Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil

Rating:
(4.602 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(206 Reviews) 190
 187 out of 20691%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
arandres89
Location: Edgerton, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
So Smooth
I used to use drugstore eyeliners, but I wanted something that would go on smooth and wouldn't break off when it got old. I bought this Double Wear Pencil and I think I fell in love. I could never go back to any other brand. This product goes on so smooth and easy. I've never had an eyeliner be this smooth before. I couldn't have asked for a better eye pencil!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
SuzP
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Double Wear Eye Liner
Best For accenting your eyes
Double Wear Eye Liner is my favorite liner. I put it on at 7:00 a.m. and it is still on at 11:00 p.m. when I get ready for bed. It even stays on when you're having a bad day of crying. It comes in many different color. I love it and would highly recommend it. I've been wearing it for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
MiteyMo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Best eyeliner out there!
Somehow, once I reached my early 40s, the eyeliner brand I'd worn for years just wasn't working anymore. An hour after application and for the rest of the day, I'd be fighting raccoon eyes. I cycled through several drugstore brands and some really well reviewed premium brands with the same effect. This is the only one I'd found that stays put for me and stays vibrant, and the pencil lasts about three months for me. I've not found any trouble with sharpening, and the smudger on the other end is MAGIC! I pair this with the double wear mascara, and I have no worries. The free shipping and returns Estee Lauder offers really allows you to take a risk on new products - though I've never had to return anything yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
best eye liner ever
Julia Roberts was on a TV show years ago and showed how she lined her eyes under the upper lash's. It was hard at 1st. But it's easy now and it looks good, sometimes I don't even feel like I need mascara. And this liner is smooth and stays in place.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
an eyeliner that goes the distance
Best For casual wear
this is a good eyeliner that goes on smoothly and stays on even through swimming. i highly recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Tilli
Location: Boston Ma
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Best eyeliner ever!
I ordered the eyeliner in brown and grey. They are great and do not smudge like most other eyeliners. Will order
the blue one next time.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
lory
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Very smooth!
THis pencil is very smooth and draws a perfect line! It does not smudge and the color is great for brunettes!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Jlfgold
Location: Augusta, Maine
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Eye liner
Best For day and evening wear
I've been using this eye liner since it's inception. It's a great product! Goes on smoothly, smudges nicely and stays where you put it. It never drags nor causes irritation. Love it and the colors it comes in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Banzai
Location: Brownwood, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Fantastic Eyeliner!
Best For all day wear
I'm really excited about this eyeliner! I have been using liquid for last two years because I could never find pencil that would stay on thru the day. Double Wear Eyeliner has solved that problem for me! One small negative is I have to go over the line twice to get color strength that I like. You'll be pleased with this product, I am!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
mrsdice
Location: Taft, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
The best eyeliner on the market today!
Estee Lauder eyeliner is the best eyeliner on the market. It last a long time and is long wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
LaRiberena
Location: Tehama, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Sharpener?
Love the product, but has anyone figured out how to sharpen it? 3-4 tries to sharpen and it whittled down to nothing.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
LauramacG
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Not what I expected
I had smudges under my eyes after about 5 hrs. Very disappointed since it is supposed to stay longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Love this eyeliner!!
I simply love this eyeliner because I have dry eye and must use lubricant drops though out the day. This eyeliner is still on at the end of the day which is not the case with other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Becky10
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013
Best Eyliner Ever!
I love this eyliner, super easy to apply and it stays perfect, smudge free until I take it off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
KristiefromJohnstown
Location: Johnstown, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013
1 Of The Best
I first purchased Estee Lauder on a cruise because somehow I forgot my eyeliner at home, this was 3 years ago! I have been purchasing the same exact eyeliner ever since! It is the smoothest and staying eyeliner I have ever used! I like the fact that it has the built in smudger and that no matter how many times I sharpen it still last a long time for me! I will continue to purchase this eyeliner until they stop making it, which I hope NEVER happens! Thank you Estee Lauder! I would also like to say that the products that are given as samples usually turn into products that I LOVE and continue to purchase as well! : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
keysmermaid
Location: tavernier, fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
stay put eye liner
double wear eye liner is great. I dive, kayak,snorkel and it doesn't smear. When I'm out of the water it is intense and I never worry about reapplying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
MissChatelaine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013
I've come back to Estee
A few of the YouTube beauty bloggers I follow have mentioned these pencils. I decided to give it a try in the shade Coffee. I'm delighted with it. It's pigmented, smooth, and stays very well (and I don't say that lightly--most liners slide off my eyes).
I haven't bought Estee Lauder products for many years. I went to the counter to buy this pencil, and the SA talked me into trying the newly formulated Advanced Night Repair. I'm 50 with good skin, and this stuff brought a new clarity and smoothness to my skin. It's glowing. So, there's a shout out for another Estee product! LOL! Honestly, give this pencil a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Luanne
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Best eyeliner color
Best For eyes
Eyeliner glides on nice and soft a real Lv .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
AmyDoubleYou
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013
My favorite eyeliner, I'll never use anything else
Double Wear is absolutely my favorite eyeliner. I have tried several brands, and this is hands down the best out there. It glides on without having to apply much pressure. It smudges easily to create a smokey eye. The best part is it stays on all day. I can go nearly 15+ hours without touching up my eye makeup! I have it in almost every color but my favorite for my blue eyes is Coffee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
ExecutiveAdmin55
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
No Smudge!
This is the only pencil eyeliner I have ever used that does not smudge. It stays on all day and looks as fresh at the end of the day as it did when I put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.