Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme

Rating:
(2.25 out of 5)
(
2.3
 out of 
5
)
(8 Reviews) 8
 2 out of 825%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Anonymous
Location: Goose Creek, SC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2010
Makes Skin Feel Like Silk
Best For Any Age, Woods Scent, Anytime, Feminine Scent, Year Round
I am so happy with my purchase of Sensuous Silk Shower Creme. It glides on my body, leaves my skin so soft, and smells amazing. It's not too strong a scent yet the scent lasts for hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
graceb
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010
sensuous shower creme
Best For Anytime
I purchased this product and I am very disappointed that I did.
It is hard to squeeze out of the bottle and I feel that I have to use way too much of it to work up a lather.
It is too expensive to be using so much at one time.
I have used many Estee Lauder products through the years. and was surprised to be so disatisfied with this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
mommakay57
Location: Quinton
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2010
so sad shower creme
Best For Any Age, Anytime, Year Round, Woods Scent
This shower creme does not lather very well which I could tolerate if it didn't leave the skin feeling tight. I am so dissappointed.But, I LOVE the smell!
Please go back to the lab for a makeover on this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Cougar54
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2010
Disappointed
Best For Any Age, Woods Scent, Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Feminine Scent, Daytime, Year Round, Warm Scent
I really love Sensuous and get a lot of compliments on how good I smell (even when I cannog smell it!). However, I am disappointed in the texture and scent of the body creme. I love the texture and scent of White Linen, if you can do the same with Sensuous it would be wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Goldie
Location: Middleburg, Florida
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010
Poor excuse for shower creme
Best For none
I've bought many brands including Estee Lauder White Linen and this one does not deliver its promises. It dos not lather up unless you use a hand full and then disappears before you get to your legs. I was very disappointed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Maxine
Location: Soap Lake, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010
Can't Live Without it
Best For Any Age, Woods Scent, Evening, Special Occasions, Anytime, Feminine Scent, Daytime, Year Round, Warm Scent, mood lifting
There is nothing better than a shower with Sensous shower cream. It lifts my mood and the smell is a slice of heaven. People compliment me all the time on the fragrance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
scentful
Location: Hanover, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Shower Creme is terrible
Best For Anytime
Loved Sensuous at first 'smell'. Set included shower creme in small tube and was wonderful. Creamy, full lather and great smell. Purchased shower creme in bottle and couldn't believe difference. Gritty texture (similar to a body scrub), very little lather and TERRIBLE SMELL. Took back to store and salesperson was even shocked at change. It seems the tubes sold only in sets are the best. Why was the texture and ingredients changed? What a total disappointment. Will not purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Sensuous Silk Shower Creme
Margaret
Location: San Diego , Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
I was dissapointed in Sensuous Shower Creme
Best For Any Age
I use Sensuous body lotion and the Eau de Parfum and love both. I was very dissapointed with the fragrance of the shower creme.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.