Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.681 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(119 Reviews) 111
 109 out of 11992%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Classicstyle
Location: Central Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Clumping
I've been searching the Estee line for the mascara that I enjoyed in the past that gave longer looking lashes without clumping or worst of all, flaking. This one is not quite what I'm looking for as it takes too much effort to remove the clumps of mascara which then leaves a need to apply more.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Islandhulagirl
Location: Los Angeles
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
BEST MASCARA EVER!
Best For daily ware, comfort, no clumps
THE BEST OF THE BEST BEGINS WITH THIS MASCARA.
I have been using this mascara for years. Sometimes when i run out, i try other brands of mascara and nothing works. this is the ONLY mascara that doesn't clump, doesn't feel like plastic on your eyes, doesn't cause itchiness or burning sensation in eyes and lastly makes your lashes look incredible while not sticking to your lashes when you try to take it off.! I have worn this to many Red-Carpet events and i always get complements! Everyone thinks i have fake lashes when i ware this. YOU WILL BE SATISFIED!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
trussvillecustomer
Location: Trussville, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Worst mascara ever!
I was deeply disappointed in this product. Have been using Estee Lauder make-up for 50 years and this is the worse mascara I have ever received. Clumps when you apply it and for the price you pay for it, you certainly would not expect this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Nancie
Location: Los Angeles, Calif.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014
Lovely mascara, looks wonderful
Best For everyone
I have used this mascara for a while and am always happy with the results. Only problem I have had is a slight clumping when applying, but this can be fixed with more careful application.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
Excellent Mascara
I have used Estee Lauder's mascara for several years. It does not clump or smudge. I stay looking great all day and into the evening. Would not by any other brand. Also, I received and free sample and free delivery. Wonderful company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Te60ay
Location: Michigan
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2013
Mascara
I received this mascara as a trial gift. I enjoyed it so much I purchased it. I like the way it extends my lashes and how easy it is to remove. It also separates my lashes making them look like there are more without clumping or flaking. I will only use this mascara from now on. Please don't discontinue this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Devoted
Location: Rochester, Michigan
Age45 - 54
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Love this mascara
Best For dramatic looking lashes
It makes my lashes look long and thick but not clumpy. I definitely will buy this again. It is my new favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013
Love this mascara!
Best For everyone
Had just purchase my usual mascara when I received,y sample...back to Nordstrom with the "old" one and bought this instead! Doesn't smudge and makes lashed long and separated...really great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Shar07
Location: Fair Haven, VT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
Makes lashes long & sleek, no clumps!
Makes my eye lashes long and sleeck without any clumps. Goes on easily & fast. This mascara works well on lower lashes and does not leave dark smudges under my eyes. It also has a gentle smell and does not irritate my contacts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Grandi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013
Best Mascara Ever!
Best For full lashes
I am allergic to many brands, this causes redness, and burning in my eyes. Sumptuous goes on good, plumps, lengthens, and colors my lashes great. I do not get flaking, or smearing. I apply one layer lightyly to "stiffen" lashes a bit then apply completely the second time for color, that's it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
LINDAANN
Location: 20 MILES FROM NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2013
fabulous!!!!!!!!
Best For any woman
Received this mascara as a trial size on a shipment when I ordered Estee Lauder Sensuous Noir (which is incredible!) and loved it. I ordered the full size. Although I have not yet begun to use the full size product, was quaite impressed with the separation, fullness of the lashes and lift this mascara gave! Awesome product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
angellynn
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013
Excellent Mascara
I ordered this for the first time & combined with EL's Lash Primer Plus, gave me lovely results! I think the brush could be a bit better because it can clump slightly but that is easily fixable during application. The product itself is excellent. My eyes are quite sensitive and even after a long day, my lashes look as it did when I first applied the mascara. It doesn't feel heavy on my lashes and it doesn't irritate my eyes. I have thin lashes so combined with the primer, I have visible lashes that don't look crusty with mascara. Plus my order arrived the very next day with regular (& free) shipping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
omm34
Location: Newry,NI
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Love this Mascara!
I would definitely recommend this product. It really does give you longer, thicker looking lashes. It doesn't go clumpy like a lot of other products and it doesn't smudge easily. It may be quite expensive but it is worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
eanjay
Location: Tucson,Az.
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013
great masc ara
Stays on and doesn't clump like a lot of mascaras do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
moila
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013
Quit looking!
This is the hands-down, no-more-looking, worth-every-penny best mascara for me. I have fine and rather thin lashes but you'd never know I wasn't born with something better. Sumptuous is a good name for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
SquirrellyCakes
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
Best Mascara I Have Found
Love it- love the brush too. Doesn`t smudge, quick to apply and great thick lash results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
bkpathr99
Location: CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2013
Longer Lashes!
Best For longer lashes
Im a Hispanic lady who has long lashes but my problem is that some mascaras I used before DID NOT keep my lashes separated. The brush is the prefect tool to keep the lashes full and separated. Ive been using this for over 6 months and shows great results. I dont trust those commercials who state if you buy this product your lashes will look beautiful and long, they are wearing false lashes, Please! This mascara does the job!
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
herring02
Location: washington DC
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2013
it doesn't get better than this
this mascara is absolutely wonderful! i have tried so many other mascaras and this one is by far the best. it applies very smoothly, stays fresh in the bottle for like 4-5 months, doesnt make your lashes look brittle or unnatural, volumizes and lengthens, and its practically waterproof. i mean, if youre going to be completely submerged underwater for a long time, most of it will come off. but if you're at a pool party and get splashed or dunked a few times, it will stay on. after using this, nothing will ever be the same!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
WestieMom
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2013
A winner!
Loved this mascara from the start. The look and feel is very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2013
I finally found the perfect mascara!
This is the best mascara I've ever used. My lashes don't stick or clump together, and it doesn't flake at the end of the day. It's also easy to remove at night.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.