Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body

Rating:
(3.625 out of 5)
(
3.6
 out of 
5
)
(32 Reviews) 31
32 Reviews  (20 out of 32(62%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
dollcrawfo
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
New & NOT improved but TERRIBLE
Date:December 2, 2013
Best For nothing
I used the bronze goddess for years! So sad to have to be sold this and convinced it was so much better. NOPE, its not good at all. Does not stay, too runny. PLEASE bring back the former product that we all want!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Emilie
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Very Disappointed!
Date:July 27, 2013
I bought this only because I was informed by a Live Chat person that the Bronze Goddess Gelee was discontinued (WHY?) and that this was similar.
I disagree completely. The Self-Tanning Milk for Body leaves an unattractive orange tone wherever my skin is a little dry, and precious little color elsewhere.
ESTEE LAUDER: Please bring back the GELEE! That product went on smoothly and tanned beautifully. I used it for many years. I miss it! My husband misses it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Steffy
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Why Bronze Goddess Body?
Date:July 17, 2013
Best For making a brown spotted carpet
This milk is awful! I bought it before and it didn't work and dripped all over the place. Who can put milk type liquid on their body without getting it everywhere? I have used Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Gel for Body for over 10 years and even told my friends about it, because it is ("was") a great product. Now it is discontinued? Estee Lauder please bring the Bronze Goddess for Body back! So DISAPPOINTED and moving on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
JustDuckie
Location: Asheville, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Streaky Mess
Date:July 5, 2013
Sadly, this works no better than a ten dollar lotion bought at a drug store. I shaved, exfoliated and dried thoroughly before carefully applying but my legs are streaked.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
SquirrellyCakes
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
No-Tan from this product
Date:June 17, 2013
I had received a free sample of the self-tan gel and loved it. Went to The Bay in Ottawa to inquire about purchase and was told that it wasn't available here. All they could sell me was the tanning milk.I have used it twice- two days in a row and so far, no tan at all. Very disappointed in this purchase- for the $32 it cost me I could have purchased a drugstore brand that would produce a tan. The milk is not effective- stick with the gel.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
CindyC
Location: Augusta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not a great self tanner
Date:June 3, 2013
I have used Estée Lauder Self Tanning lotion for many, many years. I used the Med-Dark version. I was very upset to find it is no longer available???? I bought the Bronze Goddess Milk Self Tanner instead. I was assured it would be a comparable product. Pros: Love the fragrance, so much better than the lotion I used before. Application is not an issue, no streaks. CONS: BIG Con - no color to speak of and when you shower or swim it comes off. It also comes off on the towels, very embarrassing. I would love to have to original self tanning lotion back in med-dark. Please bring it back. I have had people asking me for YEARS - how i keep such a great tan. They certainly won't be asking this Summer. Very disappointed.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sue7
Location: Chicago
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
LOVE!
Date:May 23, 2013
Wonderful smell - used on face also. Dries fast. Lovely golden color. Best of all, how it treats brown spots; kind of blends in not enhance them. Will definitely repurchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Nice Tan
Date:March 18, 2013
I showered and applied the Bronze Gooddes Self-Tan as directed. The product works as indicated. I no longer need to feel self-consious about wearing shorts with snow white legs. Good product to use when summer clothes are pulled from winter storage and you don't want to start the spring with pale white skin.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cash
I recommend this product
Most natural tanning cream
Date:January 21, 2013
Best For a light colored tan
I really like this product. It not only looks natural
on my skin...but it does not have that strong
Tanning solution smell that lingers with other
Products. I also find it goes on without streaking.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
sunnsea2003
Location: Missouri City, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Nice initial color, but messy and unreliable
Date:June 30, 2011
I recently purchased this product to obtain a tan before I took a Carribean cruise, and I was very pleased with the color of my skin after using this self-tanning milk. The texture was smooth, easy to apply, and quick-drying...and it had a pleasant tropical fragrance, which is something I did not experience with other products. While I did use this product as instructed, exfoliating prior to use, I discovered that the nice bronze color I obtained while using this product actually RUBBED OFF and left my arms and legs splotchy while I was on the cruise. The bath towels I used after showering and drying-off at the pool were brown from the color washing off from my skin. I was pretty embarrassed at having brown-stained towels after drying off at the pool, and I was self-concience about my blotchy skin. I plan to seek a refund for this product and will go back to my "bad-feet-smelling" self-tanner that I used in the past that did not rub off when I needed it to stay put.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jodar
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Fabulous Self-tanning lotion
Date:June 18, 2011
Best For everyone
Bronze Goddess Self-Tan is the best tanning lotion I have ever used. No orange color, just light tan. Everyone thinks it's my Maui tan; I really fooled them!
Greaseless and great cover and lasts for days. I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
ssss
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
ok but still waiting on results
Date:June 12, 2011
As instructed, I have been using this product and the face lotion 3 times a week for 3 weeks. It does dry quickly, is not sticky, and has a light smell (others I've tried have been streaky, sticky, and overpowering). It dries evenly and I have not had any problems with spotting or creases. However, I'm not seeing a steady bronzing. Haven't gotten much color. Will continue to use the product as I bought it and might as well but thought the bronzing would be a bit darker by now.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ctbrat
Location: Hemet,calif
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Found the best
Date:April 10, 2011
Best For everyone who wants to look good
I started using self tanner in high school I'm now 51 I would find a good one and they would discontinue that item. But by far this product is the best I have ever used. I was born with very lite skin that burns ,but I get people wanting to know where I got such a wonderful tan. I gladly tell them about this product,and what it has done for me thank you Estee Lauder for a great self tanner. P.S please don't discontinue this item I would have to start all over again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LovesEL
Location: Rock Spring, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Wonderful find!
Date:March 14, 2011
I am very pleased with the Bronze Goddess Self-Tanning Milk for body. I've tried all different kinds of sunless tanners and this one by far has a much more pleasant smell, great color so far and leaves a little shimmer on your skin (which I love)! It's somewhat "runny", but to me this just makes it easier to blend in. A definate future purchase once this one runs out!
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Bluebird
Location: Salem, Va
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Good color but....
Date:February 19, 2011
This product does give a nice natural color but it is way too runny. I would prefer a thicker lotion rather than this almost milky texture. I do use a cotton pad to apply it to my throat and neck area. Feel like I waste a good bit of it.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AndreaW
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I love this product!
Date:September 14, 2010
Best For All Skintypes, Conditioning, Self Tanning
I have used every self tanner out there, from the cheap stuff to the most expensive, and this is the ONLY self tanner I have found that does not excessively stain clothing and doesn't smell bad. I put this on in the morning before work, and I have repeatedly had people ask "who smells so good?!". I am a health care professional, so offensive smells are a no-no - I was very surprised to find that others actually liked the smell.
On another note, this goes on very thin and even. It takes very little time to apply and dries completely. It doesn't feel greasy or heavy. Other sunless tanners have me just dying to shower it off. This lotion is so light and smooth, it doesn't bother me at all to have it on. I have never had a problem with streaking. If you do, try shaking the bottle as high temps might cause it to separate slightly.
I'm sooo glad to have found the product. Tanning is so dangerous and this really makes you look healthy and thinner.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ammie
Location: Cullman, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best self tanner I have ever used!
Date:August 23, 2010
Best For Self Tanning
I have tried every self tanner out there. Am so thankful I found this! Very natural and doesn't turn your sheets or clothing brown!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JulieinVA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
One of the best self-tanners I've tried!
Date:August 9, 2010
Best For Self Tanning
This is a wonderful self tanner for a few reasons: (1) it has the best scent of any self tanner I've ever used, (2) it absorbs very well and dries quickly, (3) I like that it isn't dark to start with and thus does not transfer color to clothing, and (4) it is a good value for the size and how long the color lasts.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Harley
Location: St. Louis MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best Bronzer!
Date:July 1, 2010
Best For Instant Tint, All Skintypes, Self Tanning
I love this this is my second bottle, goes on easy, does not streak, and dries fast! Have recommended it many times!
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Milk for Body
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Blackcastle
Location: Salem MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Can't live without it!
Date:July 1, 2010
This is the best self tanning I have ever used, leaves your skin tanned, not orange and everyone thinks it is natural! Also makes my skin feel soft!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next»