Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick

Rating:
(3.778 out of 5)
(
3.8
 out of 
5
)
(108 Reviews) 100
 75 out of 10869%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Busylady
Location: Illinois
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
stays on
This lipstick does what it claims to do. It does last a long time. However, I did not care for my lips feeling dry after it was on for a couple of hours.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
LCLett
Location: Cary, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
No Comparison to Double Wear Lip Duo
This is a really expensive lipstick. You'd think Estee Lauder - who says it lasts 12 hours - would be selling something for that price that actually does what it says it does. Well, it doesn't. There's absolutely no comparison to the Double Wear Lip Duo which was discontinued. Why discontinued? Well maybe because it DID last all day? Cut down on sales. Now, however, I'm not buying ANY Estee Lauder lipsticks!!! BRING BACK THE LIP DUO and I'll be a loyal customer once again...... until then - I'm searching for something that actually lasts........... :-(
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
CarolynDP
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2014
Best For daily wear
Stays on great and leaves lips moist. Good coverage for summer and winter wear.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Bummer
Location: Chicago
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Lip duo needs to come back
I tried this lipstick and it doesn't compare to the lip duo! This doesn't last and you need to reapply all the time. Lip Duo I never had this issue. Please bring it back!!!!
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
shep
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Miss the Duo!!
This lipstick is okay. But like other reviews I really miss the duo. No other product compares! Does not dry out your lips and truly stays for hours.
Please bring back the double wear duo !!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Maevecw
Location: boston,ma
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
bring back Double wear Duos!!!!!
Just does not last.PLEASE bring back double wear duos!!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Cindy11
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Did not live up to my expectations
Best For na
I bought this hoping that it would last all day (or, at least the waking hours), but it did not. Within several hours after applying it, it was gone. It's over-priced and did not live up to its marketing. Disappointed.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Boots
Location: Floyd,Va.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Lips
Best For everyone
This is the second purchase of this lip stick.I love the longwear lip wear.I would highly recommend this to all who wear lip stick.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Jamye
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
Miss the old double wear lipstick
PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the old all day long lipstick. The dual wear was fabulous. I keep looking and nothing comes close.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Bredette
Location: Billings, Montana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
12-Hour Staying Power
It does last a very long time and I love this color. This is one of the only colors I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
TrueSummer
Location: Seattle, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
My perfect lippy!
This is the only lipstick I keep returning to - Double Wear in Rose. I've tried many others but nothing is as good. It does not dry out your lips and definitely stays put. And the color is lovely - goes with everything. Please never discontinue this one! It is PERFECT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Gorgeousgranny
Location: Tabernacle NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
LOVE Double Wear Lipstick!
I asked a friend what lipstick she was wearing and she told me Estee Lauder Double Wear Rose! I bought some and love it! First, the color is so pretty and goes with everything. And second, it really does not wear off! I put it on once in the morning, and really do not have to reapply, even after eating! It does not dry your lips out either! THank you Estee Lauder for making this wonderful lipstick! YOU WILL LOVE IT !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
JNK11
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Great product
I have mine in scarlet... beautiful, bright red. It definitely stays on for about 6hrs, lunch included. Because it's matte, I usually condition my lips before applying it, then use lip balm on top of it or none at all (a beauty expert once told me that I have to apply the lipstick directly on my lips so it latches on... makes sense). I love this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Chippy
Location: McCook, NE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Not long wearing
I purchased this lipstick and like the color; however, it did not stay. When I drank from a cup more lipstick stayed on the cup than on my lips. I am very disappointed. Please bring back the duo lipsticks. These were excellent and they DID stay all day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
MelDin
Location: New Mexico
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Not as good
Completely love the double wear duo!!! This is not even remotely close to the staying power of the previous double wear lip product. Please bring back the old product that we love so much!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Sully
Location: Rocky Mount,NC
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
THIS IS IT !!
Best For all skin
Have you ever wanted a lip stick that went with every color you had? Look no further. This changes to go with all of them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
SheilaB
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Stays on
Definitely stays on and the colors are beautiful but it can be drying so I recommend applying a lip balm first (I use one with an SPF). And I then apply a light touch of lip gloss. But I love the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
sykes9988
Location: jacksonville, fl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
doesnt compare to double wear duo
Best For double wear duos
Very Disappointing! Why would you stop selling something that was soooo great. Double Wear Lip Duos. I used them all the years they were available. The Lip Duos lasted ALL DAY! I've now used the new Double Wear. It DOES NOT STAY ON all day and get comes off on cups and people I'd say it's gone in several hours. PLEASE BRING BACK THE LIP DUOs - even if you have to charge more. They really worked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
MicheleBeck
Location: Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Bring Back the Stay In Place Lip Duos
I don't understand why you would discontinue the double wear stay in place lip duos! This is not even close to being a replacement. You have now lost a loyal Estee Lauder customer because of this. I just wasted my money on a product that doesn't even come close to what your other product delivered. I wish you could at least provide an explanation why it was discontinued. If it is a health concern, you should at least let us know because many of us are still using are remaining product that we can find.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lipstick
Disappointed01
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Double Wear LIpstick
I use the duo double wear lipstick for a long time! and I am not happy at all that they discontinued that! The duo worked so much better then the new double wear! Really Sad!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.