Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.703 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(118 Reviews) 110
118 Reviews  (109 out of 118(92%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Islandhulagirl
Location: Los Angeles
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST MASCARA EVER!
Date:February 21, 2014
Best For daily ware, comfort, no clumps
THE BEST OF THE BEST BEGINS WITH THIS MASCARA.
I have been using this mascara for years. Sometimes when i run out, i try other brands of mascara and nothing works. this is the ONLY mascara that doesn't clump, doesn't feel like plastic on your eyes, doesn't cause itchiness or burning sensation in eyes and lastly makes your lashes look incredible while not sticking to your lashes when you try to take it off.! I have worn this to many Red-Carpet events and i always get complements! Everyone thinks i have fake lashes when i ware this. YOU WILL BE SATISFIED!
Review 2 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
trussvillecustomer
Location: Trussville, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Worst mascara ever!
Date:January 29, 2014
I was deeply disappointed in this product. Have been using Estee Lauder make-up for 50 years and this is the worse mascara I have ever received. Clumps when you apply it and for the price you pay for it, you certainly would not expect this!
Review 3 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Nancie
Location: Los Angeles, Calif.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Lovely mascara, looks wonderful
Date:January 2, 2014
Best For everyone
I have used this mascara for a while and am always happy with the results. Only problem I have had is a slight clumping when applying, but this can be fixed with more careful application.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Excellent Mascara
Date:January 1, 2014
I have used Estee Lauder's mascara for several years. It does not clump or smudge. I stay looking great all day and into the evening. Would not by any other brand. Also, I received and free sample and free delivery. Wonderful company.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Te60ay
Location: Michigan
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Mascara
Date:November 30, 2013
I received this mascara as a trial gift. I enjoyed it so much I purchased it. I like the way it extends my lashes and how easy it is to remove. It also separates my lashes making them look like there are more without clumping or flaking. I will only use this mascara from now on. Please don't discontinue this product.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Devoted
Location: Rochester, Michigan
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this mascara
Date:October 13, 2013
Best For dramatic looking lashes
It makes my lashes look long and thick but not clumpy. I definitely will buy this again. It is my new favorite!
Review 7 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this mascara!
Date:September 10, 2013
Best For everyone
Had just purchase my usual mascara when I received,y sample...back to Nordstrom with the "old" one and bought this instead! Doesn't smudge and makes lashed long and separated...really great!
Review 8 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shar07
Location: Fair Haven, VT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Makes lashes long & sleek, no clumps!
Date:August 19, 2013
Makes my eye lashes long and sleeck without any clumps. Goes on easily & fast. This mascara works well on lower lashes and does not leave dark smudges under my eyes. It also has a gentle smell and does not irritate my contacts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Grandi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:August 15, 2013
Best For full lashes
I am allergic to many brands, this causes redness, and burning in my eyes. Sumptuous goes on good, plumps, lengthens, and colors my lashes great. I do not get flaking, or smearing. I apply one layer lightyly to "stiffen" lashes a bit then apply completely the second time for color, that's it!
Review 10 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LINDAANN
Location: 20 MILES FROM NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
fabulous!!!!!!!!
Date:August 11, 2013
Best For any woman
Received this mascara as a trial size on a shipment when I ordered Estee Lauder Sensuous Noir (which is incredible!) and loved it. I ordered the full size. Although I have not yet begun to use the full size product, was quaite impressed with the separation, fullness of the lashes and lift this mascara gave! Awesome product.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
angellynn
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent Mascara
Date:August 8, 2013
I ordered this for the first time & combined with EL's Lash Primer Plus, gave me lovely results! I think the brush could be a bit better because it can clump slightly but that is easily fixable during application. The product itself is excellent. My eyes are quite sensitive and even after a long day, my lashes look as it did when I first applied the mascara. It doesn't feel heavy on my lashes and it doesn't irritate my eyes. I have thin lashes so combined with the primer, I have visible lashes that don't look crusty with mascara. Plus my order arrived the very next day with regular (& free) shipping!
Review 12 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
omm34
Location: Newry,NI
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this Mascara!
Date:July 23, 2013
I would definitely recommend this product. It really does give you longer, thicker looking lashes. It doesn't go clumpy like a lot of other products and it doesn't smudge easily. It may be quite expensive but it is worth it!
Review 13 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
eanjay
Location: Tucson,Az.
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
great masc ara
Date:June 25, 2013
Stays on and doesn't clump like a lot of mascaras do
Review 14 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
moila
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Quit looking!
Date:June 25, 2013
This is the hands-down, no-more-looking, worth-every-penny best mascara for me. I have fine and rather thin lashes but you'd never know I wasn't born with something better. Sumptuous is a good name for it!
Review 15 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SquirrellyCakes
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best Mascara I Have Found
Date:June 17, 2013
Love it- love the brush too. Doesn`t smudge, quick to apply and great thick lash results.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
bkpathr99
Location: CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Longer Lashes!
Date:June 12, 2013
Best For longer lashes
Im a Hispanic lady who has long lashes but my problem is that some mascaras I used before DID NOT keep my lashes separated. The brush is the prefect tool to keep the lashes full and separated. Ive been using this for over 6 months and shows great results. I dont trust those commercials who state if you buy this product your lashes will look beautiful and long, they are wearing false lashes, Please! This mascara does the job!
Thanks!
Review 17 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
herring02
Location: washington DC
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
it doesn't get better than this
Date:June 8, 2013
this mascara is absolutely wonderful! i have tried so many other mascaras and this one is by far the best. it applies very smoothly, stays fresh in the bottle for like 4-5 months, doesnt make your lashes look brittle or unnatural, volumizes and lengthens, and its practically waterproof. i mean, if youre going to be completely submerged underwater for a long time, most of it will come off. but if you're at a pool party and get splashed or dunked a few times, it will stay on. after using this, nothing will ever be the same!
Review 18 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
WestieMom
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A winner!
Date:May 17, 2013
Loved this mascara from the start. The look and feel is very nice.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
I finally found the perfect mascara!
Date:May 5, 2013
This is the best mascara I've ever used. My lashes don't stick or clump together, and it doesn't flake at the end of the day. It's also easy to remove at night.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Toscana
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Great mascara
Date:April 21, 2013
This is one of the few mascaras which doesn't make my lashes clump together. The formula is great and I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»