Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10

Rating:
(4.796 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(539 Reviews) 506
539 Reviews  (526 out of 539(98%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
MAKEONE
Location: HOUSTON, TEXAS
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
TERRIBLE NEW FORMULA
Date:December 3, 2012
Best For no one
THE NEW SHADES ARE ALL OFF. THE FORMULA FEELS DRY AND CHEAP. IT IS NOT RICH LIKE THE OLD DOUBLE WEAR. I USED SAND FOR YEARS AND NOW THERE IS NOT EVEN A GOOD COLOR FOR ME NO MORE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYBODY.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Monalov
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
The Best Foundation I've Ever Used!
Date:December 2, 2012
Best For even skin tone look
This foundation is the Best ! Hands Down ! I have sensitive skin, this foundation does not cause breakouts! A plus in my book, a little goes a long way; work great as a spot cover up as well. I have dark spots from acne.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
motherlode
Location: Fort Myers
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Formula Change
Date:November 25, 2012
I used this makeup for years and loved it. My recent purchase, however, proved to be a disappointment. The formula seems to lack the pigment it had and it is thinner. I am now on a search - it will be hard to find a replacement!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ccccc
Location: Boston,A
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Fantastic
Date:November 5, 2012
The foundation is fantastic. Beautiful coverage, lasting power and finish. I truly love ELDW. I have been a fan for at least 16 years. The product has changed a bit but only gets better with age.
I used to use a brush to apply and a brush is great however if you have minor wrinkles you might find using fingertips helps to create a smoother finish. I also recommend using a cream prior to putting this on. Fill any tiny holes or imperfections first before using this make up.
Now if you are under 25 you won't need moisture prior.
This product dries quickly so work fast. I would not use a powder on top. This can create a cakey look. If you are a greasy girl you will LOVE this product. I am no longer on the oily side. My age has me in the combo to normal side of 40 yet the coverage is the same. Perfect!
I do wish they would make a pump so I would not have to keep tipping the glass bottle over to get the foundation on my finger tips. Some day somoene at EL will come up with a pump. Until then I use q-tips to scoop the make up out.
Ask for a sample the next time you visit an EL counter. You will love this.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buhnny
Location: Lowell, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
I Love This!!!!!
Date:October 20, 2012
I tried this product 11 years ago by chance. I am sooo glad I did! I LOVE it!!!! It does everything I need: full coverage, stays on forever, has SPF, and does not cause acne flare ups. There is no other foundation that does it all..and I tried a lot of different ones!!!! Thank you Estee Lauder! Please don't ever stop making this product!!!!
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Tallpinesfarm
Location: Vermont
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
This Double Wear is best ever.
Date:September 13, 2012
I have been using DoubleWear for about 10 years and I love it. Stays on even when golfing.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Kbloom
Location: MT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Double Wear Makeup
Date:August 8, 2012
Best For basic cover
I have liked this makeup for a few years now.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sunsetshell
Location: Pennsylvania
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
The Best!
Date:August 6, 2012
Best For smooth long lasting coverage
I have worn full coverage foundation since the age of 14, trying to conceal extremely oily skin, acne, uneven skin tone, rosacea, and now aging skin. Double Wear is like magic - it makes all those problems disappear! It glides on like silk, covers effortlessly without looking heavy, but actually fresh and dewey! I keep looking in the mirror with awe. I blot gently maybe once during the long day, but the coverage stays intact beautifully. I will never be without this foundation now that I know how wonderful it is.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hotbritches
Location: Cullman,Al
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Double wear is the best!
Date:July 31, 2012
My skin is oily and I use to have blemishes, but since iv been using double wear I hardly ever have a problem. I have to thank my sister for trying this. She gave me my first bottle, and iv been using it for about 7 years. Thank you EL! Don't EVER change it and I'll NEVER quit using it!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Skeeter
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best foundation that I have found
Date:July 31, 2012
I have used Double Wear for years. Oh, I have tried others, but always come back to Double Wear. It gives me the best coverage even though others state that they will. It does stay in place all day for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
chedd
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best Long-Wear Foundation Ever Tried
Date:July 30, 2012
"What you see is what you get", that's all I can say about this product of EL.
Excellent!
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lexlou
Location: bluefield wv
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
double wear
Date:July 27, 2012
Best For all ages, Oily Skin, long wear
I actually ordered this for my mom who is 47. She is a nurse and works 16hr shifts 3days a week, so her foundation always disappeared. She loves this foundation. She has told all of her friends and even let several try hers. I have no doubt she will be re-ordering and even talked about getting the powder. She is haivng a blast with your online page, she hates going to the stores for makeup because she said they constantly make you feel guilty if you don't buy all of their products, online you get what you are looking for and even get samples of other stuff. She said EL has become her new fav site.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SKD22
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:July 25, 2012
Love this makeup....it will stay on and you feel beautiful all day. Hope EL continues to make this product. Love the DBLight too. So glad I found something that works!
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LilbeautyTiff
Location: Seattle
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great for OILY ACNE Prone skin
Date:July 16, 2012
Best For all day wear
Why I love this product. I have extremely oily acne prone skin, but also a bit dry in other areas... My skin is wacko! This product stays on my face all day, NEVER breaks me out, photo friendly... no white-cast when flash is in use. I can do photo shoots in water and I am still looking hot! plus some SPF. It's a lil thick and you only need a lil bit-goes a long ways! You can use some water to help with moisture and spread the coverage a bit more. Oh and I can work out in this stuff and still never breaks me out and no runny face. I get compliments on how pretty naturally my skin looks with this stuff! ;P
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
chelle
Location: Dothan, AL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love this foundation - lasts till you take it off.
Date:June 28, 2012
Wonderful coverage, yet still light and comfortable. I have used this product for several years now and have never been disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Olyn
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Great coverage
Date:June 27, 2012
Great, flawless coverage (especially if you have a good concealer brush). Only downside as others have mentioned is that it is a bit difficult washing off (feels almost waterproof). But aside from that, it's long-lasting, covered up all my redness/acne scars, and looks great on, especially on camera!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lexiliz
I recommend this product
Amazing!
Date:June 26, 2012
If you are looking for a foundation that covers everything (and I mean everything), stays put all day, and doesn't cause breakouts, this is the makeup for you. I love it. The only hard part is getting it off if you don't have a good makeup remover.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SV650gal
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best liquid foundation hands down
Date:June 25, 2012
Best For flawless coverage with minimal effort.
I have never been able to use liquid foundation.. only thick, pancake type that must be applied with a sponge. Liquid just didn't give me the coverage I was looking for & it seemed like it just "slid" off my face as the day went on. Well, No More! This is by far the BEST foundation I have ever purchased in my life. Once it's on...it's ON. It doesn't smear, rub off or even sweat off. It's the best! One thing I do recommend is to be sure & purchase the foundation brush as well. You won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Scarlet
Location: Reading, PA
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation
Date:June 24, 2012
Best For oil control, long wear, sweat resistant, coverage
Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup truly does live up to its description. It lasts all day on my face and controls my oil and shine very well. It doesn't smudge off on clothing and it doesn't melt off in the heat like other foundation brands. It looks natural and covers great. It truly does last longer and covers better than any other foundation that I've tried so far.
If you like this product, you'll also like:
- Clear Difference Advanced Oil-Control Hydrator
- Matte Perfecting Primer
- Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SOFI
Location: puerto rico
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Love it !!
Date:June 19, 2012
My girl friend was always looking great, 8am to 5pm all day !! one day I ask her what makeup she was using because her face was so perfect !! since then I have been using double wear make up .. it las for months !!!! just a few dots and youre face is looking great ! love it, love it !
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next»