Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10

Rating:
(4.563 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(103 Reviews) 92
 93 out of 10390%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Happy123
Location: Pittsburgh Pennslyvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011
Simply wonderful coverage
This product is simply great !!...it covers my dark circles
and blends in with my complextion which makes it even
better....I recommend this double-wear cover stick
to all women who have this problem. Estee Lauder is
the best....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
LUVEL
Location: MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011
BEST CONCEALER EVER!
I have been using this concealer for many years & can't find anything out there that even compares! You can count on it staying put all day without magnifying your fine lines like the others do. I am an excellent test for this product since I have extremely oily eye area & skin, but it still stays put. I do use an eye spackle underneath this concealer which gives me complete coverage. PLEASE never discontinue this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
awesome123456789
Location: Toronto, ON
Age13 - 18
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2011
Amazing Concealer!
Best For everyone!
I have acne and I use this concealer on my face and I absolutely adore it!! My skin is beautiful when I wear it! And for such a cheap price it is worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
jadoreEL
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011
Momma Knows Best!
My Mother is never without 2 of these at a time. One in her make-up kit and a back-up. Double Wear Concealer is the most important product she puts on in the morning. She is fair and blue eyed and has purplish under eye circles. This product makes her look fresh and beautiful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
MissMaggie
Location: Chicago,IL
Age13 - 18
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011
GREAT COVERAGE!
Best For Special Occasions, everyday use
i love this concelear it covers my dark circles better than any concealer ive ever used and it covers my blemishes like a foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
GramJan
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011
Wonderful concealer
This is great, only one i'll use, It stays on all day, you won't regret buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
PinkyInTheCity
Location: Woodinville, WA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2011
Pretty good Concealer
I've been needing a concealer for awhile now so I finally picked this up. The color matched perfectly but it was difficult to blend with the applicator. You will need a concealer brush to make it look right. It also seems a lot brighter than the foundation. It stays in place perfectly once there, however. My only other complaint is the price tag for the small amount and difficulty in blending.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Great Concealer!
I used Stay-in-Place Concealer with great satisfaction until I discovered Estee Lauder Idealist Light Brush-on Illuminator! The concealer is great, but the illuminator is even better. Love them both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
EAJC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011
Not what it used to be
I used to love this concealer. I have extremely dark circles and really light skin. Without concealer I look like I got punched in the face. It went on super smooth, not only covered the circles but it brightened the skin under my eyes. It lasted all day and night. Now, it still goes on smooth but doesn't cover as well. It no longer brightens my skin and seems a bit thinner. After a few hours the concealer dries darker. I use the lightest color they make so I can't get it any lighter. This is a real problem when I use to spot cover blemishes too. You look like you have a polka dot pattern on your face. Also, if my eyes start watering it's all over. The tears fall into the creases in my skin and completely wipe away the makeup which leaves streaks. To make it worse the concealer will then flake and stick to my skin. Before if my eyes watered it lessened the effectiveness but it was manageable. It certainly wouldn't get crusty and completely wash away. It's a real shame because I have been using this product since I was 15. It was a real lifesaver but now I don't know what to do. Why did you change your product??
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
beautiful1
Location: Winter Park FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2011
best concealer
what a perfect match to my skin type.. it covers any flaws that you may have. everywhere i go people are complementing my makeup i tell them it's estee lauder. this concealer stays in place all day and it is not watery like other brands .. i say bravo again to estee lauder for having such a great choice for their clients....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
CharlotteB
Location: MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2011
Best concealer ever!
Best For daily use, Special Occasions
In the 35+ years I've been wearing makeup, all Estee Lauder products are the best, but the concealer is the best of the best! The color and coverage is great, it goes on smoothly, and stays great-looking all day! Plus, it takes me a couple of years to use it up, and the last application at the bottom of the tube is just as great as the first - doesn't change colors or consistency! To me, this is why I love Estee Lauder makeup, especially the Double Wear concealer!
P.s. The one exception to this is mascara - not crazy about EL mascara
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Coll
Location: Midland, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011
Covers everything!
If you have dark circles from allergies this is the one product that will cover them. Make sure you use a good moisturizer on your eyes first and you will be all set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
JMC32
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011
Brightens the areas around the eyes, but didn't hide the lines. The make up does fine without the concealer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Fuji
Location: Chicago
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011
Did its job
Did its job. It goes well with the shade of other EL foundation. But not quite well with foundations of other brands. I wish it can have a higher coverage and be more moisturizing. It accentuates my undereye lines.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Numbergirl
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011
Great concealer
I have been looking for products to get rid of my dark circles... nothing has worked until this concealer. I use this along with using the advanced night repair eye cream and it's really made a difference! I use other Estee Lauder products and this is why I keep coming back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
horsemomma
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011
Great Concealer
Even with dry skin, this concealer is the best one made by Estee Lauder, and I have tried them all! Does not settle into lines as bad as the ones made not to. Helps if you put directly over a little eye cream.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Barby
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
Not a concealer for older skin
The concealer accented wrinkles and did not last long. I will not buy again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
M2001
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2011
Flawless coverage!
Helps to hide all those little flaws, like age spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
Monyea
Location: Yukon, OK
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011
Remarkable coverage
Buy this one shade lighter than your foundation and you will be very happy with how fresh you look all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Concealer SPF 10
praying
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011
I Love this Concealer
Best For everybody
This concealer really covers and lasts all thru the day, even those days I work out and get super sweaty! It covers without being heavy and dry. I tried another brand this winter and will never do that again...thru that yucky junk out and went back to this. It goes on smoothly, no tugging, and covers my flaws on my face and under my chin really great. It doesn't transfer either which my husband and teen son appreciate (i'm a hugger)!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.