Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30

Rating:
(3.923 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(13 Reviews) 11
13 Reviews  (9 out of 13(69%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Sanmu
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
It is sticky
Date:July 24, 2012
Well, this Sun Indulgence Lotion is not the worst sun block product I have ever used. But I really don't like it. It is sticky. It is a burden to my skin under the sun.
May be it is more proper to use this lotion during the winter.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
wdpnms
Location: Oklahoma
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Irritating
Date:June 12, 2012
First off I love nearly all Estee Lauder products exept this one. I own every serum and a couple of moisturizers and they have really helped me achieve beautiful skin. This product may smell nice but it is one of the few products I have ever used that causes extreme irritation. The sunscreen actives combined with some irritating plant extracts really got to my skin, and I do not have sensitive skin! I gave this 2 stars because it has a beautiful texture and it really compliments the serums. I say give it a go and if it irritates your skin just take it back. Estee lauder has a great return policy!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Blinggirl
Location: Fort Mohave, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
If you Bronze, do it right!
Date:July 27, 2011
Beautiful scent, Easy to use, and beautiful bottle.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dtis
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Nice!
Date:June 18, 2011
I have a very hard time finding sunscreens that don't irritate the skin of my face so in the past I have most often done without. This one does the trick perfectly.I love the light creamy weight and the fragrance of this sunscreen.Thanks again Estee!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
fairskin
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
My Skin Still Burns
Date:August 14, 2010
I have used this product for a month. The scent is nice, it feels good going on, but my skin still burns. I'm in the sun a lot, and I reapply often. I worry that my skin is being damaged.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lilly
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great sunscreen
Date:August 13, 2010
Best For dry
The sunscreen has a smooth texture, light fragrance that is not overbearing and works great under makeup. It does a good job. I wish it came in a higher SPF.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JessePoo
Location: Whitney, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Product
Date:July 20, 2010
Best For Dry Skin
Nice scent, glides on easily. A little too greasy for my skin type, but it does eventually soak in.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
pinkface
Location: ames, IA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
nice sunscreen product
Date:June 9, 2010
Best For All Skintypes
It feels light, oil free. I like the smell of it. A nice product. Though a little bit pricey.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DeltaDaniel
Location: Palm Springs, California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Practically Perfect Sun Protection
Date:June 3, 2010
Best For Conditioning, All Skintypes
After retiring from Delta Airlines last year I moved to Palm Springs. Of course, I have always used Estee Lauder sun products. I was in Beverly Hills and purchased Bronze Goddess from SFA. I love this product and actually went back and bought 2 more the following week. I honestly love the formula and my skin looks radiant and sun-kissed even after a 3 mile hike in the San Jacinto Mountains. Thank you Estee for another wonderful product!!!!
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gracie
Location: Exton, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Lovely scent in a first rate sunscreen!
Date:April 20, 2010
Best For All Skintypes, Conditioning
I purchased this so I could keep a small tube of sunscreen in my purse and have no excuses for not wearing it. I was happy to find that this product leaves your face with a soft glow and without that greasy sunscreen look and feel that has kept me from using it regularly. And no breakout on my sensitive skin. EL makes several great sunscreens and this is another.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Sun Indulgence Lotion for Face SPF 30
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
mercurio1111
Location: Auburn, AL
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
it doesn't work
Date:April 18, 2010
Best For Conditioning
I used for almost a week. However my face has been shined to a little balck color.
Also, it could not lift or firm. I have to buy another sun-protection cream .
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5)
2 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)