Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Gloss Stick

Rating:
(4.431 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(72 Reviews) 63
 67 out of 7293%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Review 1 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
SunflowerJ
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2012
Love pure gloss colors
Best For smooth color
Lasting color love it w/ my lip liner lasts for hours. Feels soo smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
bernie
Location: bellingham, WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012
lipstick for your purse
smaller than the regular size, which is great to fit in your purse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Alexus
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2012
Not Much of a Gloss ~
Best For one who likes dark lipstick ~
I ordered Almond Nude - however, it seemed much more of a very Dark Brown, than Nude ! I sent it back; first time I have had to return an item. This was just SO not what I expected. Seemed not to show a gloss at all. Did not even try it, as wanted it to return untouched.
*however, I thought I followed the directions very carefully, and repacked it, filled out the paperwork, and afixed the label that it came with, for return to EL. BUT, I STILL had to pay $3.50 to return it ! I have always seen, FREE RETURNS ! First try at it, and, NO it was Not Free ~ Something to consider. I will sent a note to EL, also.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Dodi
Location: Stamford,Ct
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Name says it all !
Goes on smooth like a gloss with just the right amount of shine. Very happy with the color and will purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012
Love this lipstick!
I have two tubes of this lipstick. I love the color, not too dark and not too light. Very moisturizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
mamapeartree
Location: Aurora, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Very Disappointed - horrible, strong smell
EL REALLY needs to remove the strong, extremely unpleasant fragrance/taste from all it's lip products (and skin care products, too.) It's so old-fashioned and really cheapens their image - yucky! The texture of this product is great which makes it even more disapoointing. The scent and flavor interfered with the taste of my food and drink and is just obnoxiously strong. It did not feel soothing and actually burned a bit when applied to my dry lips - probably from the fragrance. EL has rather advanced formulas compared to other brands and should know better than to load their products up with irritating and unnecessary fragrance like this. Also, I ordered Nude Almond which turned out to be a light orange-y, camel, tan. It is not pink in the least, so ignore the color descriptions and don't trust your monitor. Not sure who this color would look good on! I'll stick with the unscented lipsticks from another EL brand which also happen to come in nice, wearable colors...
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
BHS2124
Location: Lorain, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011
Pure Color Lipstick - Perfect!!!
This is the BEST Lipstick - ever! Color is true and enough moisture - not super glossy! You feel wonderful when wearing it!!!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
ceebee19
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011
Love the color, love the look, HATE the scent!
I have trouble with lipsticks because I am picky about colors, coverage, and shine. I was thrilled when my Deep Lilac gloss stick arrived--the color is perfect! Then I opened the tube and found the scent rather annoying, but I figured I could get used to it. I love the way this gloss looks and feels...but that overwhelming fragrance is a complete deal-breaker. I've tried to get past it and just can't.
My 3-star rating relates strictly to that cloying grape-Kool-Aid-ish scent. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
FloridaGal
Location: Orlando, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011
Wonderful gloss
Not sticky or gooey, long lasting color, sheer coverage, and makes lips feel great for hours. Perfect!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Clauset
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011
It is to creamy
I like the creamy lipstick, but it is too much! and I cannot keep it in my lips for a long time.
I'd like but I'd prefer other less creamy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
RitaLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011
It is so smooth and creamy
It is really smooth and creamy, I like it specially because I am living in a city which has a dry and windy weather, for sure I will buy different shade of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011
I love gloss sticks!!!!
This is the fourth gloss stick I have purchased. The colors are beautiful. The liptstick is semi-sheer but long lasting.
I would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
ckcc
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011
Perfect Gloss Stick
I bought two Pure Color Gloss Sticks and I am extremely pleased. The color is light but colorful. It feels good on my lips. It's a very natural look. I would definitely buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Xena
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011
Feels So Luxurious
Best For anyone that likes a glossy look for lips
I only have one color of the pure color gloss stick and will be returning to the store to try out more. It goes on so smooth adds fullness to my lips and you do not need to apply any additional gloss. It's all in one lipstick/gloss. It is a bit pricier than what I normally use but it is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Sirilak
Location: San Diego, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011
Gloss stick just like lip stick
This product has a nice colour but ir just like normal lip stick. I bought this product since I expect it has more gloss mixed and colour. But it just colur no gloss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
CCBK
Location: Highland Park, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011
Great lipstick but...
I have what might seem like a strange complaint about this otherwise wonderful lipstick; it has a strange smell to it that makes me actually dread applying it. I think that something should be done either to remove the smell or to add some type of soft, pleasant fragrance. I continue to use it because it goes so nicely with their lip pencil; however, every time I apply it, I just shake my head in amazement that a lipstick could have such a disagreeable odor. Seems like a small and easy thing to fix for such an otherwise great lipstick!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
GWMTV
Location: Fairfax, Virginia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2011
One of My Favorites!
I love the pure color gloss sticks and have about 4 or 5 of them! They go on so smoothly and last a fairly long time. I really like that they are "in between" a gloss and a lipstick, a perfect marriage of the two. My only wish would be that it had an SPF in it, then it would be perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Kristina
Location: Forest, VA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011
Beautiful color, terrific item
I purchased the "Summer Melon" Gloss Stick and adore it. I have been looking for a color similar to a discontinued lipstick from a different product line I was using. This is the most comparable color I found and when applied over a pinkish lipstick I wear, the combo is primo! I'm super happy and highly recommend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
Happyinsc
Location: SC
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2010
Good choice but watch the color
I love this gloss and have re-bought colors I use up....but the colors are tricky. Wild plum which sounds like it is dark is actually pale on my lips. i love it, but get a sample in the store before you buy online
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Gloss Stick
KathyB
Location: Ellijay, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2010
Light and Lovely
The Pure Color Gloss Stick feels weightless, yet manages to give a pop of color and shine that lasts and lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.