Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(5 out of 5)
(
5
 out of 
5
)
(31 Reviews) 29
 31 out of 31100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
CissyF
Location: Fort Mohave, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013
Marvelous fragrance
Best For an all around great feeling
One of the best fragrances I have ever purchased. I wear it every day and not just for special occasions. This is my signature scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Over50andproud
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
Unique and Beautiful
This is the most unique fragrance. It is alluring yet subtle. Bravo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Jennnaay
Location: Arizona
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2013
My Favorite Estee Lauder Fragrance
I Love the Private Collection Ylang Ylang, the scent stays with me + gives me a Peaceful feeling..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
EmmyHope
Location: ND/MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2013
Most amazing fragrance ever created!
While I love a lot of Lauder fragrances, Amber Ylang Ylang is the most exquisite scent. It's warm, sensual and long wearing. I receive so many compliments when I wear it. While the price point is a little high, it's my go-to fragrance for special occasions or when I just want to feel a little pampered. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
garden41
Location: Houston
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013
Best Fragrance
This is my favorite scent from Estee Lauder, the only one I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
elly
Location: Italy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012
wonderful scent
Perfect for this time of the year, warm, soft, opulent and so different from mainstream vanilla scents.
From now until Christmas I bathe in Amber Ylang Ylang!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Lolly
Location: Kennebunk, ME
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE
A beautiful fragrance for Fall and Winter! It lingers very softly, not over powering. I've had difficulty finding scents that do not cause headaches and reactions, this is simply lovely! I only wish there was a small purse size or other way of layering, such as powder or cream. I enjoy layering fragrance.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Grams
Location: IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012
Perfume
I love it! Smells great! Lots of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
JoAnee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012
Best Perfume ever
This is the 1st time I've purchased "Private CollectionAmber Ylang Eau De Parfum Spray"...It smells wonderful, I've had many compliments on it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
PatriciaL
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2011
Exquisite
This is my favorite fragrance -- I just wish there was a body lotion/cream and shower gel!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Lurk809
Location: Omaha, NE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011
Simply, lovely
I am so glad I tried this fragrance - it is divine. Very warm, wears close to the body and doesn't arrive before you do!
I use only 1 or 2 sprays and the scent lasts all day and into the evening. For me, this one is a keeper.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Pandora
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2011
Ambrosia for the Senses-Heavenly!
Best For 24/7 -, anytime you want to feel wrapped in luxury
Amber Ylang Ylang is a heavenly fragrance - ambrosia for the senses! It's a perfectly balanced and subtly nuanced harmony of amber, vanilla and ylang ylang - a delicate yet long-lasting aura of something rare and luxurious. It is so seductive and sensual, it has become my signature fragrance. I can't imagine any interlude without it
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Likeness
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011
I love this fragrance!
So many people have come up to me and asked me what I am wearing. Beautiful bottle. I only wish that there was a lotion companion.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
karma1
Location: charlottesville va
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011
Best Fragrance on earth!!
I love the Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang.... It is so unique and smells so good that people comment about it all the time when I wear it. My only wish is that there could be a body lotion to go with it... I love this stuff!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
ljtorr99
Location: Torrance, CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010
Smells so good!
I love this fragrance - it is a warm, soft, deep scent, best for cooler weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Jewelsf
Location: Yuma, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010
My Signature Scent!
Best For me!, your wife, friends, sisters
I can't believe that I overlooked writing a review on this for so long! This is my signature scent that I discovered a few years ago. I am now about to order my 4th bottle! People, both men and women are always asking me what I'm wearing, one woman actually followed me through a store until she figured out that it was me she was smelling. She HAD to know what it was! If you enjoy the 'spicy orientals' you'll love this one. Another huge plus to this scent is that I've never come across anyone else who wears it, I stand out in a crowd in a very good way. This is a sensual, sexy scent. I'm dropping some heavy hints to the husband for the solid perfume for Christmas. Such a beautiful presentation and a very easy way to carry it with you for those long days when you need a little refresher. Otherwise this scent has staying power which is important to me. I hate to tell everyone how wonderful this is as I prefer to keep this secret to myself but it's selfish of me to do that. If you're looking for a sexy scent (more sensual if anything) this is it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
AWESOME
Location: NEW MARKET,TN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
THIS WAS ONE THAT YOU WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER AND WHOEVER YOU WEAR IT AROUND WILL REMEMBER YOU! I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE,IT SO SEXY AND WARM. I THINK IT IS PERFECT FOR FALL!!!!!BUT COULD BE WORN ALL YEAR ROUND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
fragranceGirl
Location: Austin TX
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2010
best ever!
This perfume is so great.. it almost has baby powder smell mixed with vanilla or something.. just awesome! Received it as a sample but I think I'll get it for xmass gift. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
lindsay
Location: austin, tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2010
the perfect perfume for me
i saw this on the website and knew i'd love this because the base notes are my favorites. i usually wear scented oils in vanilla, white musk, or amber to get that warm, sexy smell i love. most perfumes are so sweet and overpowering. this is not. it's subtle and complicated.
i bought the makeup-removing face wipes yesterday so that i could get a free sample of this perfume. and OMG! i'm gushing about on this review. i love it so much i wish i was the only one who knew about it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang Eau de Parfum Spray
Trisha
Location: Cantonment, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2010
Most exquisite fragrance EVER!!!
Best For Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Daytime, Year Round, Intimate Scent
I'm 57 now and this is the absolute best fragrance I've ever experienced. Had to have it for my birthday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.