Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face

Rating:
(4.068 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(44 Reviews) 43
44 Reviews  (34 out of 44(77%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Angelique
Location: Hartselle, Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Good product
Date:March 1, 2014
I like the scent, much better than other self tanners. It does take a day or two of using it to see results.
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Britgirl
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:December 28, 2013
Best For a healthy look!
Last time I purchased a self tanner from another major
cosmetic company, WHAT A MISTAKE, , you get what you pay for, so back to my old favourite Bronze Goddess!
It is wonderful, no orange face, applies easily, and looks natural, wecome back friend, I LOVE IT!!!
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gingcar
Location: Chertsey, Quebec
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best face self tanner ever!
Date:September 23, 2013
Best For face
This is my second purchase and it will NOT be the last! This product is fantastic! A very silky texture and easy to apply. The very best: no smell!!!! Unlike other products, it has a very light fragrance. Just simply:THE BEST.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bjb7
Location: Venetia, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great sunless tann
Date:August 2, 2013
This is one of the best sunless tanners I've ever used for my face. The tan looks natural with no streaking. I will be buying this forever.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
rwvail
Location: Vail, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Too much fragrance
Date:June 17, 2013
Best For people who don't mind strong smelling skin product
I think the biggest drawback in modern self-tanning products is the smell. Based on the reviews, I thought this would be okay. It was not. I tested a small amount on my hand, and the odor is what I would describe as a grandmothery bath powder smell. Very strong and certainly not a smell I would want on my face where it is close to my nose. Even my husband commented on it, and he's not especially sensitive to odors. The test spot looked as if it would be a good color, but if you dislike strong smells in your skin products, you will not like this product. Ugh. Disappointing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DCarpenter
Location: Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Self-Tan
Date:June 1, 2013
This is the best self-tanner I have ever used. I have very sensitive skin and I have never had a problem with Estee Lauder products and this one is no exception. I have had no problems with my skin since using Bronze Goddess for Face. The results have been very natural looking and I am very pleased with how much better I look with the added color to my face. Thanks Estee Lauder for a fine product!
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Atka
Location: Chicago Il
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best of the Best
Date:May 16, 2013
I love this product. I have been using the bronzer fo rthe past 5 years. It si gentle settle and looks good. You get to control how tan you want to look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
janemarie
Location: Indiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
excellent self tanner for face
Date:May 8, 2013
I have used other face tanners and they tend to streak or amplify dark spots. This product goes on evenly and gives a nice color to your face.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
YogaRunnerGal
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Beautiful Sun Kissed Look!
Date:May 6, 2013
I have never used a self tanner on my face and I was so scared this would make me look scary! But it didn't! It gives me just a nice, healthy glow so I don't really need to wear much makeup. It provides a very subtle tint so you won't wake up looking orange. I put on 2 coats in the same evening to get the amount of glow I want and then I don't have to apply it as often. I will definitley use this year round instead of wearing makup! Oh, I also have EXTREMELY acne prone skin, which is why I don't like to wear makeup but I have tons of acne scars to cover up. This self-tan really helps to mask those acne scars and it has not made me break out.
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Resistingaging
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Didn't work
Date:March 29, 2013
I am a regular EL customer, but this just didn't work for me. First of all, I didn't like the feel of the lotion, but most of all after repeated use, I just didn't see a difference. I've found much better results applying a dab of the gelee for body on my wrist and brushing foundation brush and apply all over my face with the foundation brush.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Countrychick
Location: Spring Creek PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best all year bronzer!
Date:March 18, 2013
I adore this product! I use it instead of foundation all year.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chixon
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Facial Tan All Year Long
Date:March 18, 2013
I recently purchased the facial tan lotion on-line. It arrived in a few days. I exfoliated my face as directed and applied the lotion. The tan appeared within a few moments. It looked like I had spent a week in the sun. The use of this product has eliminated my need to wear a make-up foundation. I fuly apply my eye make-up and a blush and I'm good to go.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Skylight
Location: Glen Ellyn, Il
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
This is the best Self-Tan that I have ever used!
Date:September 4, 2012
Best For sensitive skin
This product comes in a nice tube that I can stand up. with my other makeup. When I applied this product it came out very easy and made my skin feel so very smooth. It has a very light scent and did not leave any greasiness or streaks. I have rosacea and my skin is extremely sensitive.
This is the only Self-Tanning product that did not make my face break out.. I plan to use this all year round.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Penney
Location: Eagle, CO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Self-Tan for Face
Date:May 29, 2012
I love this lotion. There is no streaking or orange color and it smells really good. I have been using self-tan on my face for about 20 years and this is by far the best.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Grammy1357
Location: Nokesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
I do feel like a bronze goddess
Date:May 27, 2012
I've been using Estee Lauder sunless tanning lotion for years, but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that Bronze Goddess Self-Tan lotion has an absolutely delightful fragrance, unlike any other self-tanning lotion on the market (I've tried them all)!
Plus--most important--it really works to give my face an even, natural-looking "tan."
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Etta
Location: Middleborough, MA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Natural Looking Color
Date:March 5, 2012
Best For a natural glow
This is a wonderful product. Nice soft color without streaks. Great scent & spreads like a dream...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sumr
Location: Baltimore, Md
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
I recommend this product
Best Self Tanner for Face!
Date:June 21, 2011
I have been using this for the past couple summers. I have tried MANY self-tanners for my face and this is by far the best one ever! I have very sensitive skin and have had no issues. I use this approximately every other day during the spring and summer. It looks natural and moisturizes my face as well. I have never had any problems with streaks, blotches, orange color, etc. I highly recommend this to anyone!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
tosamom
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
minimally stinky
Date:June 16, 2011
Let's face it- all sunless tanners contain chemicals which make them stink. However, this is the least offensive smelling facial tanner I have used, and I have used many. Apply after cleansing / moisturizing. Very nice even, beliveable color. I'm a brunette with very fair skin, and this makes me look like I spent a day at the beach - with no damage.
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ginny50
Location: Montgomery, MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
best face tanner ever !
Date:June 6, 2011
I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it. I have tried a few other facial tanners and none works like this one. It gives a glow and a nice looking tan, not that orange fakey look and it lasts longer than any other that I have tried. I buy this all the time, and for a smaller size, this lasts quite a long time and I use it daily as part of my routine. I can't say enough good about this one, just don't ever discontinue it, please !!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Revelation™ Self-Tanning Lotion for Face
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MRS1978
Location: Fort Payne, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Couldn't tell
Date:April 20, 2011
I could not even tell that I used anything. I applied several times and still nothing. I have pale skin with olive undertones. I have used other (cheaper) products and have got better results. It might would work with another skintone. I was disappointed that I wasted my money on it.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»