Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

Rating:
(4.364 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(143 Reviews) 139
 121 out of 14385%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Mifavorite
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
This mascara is perfect for me ...
Hi,
My FAVORITE brand and FAVORITE mascara. This one, Double Wear, Zero-Smudge is the best there is and I have tried them all. The no smudge factor is important to anyone wearing mascara! No one wants to get all ready for the day, then glance in the mirror two hours later and see a smudgy smear below your eye or smearing at the corners! I am confident with this product, knowing I can trust it to perform perfectly. Really.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
LuxAisling
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
The Gold Standard
Best For anytime anywhere
Although my natural, unmade-up eyelashes are extremely long and dark, I'm a make-up junkie who gets a supreme rush from mascara. Needless to say, I've experimented with innumerable mascaras, none of which has ever compared to Estee Lauder's Double Wear, AKA The Gold Standard. Not only does this puppy have hardcore lasting power, it comes off easily with any 'ol eye-makeup remover. It's buildable, but one swipe will give you more than enough omphf. Double Wear is my ideal come true. I would enthusiastically recommend this product to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Deonna
Location: Charlotte North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015
Double wear mascara
Best For everyone!, comfortable long wear
Outstanding! Length volume wearability the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Ellimae
Location: WPB, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2015
Best of the Best Mascara
Double wear zero smudge lengthening mascara - it's ALL that !! Read the reviews and decided to try it. First day I wore it to work, left the office and stopped at the store before going home. It was hot & humid and I thought I was going to melt. I live in Florida, so this is typical weather. Which is one reason I don't like to wear a lot of makeup - eyeliner, mascara and lip gloss is it. Well when I got home and walked into the bathroom, I was honestly surprised when I looked in the mirror. No smudged mascara, and NO flaking. This mascara goes on with no clumping, stays on all day, AND came off with barely 2 swipes of my makeup remover. This one is definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
PattyR
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2015
Estée Lauder smudge-free mascara
I have been using this mascara for years, and I love it. I've tried other mascaras, but they always end up smudging or coming off by the end of the day. This one stays on all day and washes off easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Lainey52
Location: CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
Best mascara ever!!! No smuding, no flaking. Stays in place all day. My lashes seem healthier and fuller/longer since I started using this mascara.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Patti12
Location: Minooka, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015
Only one that works!
Best For anyone who wants a clean sharp look that lasts.
I have tried so many mascara's only to have to touch up my raccoon eyes mid day. This one is the only one that holds on and doesn't smudge, run, weep or blur down under my eyes. I've tried cheaper brands but found that to be a waste of money, none compare. I've recommended and purchased a tube for my sister hoping she too can put an end to the constant touching up that comes from other mascara.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
rspessel
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Mascara
Best For good for everyone
I have been using this product for several years and love it. It does smudge a little but accentuates the eyes nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Delilah
Location: Morgan, UT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Lasts all day, washes off at night
Best For every day
I used to purchase EL's Magnascopic mascara and was sad when it was discontinued. I tried a lot of other mascaras but this fits the bill. It doesn't smudge, doesn't run, but washes off at night. I love this mascara and intend to keep purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
GFraz
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
The best
I am addicted to this Mascara. It lengthens, fortifies and thickens my eyelashes without my wearing it on my cheeks as the day progresses. I bought two more for my daughters as gifrs for them, and they are in love as well!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Blossomshort
Location: Alliston, New Tecumseth, ON L9R, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
I found this product to be rather clumpy on my lashes and it gave a spiky look, which was not what I was trying to achieve. I prefer a softer appearance with separate lashes.
On the plus side, it didn't smudge
I would not purchase this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
pm1980
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Smudge Free
Best For absolutely a "go to" mascara
I believe I have tried every Estee Lauder mascara and always go back to the Double Wear. It is absolutely a zero-smudge mascara. I still have mascara on at the end of a long, stressful work day - you can't beat this mascara.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
KristyBug
Location: Escanaba MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Lover
Best For high cheekbones
Only mascara that doesn't end up smudging under my eyes! Best eve!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
SandraRama
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Double Wear Mascara
Best For everyday, Special Occasions
A friend told me about this product years ago, and it's the only mascara I have used since. It goes on without clumping, thickens lashes and never smears - even if you cry at a wedding. What more could a girl want?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
mrschristinacollins
Location: Melbourne AU
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
Great and subtle
Best For subtle look, Natural Look, long lasting, endures fitness/pool
Love this mascara as feels nice to put on and lasts all day. I never have an issue taking it off and still looks nice the next morning if forgotten to remove it.
Also lasts a hard session at the gym without smearing.
I have tried many brands and other EL mascara but this one is definitely my favourite. I don't find it gives a dramatic effect but a more natural enhanced look which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Maruca
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2015
Consumer
Best For everyday use
I love this product. I was looking for smudge proof and could not find anywhere, kept finding waterproof only. I first purchased this product at a fine Department Store. I have been using for several years. Would highly recommend if your skin is thin near your bottom lashes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Rosalind
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
Double wear zero smudge mascara
Best For most women
Natural, enhancing mascara
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
SofiaMendez
Location: Levittown, PA, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
Makes my eyelashes long
Best For anyone
i have really long eyelashes but this mascara is my all time fave, it makes it look natural and not chunky like other brands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
mimimer3
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Best Mascara
I have been using double wear for about 5 years and find it consistently good - I goes on smoothly with no clumping and last all day - yet easy to remove
I have very little issues with smudging.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
HannaMarie
Location: Salem, OR, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Excellent Product
I had been using drugstore mascaras for years and was never fully satisfied so I decided to try Double Wear after being recommended by a friend. I have very long lashes and I like that bold look. This product does NOT smudge whatsoever, even after shedding a few tears. Occasionally it might flake just a bit- but it's not noticeable and easy to wipe away. The small brush makes it easy to get my long bottom lashes as well. GREAT PRODUCT.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.