Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Foundation Brush

Rating:
(4.621 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(29 Reviews) 27
 27 out of 2993%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Foundation Brush
Oreomoon
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Love this brush!
I bought this brush to use with the mineral foundation and it works wonderfully. Gives my foundation a very clean smooth finish. Also does not waste my foundation. Glad I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foundation Brush
Catsmom
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Best Foundation Brush!
This is the best foundation brush I've tried. I use it for my Double WearAll Day Glow BB cream and it's perfect!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foundation Brush
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Smooth application
This brush is very good quality. Applies Doublewear and Fresh Air foundation with ease. Makes makeup blend into your skin to give a very natural finish. This is a staple in my makeup bag.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Brush
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
Awesome Foundation Brush
I cannot imagine ever doing without this brush now. It is a top quality brush that is perfectly fashioned to spread the foundation flawlessly. Estee Lauder did not compromise on the quality of this foundation tool. It's quite outstanding.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foundation Brush
Bconley
Location: Jackson, MS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
Love the Foundation Brush
saves on the amount of foundation used and smooths for the best look ever!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foundation Brush
Dixie
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Easy to use Brush
Easy to use and blends well, the contour of the brush allows you to get into those spots around your nose and under your eye with ease. Must keep it clean to avoid build-up. You will know when to clean it, it won't work as efficiently.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foundation Brush
Txlady805
Location: League City, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
Amazing is an understatement!
I wish I had this 20 years ago! I'd never used a foundation brush or EL foundation before today - wish I had sooner. The brush is amazing. Super soft and perfectly shaped and tapered for a flawless look. I was skeptical at first because I have large pores on my cheeks, but this brush applied my foundation with ease making my skin & complexion look natural and yet better than ever. I used the Double Wear Max Coverage foundation and was amazed at how little make-up I actually used! If you've never tried a foundation brush, don't let that scare you - I got it the first time out. Just remember short downward strokes and don't over-load the brush. Worth every penny!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foundation Brush
Staceyzig
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013
Love this brush.
Used this for the first time today and loved it. It took a little longer to apply my Estée Lauder liquid foundation but the results were worth the extra effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foundation Brush
SeaGal
Location: Gloucester, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012
Much Needed Tool
I have never used a foundation brush, and then I was looking at them online, and decided to purchase one. They are pricey I thought, but then I thought I will have it for a long time, and I want all the correct tools when doing my makeup. So glad I bought it, and it makes a difference for blending.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foundation Brush
Horselover
Location: Wichita, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012
New to the brush!
I've always used a makeup sponge prior to purchasing this brush, but I have to say that the brush works well for feathering in around the hairline, nose, and upper lip. Also, the sponge absorbed more (and wasted more) of the foundation than the brush does, so that makes it doubly good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foundation Brush
Ines
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2012
Simply fantastic brush!
Best For skin with bigger pores as it makes skin flawless
so I got this brush as the suggestion of my beauty counter consultant. Today I went for a make up session and ask the make up artist to do one cheek side with Estee Lauder brush, another with another flat foundation brush.
She said that the Estee Lauder brush is new generation brush. The brush is very, very soft! so if you want to make your make up look perfect, this is for you. The only thing what she said that this brush puts make up so naturally that some of my pores were still visible and she still have to do one more round with brush! So basically you can do both with this brush, super natural make up, either more heave one. So the summary is, if you are looking for flawless skin look, this brush is a must have! So if you want more flawless look, I would go one more round with the brush. swiping motions up and down on your cheeks (this is the tip from my make up artist).this brush is a must have for all flawless skin lovers:)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foundation Brush
chato
Location: N.Y.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2012
works well!
Best For good qualitysimple design
This is the first time I have used a foundation brush,and I find the results are impressive-I can achieve an even finish with just a few swipes!Cleaning the brush is a bit of a pain,however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foundation Brush
TexasGal65
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012
Best Foundation Brush
This is the best foundation brush I have ever used and use the makeup brush cleanser sold by Estee Lauder to make it last and last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foundation Brush
Pierce
Location: Cape Coral Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2012
Miracle Brush
I never put liquid foundation on with a brush before….This is perfect for applying evenly and when the product (Invisible foundation)
It's a natural as can be…evens out skin tones and you dont know you have it on!!! GREAT PRODUCT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foundation Brush
Boscoe
Location: South-central Kentucky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012
Perfect applicator for a flawless finish
I was a died-in-the-wool sponge applicator person. After reading the reviews I decided to try this brush. It is everything it claims to be.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foundation Brush
Kiim
Location: Berkeley, California
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2011
BEST BRUSH EVER!
I always thought that brushes are brushes. Boy was I wrong!! This brush is so soft and it's just amazing! It's pricey BUT invest in brushes. I know this brush will last me for a long time (better than buying cheap brushes every 3 months. cheap brushes are harder to clean too)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foundation Brush
mcfamily
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011
Best way to apply foundation!
Best For using to apply foundation
I had an Estee Lauder salesperson recommend this brush to me. I was skeptical but then bought one. Since the first time I used it I have never applied foundation with my fingers since! This is the smoothest application ever and I don't use nearly as much foundation but get better coverage. Love this product. I do recommend buying the Make-up brush Cleanser and cleaning it weekly.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Foundation Brush
Nisha
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Age19 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2010
Best Idea ever
I always read magazines, such as Cosmo, Lucky, Seventeen, and any other girl/woman magazine. But I will tell you what I still never tried the foundation brush! REMARKABLE.
this helps my foundation look so natural. This brush helps me use the minimal amount needed on my face, so it looks so flawless and natural. I love this brush, along with the foundation and the concealer.
My huge problem was caking on to much makeup, I just didn't know I was using my hands. Sometimes my boyfriend would say how much make up did you put on? lol. Now he says I can't even tell you have it on?! That means a lot to me, b/c my boyfriend, is like my best friend and worst critic! But what I like about him is his honesty. He doesn't care if it hurts my feelings, he tells me the truth.
Don't you hate that, when you have a booger in your nose, or that shirt makes you look pregnant, and no one tells you?! Well not him. So my point is, he would have told me if I looked a hot mess in my estee lauder makeup. But NOPE he said that it looks as if I had nothing on.
I will tell you what this brush is about 75% the reason. I am african american, and caramel complexion, so its hard to match make-up to me. But people of color always have a hard time matching make up right?! Well that was me until I came into contact with this brush, and the double stay wear foundation, and the concealer!
Its a A+ in my book, and I am very picky too!
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foundation Brush
Anonymous
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2010
A Must Have Brush!
I love this brush. I bought a less expensive one a while back, and this one is worth every cent. It glides smoothly on the skin and feels great. My makeup is flawless thanks to this brush.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foundation Brush
Jenny38
Location: Antigo, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
Best brush ever!
This brush is perfect for applying foundation. Glides on very gently and gets in all the little places on the face. Very happy with this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.