Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent

Rating:
(4.788 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(52 Reviews) 49
52 Reviews  (52 out of 52(100%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Review 1 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Traceface
Location: Boise, ID
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I am in love
Date:November 27, 2012
This fragrance is the best I have ever owned. It smells like fancy sunscreen. I only wish that it was sold all year long!!
Review 2 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
roojack
Location: jupiter, florida
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
I recommend this product
beautiful light scent ! compliments from everyone!
Date:October 13, 2012
Best For everyone
This scent is so nice, tropical but not fruity. I get compliments from everyone on this perfume. It is hard to describe the scent but it is a scent that anyone would love, not too strong and not like a perfume. I just went to order more and it is SOLD OUT! I need more of this perfume- when I don't have it on, I don't feel as good. Please do NOT discontinue this beautiful perfume------ The capri is not half as good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mistyinky2005
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The Best!!
Date:August 19, 2012
Best For everyone
I have worn Bronze Goddess ever since it was available. I have it in the oil and the lotion. It is one of the most unique fragrances I have worn. You won't be disappointed in this fragrance. I buy it early in the spring as it is sells out quick. A must have if you love tropical notes.
I do wish they would offer this fragrance in a home line as well. Candles and oil would be wonderful.
Review 4 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nainoa
Location: Kauai, Hi
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
I love this perfume but
Date:July 19, 2012
This perfume is impossible to get. The store never has any and it only comes out in the summer. It would be nice to have this perfume in the stores.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Trixycat
I recommend this product
Love This... Need More!
Date:July 7, 2012
I love Bronze Goddess and would love to be able to purchase it past the middle of June! This is a great fragrance, and it seems so many people love it - why can't you supply stores with more?!! I only have 1/2 a bottle left and I am using is sparingly.
Also, I would love it if you made a Bronze Goddess lotion and shower gel like you have with the other fragrances.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Crimson
Location: Blainville, Quebec
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
LOVE THIS!!!!!
Date:June 19, 2012
I'm really in love with this product...please make more cause its really hard to find. Most stores are sold out. Great price for a good product too.
Review 7 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
thessaloniki
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
pleasant aroma, but last too little
Date:June 17, 2012
i love this aroma since it had the form of aromatic oil. i was expectng it to come up again and i was very glad when i heard that it is available again. but this new form, althouth smells bettre than the oil because it is more fresh, does not last too much. i hope that i will find it next year and that its new form will last for more hours, it is a pity such a pleasnat aroma melt away so quickly..
Review 8 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
kacgh00
Location: Kingsville, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:May 3, 2012
Best For all women
I want to wear this all year, I get so many compliments on this fragance. You need to ship more of this product to your stores.
Review 9 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bronzegoddesslover
Location: Calgary, Alberta
I recommend this product
Please keep making this fragrance!!
Date:April 23, 2012
If you want to feel like a beach babe then you need this fragrance I love it and its a shame if they only make it for a summer 2012 collection. I want to wear this forever I get tons of compliments!
Review 10 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SantaBarbaraChic
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Yowza!
Date:April 16, 2012
Best For spring and summer months
I felt compelled to write a stellar review after trying, falling in love with, and eventually purchasing Bronze Goddess, but I now find myself at a loss for the proper words to describe it. I'll attempt to do so, anyway...
The fragrance is simultaneously fresh and warm. The freshness is very reminiscent of the beach - but not in any way derived from "marine" or water notes. This is by no means an aquatic. When I first spray it, the citrus mingles with the coconut notes and smells of suntan lotion on clean skin. The coconut here is not too sweet, and the gardenia and bergamot keep it fresh throughout the life of the fragrance. As it wears, it eventually begins to smell of sand on warm skin. As an individual who grew up on the beaches of California's central coast, I cannot really describe the smell of sand, except to say that it is one of the most comforting smells to a local in a beach community. This scent perfectly captures the scent of skin warmed by the sun, with a touch of perspiration - without an odor, just the faintest aroma of salt.
Longevity isn't fantastic, but this is an "eau fraiche skinscent,' not an eau de parfum; and really, you don't want an overpowering aroma in the warmer months. I think it's Estee Lauder's best fragrance and it's a bit of a bummer that it's only available in the spring months for a limited time, but in a way, this makes purchasing it more special - something of a ritual to welcome the season and the beautiful weather ahead. I've tried many summer scents and this is by far the best on the market!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MWatts
I recommend this product
Bronze Goddess
Date:April 7, 2012
This is my favorite summer scent. On a stressful day i spray a little on and feel as though I have left for a tropical paradise. Do not care for the new scent. I like the original. A few years ago Estee carried a lotion and spray on oil. Please bring back. I like to layer my scents.
Review 12 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LilyS
Age25 - 34
I recommend this product
Favorite Summer Scent!
Date:April 6, 2012
This is my absolute favorite summer perfume. I wait each year to wear it again. I have never smelled another perfume like this one, it makes me think of very expensive suntan oil. The scent lasts for a while but won't last all day, which I think is better with a summer scent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
elipires
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best summer fragance ever
Date:June 23, 2011
This fragance is much better than bronze goddess soleil. Should not be a special edition because it is amazing! IT's my favourite estee lauder perfume ever!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
tosamom
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
a day at the beach
Date:June 16, 2011
This fragrance epitomizes summer - warm, exotic, and very different. I feel like I'm on vacation in the tropics when I wear it. Please make a lotion to go with it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DebM
Location: Newton NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Most favorite fragrence-EVER!
Date:June 14, 2011
I wear this all year long...without it I feel like something is missing. I always apply some to the middle of my upper arms so that I catch a wif now and then. Just like music can be mood altering, so can a fragrence. I am reminded of summertime all year long. It is so hard to find between June and April, it is not in the stores, at least this version. The newer version- same name is available, not the same scent though. I'm hoping that this scent will not be discontinued. I LUV, LUV, LUV this fragrence.
Deb M
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Carolinagirl
Location: North Carolina
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Best Summer Fragrance ever
Date:June 4, 2011
Sorry you are discontinuing this one. I saw an ad in a magazine for the new fragrance and when I got to a department store and they had a choice between this seasons and last. I chose the original one. If I had only once choice I would have walked away. I am not an Estee user but this one is a hit for me. I am going to all the local stores today to buy what is left in stock. As for lasting, I disagree with other reviews. I sprayed it on in the a.m. and woke up during the night and could still smell it. It's my favorite of all the fragrances I have ever used.
Review 17 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JTA3422
Location: Toms River N.J.
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
LOVE THIS SENT!
Date:May 29, 2011
I was looking for a summer sent and when I smelled this at first I was'nt sure if I liked it or not. After walking around the mall with it sprayed on my arm and smelling it over and over..lol..I LOVED IT!! The only thing... it does'nt last long AT ALL! I keep having to put more on and because it's limited if you run out you cant find it anymore. For the price it should stay on longer. Other then that I love the smell!
Review 18 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JadainGA
Location: Grayson, GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Perfect summer scent!
Date:May 25, 2011
Best For summer
I've been looking for a summer fragrance for a while, and I think Bronze Goddess captures the perfect essence of summer! The coconut note takes me right to the beach, without smelling like a bottle of suntan lotion. When I first applied it at the store, I didn't think it was for me, but after about 10 minutes I got the warm vanilla and coconut cream base and loved it. I will definitely be wearing this all summer! (In winter, I will go back to Beautiful or Pleasures!) Love it!
I would give it a 5 star, but like others have posted, the fragrance does not last more than a few hours. It does not last all day for me...
Review 19 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kiko
Location: alberta, Canada
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Beautiful!
Date:May 10, 2011
Best For all year, warm smell, all ages
Reminds me of the summer, which I love especially in the cold winter months of Canada. I get lots of compliments and on the first day of wearing it someone told me I smell like a pina colada haha :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bronze Goddess Eau Fraîche Skinscent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
snowcappedmountains
Location: Wyoming
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
great summer fragrance!
Date:April 13, 2011
I had heard about this fragrance so finally ordered it. So glad I did! It's my new summer fragrance. Now I want a matching lotion! I'm glad I read previous reviews as I always like a little stronger fragrance without being too "flowery". This is so nice, not overpowering but very noticable.
1 2 3 next»