peeling. Strangers commented. The beautiful British sales clerk on board recommended Hydrationist and it worked perfectly. That was a year ago, and I still use this miracle cream.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Lingnack
Location: Cedar Lake, IN, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014
Very good
Best For normal skin
This is very good , make my skin smooth and hydration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
karlie
Location: Lampe, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
My kind of Cream!
Best For Dry Skin, flaky skin, older skin
I have and always will love the Estee Lauder Hydrationist Max. Moisture Cream. My skin is so dry when I stop using this cream. Makes my skin feel better and look better. It is so creamy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Desertbella
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Good moisturizer
Best For normal skin
I've been using Hydrationist for few years. It worked great. The last one got updated design and change in formula. It leaves skin a bit more shiny. After I put this cream on my cheeks start itching. I had to wash it off. So from perfectly fine product EL made irritating one.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Sonia
Location: Wahiawa
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
In Love
Best For Dry Skin
I love this product. As soon as I put it on my skin felt awesome. I have really dry skin & this instantly made my skin feel hydrated. I've already told my family they had to get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
Zureikat
Location: NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Great moistrizer
Best For Dry Skin, not too thick moistrizer
This is a good drink of a moisturize for a dry skin, I received the Hydrationist as birthday gift and I Loved it. The cream is soft and not too thick , it has a soft nice smell, I use it morning and evening.
By far this is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used, I specially recommend it for those with dry skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
luoxiaomin
Location: de
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
mrs
Best For dry
very good!l like it very much,l have used it for 2years,l will buy it again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme
SusanRG
Location: Central Valley, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Love this product!
Best For me
Very hydrating. Makes foundation glide right on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.