Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Foundation Brush 1

Rating:
(4.593 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 25
27 Reviews  (25 out of 27(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Foundation Brush 1
Review 1 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Smooth application
Date:March 27, 2014
This brush is very good quality. Applies Doublewear and Fresh Air foundation with ease. Makes makeup blend into your skin to give a very natural finish. This is a staple in my makeup bag.
Review 2 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Foundation Brush
Date:February 14, 2014
I cannot imagine ever doing without this brush now. It is a top quality brush that is perfectly fashioned to spread the foundation flawlessly. Estee Lauder did not compromise on the quality of this foundation tool. It's quite outstanding.
Review 3 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bconley
Location: Jackson, MS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love the Foundation Brush
Date:January 21, 2014
saves on the amount of foundation used and smooths for the best look ever!
Review 4 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Dixie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Easy to use Brush
Date:January 7, 2014
Easy to use and blends well, the contour of the brush allows you to get into those spots around your nose and under your eye with ease. Must keep it clean to avoid build-up. You will know when to clean it, it won't work as efficiently.
Review 5 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Txlady805
Location: League City, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Amazing is an understatement!
Date:December 2, 2013
I wish I had this 20 years ago! I'd never used a foundation brush or EL foundation before today - wish I had sooner. The brush is amazing. Super soft and perfectly shaped and tapered for a flawless look. I was skeptical at first because I have large pores on my cheeks, but this brush applied my foundation with ease making my skin & complexion look natural and yet better than ever. I used the Double Wear Max Coverage foundation and was amazed at how little make-up I actually used! If you've never tried a foundation brush, don't let that scare you - I got it the first time out. Just remember short downward strokes and don't over-load the brush. Worth every penny!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Staceyzig
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love this brush.
Date:March 19, 2013
Used this for the first time today and loved it. It took a little longer to apply my Estée Lauder liquid foundation but the results were worth the extra effort.
Review 7 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SeaGal
Location: Gloucester, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Much Needed Tool
Date:November 26, 2012
I have never used a foundation brush, and then I was looking at them online, and decided to purchase one. They are pricey I thought, but then I thought I will have it for a long time, and I want all the correct tools when doing my makeup. So glad I bought it, and it makes a difference for blending.
Review 8 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Horselover
Location: Wichita, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
New to the brush!
Date:November 24, 2012
I've always used a makeup sponge prior to purchasing this brush, but I have to say that the brush works well for feathering in around the hairline, nose, and upper lip. Also, the sponge absorbed more (and wasted more) of the foundation than the brush does, so that makes it doubly good!
Review 9 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ines
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Simply fantastic brush!
Date:October 17, 2012
Best For skin with bigger pores as it makes skin flawless
so I got this brush as the suggestion of my beauty counter consultant. Today I went for a make up session and ask the make up artist to do one cheek side with Estee Lauder brush, another with another flat foundation brush.
She said that the Estee Lauder brush is new generation brush. The brush is very, very soft! so if you want to make your make up look perfect, this is for you. The only thing what she said that this brush puts make up so naturally that some of my pores were still visible and she still have to do one more round with brush! So basically you can do both with this brush, super natural make up, either more heave one. So the summary is, if you are looking for flawless skin look, this brush is a must have! So if you want more flawless look, I would go one more round with the brush. swiping motions up and down on your cheeks (this is the tip from my make up artist).this brush is a must have for all flawless skin lovers:)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
chato
Location: N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I recommend this product
works well!
Date:September 7, 2012
Best For good qualitysimple design
This is the first time I have used a foundation brush,and I find the results are impressive-I can achieve an even finish with just a few swipes!Cleaning the brush is a bit of a pain,however.
Review 11 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TexasGal65
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Brush
Date:July 25, 2012
This is the best foundation brush I have ever used and use the makeup brush cleanser sold by Estee Lauder to make it last and last.
Review 12 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pierce
Location: Cape Coral Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Miracle Brush
Date:July 10, 2012
I never put liquid foundation on with a brush before….This is perfect for applying evenly and when the product (Invisible foundation)
It's a natural as can be…evens out skin tones and you dont know you have it on!!! GREAT PRODUCT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Boscoe
Location: South-central Kentucky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Perfect applicator for a flawless finish
Date:April 30, 2012
I was a died-in-the-wool sponge applicator person. After reading the reviews I decided to try this brush. It is everything it claims to be.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kiim
Location: Berkeley, California
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
BEST BRUSH EVER!
Date:September 23, 2011
I always thought that brushes are brushes. Boy was I wrong!! This brush is so soft and it's just amazing! It's pricey BUT invest in brushes. I know this brush will last me for a long time (better than buying cheap brushes every 3 months. cheap brushes are harder to clean too)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mcfamily
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best way to apply foundation!
Date:January 6, 2011
Best For using to apply foundation
I had an Estee Lauder salesperson recommend this brush to me. I was skeptical but then bought one. Since the first time I used it I have never applied foundation with my fingers since! This is the smoothest application ever and I don't use nearly as much foundation but get better coverage. Love this product. I do recommend buying the Make-up brush Cleanser and cleaning it weekly.
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nisha
Location: Baltimore, Md.
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Idea ever
Date:December 10, 2010
I always read magazines, such as Cosmo, Lucky, Seventeen, and any other girl/woman magazine. But I will tell you what I still never tried the foundation brush! REMARKABLE.
this helps my foundation look so natural. This brush helps me use the minimal amount needed on my face, so it looks so flawless and natural. I love this brush, along with the foundation and the concealer.
My huge problem was caking on to much makeup, I just didn't know I was using my hands. Sometimes my boyfriend would say how much make up did you put on? lol. Now he says I can't even tell you have it on?! That means a lot to me, b/c my boyfriend, is like my best friend and worst critic! But what I like about him is his honesty. He doesn't care if it hurts my feelings, he tells me the truth.
Don't you hate that, when you have a booger in your nose, or that shirt makes you look pregnant, and no one tells you?! Well not him. So my point is, he would have told me if I looked a hot mess in my estee lauder makeup. But NOPE he said that it looks as if I had nothing on.
I will tell you what this brush is about 75% the reason. I am african american, and caramel complexion, so its hard to match make-up to me. But people of color always have a hard time matching make up right?! Well that was me until I came into contact with this brush, and the double stay wear foundation, and the concealer!
Its a A+ in my book, and I am very picky too!
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
A Must Have Brush!
Date:December 8, 2010
I love this brush. I bought a less expensive one a while back, and this one is worth every cent. It glides smoothly on the skin and feels great. My makeup is flawless thanks to this brush.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jenny38
Location: Antigo, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best brush ever!
Date:November 20, 2010
This brush is perfect for applying foundation. Glides on very gently and gets in all the little places on the face. Very happy with this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AngelsFaith
Location: Lincolnton GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Brush ever!!
Date:November 7, 2010
Best For applying foundation
I have never used a brush to apply foundation. I bought the brush thinking oh my this was a waste of money. But when I used it I found it amazing! It gets all the places around your nose, neck ect. and it makes your makeup look smooth and natural.
Review 20 for Foundation Brush 1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ZuzusPetals
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I use this constantly
Date:April 26, 2010
Best For Even Application, Blending
This is the way to get an airbrushed look without messing around with all that messy airbrushing equipment! I dab on my foundation, then blend it out with feathering strokes. The final look is natural and lovely.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»