Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil

Rating:
(4.599 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(202 Reviews) 186
202 Reviews  (183 out of 202(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ehamitusa
Location: atlanta, ga
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
an eyeliner that goes the distance
Date:March 18, 2014
Best For casual wear
this is a good eyeliner that goes on smoothly and stays on even through swimming. i highly recommend it.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tilli
Location: Boston Ma
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best eyeliner ever!
Date:February 26, 2014
I ordered the eyeliner in brown and grey. They are great and do not smudge like most other eyeliners. Will order
the blue one next time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lory
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very smooth!
Date:February 24, 2014
THis pencil is very smooth and draws a perfect line! It does not smudge and the color is great for brunettes!
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jlfgold
Location: Augusta, Maine
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Eye liner
Date:February 21, 2014
Best For day and evening wear
I've been using this eye liner since it's inception. It's a great product! Goes on smoothly, smudges nicely and stays where you put it. It never drags nor causes irritation. Love it and the colors it comes in!
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Banzai
Location: Brownwood, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic Eyeliner!
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For all day wear
I'm really excited about this eyeliner! I have been using liquid for last two years because I could never find pencil that would stay on thru the day. Double Wear Eyeliner has solved that problem for me! One small negative is I have to go over the line twice to get color strength that I like. You'll be pleased with this product, I am!
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mrsdice
Location: Taft, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The best eyeliner on the market today!
Date:February 3, 2014
Estee Lauder eyeliner is the best eyeliner on the market. It last a long time and is long wearing.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
LaRiberena
Location: Tehama, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Sharpener?
Date:January 26, 2014
Love the product, but has anyone figured out how to sharpen it? 3-4 tries to sharpen and it whittled down to nothing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
LauramacG
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not what I expected
Date:January 6, 2014
I had smudges under my eyes after about 5 hrs. Very disappointed since it is supposed to stay longer
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this eyeliner!!
Date:December 30, 2013
I simply love this eyeliner because I have dry eye and must use lubricant drops though out the day. This eyeliner is still on at the end of the day which is not the case with other brands.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Becky10
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Eyliner Ever!
Date:November 20, 2013
I love this eyliner, super easy to apply and it stays perfect, smudge free until I take it off!
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KristiefromJohnstown
Location: Johnstown, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
1 Of The Best
Date:November 20, 2013
I first purchased Estee Lauder on a cruise because somehow I forgot my eyeliner at home, this was 3 years ago! I have been purchasing the same exact eyeliner ever since! It is the smoothest and staying eyeliner I have ever used! I like the fact that it has the built in smudger and that no matter how many times I sharpen it still last a long time for me! I will continue to purchase this eyeliner until they stop making it, which I hope NEVER happens! Thank you Estee Lauder! I would also like to say that the products that are given as samples usually turn into products that I LOVE and continue to purchase as well! : )
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
keysmermaid
Location: tavernier, fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
stay put eye liner
Date:November 18, 2013
double wear eye liner is great. I dive, kayak,snorkel and it doesn't smear. When I'm out of the water it is intense and I never worry about reapplying.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MissChatelaine
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I've come back to Estee
Date:November 12, 2013
A few of the YouTube beauty bloggers I follow have mentioned these pencils. I decided to give it a try in the shade Coffee. I'm delighted with it. It's pigmented, smooth, and stays very well (and I don't say that lightly--most liners slide off my eyes).
I haven't bought Estee Lauder products for many years. I went to the counter to buy this pencil, and the SA talked me into trying the newly formulated Advanced Night Repair. I'm 50 with good skin, and this stuff brought a new clarity and smoothness to my skin. It's glowing. So, there's a shout out for another Estee product! LOL! Honestly, give this pencil a try.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Luanne
Location: Oregon
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best eyeliner color
Date:November 5, 2013
Best For eyes
Eyeliner glides on nice and soft a real Lv .
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AmyDoubleYou
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My favorite eyeliner, I'll never use anything else
Date:October 20, 2013
Double Wear is absolutely my favorite eyeliner. I have tried several brands, and this is hands down the best out there. It glides on without having to apply much pressure. It smudges easily to create a smokey eye. The best part is it stays on all day. I can go nearly 15+ hours without touching up my eye makeup! I have it in almost every color but my favorite for my blue eyes is Coffee.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ExecutiveAdmin55
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
No Smudge!
Date:October 7, 2013
This is the only pencil eyeliner I have ever used that does not smudge. It stays on all day and looks as fresh at the end of the day as it did when I put it on.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Ansova
Location: Siena, Italy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Why to discontinue nice colours?
Date:September 20, 2013
Best For all day wear
The product is absolutely good and stays for long.
So I do reccomend it (especially the blue one).
But...why to discontinue colours! Some (many!) years ago there was an absolutely wonderful gold version (it was a special Christmas edition), that disappeared immediately after Christmas. WHY???? I have still a small piece of it that I use onle for very special occasions! PLEASE RESURRECT IT!
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Cjwagner
Location: Wickenburg, Az.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Great liner, bad pencil
Date:August 15, 2013
Love the liner product, but the pencil does not sharpen easily and soon you have no lead and no pencil. Have had for one week and only half a pencil left.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
devorah
Location: los angeles
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Soft Mascara
Date:August 2, 2013
I find this mascara easy to apply and use And it looks good!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Eye Pencil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tannfmfg
Location: Redding, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Awesome Eyeliner
Date:July 30, 2013
This is he perfect eyeliner pencil with duo use. I can line my eyes and fit smudges and blend with each end! Fantastic!!!!! Love them!!!! I bought five colors! Now I am set to look beautiful!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next»