Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil

Rating:
(4.565 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(92 Reviews) 84
 86 out of 9293%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
cutiekittie
Location: Huntsville, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Beautiful Colors
Very pretty colors, but it doesn't last all day. Be sure to carry a back up to refresh your lips
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Very Good Lip Pencil
Best For anyone
This lip pencil goes on easy and last. I line and fill in, then use my Estee Lauder Lipstick.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Kriskzar
Location: Coos Bay, OR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Excellent Product, just the wrong color
Was hopeful the lip pencil color Mocha was a bit darker and will exchange for Chocolate. The lip pencil does go on nicely and stays on great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Jill0704USA
Location: Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Lucious Lip Liner
Best For everyday as well as special occasions
The Double-wear lip liner goes on smoothly and effortlessly.It lasts and keeps lipstick from feathering. I purchased Apple Cordial and this color can be used with many of the Estee Lauder lipstick colors.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Scullerymaid
Location: Woosbury
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
Best lip pencil in the world
I have been using this pencil for years. Its the only one that keeps my lipstick in place and doesnt bleed into my fine lines. I have people ask me all the time about my lipstick. They say my lips are always so perfect...Its Estee Lauder I tell them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
piggums
Location: Chicago area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
Mocha and me
Best For anyone whose lips are losing their definition
I love both the texture and the color of the Mocha Lip Pencil. It's the right pinky brown that goes with everything. I've tried other lip pencils, too. This one just feels right
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
HeyJude
Location: Anna Maria, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Very good lip liner with handy lip brush on end.
Bought this lip liner in "Spice", a very natural neutral. Used as liner and then filled in the entire lip and added lip gloss. It's quite long lasting without doesn't leave the lip feeling or looking dry that way..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Young54
Location: Davis, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Keeps lipstick looking great.
Best For everyone that wants to look fresh and current.
I always use this liner (in Coral) to outline my lips before putting on my favorite lipstick, Pure Color in Hot Coralline.
It seems to add depth to the color and make the lipstick stay fresh longer. If you think Hot Coralline is too light for you, try it with this liner. Be sure to blend well. You will love how it brightens up you face. Try them together in the store. They will make you smile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Machri
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Really great lip pencil
Best For everybody
Glides without an effort and it stays in place, as it promises. I am very happy with it and I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
arielcc
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2013
Okay lip pencil
Best For ever day use
This lip pencil is okay for lining lips. It seemed a little to thin and dry to line the lips perfectly. It worked a little better when I warmed it. It was then a little creamier. The tea rose is a nice color that can work with most lip colors. It is nice that it has a brush at the end for blending.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
baileysls
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
Lip Pencil
Love my lip pencil. I love coral and had been searching at Estee Lauder counters everywhere I went. I decided to go online and there it was. It makes my lip color last twice as long. Thanks Estee online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
BeverlyH
Location: Redwood City, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2013
Best Lipliner - PERIOD!
This lipliner is my daily go to. I do not do anything without using this lipliner. I have tried many others and none compare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Dallasfan
Location: Houston, TX
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013
Loved this Lipliner!
I have been looking everywhere for this color and finally found it! Also, the lip liner goes on so smooth. I was very happy with this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
CoolGramma
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013
Almost Perfect
Best For longevity
I have been using these lip liner pencils for a long time and I keep coming back to purchase more of them. I would have given it five stars except for two things;: even with the Estee Lauder sharpener, they do not sharpen very much and the darker colors do bleed a little bit.. That said, I really do like this product, else I would not keep coming back for more in different colors for the different shades of lip color that I wear. It does last longer than most other lip liners but one must be careful if one has dry skin to use a good moisturizer or this liner can be a bit drying. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
lfaith
Location: florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2013
Best For lining with any estee lipstick
Bold and Sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Shaman
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
One little problem
This lip pencil is good! It stays in place and lasts all day. The problem is that toward the end of its' length from sharpening, the color insert separates from the wooden pencil.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
EYoung
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013
Best Lip Pencil Ever!
This is the ONLY lip pencil I buy and the only color I like. It is soft and smooth and stays on for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Kiwites
Location: California
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
Best lip pencil
Matches perfectly with my coral lipstick. Great to have them both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
Sarahsmiles
Location: Miami, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
Love this lip pencil!
I love this lip pencil. Just like other reviews this pencil goes on smooth and stays on long. The color is perfect! It combines well with the hot pinks that are new this season. Its a light and bright color! Not to comfortable yet with the lip brush. It's very hard and not sure if it just needs to be used a few times to get a nice coat of lipstick on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil
kat28
Location: Wausau.WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
Best Liner!
I bought this liner in Coral and wasn't sure if I liked the color when I opened the package. It was way more intense than the color pictured online. I tried it on and found I had to apply with a very light touch. A little goes a long way! I lined my lips with the pencil and also filled it in, following with my favorite Estee Lauder lipstick. I didn't have to touch up all day because the liner base gives my lipstick all day hold. Next time I'll try a the Tea Rose shade which seems a little more subtle. Great liner though, and I do recommend it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.