Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara

Rating:
(4.714 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(168 Reviews) 155
 156 out of 16893%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: La Grange, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
Love the lush lashes!
Best For all women
I have sparse eyelashes, but you'd never know if with my use of this volumnizing mascara! And it goes on so quickly!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
THE GREATEST MASCARA OF ALL TIME
Best For lifting, curling, natural looking eyelashes
I have tried so many types of mascara, specifically curling ones, but they always have some downside to them. The brush is never right, they cause clumps, they don't help curl my eyelashes... So I usually use a combination of 2-3 to make my eyelashes look the way I want them. My mom gave me a small one of this and I LOVE IT SO MUCH that I bought a full sized one and will forever buy this exact kind. It actually DOES do what it says. It lifts my lashes making them curl better than any "curling" mascara and it leaves no clumps whatsoever. I can put many layers on without them getting clumped. My eyelashes turn out exactly the way I want them every single time! Great to know I can finally rely on one kind that I know will work every time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Guthrie, Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
No flake Mascara
Best For Volume
I first received a sample of this mascara then had to purchase as it is a mascara that doesn't flake or smudge. It lasts all day. This is my one mascara I do splurge on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: yukon,
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
mascara
Best For Anytime
Love it, love it, love it. Goes on great, no clumping and you don't have to use very much.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Sumptuous is an Understatement!
Best For any makeup user
I finally finished my first purchased tube of this mascara and I am excited to say that I have found my new favorite mascara. No clumping at all - this mascara can fix clumping from other mascara as well. Excellent product -- Beautiful packaging.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: New Castle, Dalaware
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2015
Elza
Best For i wear it every day
I absolutely adore this maskara. It gives all what you would expect from mascara- volume, length of lasher and the super thing that gives this mascara is it lifts your lashes and fixes so you have bold long and curve lashes for the whole day. My lashes are very thin and straght but Sumptuous mascara transforms them into a beautiful lashes every morning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2015
Great mascara! No clumping. Very nice lengthening with good control and coverage. Overpriced, however
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Gassaway WV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015
This is the only mascara that does not bother my allergy eyes. Thank you Estée Lauder !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: McConnelsville, OH, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015
Better Than Anticipated
I was too impatient to wait for this mascara to arrive via the mail so I went ahead and picked some up at the cosmetics counter. This is my first premium purchase of mascara and I am thrilled with the results. NO clumps. NO smears. It stays on ALL day for me. I have oily/combo. skin and have suffered through many evenings trying to rid myself of racoon eyes from all of my previous attempts with cheaper mascara. I am thrilled with this Sumptuous mascara!! My lashes look fuller but not fake and they look much longer too. I am very, very happy with this purchase and will never go back to cheap mascara again. Ever.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Mass
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2015
Sumptuous Mascara
This is the BEST mascara that I have ever used, highly recommend and have already purchased 6 have it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2015
BEST mascara I've ever used
I have yet to find a better mascara. Perfect combination of length and volume. LOVE it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Cortez, CO 81321, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2015
Very good mascara
I really like this mascara. It goes on smoothly without clumps and build up. It has a very light and natural look, not clumpy and heavy as some others I've tried. I would recommend this mascara to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Wallingford, CT, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2015
Amazing!
This mascara is awesome!
It takes me half the time to get long, thick lashes.
I will never use another mascara!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Butte, MT, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2015
love
I received a sample of this mascara. It makes my lashes look so amazing and it wears all day. I bought Sumptuous Extreme but for some reason it was really hard to apply because there seemed to be so much mascara on the wand, and it would get everywhere. so I went with this one this time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Escanaba MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2015
Super Sumptuous
Best For no humidity
I like this product and purchased a full size although it comes out thick on the wand for the first week or so, once I use start using it I love it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2015
sumptuous bold volume lifting mascara
Best For length and volume
This mascara works better than most "up-scale" mascara's I've tried-the brush works well to coat every lash, 2 coats for real volume. Easy to remove
. I would recommend
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2015
Not really my cup of tea.
Best For those who aren't too picky about mascara.
This mascara really isn't my cup of tea, but that been said, it's still a very decent mascara. I use free versions that I receive along with my purchases of Global Anti Ageing cream, so that's what I'm going on, here. It really doesn't do much for me, and my eyelashes are still quite straight even after three coats, so it doesn't curl my lashes. It does thicken them out, but they also look stiff at the same time. It does lengthen them though, which I do appreciate. It's not something that I would pay for; but it's something that I'm thankful to receive as a free item along with my other purchases.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Huntsville, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2015
Mrs.
Best For age
best mascara ever and well worth the cost.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: North Augusta, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2015
The Best Mascara!
EL has the best mascara! When they state it lifts and adds volume they weren't kidding. Love the brush too..it allows me to brush every lash..not one is left out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Bold Volume™ Lifting Mascara
Location: Neponsit, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Dramtic and Elegant
I have used Sumptuous Mascara since its introduction. I feel that it lives up to its name and provides length and fullness to my lashes. I also utilize a lash primer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.