Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil

Rating:
(4.628 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(129 Reviews) 120
 122 out of 12995%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Best lip pencil
Best For color lip contour precision
I first bought it in 2003 and since then could not find other brands' lip liners and pencils that are remotely as good as this one. I use the color spice. The texture is buttery, it glides on lip contour effortlessly and does not wear off. I love it. The only minor disappointment is that it does not come with a sharpener as others.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
lip liner clear
Best For anyone
this is a very good lipliner and how much more amazing that it comes in lear!? Now i can have something to match all my colors and i don't have to buy more lipliners.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2016
Double wear stay in place lip pencil
I've never used a lip pencil before and I'm 60! Lately I've been finding that my while my bottom lip is full, my top lip seems to be getting thinner & less defined. I wear Estee Lauder lipstick so I decided to try the lip pencil in Rose. It makes such a big difference. My lips look more defined now in a very natural way. It's close to the actual color of my lips. It's not scratchy at all and goes on creamy & comfortable. Actually adds nice color to whatever lipstick I'm wearing. Will def re-order this pencil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Killeen Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2015
Lip liner
I love this lip liner ! The color is beautiful ! It's so smooth and last forever
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Delaware, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015
Perfect
The product is really perfect. Stays on the lips all day long. The brush on the other side of the product is very helpful. Nice color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015
Best Lip Pencil Ever
I have been using this lip pencil for 15 years. It stays in place, I use it to outline then fill in with color. It provides a matte finish, which I like for less formal look. Spice is the perfect color for me, don't let the color selection fool you, it has more red/pink to it than it appears.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Zanesville, OH 43701, USA
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2015
Double Wear is smooth!
Absolutely smooth! I am 61 yrs old and am fighting those lines around your lips that pencils and lipsticks love to bleed into! Double wear lip pencils do not bleed at all!! Also I have trouble getting some pencils to even go onto my lips...not with these!1 I love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Oakland, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Absolutely essential
Best For everyone, wearers of dark lipsticks - of all ages, older women with liplines
Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil has become an indispensable part of my make-up routine. It goes on smoothly, is invisible and moist but not wet, and it really does keep your lipstick from bleeding. I've tried other pencils and have found them to be drying and marginally effective. This pencil does everything it purports to do and I'll never look back - or be tempted to try another. Who can improve on perfection.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Tampa, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015
lip Liner
I love the lip liner i purchased i have been buying it for years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2015
No Rival to this Pencil
There simply is no better lip pencil out there. It lasts all day, blends beautifully and has a great price point!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Canton, Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015
Love it!
My first issue with this item was that the color, once applied, didn't look the same as it was on the website or even the pencil itself. But it goes on easy and smooth and definitely lasts quite a while. I really enjoy the product now that I found the right color. I'd suggest checking the actual item out in the store to be sure you are getting the color you want.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2015
currant lip liner
These are nice liners, however, it looked like the best choice to go with the new Shameless Violet lipstick, but, alas, it has too much red and not enough blue in it. This is my second attempt, and I've struck out both times. EL: PLEASE make a coordinating lipliner for your Shameless Violet lipstick!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2015
The best lip pencil
I love this lip pencil. No other brand compares to Estee Lauder's lip pencil. It goes on so smooth and soft and the color is rich. Please don't ever discontinue this product or the color, mocha. I'd be lost without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Lawton, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2015
Great product!
I decided to buy this after reading other reviews, and I'm not disappointed. This has to be the best lip pencil I've ever used. I bought Apple Cordial. It blends wonderfully with lighter and darker lip colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Augusta, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2015
Great pencil
I have worn this lip pencil for years and will wear no other. It's creamy, yet really does stay in place. The color Mocha works with nudes, pinks, reds and peaches. The pencil sharpens to a point well with no waste and it lasts a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Houston, Texas
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2015
Good Lip Pencil
Best For keeping your lipstick in place
I have a problem with lipstick seeping into the lines around my mouth as the day wears on. This Lip Pencil seems to have taken care of that happening. seems to seal the edges of my lips and keeps lipstick in place.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Port Jefferson Station, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2015
I love it!
I recently purchased this lip pencil for the color as I love the Dusty rose hue. It absolutely came in the right shade I needed but I got so much more!
This lip pencil actually stays in place on your lips for a very long time and doesn't fade quickly like the others out there.
I'm impressed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2015
Worth the price
Best For everyone
I know less expensive lip liners are out there but this one is worth every penny. I received my first lip liner as a free gift with purchase and loved it so much that I bought another one. It goes on the lips smooth as silk and lasts all day. The color is perfect (I've tried 2 different colors) and can be worn as a lipstick as well as a lip liner. In love with this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: McIntyre, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
best lip liner ever
Best For long lasting, easily applied, great pigmentation, enhances any lipstick brand
It is my intent to eventually own everyone of these awesome lip liner pencils...they last for hours even through eating and drinking...!!!! In my opinion these are the best lip liner pencils on the market...!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Location: Reston, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
Stay in Place Lips
I tried many lip liners and pencils but, always come back to using the "Double Wear" lip pencils from Estee Lauder. Blending my lipstick colors with the lip pencil in "Tawny" makes for fabulous lips all day long. I can drink cup after cup of coffee, attend meetings and talk my department through technical support all while feeling and looking great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.