Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler

Rating:
(3.934 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(136 Reviews) 127
136 Reviews  (106 out of 136(78%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Review 1 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
glenpreece82
Location: Ontario
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Not the best
Date:August 28, 2013
Bought it to help fill in my expression lines but doesn't really do anything to help them
Review 2 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bekah
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
early wrinkles
Date:August 24, 2013
I have a couple of wrinkles/ trouble spots which I successfully "fill" each morning with this product: the lines between my eyes, the ones above my eyebrows, and my "sleep wrinkle" from where my face gets smooshed during sleep! I pat this product into the wrinkles before applying makeup and they pretty much disappear. I also use it to fill in the large pores / uneven tone on my nose. My makeup applies very nicely on top and leaves me looking smooth and poreless. A happy customer here.
Review 3 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
SeasonedShopper
Location: Monroe, CT
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:August 2, 2013
As a woman in her early 50's, wrinkles and lines are unfortunately, becoming a reality. I read most of the reviews on this product before purchasing. And like most have bought numerous products only to be disappointed. I am pleasantly surprised with Perfectionist! Have only been using it for one week and noticed an improvement in the lines around my lips and diminishing crow's feet. It has not (yet!) made them disappear but they are definitely less noticeable. The cream is thick so you only need a bit to dab into the lines and then follow with your typical moisturizer. I plan on trying the Perfectionist moisturizer next when I purchase my second tube of Perfectionist [CP]. Love it and am happy that the product is as promised!
Review 4 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Happyflorida
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Wide Wrinkle Cream
Date:July 9, 2013
I had hoped this would be a good product for me, but I found it difficult to use. The first time I tried to use it, it squirt across the counter, so I lost a lot of product, I only used it once and will be returning it.
Review 5 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
realtor
Location: Walnut Creek, Calif.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love it
Date:April 23, 2013
Best For deep lines
I have been using this product for about 3 years and have found that it really does work. I have had friends ask me what I use and once I tell them they marvel at the results. I have this sent to me automatically as I plan on using it forever.
Review 6 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NanaSan60
Location: Milan,TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Wrinkle filler works for me
Date:February 21, 2013
I read other positive and negative reviews on this product. I love it and have ordered second tube. I agree the tube is different to handle but the results I have received make it worthwhile. I am a smoker and have smoker lines but this product has and still does make lines less noticeable. Patting into lines with finger works best for me. I am starting into my sixties but the only way you will know is if I tell you. Thank you EL.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ssnoel
Location: pleasant grove, utah
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
really works
Date:January 13, 2013
This works great for my laugh lines around my mouth. It makes a huge difference and is worth the price. The tube lasts a pretty long time too.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ellie2
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
better with practice
Date:October 23, 2012
As others have said, this product takes a bit of skill to use but I find it's worth the effort. I use it over light foundation, on my forehead lines. (It's less effective for lip lines.) I squeeze out a tiny amount and apply gently across the lines with a q-tip. The result is truly excellent. It doesn't make them disappear but it certainly makes them far less noticeable. After using it for a couple of years, I haven't seen any reduction in the lines, but it's a good cosmetic, temporary fix.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
energized
Location: Ontario Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
smooth with great results
Date:August 28, 2012
have been using this wrinkle filler, every day, for a long time and will keep purchasing this product. Easy to apply!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
jackie54
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
does not work & delivery package is womg
Date:August 27, 2012
you have to put it on with your finger. it is a dry material that actuall makes lines more prominent aroud lips. the plastic tip came off and then the cap wouldnt stay on so it dried out even more. An expensive learning experience.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Louisville
Location: Louisville KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Good product
Date:August 9, 2012
I bought this as a filler for lines around my mouth. I've used it for a week or so now, but can't really see any significant change. I used it as recommended by another reviewer by applying to my index finger and gently rubbing it into the lines around my mouth. May see just a little bit of a result.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lamezzosop
Location: Midwest
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best I've Tried
Date:July 25, 2012
I've tried other products like this, but this is the best. I find it easiest to apply with my finger. I put some on my upper lip and the tiny little beginnings of lines have gone away! It is also great under my eyes. As I get older, I spend less on clothes and more on products like this. Better to have just a few sweaters and look great than to have a closetful of beautiful clothes and ignore your skincare.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
DianaBR
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not worth the money; doesn't deliver as promised.
Date:July 24, 2012
I am a HUGE Estee Lauder fan and have been for 40+ years; skin care, make-up, fragrances, etc! This product is very disappointing; does not deliver as promised. Do not recommend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Lines are almost gone!
Date:March 29, 2012
This thick creme is excellent. I can tell a difference when I use it; my lines are less notiiceable. I put some on my fingertips and gently press it in. It works better this way for me. I have used one tube and will definately be ordering another. I think with continued use my lines will keep getting better and hopefully disappear. This is a great product and one that is a keeper.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
cmwmeeko1
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Date:March 11, 2012
Not sure what I really expected. I have a few forehead lines and one between my eyebrows. I have applied this product and have not noticed any difference. Could it be because they are not deep wrinkles yet?Will keep trying. Maybe it takes time to make a noticable difference.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
noejo
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
My friend that is botox substitute :)
Date:January 27, 2012
Helps fill in the lines. I am not ready for the "Botox" yet so this is my go to product!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lkokonuts
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love this filler!
Date:January 15, 2012
I purchased this deep wrinkle filler about a week ago and have been using it in the A.M. and P.M. I am so impressed with the results that I have seen already. It is a really great product. I am so glad I gave it a try.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Teri61
Location: Medford, OR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Not too bad.....
Date:December 19, 2011
I don't think there is any ideal choice for solving those annoying, vertical lip lines. Even injectible fillers don't seem to show excellent results due to the frequent movement lips have with talking, eating, etc.
This product does take some work and a little extra time, but I feel it is worth the trouble. If you take about a 1/4 inch line of it and warm it up between fingerpads it will be easier to apply. It doesn't flow out of the tube very easily, but this product must be thick to do its job, right? I think it gives better results with patting it gently on as opposed to rubbing it over lip lines.
Another trick that works well for me is to put it on last, over foundation, or whatever else I have on my face. This way the product sits atop everything else and theres not the chance of disturbing it by putting anything over it. Once you pat it on, it is invisible, not white.
I do see that it blurs and erases my lip lines to an acceptable extent. As to the long-term effects, I will wait to see what happens later on. Again, its not a perfect remedy for lip lines, but what is, really? It's definitely better than nothing. If your lines really bother you and you have an extra moment to work with this product each morning......consider giving it a try.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Janey
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great wrinkle product
Date:December 11, 2011
The Perfectionist CP+ targeted wrinkle filler is a great product. I have tried several over the counter fillers and have tried both Restalyne and Juvederm.
It just takes a tiny amount of this product to make deep lines plump out. It is a little hard to use, but easy to get used to and well worth it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Perfectionist [ CP +] Targeted Deep Wrinkle Filler
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MGMORENO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
PERFECTIONISH DEEP WRINKLER FILLER DOES NOT WORK!
Date:November 3, 2011
I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT. IT IS DIFFICULT TO USE, SQUEEZE HARD TO GET A LITTLE AND A LARGE PLOP OF MATERIAL COMES OUT - TRIED TO RESCUE IT , APPLIED AS INSTRUCTED. AND ABSOLUTELY NO DIFFERENCE IN SKIN LOOK!! A WASTE OF MY MONEY AND NOT RECOMMENDED. I WANT TO RETURN THIS ITEM FOR CREDIT. I DO NOT BELIEVE IT IS REPRESENTATIVE OF ESTEE'S FINE PRODUCTS.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»