Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment

Rating:
(4.721 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(86 Reviews) 80
86 Reviews  (83 out of 86(97%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Review 1 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
dmwoofie
Location: Germantown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Why is this being discontinued?!?!
Date:August 11, 2013
I use a full suite of Estee Lauder products but this has to be one of my favorite and I found out today it is being discontinued?!?! This is the 2nd product in just a couple months I use that is being discontinued w/o a viable replacement?!?! I may have to start using another line if you keep this up! (not my preference!)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Manpreet
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Loved it!
Date:August 5, 2013
Loved how it warmed up when I rubbed it to remove it. It got rid of so much dead skin that I could see it in the sink and it left my skin feeling really soft.
Review 3 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NYsinger
Location: Stormville, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent mask!
Date:July 30, 2013
Gentle yet effective. Doesn't dry my skin out.
Very satisfied!
Review 4 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ally123
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
My favourite peeling
Date:June 19, 2013
Age: 40+
Skin type: combination, with enlarged pores, sensitive.
Length of product use: 1 year.
I don't know why, but my skin just loves it! It does seem to be a little harsh, but it is an effective exfoliator, and worked better than other glycolic peels and exfoliators that cost much more.
I use it once a week, and now I'm on my second tube.
Will definitely continue buying it, hope it will not be discontinued.
Review 5 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lady5
Location: South Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wonderful skin refinisher!
Date:March 5, 2013
I use this once a week for a smooth finish to my skin!
Review 6 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Angel26
Location: Tucson, AZ
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Doesn't really do much for my skin
Date:March 4, 2013
I have been using this product for over a year now hoping it would improve my uneven skin tone and make it look more radient, but it hasn't done that. I have south asian skin type (medium color). When you put it on you feel the warm sensation and when you take it off you feel your skin really smooth, but still not the way I wished it looked after investing a lot of money on this product. Its about time I realized that I won't be purchasing it again.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chayse
Location: Stanwood Washington
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Elegant exfoliation
Date:February 22, 2013
Best For refining your skin
Wonderful product. I enjoyed how my face felt after my first use of this product. Not only did it smell absolutely fabulous it did a remarkable job perfecting my skin. What a feeling. When used with the pore reducing serum, the results are great. I am pleased with this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
So far, so good!
Date:February 14, 2013
Makes my skin feel soft and smooth-just as advertised, and as other reviewers stated. I will continue to use this product and to recommend it to others.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Millie63
Location: Vega Baja, PR
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best EL Product
Date:January 29, 2013
This product was recommended by an Attendant at JC Penny store. I bought to try it, and it is the best. My pores had diminish and my skin has this glow!! I really won't stop using this product.
Review 10 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shikha
I recommend this product
Best Product by EL
Date:January 2, 2013
Best For oily to normal
I have got a mix skin type...Dry around T-zone area and little acne prone oily skin...I always had to go for facial to clean out the dirt from pores and get rid of blackheads etc . I was looking for nice gentle scrub and I found this ..This product is amazing and leaves your skin smoother and clear like glass. I love this product and I am going to keep using it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Excelent
Location: Bronx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Nice clean
Date:December 23, 2012
Clean and bring purity to my face, combined with tha skin refinishing its really good
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dyanys
Location: Allentown, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful exfoliant
Date:October 15, 2012
truly enjoy this exfoliant mask, love the way it goes on warm and then it cleans and moisturizes my skin.
Review 13 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ccwiggins
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Absolute Best
Date:September 27, 2012
Feel it warming the moment it touches your face and is not overly harsh even on the most sensitive skin. Polilshes your face to that of a newborn. Doesn't dry your skin out and is a perfect balance for every type of skin.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
suzie2
Location: Naples, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Gentle and Effective
Date:September 23, 2012
My skin had such a nice glow and felt so soft! It even lightened some dark spots. It's not a long, complicated thing, and you don't have to go to a salon. I think it works like an in-home "peel". Well worth the price!
Review 15 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ariesgirl
Location: Austin.tX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love this stuff
Date:August 3, 2012
This is a great product. It makes the under eye area look illuminated and fresh. It does eveything it says it will do. It is part of makeup regime now.
Review 16 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FunkyCheetah
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Excellent
Date:April 24, 2012
Best For Dry Skin, rough skin, Oily Skin, stressed skin, smoothing sking, brightening skin, exfoliating skin
My skin has been dry and flaky lately. I asked for a product to help my make up go on better and smooth out my skin. This product was amazing. I followed the directions-using the product while my face was damp. I massaged it in a circular pattern one way, then reversed it and let it set on my skin for 3 minutes. I followed it with the Idealist refinisher, followed by the advanced night repair serum. After that set, I massaged hydrationist into my skin. Lastly, I spot treated my skin with the Time Zone Night lotion for the areas that are showing fine lines. My skin looks radiant.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Deb63
Location: Yankton, SD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Amazing
Date:April 13, 2012
Best For everyone who wants smoother looking skin
My skin feels and looks amazing using Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment. Pair it with Idealist and my make-up goes on flawless.
Review 18 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
catherineel
Location: New York, NY
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
great weekly treat for your skin
Date:March 17, 2012
Best For weekly treatment
there's a warming tingling sensation when you first massage the product into your skin - for only a few seconds, but it feels quite good. it doesn't feel extreme, which i like (but then my skin is fairly used to glycolic acid). i like using it maybe once a week - for it provides a nice, detoxifying feeling.
i wouldn't expect a huge difference in your skin from using this product regularly. after you rinse this off of your skin (you are directed to leave it on for five minutes, but sometimes i leave it on for 10-15 minutes), your skin feels amazingly soft. it's the instant result, but i am not sure that it has any dramatic effect on skin discoloration or texture over time.
it has a moderately thick consistency with little tiny grains that exfoliate as you massage.
overall, it's a great product to indulge yourself in once or twice a week - to feel clean and fresh; however, don't expect a miracle!
the product lasts quite some time as well, so it's worth the money. i wouldn't use it in the morning, obviously, since it has glycolic acid and your skin will become very sensitive to sunlight. ultimately, it is like any good mask or exfoliator out there - it leaves you feeling fresh and is a great spa treatment (it helps if you do some research on glycolic acid). it's worth a try.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Allyb
Location: Melbourne
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Idealist Dual action refinishing treatment
Date:March 9, 2012
Best For refreshing your complexion, making your skin more youthful and glowing with he
This product is amazing -together with Triple Cream Masque has made my skin look 10 years younger. Everyone is commenting on my complexion. I love it and only wish I'd looked at Estee Lauder products sooner.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
RRRRRRRRRR
Location: Grant, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Not sure yet
Date:March 6, 2012
Not sure yet. You need to wet your face first then apply small amount. It feels warm to the touch but I haven't seen any difference yet. Still using it and hoping for results
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»