Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Stick

Rating:
(4.431 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(72 Reviews) 63
72 Reviews  (67 out of 72(93%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Review 1 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SunflowerJ
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love pure gloss colors
Date:June 4, 2012
Best For smooth color
Lasting color love it w/ my lip liner lasts for hours. Feels soo smooth.
Review 2 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
bernie
Location: bellingham, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
lipstick for your purse
Date:April 25, 2012
smaller than the regular size, which is great to fit in your purse
Review 3 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Alexus
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Not Much of a Gloss ~
Date:April 20, 2012
Best For one who likes dark lipstick ~
I ordered Almond Nude - however, it seemed much more of a very Dark Brown, than Nude ! I sent it back; first time I have had to return an item. This was just SO not what I expected. Seemed not to show a gloss at all. Did not even try it, as wanted it to return untouched.
*however, I thought I followed the directions very carefully, and repacked it, filled out the paperwork, and afixed the label that it came with, for return to EL. BUT, I STILL had to pay $3.50 to return it ! I have always seen, FREE RETURNS ! First try at it, and, NO it was Not Free ~ Something to consider. I will sent a note to EL, also.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dodi
Location: Stamford,Ct
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Name says it all !
Date:March 21, 2012
Goes on smooth like a gloss with just the right amount of shine. Very happy with the color and will purchase again.
Review 5 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Love this lipstick!
Date:January 20, 2012
I have two tubes of this lipstick. I love the color, not too dark and not too light. Very moisturizing.
Review 6 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
mamapeartree
Location: Aurora, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Very Disappointed - horrible, strong smell
Date:November 18, 2011
EL REALLY needs to remove the strong, extremely unpleasant fragrance/taste from all it's lip products (and skin care products, too.) It's so old-fashioned and really cheapens their image - yucky! The texture of this product is great which makes it even more disapoointing. The scent and flavor interfered with the taste of my food and drink and is just obnoxiously strong. It did not feel soothing and actually burned a bit when applied to my dry lips - probably from the fragrance. EL has rather advanced formulas compared to other brands and should know better than to load their products up with irritating and unnecessary fragrance like this. Also, I ordered Nude Almond which turned out to be a light orange-y, camel, tan. It is not pink in the least, so ignore the color descriptions and don't trust your monitor. Not sure who this color would look good on! I'll stick with the unscented lipsticks from another EL brand which also happen to come in nice, wearable colors...
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BHS2124
Location: Lorain, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Pure Color Lipstick - Perfect!!!
Date:September 29, 2011
This is the BEST Lipstick - ever! Color is true and enough moisture - not super glossy! You feel wonderful when wearing it!!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
ceebee19
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love the color, love the look, HATE the scent!
Date:August 10, 2011
I have trouble with lipsticks because I am picky about colors, coverage, and shine. I was thrilled when my Deep Lilac gloss stick arrived--the color is perfect! Then I opened the tube and found the scent rather annoying, but I figured I could get used to it. I love the way this gloss looks and feels...but that overwhelming fragrance is a complete deal-breaker. I've tried to get past it and just can't.
My 3-star rating relates strictly to that cloying grape-Kool-Aid-ish scent. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this product.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
FloridaGal
Location: Orlando, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful gloss
Date:August 3, 2011
Not sticky or gooey, long lasting color, sheer coverage, and makes lips feel great for hours. Perfect!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Clauset
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
It is to creamy
Date:July 20, 2011
I like the creamy lipstick, but it is too much! and I cannot keep it in my lips for a long time.
I'd like but I'd prefer other less creamy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RitaLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
It is so smooth and creamy
Date:April 19, 2011
It is really smooth and creamy, I like it specially because I am living in a city which has a dry and windy weather, for sure I will buy different shade of it.
Review 12 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
I love gloss sticks!!!!
Date:April 7, 2011
This is the fourth gloss stick I have purchased. The colors are beautiful. The liptstick is semi-sheer but long lasting.
I would recommend to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ckcc
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Perfect Gloss Stick
Date:March 28, 2011
I bought two Pure Color Gloss Sticks and I am extremely pleased. The color is light but colorful. It feels good on my lips. It's a very natural look. I would definitely buy more.
Review 14 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Xena
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Feels So Luxurious
Date:February 25, 2011
Best For anyone that likes a glossy look for lips
I only have one color of the pure color gloss stick and will be returning to the store to try out more. It goes on so smooth adds fullness to my lips and you do not need to apply any additional gloss. It's all in one lipstick/gloss. It is a bit pricier than what I normally use but it is worth it.
Review 15 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Sirilak
Location: San Diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Gloss stick just like lip stick
Date:February 25, 2011
This product has a nice colour but ir just like normal lip stick. I bought this product since I expect it has more gloss mixed and colour. But it just colur no gloss.
Review 16 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
CCBK
Location: Highland Park, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great lipstick but...
Date:February 9, 2011
I have what might seem like a strange complaint about this otherwise wonderful lipstick; it has a strange smell to it that makes me actually dread applying it. I think that something should be done either to remove the smell or to add some type of soft, pleasant fragrance. I continue to use it because it goes so nicely with their lip pencil; however, every time I apply it, I just shake my head in amazement that a lipstick could have such a disagreeable odor. Seems like a small and easy thing to fix for such an otherwise great lipstick!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GWMTV
Location: Fairfax, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
One of My Favorites!
Date:February 4, 2011
I love the pure color gloss sticks and have about 4 or 5 of them! They go on so smoothly and last a fairly long time. I really like that they are "in between" a gloss and a lipstick, a perfect marriage of the two. My only wish would be that it had an SPF in it, then it would be perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kristina
Location: Forest, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful color, terrific item
Date:January 13, 2011
I purchased the "Summer Melon" Gloss Stick and adore it. I have been looking for a color similar to a discontinued lipstick from a different product line I was using. This is the most comparable color I found and when applied over a pinkish lipstick I wear, the combo is primo! I'm super happy and highly recommend.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Happyinsc
Location: SC
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Good choice but watch the color
Date:December 31, 2010
I love this gloss and have re-bought colors I use up....but the colors are tricky. Wild plum which sounds like it is dark is actually pale on my lips. i love it, but get a sample in the store before you buy online
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KathyB
Location: Ellijay, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Light and Lovely
Date:November 18, 2010
The Pure Color Gloss Stick feels weightless, yet manages to give a pop of color and shine that lasts and lasts.
1 2 3 4 next»