Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme

Rating:
(4.607 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(145 Reviews) 141
 134 out of 14592%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
jaka
Location: Long Island New York
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012
Best eyeshadow ever!!!!!!!!
I am 60 years old and have used every brand eye shadow throughout my life, I tend to sweat during the day and eyeshadow cakes in my creases on my eyelids, this shadow lasts all day, looks as good at 5pm as it does 8am just terrific. The colors are beautiful also. Would recommend this product to everyone, I only hope they never stop making it. I buy extras to keep just incase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Hooliganwife
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012
Awesome!
Best For priming for powder shadow
Absolutely love it, will buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
SilverSisterKim
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2012
Nice and subtle
I got the soft gold color...nice shimmer and adding a little color but not too much for women of a certain age :) Really highlights the eye area without dragging it down or enhancing lines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Poul
Location: Calgary,AB
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012
best creme eyeshadow
I love thr way the cream shadow goes on. I am not to fond of the color I picked, but will work with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Ekaterina
Location: 83686
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2012
the best on the market
looks grate all day -good for all night party and
do not smudge
5 out of 5 stars do not buy anything else
grate as a base also for any eyeshadows--will make them stay for good
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
NeecerP
Location: DeForest, WI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012
Love, Love, Love this eye makeup!
Best For all day wear
I have always complained about eye shadows not staying on for a full day without a touch up.
This Double Wear ShadowCreme is the answer to that!
It truly stays in place and on all day long!
Love it. Now I would just like to see a few more color options!
Thank you, Estee Lauder!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
TikvaDaniels
Location: Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2012
Double Wear shadow creme
I was a little leery about buying a cream eye shadow but EL customer oriented return policy convinced me. I'm waiting for them to come out with more colours now! No creasing. Not a single crease. It didn't rub off - it was on from 5:30 am until bedtime and still looked as beautiful as it did when I put it on. Simply wiped it off with the EL make-up remover - no rubbing. Excellent buy. Five stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
BetsyW
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2012
I miss this product in a stick!
This is a great product that I use every day, but I liked it SO MUCH BETTER in a Shadow Stick! It is so much easier to apply than in the pot-- faster, goes on more smoothly, doesn't require a brush. I have found that the creme shadow tends to "clump" in areas when applied with a brush and just takes much longer to apply. PLEASE bring back the Shadow Stick. Even if you have to offer it in both formats, you would make your loyal customers very happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Ginnymay
Location: Swansea,Wales, UK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012
Not keen on this
I bought this because the Double Wear Stay in Place Shadow Stick has been discontinued, and I am reduced to scouring the net for odd ones left in stock. I can't review that product as it is discontinued, but I much prefer it to this one, which I find heavy to wear by comparison, though both last well in use and have a lovely range of colours. This is also much heavier in the pots than the sticks, so less easily carried in the handbag. Please, please, bring back the sticks as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Mydah
Location: Boise
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Fantastic!
I love, love, love this eye shadow!. I wish it was in 10 more colors for I would buy them all. I can't believe how long it stays on. All day! Thank you for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
CC635
Location: Richmond, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2012
Finally!
Best For sensitive eyes, women who work long hours
As someone who has had Lasik surgery, I found powder eye shadows too irritating. No matter how careful I was applying it or what "hypoallergenic" brand I used, the micro-particles still found their way into my eyes. Estee Lauder's Stay-in-Place shadow creme does exactly that -- it stays precisely where you apply it & lasts all day! It does not end up in an unattractive crease in the middle of my eyes like other creme formulas I've tried. I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
cheermom
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2012
Great Shadow.
Great Shadow. Goes on very smooth and stays on all day. Love the color I got but was not exactly what I expected because the color looked like a different shade on the website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
NeverWithout
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2012
Double Wear Stay-in-Place 15hr Shadows
I just received the last two that I didn't have. The Smoky Plumb & Pink Pearls. I was hoping there would be a mid color between the Lilac Pedals and Vintage Plumb now I have it! I can already tell everyone I know they're going to blend perfectly, and match as well as bring out the blue in my eyes. I now have every color except the Ivory Lace, it was flaky and when I spoke with a EL makeup artist she said it must have gotten to cold in transit. Well I have traveled with all my other colors from MI winters to NC summers and NEVER had a temperature problem. I don't know what was wrong with that one color that made it flaky but the Silver Leaf is much better I think. All have amazing shimmer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
spice
Location: Dublin, Georgia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012
Absolutely love this product
Best For day & evening wear
I've been using this product for about 6 months. Double wear stay in place shadow cream looks as good in the evening as when it was applied earlier that same day. I use a cream eye primer then add ivory lace as a base for lighter colors. I prefer golden sands as a base for brown colors. I very seldom use powder eye shadow any more.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Paledoll
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012
Great Long Lasting!
I have tried quite a few of these shades which included: (I know I'm a makeup addict!)
pink pearls (pale 'frosty' pink)
golden sands (pale golden beige cream)
ivory lace (similar to golden sands but more ivory-white)
antique gold (brown-gold)
smoky plum (purple-grey)
twilight (LE shade)
They lasted me the whole work day. The colors are buildable and I find you have to blend quickly or they will set fast. I do find they dry out over time, which is why I gave 4 stars (after 3 months) but they are really well pigmented.
While I didn't really like pink pearls as I thought it was too frosty, I really liked ivory lace, golden sands, antique gold and smoky plum.
An SA told me that Ivory lace is often used as a primer on fair skin tones and you can use eyeshadows in the peach, pink and golden range with ivory lace. Golden sands is similar to ivory lace but has a more golden beige tone to it, I think ivory lace is the cool version of golden sands.
Antique gold is my fave and I think it would work well on all skin tones and eye colors. Applied sheer(just tap with your fingers) it gives a wash of bronze and layered becomes a darker brown with gold undertones. Though with antique gold sometimes I'll use hot cinnamon or brazen bronze in the crease for that extra pop.
Last smoky plum, a pretty purple with silvery undertones.On my green eyes, it made them pop. But I also used violet extreme mascara and plum grey eyeliner with this shade.
Overall, good lasting quality, did not dry out my eyelid or made them itchy. Will definitely re-purchase though a tub lasts a very longtime (a year) because you need so little!
.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Mitts
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
I love this stuff
I love this formula. It looks very pretty, doesn't crease or budge, and makes a great base for other shadows. I get a lot of mileage out of the Golden Sands color. It's a great everyday color and makes a great base under many other colors. It will dry out after several years, as I found with a beloved but discontinued apricot color, so be sure to keep the cap on tight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Tribecca
Location: Albany, New York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012
Waste of money
I usually love Estee Lauder products and was very surprised at the lack of pigment this shadow produced. It looks like nothing, no gold, no shimmer. It absorbs into your lid and whatever greasy residue is left serves to smear your mascara.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
Marcella
Location: Burbank, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2011
Love Love Love
I didn't wear eyeshadows until I found these ones. They are long lasting and the colors are beautiful. I love mixing the antique gold with smokey plum; they make my brown eyes pop.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
naturegirl
Location: derby, vt
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2011
smashing!!!
wonderful product!
goes on smoothly,stays on till you take it off and does not irritate my eyes (which are very sensitive)
beautiful color selection. good job EL!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place ShadowCreme
dna3636
Location: Palatine, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2011
Terrific Versatile Eyeshadow!
I've always loved the ease of use and versatility of cream eyshadows, but I've had a hard time finding a product that doesn't crease, fade, or slide off. My quest has ended with EL's Double Wear ShadowCreme! I recently purchased the Smoky Plum - what a beautiful color for my dark brown eyes! It's so incredibly easy to use (I just use my fingertips), and it's easily "buildable" - you can use a little or a lot depending on the look you want. And with the eyeshadow primer/base, you'll find that it truly stays put throughout the course of a busy day. The texture is so smooth, and a little truly goes a long way! This is a great "go-to" shadow to use when you just want a casual everyday look - or something a little bit more dramatic! I plan to try a couple of other colors as well. And if you wear contact lenses, like me, you'll find that the Double Wear ShadowCreme will not irritate any sensitive eyes. I highly recommend this top-quality cream eyeshadow!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.