Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil

Rating:
(4.612 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(214 Reviews) 197
 195 out of 21491%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Chabella
Location: Chester, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2014
Must have eye liner!!!!!
This eye liner is amazing. Once applied it does stay. There is no smudging by end of day. No need to keep looking making sure there are no raccoon eyes. You can keep it light for day wear or increase the intensity for evening. Whatever color you pick it will be your go to eyeliner no matter what the occasion is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Seabarley
Location: Palos Verdes
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014
Finally!!
I've been looking for a eye liner pencil that stays in place for years, and this one really works! Not only is it long lasting, but it is velvety smooth to apply and doesn't pull on my aging eyelids. I bought the brown, but will also try the gray. Estee Lauder continues to make great beauty products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Xtine75
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
BEST eyeliner!
I LOVE the entire Double Wear line and especially the eyeliners. This Midnight Blue color is my favorite because it really compliments my eye color and, of course, for it's staying power. It stays in place so well I usually have to get a Q-tip with makeup remover on it to finish getting it off after using a cleansing cloth to remove my makeup. But, I don't mind at all. This particular color is so popular it was out of stock in every single store in my area. I had to finally go online and order it there. I was just happy it wasn't out of stock there, too. Thanks Estee Lauder for the Double Wear line. It's the absolute BEST!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Nanz
Location: SLC, UT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014
Stays On!
Best For long wearing
I tried this product at my local store during a free makeover day event. It stayed on all day and evening.
I work long hours and need a lasting eyeliner.
This is IT!
I have it in 4 colors and use them all.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND for LONG LASTING WEAR!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
HMBailey
Location: MS
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2014
Wonderful Eyeliner
I simply love this eyeliner, I have one in the color Coffee. I am 15, all I've ever used is the drug store eyeliners and I thought they were good till my mama let me use her extra eyeliner pencil, all she uses is Esta Lauder. I didn't know what good eyeliner was till I used the Esta Lauder Double wear eyeliner! I'm hooked! I am down to the last to inches of the pencil and its still glides, creamy and smooth... it smudges nicely too! Over all Its a great Eyeliner, the best I've ever used!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
EricaG79
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Great eye pencil!
Best For anyone who loves eyeliner
I love how smooth this pencil is and how easy it glides on. I wear contacts and it didn't bother my eyes at all. The color is great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Xristina
Location: Carson, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Easy, Gentle and Classic
Best For every day
I have used the onyx eyeliner pen for some time and it is my go-to basic for every day as well as nights. The consistency of the pen is just right and goes on smoothly without pulling. It also stays in place and doesn't smudge during the day. Love the color too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
arandres89
Location: Edgerton, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
So Smooth
I used to use drugstore eyeliners, but I wanted something that would go on smooth and wouldn't break off when it got old. I bought this Double Wear Pencil and I think I fell in love. I could never go back to any other brand. This product goes on so smooth and easy. I've never had an eyeliner be this smooth before. I couldn't have asked for a better eye pencil!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
SuzP
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Double Wear Eye Liner
Best For accenting your eyes
Double Wear Eye Liner is my favorite liner. I put it on at 7:00 a.m. and it is still on at 11:00 p.m. when I get ready for bed. It even stays on when you're having a bad day of crying. It comes in many different color. I love it and would highly recommend it. I've been wearing it for years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
MiteyMo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Best eyeliner out there!
Somehow, once I reached my early 40s, the eyeliner brand I'd worn for years just wasn't working anymore. An hour after application and for the rest of the day, I'd be fighting raccoon eyes. I cycled through several drugstore brands and some really well reviewed premium brands with the same effect. This is the only one I'd found that stays put for me and stays vibrant, and the pencil lasts about three months for me. I've not found any trouble with sharpening, and the smudger on the other end is MAGIC! I pair this with the double wear mascara, and I have no worries. The free shipping and returns Estee Lauder offers really allows you to take a risk on new products - though I've never had to return anything yet!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Grannie
Location: henderson tx
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
best eye liner ever
Julia Roberts was on a TV show years ago and showed how she lined her eyes under the upper lash's. It was hard at 1st. But it's easy now and it looks good, sometimes I don't even feel like I need mascara. And this liner is smooth and stays in place.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
an eyeliner that goes the distance
Best For casual wear
this is a good eyeliner that goes on smoothly and stays on even through swimming. i highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Tilli
Location: Boston Ma
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Best eyeliner ever!
I ordered the eyeliner in brown and grey. They are great and do not smudge like most other eyeliners. Will order
the blue one next time.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
lory
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Very smooth!
THis pencil is very smooth and draws a perfect line! It does not smudge and the color is great for brunettes!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Jlfgold
Location: Augusta, Maine
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Eye liner
Best For day and evening wear
I've been using this eye liner since it's inception. It's a great product! Goes on smoothly, smudges nicely and stays where you put it. It never drags nor causes irritation. Love it and the colors it comes in!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Banzai
Location: Brownwood, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Fantastic Eyeliner!
Best For all day wear
I'm really excited about this eyeliner! I have been using liquid for last two years because I could never find pencil that would stay on thru the day. Double Wear Eyeliner has solved that problem for me! One small negative is I have to go over the line twice to get color strength that I like. You'll be pleased with this product, I am!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
mrsdice
Location: Taft, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
The best eyeliner on the market today!
Estee Lauder eyeliner is the best eyeliner on the market. It last a long time and is long wearing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
LaRiberena
Location: Tehama, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Sharpener?
Love the product, but has anyone figured out how to sharpen it? 3-4 tries to sharpen and it whittled down to nothing.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
LauramacG
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Not what I expected
I had smudges under my eyes after about 5 hrs. Very disappointed since it is supposed to stay longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Love this eyeliner!!
I simply love this eyeliner because I have dry eye and must use lubricant drops though out the day. This eyeliner is still on at the end of the day which is not the case with other brands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.