Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

Rating:
(4.279 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(122 Reviews) 119
 101 out of 12283%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
All4Sunshine
Location: Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Best Mascara for oily skin types!!
I have been using this product line for a few years and it is the only mascara that does not smudge or flake off during the day. My skin is very oily and most mascaras leave black residue by mid day but not the double wear line. I recommend this to anyone and especially to those with oily skin. I also recommend using the double wear gel eye liner!! I am so glad someone has finally made a product that truly lasts all day with no touchups!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
BeachySD
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
Double Wear
I have been using this mascara for years. I have a problem with mascara's smudging and leaving dark circles under my eyes. I have not had that problem since I switched to Double Wear. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014
The best
This mascara is so good. It stretches the lashes out very long with a great thin brush. It dries quickly with no clumping or smudging and does last all day long until you take it off with makeup remover. I am so glad Estée Lauder gave it away free with purchase and when my tube runs out I am going to purchase it. Thank you Estée Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Rebeca
Location: San Juan, PR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Excellent
The best mascara I ever has been use. Fast Shipping!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Paulad
Location: Ste Genevieve
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
PaulaD
Best For every one
I am always on the look out for a good mascara... This one does everything I want in a good mascara... Does not clump. Makes my lashes look long and is easy to remove with my "Take it Away Gentle Eye and Lip Long wear makeup remover".. This is a great product and I will now make it my go to mascara...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
AlyC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2014
Disappointing
I have been trying to find a new line of makeup and skincare to love. I ordered a few EL products to try and was hoping that I could spoil myself with their products. All three were disappointing. Very, very average products. This mascara doesn't smudge, but it is just as clumpy as any poor drugstore brand. And it is extremely "stiff". I know mascara must have some stiffness to it to do its job, but this product is just oddly stiff and unnatural. It is "acceptable" if you are used to "not quite perfect" mascara, but it sure isn't worth $25. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
BeeBee007
Location: Cudahy, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
Best Mascara EVER!
Best For all day wear
The first time I tried this mascara was as a sample. From that moment on I knew I would never use any other mascara again. It has the qualities of water proof mascara (no raccoon eyes or smearing when crying/sweating) but without the hassle of having to buy special eye makeup remover. Just soap and water will do the trick. Plus I'm infamous for not removing makeup before I fall asleep, and the next day, it still looks as good as it did when I first applied it. It really is a smudge proof, double wear mascara. Perfect for an on-the-go type of woman like me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
MiteyMo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Truly no smudges!
Somehow, once I reached my early 40s, the waterproof mascara brand I'd worn for years just wasn't working anymore. An hour after application and for the rest of the day, I'd be fighting raccoon eyes. I cycled through several drugstore brands with the same effect. This does what it says. It's not clumpy and nasty, you can get it off with soap and water, but it STAYS ON. Worth every penny - it lasts a long time (about three months for me). I pair this with the double wear eyeliner pencil, and I have no worries. The free shipping and returns Estee Lauder offers really allows you to take a risk on new products - though I've never had to return anything yet!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
ChelseaD419
Location: Concord NH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2014
Stays Put
I always have trouble with my mascara flaking off and ending up under my eyes, or wearing off half way through the day. I decided that since I use the Double Wear concealer and foundation I would give this a try, and I am in love. This stays put! I will never use any other mascara, a great buy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Dnees
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014
Most Consistent Mascara Available
I have found Double Wear Mascara to be the most consistent mascara available. Every use, from first to last, is smooth and clump free. Double wear lasts through the day without any need for touch-ups.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
NeecerP
Location: DeForest, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014
Stay on power!
Love the stay on power of this mascara! I always seem to go back to it. I also like the style of brush. My lashes are not very long, so it seems to spread them apart and extend them nicely.
My only small complaint, is that it tends to flake a bit throughout the day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Mamachi
Location: Middleburg, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
First mascara I ever liked!
Best For Any Age, any skin type
I never met a mascara I liked-----until Double Wear Mascara. They have all been ho hum and brought no results to write home about. They also all smudged, flaked off and are a pain to remove. Also, I'm now 67 and super long lashes seem a bit over the top on a woman of my age. I got a sample of Double Wear and was shocked at how easily it went on, how great it looks, how well it holds up throughout the day, yet how easily it can be removed at bedtime. I will DEFINITELY be back for more when my sample runs out! Thanks, Estee!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Idahogirl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Love that it defines my lashes and stays in place. Hate that it flakes. Overall good mascara - only improvement would be to eliminate the flaking aspect and I'd never change mascaras again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
nana74
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
best-ever mascara
Best For everyone
This product stays on, lengthens the lashes, and does not smudge better than any I have used. It also removes easily using your mascara remover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
LaurenM
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
Long lasting, smudgeless mascara
Love this product! It looks as good at the beginning of the day as it does at the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Beaut96
Location: Austin, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Best96
Best For conact lens wearers
This mascara does not smudge and flake off so it does not give me a "black-eye" look. When I cry in the movies, the mascara does not come off and smear like many others that I have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Robbieann
Location: Toledo, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Stays Put!
Have tried many! mascara's that all end up smudging but not this one. Need makeup removers to remove but its worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Styleguru
Location: New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013
Best money I have spent!
For years I have been buying mascaras trying to find one that doesn't smudge. I have deep set eyes, so my mascara would always end up on my brow bone.
The Estee lauder consultant recommended this to me as I am yet to find a good one. I am now totally converted!! This mascara does not end up all around my eyes throught the day. AMAZING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Lumbergirl
Location: Longview WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
Must have mascara
This is the best mascara I have ever used. Rich formula goes on smooth, gives great length and lasts. Mascara always leaves the black smudge and flakes by the end of the day, not this, ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
floridasunkist
Location: Fort Myers Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Excellent Mascara
This mascara goes on well and lasts a very long time, actually till you take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.