Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10

Rating:
(4.563 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(103 Reviews) 92
103 Reviews  (93 out of 103(90%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Happy123
Location: Pittsburgh Pennslyvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Simply wonderful coverage
Date:August 29, 2011
This product is simply great !!...it covers my dark circles
and blends in with my complextion which makes it even
better....I recommend this double-wear cover stick
to all women who have this problem. Estee Lauder is
the best....
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LUVEL
Location: MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
BEST CONCEALER EVER!
Date:August 10, 2011
I have been using this concealer for many years & can't find anything out there that even compares! You can count on it staying put all day without magnifying your fine lines like the others do. I am an excellent test for this product since I have extremely oily eye area & skin, but it still stays put. I do use an eye spackle underneath this concealer which gives me complete coverage. PLEASE never discontinue this product!
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
awesome123456789
Location: Toronto, ON
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Amazing Concealer!
Date:July 31, 2011
Best For everyone!
I have acne and I use this concealer on my face and I absolutely adore it!! My skin is beautiful when I wear it! And for such a cheap price it is worth it!
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jadoreEL
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Momma Knows Best!
Date:July 23, 2011
My Mother is never without 2 of these at a time. One in her make-up kit and a back-up. Double Wear Concealer is the most important product she puts on in the morning. She is fair and blue eyed and has purplish under eye circles. This product makes her look fresh and beautiful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MissMaggie
Location: Chicago,IL
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
GREAT COVERAGE!
Date:July 16, 2011
Best For Special Occasions, everyday use
i love this concelear it covers my dark circles better than any concealer ive ever used and it covers my blemishes like a foundation.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
GramJan
I recommend this product
Wonderful concealer
Date:June 21, 2011
This is great, only one i'll use, It stays on all day, you won't regret buying.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
PinkyInTheCity
Location: Woodinville, WA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Pretty good Concealer
Date:June 17, 2011
I've been needing a concealer for awhile now so I finally picked this up. The color matched perfectly but it was difficult to blend with the applicator. You will need a concealer brush to make it look right. It also seems a lot brighter than the foundation. It stays in place perfectly once there, however. My only other complaint is the price tag for the small amount and difficulty in blending.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Concealer!
Date:June 13, 2011
I used Stay-in-Place Concealer with great satisfaction until I discovered Estee Lauder Idealist Light Brush-on Illuminator! The concealer is great, but the illuminator is even better. Love them both!
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
EAJC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Not what it used to be
Date:May 31, 2011
I used to love this concealer. I have extremely dark circles and really light skin. Without concealer I look like I got punched in the face. It went on super smooth, not only covered the circles but it brightened the skin under my eyes. It lasted all day and night. Now, it still goes on smooth but doesn't cover as well. It no longer brightens my skin and seems a bit thinner. After a few hours the concealer dries darker. I use the lightest color they make so I can't get it any lighter. This is a real problem when I use to spot cover blemishes too. You look like you have a polka dot pattern on your face. Also, if my eyes start watering it's all over. The tears fall into the creases in my skin and completely wipe away the makeup which leaves streaks. To make it worse the concealer will then flake and stick to my skin. Before if my eyes watered it lessened the effectiveness but it was manageable. It certainly wouldn't get crusty and completely wash away. It's a real shame because I have been using this product since I was 15. It was a real lifesaver but now I don't know what to do. Why did you change your product??
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
beautiful1
Location: Winter Park FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
best concealer
Date:May 23, 2011
what a perfect match to my skin type.. it covers any flaws that you may have. everywhere i go people are complementing my makeup i tell them it's estee lauder. this concealer stays in place all day and it is not watery like other brands .. i say bravo again to estee lauder for having such a great choice for their clients....
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CharlotteB
Location: MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best concealer ever!
Date:May 1, 2011
Best For daily use, Special Occasions
In the 35+ years I've been wearing makeup, all Estee Lauder products are the best, but the concealer is the best of the best! The color and coverage is great, it goes on smoothly, and stays great-looking all day! Plus, it takes me a couple of years to use it up, and the last application at the bottom of the tube is just as great as the first - doesn't change colors or consistency! To me, this is why I love Estee Lauder makeup, especially the Double Wear concealer!
P.s. The one exception to this is mascara - not crazy about EL mascara
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Coll
Location: Midland, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Covers everything!
Date:April 25, 2011
If you have dark circles from allergies this is the one product that will cover them. Make sure you use a good moisturizer on your eyes first and you will be all set.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
JMC32
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Date:April 19, 2011
Brightens the areas around the eyes, but didn't hide the lines. The make up does fine without the concealer.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Fuji
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Did its job
Date:April 18, 2011
Did its job. It goes well with the shade of other EL foundation. But not quite well with foundations of other brands. I wish it can have a higher coverage and be more moisturizing. It accentuates my undereye lines.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Numbergirl
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Great concealer
Date:April 16, 2011
I have been looking for products to get rid of my dark circles... nothing has worked until this concealer. I use this along with using the advanced night repair eye cream and it's really made a difference! I use other Estee Lauder products and this is why I keep coming back!
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
horsemomma
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Concealer
Date:April 14, 2011
Even with dry skin, this concealer is the best one made by Estee Lauder, and I have tried them all! Does not settle into lines as bad as the ones made not to. Helps if you put directly over a little eye cream.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Barby
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Not a concealer for older skin
Date:April 13, 2011
The concealer accented wrinkles and did not last long. I will not buy again.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
M2001
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Flawless coverage!
Date:April 10, 2011
Helps to hide all those little flaws, like age spots.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Monyea
Location: Yukon, OK
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Remarkable coverage
Date:April 9, 2011
Buy this one shade lighter than your foundation and you will be very happy with how fresh you look all day
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
praying
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I Love this Concealer
Date:April 3, 2011
Best For everybody
This concealer really covers and lasts all thru the day, even those days I work out and get super sweaty! It covers without being heavy and dry. I tried another brand this winter and will never do that again...thru that yucky junk out and went back to this. It goes on smoothly, no tugging, and covers my flaws on my face and under my chin really great. It doesn't transfer either which my husband and teen son appreciate (i'm a hugger)!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»