Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face

Rating:
(4.548 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(73 Reviews) 64
 65 out of 7389%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
MyselfLisa
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2013
A Great Prodcut
Best For everyday and special ocassion
What a wonderful product! A great finishing to your makeup routine!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2013
love the shimmer!
This shimmer product can be used on my med-light olive skin as an e/s. As well as a highlighter with a bronzey effect slightly. I love wearing it with a pale pink lipstick, lining my eyes and mascara and blush.
It's good qlty and pleasure to wear:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
EllM
Location: Leawood, KS
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013
Love - Love - Love the Shimmer
Used mostly as a blush, I can get as natural or as dramatic a look as I want. I'm thinking fo buying more so I never run out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
GoldenRetreiver
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2013
Beautiful All-Over Bronzer!
Best For a subtle shimmer to the entire face.
This is a very nice product from Estee Lauder. I was looking for a 'bronzer' before spring/summer to give my face an all-over glow. This 5-tone shimmer powder does exactly that...it adds a subtle glow. I decided not to wait for the warmer weather and am using it now...I love it! It's not too much yet I feel like I've got beautiful color without the obvious blush. I continue to use my Estee Lauder blush but I find I don't use as much now because of the shimmer and beautiful color that I get from this product. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who's wanting a beautiful glow to the eyes, cheeks, and entire face. Thank you Estee Lauder...please do not discontinue this item...it's fabulous!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
KittyMac
Location: Worcester MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013
Blush Without Brush
While I enjoyed the shimmer & color mix, I missed the brush that usually comes with this type of purchase. At $40.00 and no brush, I cannot recommend it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
grandma2nine
Location: Southwest, Pa.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012
Barely there shimmer powder
Best For everyone that wants the finishing touch.
It's hard to describe something you hardly see BUT, the compliments I received from family and friends says volumes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
thaoezee
Location: California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
Best for travel, blush and eye shadow combo.
Best For travel
Love the color.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
kim5
Location: Grove CIty, Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2012
Estee Lauder Signature powder
I do like this powder it is light and gives you natural looking color to your face. It doesn't see to over powering. I would buy this again.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012
Wonderful product!
This shimmer powder is such a wonderful multiple function product for just what it is made to do. It goes on beautiful and stays that way. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
SweetSalvo
Location: Nordegg,Alberta
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012
Multi Use Beauty Powerhouse
Best For multi use beauty necessity
This product is uber wonderful! I chose the pink shimmer and am fair of hair and skin. For day use, I apply the top three colors to the eyes using regular shadow brushes and use a combination of all of the colors(sweeping from bottom to top) to highlight cheeks. For night use, it is also works very well as a highlighting blush and to accentuate the decollete(sorry,computer has no accents,I apologize to our French Canadians). Whether you use this product day or night, you will be satisfied with the beautiful, natural sheen it imparts, and I have actually had people say it looks like my skin is glowing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
SuperSensitive
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2012
Very Soft Colors
This product offers very subtle shimmer and a hint of color. I like to use this powder to highlight my cheekbones, and it looks very classy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
phillynurse
Location: PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
Less shimmery on face than in compact, thankfully.
Best For any age.
I thought I'd made a huge mistake ordering this online because it looked so shimmery in the compact when it arrived. I've been using it for 2 weeks, tho, and it is actually fine. It adds a subtle glow, not obvious sparkle or shine. Very nice. The color also lasts a full 8 hrs. The price is high, hence 4/5 stars. I purchased the bronze for summer and use the dark pink corner in the blush area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
jja52
Location: new york, ny
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
best blush
I totally love it.This an amazing blush & it looks beautiful on the skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
chickiemakesup
Location: Okeechobee, FL
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012
ONE PRODUCT - BEAUTY GALORE!
This product is so amazing, I don't know why I took so long to purchase it! It has so many uses, and does them all perfectly! It hilights and skin glows, a perfect eyeshadow palette and more! LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
theloveofgrace
Location: Portland OR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2012
Perfect!
Best For everyone - even older women
I ordered this on a whim - because it had amazing reviews, and I am so pleased with it. Doesn't look powdery - it just glows. The top and the bottom are great for eyes. I will always have this in my bag.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
Ronotta
Location: Bloomington, Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011
Best overall color and great price!
Best For everyone especially older skin
With older skin (age 57), I needed a lot of color, and little powder...so as not to cake up the face. I had been using drugstore cosmetics, which had lots of powder, and little color...making my wrinkles look more intense.
I LOVE this shimmer powder...so much so, that after I bought the brown tones, I re-ordered the pink tones. It's quick, fun to use, you get a different look daily, and no cakey look.
The prices are very reasonable, I don't think I'll use a different powder, ever....love EL!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
LovesPugs
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011
Perfect Bronzer for Fall
Best For anyone looking for a subtle way to brighten skin.
I have been wearing Bronze Goddess all summer, but as my tan faded I felt the bronzer was becoming too dark. I ordered the 5 Tone Shimmer Powder, and problem solved! I really love the way this powder settles on my face in such a light and shimmery way with just a hint of bronze. I use a big, soft powder brush and I get an excellent application with just a few quick strokes along my cheeks, forehead, nose, and chin. I haven't tried using the colors separately yet becuase I like the full effect so much. I definitely need to try out some of the colors as substitutes for my eye shadows.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
applipat
Location: Saddle River, NJ.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2011
Love it!
I love the texture, the shimmer and the way the blush goes on.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
kirby
Location: ct
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2011
Wish I had ordered the pink!
I had ordered a shimmer powder from EL 2 years ago that was superb. This one is very flaky and does not cover as well. I think the pink would have been better but do not want to spend the money to find out.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder Signature 5-Tone Shimmer Powder for Eyes, Cheeks, Face
darkeyedgirl
Location: Florence, KY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011
All-in-one, just the right glow!
I bought this because I was previously using a pink sparkly body shimmer powder as blush.... it is beautiful, however, it looked like what you see on a 12 year old (cotton candy color and VERY sparkly)... just not right for a gal my age. I wanted something I could use as a blush, eyeshadow, AND an overall face-dusting shimmer. I picked the pink because my skin has pink undertones. This stuff is excellent!!! I use all the colors (using the brush that comes with it) as the blush, then using my finger apply the darker pink to my eyelids; it really makes my skin have a marvelous glow! I then tap the brush onto my face, all over, just a dusting. My husband said to me (the day after I started using this), "you have a beautiful glow about you today!". The compact itself is standard E.L. style; able to withstand a nuclear war. And, there is an ample amount of this powder, so that I feel it will last me many months, even with daily use. LOVE IT!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.