Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Powder Foundation Brush

Rating:
(4.611 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(18 Reviews) 17
 16 out of 1889%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Powder Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Powder Foundation Brush
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Love it!
This is a fantastic brush for powder foundation. It is soft and dense and is slightly flat on the top which makes it perfect for dabbing powder on your face after foundation. I am very pleased with it as most every product I have purchased from Estée Lauder is top notch quality. I highly recommend this brush for powder foundation and light powdering after putting on liquid foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Powder Foundation Brush
wingedcatchenying
Location: Cupertino, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
Good brush!
It is easy to use! I felt soft and comfort when burshed the face. It is a good one that deserve to be recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powder Foundation Brush
Zach
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
One of my favorites!
Best For sheer blush, bronzer, cream foundation, powder foundation, setting/finishing powder, Blending
I'm a bit of a brush collector and this is one of my favorites! I've had this for just shy of a year and it's just as soft (maybe softer?) as day 1. It's great for applying sheer blushes, bronzer, and cream foundation as well, though you might notice some fibers shedding on your face if you do. It's not so great for liquid foundation in my experience, but it might work for you. Overall it's a great multitasking brush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powder Foundation Brush
kyleekrieger
Location: Burlington, IA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Love this brush application-wise, but it is far too much of a hassle to remove all of the bristles that fall out on your face when using a cream or liquid foundation. If the shedding were corrected, it would be an excellent brush!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powder Foundation Brush
Nancy39
Location: Miami,Fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
Beautifully soft
This powder brush is excellent. I love the softness and fullness of it. Definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Powder Foundation Brush
kyprincess
Location: Stanford Ky
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
You Get More Than You Pay For!!
An exceptional brush.. I've used many brushes from several brands and I've never gotten the quality and the usage that I have from this particular brush. It's similar to a kabuki brush in the way the bristles are packed tightly. Yet the shape makes blending and overall application seem effortless.. The awesome part is I have had this brush for at least 4 months and it is still as soft as the first day and still haven't had bristle fallout!!!! And that's saying something! Ladies this brush is worth the money! In my opinion you are paying for a brush that's going to last double to triple the time of any other brand at the same price or more. Your getting a super soft-cute-easy to maneuver (because of the sporty handle) no bristle fallout luxurious brush!! FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Powder Foundation Brush
gatorgirl1
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012
nice brush
Great quality brush. I use it to apply a translucent finishing powder. I do not use foundation powder. I was afraid at first that this brush may be too stiff just for applying finishing powder, but I was wrong. It's large enough to cover a large area of your face, but has tight bristles enabling you to get the powder right under the lash line without getting powder in your eyes. It really is a nice brush.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Powder Foundation Brush
Trishp
Location: Manitoba Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012
the brush hairs fall out!
I purchased this brush along with my morther as it made the foundation go on so nicely. Since I started using it I have noticed that my foundation is full of little black brush hairs and I have them all over my face. A brush for this price point should be of a better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Powder Foundation Brush
knowing84
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011
Best Powderbrush made!!!
Best For best quality
I have had this brush well over a year and it looks and performs as well as the day I bought it... This brush is so soft and holds lots of powder for alot of coverage... I use it with the loose Doublewear and pressed Doublewear... It has never lost a bristle... I clean it all the time and it goes right back into shape... Honestly i use it as my only powder brush to set my liquid foundation... Dont even look at oters this is the diffrence maker when it comes to powder finish...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Powder Foundation Brush
Siliconesister
Location: WNY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2011
Wonderful!
Best For applying re-nutriv pressed powder
This is a fantastic brush. I use with the Re-Nutriv pressed powder and it is awesome. The right tools really do make all of the difference when applying make-up. Great soft, fluffy brush. Splurge a bit on yourself, you will be glad you did.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Powder Foundation Brush
LizzieK
Location: Erie, PA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2010
Powder Foundation Brush
I was at the local mall here in PA. I happened to grab and use the E. Lauder P. F. Brush to test E. Lauder pressed facial powder compact. I couldn't believe the control I was getting. The brush handle is sporty and compact so it gives you great control. The loose or pressed powder seems to go all over the brush, yet stays on and does not come off until it is evenly applied to your face, I believe because the bristles are tightly compacted.( I could prefer even tighter for this cause, as in a really tight bristle, flat- blunted bronzer brush). This brush is great: worth the money, economical, high-quality gold color, great even color-I love Estee Lauder. Estee Lauder really has women in mind and is very 'girly' when designing products. I haven't been met with anything else at this time that is comparable to both E. Lauder quality and value.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Powder Foundation Brush
WillowMaze
Location: Northeast, OH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2010
Superb!
Best For Even Application, Blending
I should've purchased this brush a year ago when I first saw it!. I LOVE IT! I have been in pursuit of the perfect powder brush and this is it gals! I even tried the Lan____ brush. This is by far better!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Powder Foundation Brush
natlap1966
Location: Montreal, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2010
Good for ALL foundations
Best For Even Application, good coverage
I bought this brush for my mineral foundation and I realized that it was great for liquid foundation as well. The price of this brush is really worth the quality and versatility. Very pleased!!
Love, love, love EL brushes!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Powder Foundation Brush
Guera
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2010
Best Brush Hairs
Best For Even Application
Love it!!! So soft and I actually don't mind sweeping it along my face. Some brushes are too hard or pokey. I love this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Powder Foundation Brush
catgirl
Location: Denver, Co
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2010
Great for foundation and powder
Best For Blending, Definition
I use this to apply mineral foundation and setting powder as a finishing touch. I love the handle and length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Powder Foundation Brush
mimi2crazy4u
Location: Prairieville, LA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010
SOOOO SOFT
Best For Blending, Even Application
It's like giving your face a massage every time you use it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Powder Foundation Brush
esteegirl
Location: Waycross,GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Brush!!
Best For Blending, Even Application
This brush was actually purchased to use as a liquid foundation brush, and I love it.Being larger then a liquid foundation brush it covers more space and to me it gives better coverage.I just love it and am glad I bought it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend)