Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick

Rating:
(3.816 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(103 Reviews) 95
103 Reviews  (72 out of 103(70%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Maevecw
Location: boston,ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
bring back Double wear Duos!!!!!
Date:April 20, 2014
Just does not last.PLEASE bring back double wear duos!!!!
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Cindy11
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Did not live up to my expectations
Date:April 7, 2014
Best For na
I bought this hoping that it would last all day (or, at least the waking hours), but it did not. Within several hours after applying it, it was gone. It's over-priced and did not live up to its marketing. Disappointed.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Boots
Location: Floyd,Va.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lips
Date:March 10, 2014
Best For everyone
This is the second purchase of this lip stick.I love the longwear lip wear.I would highly recommend this to all who wear lip stick.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Jamye
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Miss the old double wear lipstick
Date:March 1, 2014
PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the old all day long lipstick. The dual wear was fabulous. I keep looking and nothing comes close.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bredette
Location: Billings, Montana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
12-Hour Staying Power
Date:February 21, 2014
It does last a very long time and I love this color. This is one of the only colors I wear.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TrueSummer
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My perfect lippy!
Date:February 18, 2014
This is the only lipstick I keep returning to - Double Wear in Rose. I've tried many others but nothing is as good. It does not dry out your lips and definitely stays put. And the color is lovely - goes with everything. Please never discontinue this one! It is PERFECT.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gorgeousgranny
Location: Tabernacle NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LOVE Double Wear Lipstick!
Date:February 7, 2014
I asked a friend what lipstick she was wearing and she told me Estee Lauder Double Wear Rose! I bought some and love it! First, the color is so pretty and goes with everything. And second, it really does not wear off! I put it on once in the morning, and really do not have to reapply, even after eating! It does not dry your lips out either! THank you Estee Lauder for making this wonderful lipstick! YOU WILL LOVE IT !
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JNK11
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great product
Date:February 3, 2014
I have mine in scarlet... beautiful, bright red. It definitely stays on for about 6hrs, lunch included. Because it's matte, I usually condition my lips before applying it, then use lip balm on top of it or none at all (a beauty expert once told me that I have to apply the lipstick directly on my lips so it latches on... makes sense). I love this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Chippy
Location: McCook, NE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not long wearing
Date:January 22, 2014
I purchased this lipstick and like the color; however, it did not stay. When I drank from a cup more lipstick stayed on the cup than on my lips. I am very disappointed. Please bring back the duo lipsticks. These were excellent and they DID stay all day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MelDin
Location: New Mexico
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not as good
Date:January 20, 2014
Completely love the double wear duo!!! This is not even remotely close to the staying power of the previous double wear lip product. Please bring back the old product that we love so much!!!
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sully
Location: Rocky Mount,NC
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
THIS IS IT !!
Date:November 27, 2013
Best For all skin
Have you ever wanted a lip stick that went with every color you had? Look no further. This changes to go with all of them.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Stays on
Date:November 27, 2013
Definitely stays on and the colors are beautiful but it can be drying so I recommend applying a lip balm first (I use one with an SPF). And I then apply a light touch of lip gloss. But I love the colors.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
sykes9988
Location: jacksonville, fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
doesnt compare to double wear duo
Date:November 6, 2013
Best For double wear duos
Very Disappointing! Why would you stop selling something that was soooo great. Double Wear Lip Duos. I used them all the years they were available. The Lip Duos lasted ALL DAY! I've now used the new Double Wear. It DOES NOT STAY ON all day and get comes off on cups and people I'd say it's gone in several hours. PLEASE BRING BACK THE LIP DUOs - even if you have to charge more. They really worked.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MicheleBeck
Location: Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring Back the Stay In Place Lip Duos
Date:November 3, 2013
I don't understand why you would discontinue the double wear stay in place lip duos! This is not even close to being a replacement. You have now lost a loyal Estee Lauder customer because of this. I just wasted my money on a product that doesn't even come close to what your other product delivered. I wish you could at least provide an explanation why it was discontinued. If it is a health concern, you should at least let us know because many of us are still using are remaining product that we can find.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Disappointed01
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Double Wear LIpstick
Date:November 3, 2013
I use the duo double wear lipstick for a long time! and I am not happy at all that they discontinued that! The duo worked so much better then the new double wear! Really Sad!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
SamNam
Location: VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Please, Please bring them back!!
Date:October 17, 2013
I LOVE the Double Wear Lip Duo's! The colors are beautiful and you get a "duo" look: matte or shiny. They stay on and look great ALL day. They don't smudge or dry out your lips. This the is the BEST EVER lipstick. How much do I love them? I paid $100 for two Eternal Plums!!! Can't find Strong Coffee at any price. The replacement is NOT a replacement. PLEASE bring them back!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
novawoman
Location: McLean VA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
PLEASE BRING BACK THE LIP DUOS!!
Date:October 14, 2013
I LOVED the lip duos. I was hoping these would be similar, but this product does not stay on! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK THE LIP DUOS! I used Strong Coffee for years and I miss it so much.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Seventy
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Stay in place double wear lipstick
Date:October 11, 2013
I have been wearing this lipstick for years and I love it. It really stays on all day & I can't believe you discontinued it - PLEASE bring it back!
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
lindainbrevard
Location: Brevard, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Much less staying power
Date:October 7, 2013
I loved the Double Wear Lip Duos. After searching for years for a lipstick that lasted more than an hour or two on my lips (if that), I found the Lip Duos. After buying a couple of replacements, I was terribly disappointed to find it had been discontinued. I recently went to the Estee Lauder counter and tried sampling the Double Wear lipstick side-by-side on my hand next to the Duo (I still have an old one), and when I wiped my hand with a tissue with cleanser, the new Double Wear lipstick came right off while my old Duo color stayed behind. That says a lot about durability. So many people liked the old product; why not bring it back?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Fordham
Location: Dublin, Georgia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Very Upset!!!
Date:October 3, 2013
The Double Wear Lip Duos was with out a doubt the BEST Lipstick I have ever used! You could put it on in the morning and it might even still be there the next morning! When I learned you guys had discontinues and I was speechless. Why change a product that is so outstanding??? I tried the rerplacement and it is HORRIBLE! Will never buy it again. I bet I have 25 Estee Lauder lipstick at home that I have received in all gift promotions that have neveer been used because nothing compares with The Double Wear Lip Duos! Would you guys listen to US PLEASE!!!!!
1 2 3 4 5 next»