Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10

Rating:
(4.769 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(160 Reviews) 153
160 Reviews  (158 out of 160(99%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Review 1 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cardinal13
Location: Kansas City, MO
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
A Makeup that Lives Up to the Hype.
Date:December 9, 2012
I am a 22-year-old with acne-prone, extremely oily skin, and for years I have been looking for a foundation that can not only cover up some of the marks on my face, but also control oil while not exacerbating my acne problem. I finally found a product that can accomplish all of this in the Double Wear Light formula. It covers up marks, evens out my skin tone, and controls the oil on my face without causing breakouts. While I still have a little oil come through during the day, it is greatly decreased when I use this foundation.
You can use a thin layer or build up coverage based on your preference, but I've found that no matter which way you decide to go, it doesn't look cakey. I use this foundation with the Estée Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder, and by the time I'm done, I'm actually happy with the way my face looks.
This is a great product, and after years and hundreds of dollars worth of searching, I have finally found a product that lives up to the hype it has been given. Definitely give it a try!
Review 2 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DeborahM
Location: Cos Cob, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Natural and Great Coverage
Date:November 19, 2012
I am almost 60 years old and have used Lauder for years. This is a cross between a tinted moisturizer and a medium foundation. It stays in place, does not "creep" into lines and looks natural.
Review 3 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Karsten
Location: Bratislava
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
No. 1 Foundation!
Date:August 23, 2012
I absolutely love this stuff! It stays on your face all day (and night) long, has more medium coverage, which I prefer and doesn't settle in pores and lines. It has matt (but natural) finish and never broke me out. The consistency is a little bit thicker, so you have to work fast during the application, but anyway, for me one of the best foundations I ever used. Totally recommend.
Review 4 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
texasfan
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Love this foundation!
Date:August 2, 2012
I've been an EL girl since I first started wearing makeup. Through the years, I've used Enlighten and the powder and liquid mineral foundations. This is my new favorite! I was looking to change back to a liquid foundation and love this one. It is light and natural looking, but stays on all day. I use it with the matte primer. Highly recommended if you want a natural looking, light, long wearing foundation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bruin4Life
Location: Los Angeles, CA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
AMAZING flawless porcelain look
Date:July 28, 2012
Best For oily or combinaiton, long wear, looking your best
I myself work for another counter and saw my co worker's skin and had to know what she was wearing. She gave me a sample of this and I FELL IN LOVE. everyone compliments me on my "flawless" skin which actually has some rosasia and giant pores and is very oily, but this foundation covers it all.
STRONGLY recommend going to a counter to get matched though, as this foundation either fits incredibly well, or not at alll.
AMAZING foundation. LOOOOOVE IT
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mexi
Location: New Hampshire
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Date:June 5, 2012
Double Wear Light is just as the name implies. Light and lasting and I am very pleased with my purchase.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
emilysmommy506
Location: Hartsdale, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Love this make-up!
Date:May 21, 2012
I recently found out that I have mild rosacea on my nose. My nose has always been redder than the rest of my face but never thought anything of it. Went to the dermatologist for something unrelated and that's when I found out. I began looking at makeup for this condition and came across Double Wear. I have extremely oily skin and have tried every drug store foundation there is, but they all slide off my nose. (I am now 47 and have learned to embrace the oil because I don't have wrinkles and people think I am in my 30's) I decided to go to Macy's and see if the more expensive makeup was really better. There was a special on the Double Wear Light which came with primer, concealer, a brush and a how to video. The woman put it on me and I was hooked!. The makeup stays on and I do not need any touch ups. I brush a little powder on top and it keeps the entire day! I also loved the Take It Away remover she took my makeup off with. I will never go back to the drug store brands. Can't wait to try more of their products.
(and to anonymous1965-Buy both and mix them together!)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Loretta
Location: Decatur, Georgia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Retired Foundation
Date:May 15, 2012
When I retired I was looking for a foundation that was lighter than what I had been using and had SPF in it as I would be in the sun more than a stuffy office and this was recommended to me by a beauty consultant. WOW. I am constantly getting compliments on my makeup. It is light, but gives you full coverage. It is great.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ivy23
Location: Puerto Rico
I recommend this product
best foundation
Date:May 12, 2012
All i have to say its that im in love with this foundation, it matches me perfectly, i use 3.0 I'm kinda of a yellow skintone and its perfect for me..i recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Anonymous1965
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love It, But Please Offer More Shades!
Date:May 7, 2012
This is the best foundaton I have ever tried, and I've been using it for several years. I have some redness in my cheeks and a small scar. This blends everything in and looks perfectly natural for the entire day. Doesn't turn orange or cakey. The only problem I have with Double Wear Light is that I really am somewhere between a 1.0 and 2.0. I go with the darker of the two because I don't want to look ghostly, but I really wish it came in something in between - a 1.5 perhaps?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Betty60
Location: Blacksburg Vai
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful,
Date:May 4, 2012
Best For light coverage, stays all day
I use Estée Lauder for everything have forever, down to my brushes...I used Doublewear, or Lucidity. Then fell in love with Nutricious. They dc'd this one, as I was running out they came out with Invisible Finish, this is great foundation, color feel etc, but very poor packaging. You must shake it because it has no wax till a little ball inside is quiet, well it shakes all over inside cap, tip, down bottle, u lose more than u use....I decided to go back to Double Wear and saw the Double wear Light, got 2.0 it's great...it's just as light and it's a great light makeup with no feel but it covers just build it..the only EL product to ever be a packaging nightmare is Invisable Tint Foundation..the product inside excellent , Double Wear Light, Excellent Go EL
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
per25
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
This is a great foundation!
Date:May 2, 2012
I have used A LOT of foundations. Expensive and really cheap ones too. Just everything. And I would always wear something with more coverage but the lady at the counter put this one on and wow it was great. I have pale skin (my face) and when I put this on it evens out everything and you can't tell I'm wearing any make up. It's not cakey. It doesn't feel thick. I just love it. This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. I haven't found anything that I love like this. And the shade I got (I forgot the name) matches my skin tone exactly!! No other foundation had!
Review 13 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LDnurse
Location: Macon, GA
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Long Time User
Date:May 1, 2012
Best For everyone!
I have been using this make up practically since it came out, I would say about 5 years. I have not changed since I started using it. I used to flip flop between foundations because they either didn't last long enough, looked orange, or didn't control my oily skin. I am almost 25 years old now and still have oily skin and skin issues. With that said, I absolutely love this make up! It is the absolute best and I hope they never get rid of it! I do agree with other users that the lack of shades is an issue, but I can look past that because it definitely lasts the 15 hours even with my oily skin (and I have worn it for 24 hours before and it still looks like I just put it on!) , it controls oil well (I just blot skin during the day), and it blends well and covers well. I have acne marks and it covers them and red skin and I cannot say enough good things about this make up! Just try it, you will not regret it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
awirt
Location: IL
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Not my favorite
Date:April 29, 2012
This light makeup is okay. I bought it a few weeks ago and tried to like it. But I found that I could easily, too easily, smug it when not paying attention and have weird streaks all over my face. I also think it never went on well with just a moisturizer. I always thought it felt a little sticky without a layer of primer between them.
I bought the BB creme and that stuff seems to be very similar to this, but better.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Shellnm
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
My Dermatologist Approved This Foundation!!
Date:April 25, 2012
I love this foundation because it gives me a light, natural look and stays on all day with a little dusting of powder on top. It does a great job covering up my redness, darkness under my eyes, pores and other little bumps and discolorations. I get very little oil breakthrough when I use an oil-control primer underneath. Very easy to blend with a damp sponge or stippling brush. When my dermatologist asked what I used and I told her, she said "That's good. It's nice and light on your skin!" The tube lasts a long time, and I use a lot every day, at least the size of a quarter or more. I'm on the auto ship for this one!
Review 16 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
vdub22
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
A bit too light in coverage
Date:April 23, 2012
I normally wear Double Wear Stay in Place Makeup but thought with the upcoming warm weather, I would try the light version. First of all, there are limited shades and ordering over the internet was a challenge. Second of all, the main reason I wear foundation is to cover up light rosacea. Unfortunately, this "light " version does not cover like the Double Wear Stay in Place. However, it did a great job where I didn't have any rosacea. Bottom line, if you're trying to cover a blemish, rosacea or uneven skin tone, I would say that this product is too light to do that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ashleyelreview
Location: florida
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
acne scars
Date:April 21, 2012
This is the best makeup I've found for acne scars... mine aren't bad like huge pock marks or anything, but they're all over my face.. other foundations work great.. for about an hour or two. But ESDW Light looks great all day. The first day I wore it out my friend asked me what I did differently w/ my skin. I registered specifically to come & write a review b/c it really is great... I bought the special they had, for $7 more it came w/ concealer, primer, & a brush.. I love the primer too! Will definitely be buying that again as well
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DougF
Location: Strafford, NH
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Double Wear Light foundation another winner
Date:April 13, 2012
Best For quality and price
Hi, My wife is telling me what to say as I purchased this make up for her. She does not EVER wear anything other than Estee Lauder as it the best make up and fragrances around. Nothing compares Estee Lauder and she would not purchase any other line as she already stated. Estee Lauder is the best of everything and the prices are comprable to the other products that other people use. Anything new that comes from Estee Lauder, she is first in line to purchase it. Thank you Estee Lauder.
Review 19 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
flutterbyfawn
Location: Central Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Best Foundation Ever!!
Date:April 10, 2012
This is the best foundation I have ever used! I have really oily skin and have tried just about every foundation out there that would last all day and survive my oily skin. This is the only foundation that I have found that does just that. It looks just as good at the end of the day as when I first put it on (I live in Texas with the heat and humidity) and no more oiliness. It's lightweight but covers really well. I couldn't be happier!! I have a really hard skin tone to match too and this is perfect. This is the only foundation that I will ever use, so please don't discontinue it! Thank you Estee Lauder!!!
Review 20 for Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Blueberrysnow
Location: US
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Love it- Needs more shades
Date:April 9, 2012
Best For everyday wear, Oily Skin, all skin types, light to moderate coverage
Let me start off by saying that this is by far the best foundation I have ever used- PERIOD. I have severely oily skin and this is one of the few foundations on the market that will work with my skin type.
My only issue with this product is the lack of shades.
I think there should be mid-shades such as 0.5, 1.5, 2.5,3.5,4.5, ect.
My perfect shade would probably be 0.5, but unfortunately I have to mix intensity 1.0 with a lighter foundation to make the color work.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»