Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil

Rating:
(4.651 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(149 Reviews) 136
 142 out of 14995%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: osceola, IN
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2016
Stay-in Place
This is the best lip pencil I have ever had. The color stays in place just. like the name. You will not be sorry if you buy it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Laurens, SC 29360, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Love it!
Great lip pencil, goes on smooth. I fill in entire lip area and then cover with my favorite EL color lipstick, it eliminates the feathering around the edges.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Coldspring, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2016
Perfect lipliner
Best For lips that want long wearing color
This lip liner had amazing Staying Power... True color, Estée Lauder has it when it comes to the Double Wear products. Pairs well with the lipsticks too. A must have lip liner...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016
Love this lipstick pencil!
Best For everyone
Beautiful color and it stays in place. I use it on my entire lip but you can use it as a lip liner as well. I will be purchasing more colors!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Virginia, USA
Skin ConcernPrevention
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016
Perfect Nude!
Best For a classic nude lip ...
For the most Perfect Nude shade -even with the Fairest of skin tones.. Whether as a Liner or completely filling in your lips and adding a touch of Gloss for an amazing Nude lip! ..I've also used it on top of Darker shade liners to blend them out -for a Softer edge or look.. Wouldn't be without EL Nude liner -it's a Must have! <3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Reading PA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2016
Great product
Best For Anytime
I Love everything about this product. Glides on smooth, perfect shade matches my lipstick.Long lasting.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Perfect lip pencil
This Rose writer is the perfect lip pencil! The color is great for my skin tone and works year round but is especially perfect for Spring.
And the pencil is just the right texture to provide a fine, smooth line and base coat to one of my many Estee Lauder lipsticks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Lutherville, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2016
Best For lips
very good product..helps with the feathering problem and helps the lipstick to last.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Livermore, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2016
perfect for my lip color
i love this lip pencil. it's perfect for my lip color and stays longer than other products i've tried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Elmira, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
Stays put
Best For under anything in the red/coral tones.
This is a great lip liner. The only negative is that it isn't a true nude on me. It's a bit more on the peachy side. However,it works well under red shades, but not on rose tones.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016
Great stay put liner
Best For long wear
I never have liked a harsh line with any lip liner. I prefer to use it only to keep my lipstick from bleeding into my lip lines. This one blends well and stays put without looking like I use a liner. It goes on smooth and stays for hours with my lip color. Great for times when I do presentations or meetings and can't touch up my lip color often.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016
I like clear lip liner to hold lip gloss in place. This liner glides on smooth and doesn't wear off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Delray Beach, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2016
Love how easy to use
Best For making my lips look fuller, easy to use, stays on all night
I love the way it creates a perfect outline for my lips. Easy to use & love the color in pink.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Makaha Hawaii
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Double Wear Lip Pencil
Best For anyone
I never (rarely) leave home without it. A must have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Clackamas OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
lip pencil
I love how it goes on so smooth and stays on. Love this color too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Matthews, NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Wonderful product
Best For anyone
This product enhances my lips and helps the lipstick stay longer on my lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Best lip pencil
Best For color lip contour precision
I first bought it in 2003 and since then could not find other brands' lip liners and pencils that are remotely as good as this one. I use the color spice. The texture is buttery, it glides on lip contour effortlessly and does not wear off. I love it. The only minor disappointment is that it does not come with a sharpener as others.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
lip liner clear
Best For anyone
this is a very good lipliner and how much more amazing that it comes in lear!? Now i can have something to match all my colors and i don't have to buy more lipliners.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Double wear stay in place lip pencil
I've never used a lip pencil before and I'm 60! Lately I've been finding that my while my bottom lip is full, my top lip seems to be getting thinner & less defined. I wear Estee Lauder lipstick so I decided to try the lip pencil in Rose. It makes such a big difference. My lips look more defined now in a very natural way. It's close to the actual color of my lips. It's not scratchy at all and goes on creamy & comfortable. Actually adds nice color to whatever lipstick I'm wearing. Will def re-order this pencil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Killeen Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Lip liner
I love this lip liner ! The color is beautiful ! It's so smooth and last forever
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.