Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder

Rating:
(4.677 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(93 Reviews) 88
93 Reviews  (85 out of 93(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Review 1 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Juju51
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Powder
Date:April 4, 2014
Best For everyone
I love this powder. It is light and leaves a beautiful finish to my make up
Review 2 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lleach
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fabulous powder!
Date:March 26, 2014
I use this powder for light coverage on days I want to look completely make-up free and for touch ups on oily/shiny skin areas. It's soft, smooth, and provides an even finish that is perfect alone or over my foundation.
Review 3 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CarrieT
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Face Powder
Date:March 17, 2014
I absolutely love this face powder, it is so fine which allows it to blend in to your skin better. I have tried several other brands of powder and this is my favorite one to date.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Agnieszka
Location: Katowice, Poland
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best ever!
Date:March 10, 2014
I can't live without this powder! I love the fact that it does not contain talc, it's wonderfully light and delicate, yet mattifying enough even for my oily skin. I can't sady how many jars of the translucent shade I've used, tens of them :)
I hope EL will never discontinue this product, this would break my heart ;)
Review 5 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Olga1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great powder!
Date:February 21, 2014
Best For combination skin
I love this powder! It's perfect light coverage and it works for combination skin. Definitely love the smell!
Review 6 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LaRaine
Location: Osceola, IA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Powder
Date:February 10, 2014
Best For cover up, even blending
very light, and flawless.
Review 7 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
UpstateNYLady
Location: Brockport, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pleasantly Surprised!
Date:February 9, 2014
Best For skin perfecting appearance.
I always thought a powder would be incorrect for my skin and I absolutely could not believe how beautiful this was on. It provided all the benefits the marketing said it would -- including reducing the appearance of my lines and wrinkles! This has become a staple in my skin care regimen.
Review 8 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sonny
Location: Kansas City
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Holds Shadow in Place; Deepens Color
Date:January 30, 2014
Best For longer shadow wear, deepens powdered shadow colors
Without this product, most of the shadow usually dusts away. This product holds onto powdered shadow, and deepens the color. Gives shadow a longer life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Kato
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Pretty Good Powder
Date:January 27, 2014
This product is great, you get A LOT of product actually. I was shocked to see how big this was when I received it, but I was happy with it. It is a little lighter then you'd expect I purchase mine in Light Medium. Coverage is great, texture is like any other powder/translucent powder. 4 stars because the holes are way too small, barely any product comes out with every shake.
Review 10 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gplo
Location: Glasgow, MT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Super soft, no shine!
Date:January 21, 2014
Best For hard working moms
I have been using this powder for almost TWENTY YEARS! I will not use anything else. My children rub my cheeks and say "Mamma, your face is SO soft!" I work outside, sweat, cry, oily days, and this powder maintains incredibly well! I LOVE it! Covers well and no obvious appearance of thick make up.
Review 11 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Great powder, poor packaging.
Date:January 14, 2014
It's such a shame that I can't give this powder a better rating. It really is such a glorious product, and really works to give you that clean finish. However, the packaging is just horrible. The holes are so small that it's difficult to get the powder on your brush. I've just about ruined a beautiful brush trying to get the powder from the container to my face. I see this problem in most of the reviews. Doesn't Estee Lauder read these?
Review 12 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sunnybeach69
Location: Lakeway, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wonderful Lucidity Powder
Date:January 12, 2014
Best For everyone
I have used this product for many years and I have never been disappointed. Also I have tried many other brands and none come close to the quality. I love the texture and weight of this product on my face. By allowing my base to set for a few minutes and a light dust of the puff holds my makeup all day. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.
Review 13 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pitiuu
Location: Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:December 22, 2013
The product amount is huge so it would last for a long time, after purchase. Good coverage and easy to apply. The holes are too small, their size should be increased.
Review 14 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
HRHNae
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Small Sifter
Date:November 26, 2013
I love this powder, it is light-yet covers and holds make up. Sifter is too small on the new product. I bought a new one prior to my old one running out, so I washed out the old holder and put the new product into it. Great for traveling as the screw on lid prevents the powder from getting "loose" and going everywhere.
Review 15 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Wynn
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
The best powder!
Date:November 18, 2013
I have used this powder for over 20 years. I have not found one that I like better.
Review 16 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lisalou
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Only powder I'll ever use!
Date:October 28, 2013
Best For oily and sensitive skin
Lucidity is the only powder I ever use. All other powders turn my face orange. Lucidity is light, yet it controls the shine along with setting my make-up for the day. I highly recommend this powder!
Review 17 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jlivingston1
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
no more oily shine
Date:July 13, 2013
Best For every day
This product delivers. If you have oily or combination skin it is just right. Put it on with the puff in the morning after your foundation and it will keep your makeup in place and ALL shine away for the whole day. We had 80 degree weather with 95% humidity and it held up. I used the product that did not have a shade and that works good for me.
Review 18 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeBeZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Still hoping
Date:July 9, 2013
I've used this powder for many, many years.
And every time I open a new package, I long to see a different sifter.
But alas, I was once again disappointed. Estee Lauder has the best loose powder on the market, but with a terrible sifter.
I don't have the time each morning to shake and bang the package trying to get enough powder to come through.
I purchased another brand of powder just to obtain their sifter, which works beautifully.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
YBOrlando
Location: Orlando, Fl
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Loose Powder
Date:July 3, 2013
I can go all day without a touch-up. Have used this product for years and hope to continue using it for a long time.
Review 20 for Lucidity Translucent Loose Powder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
good basic powder
Date:June 28, 2013
I agree with the others - you can get nothing out of the tiny holes in the "filter". I just removed it and dip my brush directly into the loose powder, then tap off the excess back into the jar. But I like the powder itself, and it smells wonderful!
1 2 3 4 5 next»