Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

Rating:
(4.252 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(115 Reviews) 112
 95 out of 11583%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
MiteyMo
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Truly no smudges!
Somehow, once I reached my early 40s, the waterproof mascara brand I'd worn for years just wasn't working anymore. An hour after application and for the rest of the day, I'd be fighting raccoon eyes. I cycled through several drugstore brands with the same effect. This does what it says. It's not clumpy and nasty, you can get it off with soap and water, but it STAYS ON. Worth every penny - it lasts a long time (about three months for me). I pair this with the double wear eyeliner pencil, and I have no worries. The free shipping and returns Estee Lauder offers really allows you to take a risk on new products - though I've never had to return anything yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
ChelseaD419
Location: Concord NH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2014
Stays Put
I always have trouble with my mascara flaking off and ending up under my eyes, or wearing off half way through the day. I decided that since I use the Double Wear concealer and foundation I would give this a try, and I am in love. This stays put! I will never use any other mascara, a great buy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Dnees
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014
Most Consistent Mascara Available
I have found Double Wear Mascara to be the most consistent mascara available. Every use, from first to last, is smooth and clump free. Double wear lasts through the day without any need for touch-ups.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
NeecerP
Location: DeForest, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2014
Stay on power!
Love the stay on power of this mascara! I always seem to go back to it. I also like the style of brush. My lashes are not very long, so it seems to spread them apart and extend them nicely.
My only small complaint, is that it tends to flake a bit throughout the day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Mamachi
Location: Middleburg, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
First mascara I ever liked!
Best For Any Age, any skin type
I never met a mascara I liked-----until Double Wear Mascara. They have all been ho hum and brought no results to write home about. They also all smudged, flaked off and are a pain to remove. Also, I'm now 67 and super long lashes seem a bit over the top on a woman of my age. I got a sample of Double Wear and was shocked at how easily it went on, how great it looks, how well it holds up throughout the day, yet how easily it can be removed at bedtime. I will DEFINITELY be back for more when my sample runs out! Thanks, Estee!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Idahogirl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Love that it defines my lashes and stays in place. Hate that it flakes. Overall good mascara - only improvement would be to eliminate the flaking aspect and I'd never change mascaras again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
nana74
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
best-ever mascara
Best For everyone
This product stays on, lengthens the lashes, and does not smudge better than any I have used. It also removes easily using your mascara remover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
LaurenM
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
Long lasting, smudgeless mascara
Love this product! It looks as good at the beginning of the day as it does at the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Beaut96
Location: Austin, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Best96
Best For conact lens wearers
This mascara does not smudge and flake off so it does not give me a "black-eye" look. When I cry in the movies, the mascara does not come off and smear like many others that I have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Robbieann
Location: Toledo, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Stays Put!
Have tried many! mascara's that all end up smudging but not this one. Need makeup removers to remove but its worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Styleguru
Location: New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013
Best money I have spent!
For years I have been buying mascaras trying to find one that doesn't smudge. I have deep set eyes, so my mascara would always end up on my brow bone.
The Estee lauder consultant recommended this to me as I am yet to find a good one. I am now totally converted!! This mascara does not end up all around my eyes throught the day. AMAZING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Lumbergirl
Location: Longview WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
Must have mascara
This is the best mascara I have ever used. Rich formula goes on smooth, gives great length and lasts. Mascara always leaves the black smudge and flakes by the end of the day, not this, ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
floridasunkist
Location: Fort Myers Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Excellent Mascara
This mascara goes on well and lasts a very long time, actually till you take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
geric
Location: glen gardner, nj
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013
worst mascara ever
I work with a woman who has used this mascara & recommended it, so I ordered it. The only time I tried to use it, after I put a coat on my lashes, it immediately wiped completely off from base to tip. I have never had a mascara do this. Even cheap drugstore brands never did this. I had to wipe it all off and use a drugstore mascara for the day. I am very disappointed in the product, especially for the money I spent on it. If it had worked I wouldn't have minded the high price as much. Terrible product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
KarenInColorado
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
All the benefits of waterproof, washes off easily
This mascara does not smudge and it doesn't flake off for me. It stays on like a waterproof mascara, but washes off with water and face cleanser. No need for an oily mascara remover. This mascara is great and the only one I buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
HigginsLakePerson
Location: Roscommon, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2013
Use this Mascara all the time!
Best For my everyday use and needs.
I have used this Product for many years now and love it!
The Mascara goes on smoothly and lasts all day even in the humid, hot working conditions of summer. Estee Lauder website is the only place to to purchase!
Everytime I have a sample of something else I curse for trying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
RubyB
Location: Boston, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2013
Excellent product
This is probably the best mascara I've ever used. Goes on silky, does not smudge, and lasts and lasts. Well worth the money for this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
my top mascara
Best For smudge free eyes
I love this mascara. Usually prefer creamy concealers because I have dry skin and my other mascaras would smudge. Every few min I was rubbing away.
So because I know Estee Lauder has a good name I splurged and bought this zero smudge mascara in black.
And I am more than satisfied because not only no smudges but nice long thick lashes.
thanks so much for this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
RaeTB
Location: Kannapolis NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2013
Best mascara ever
I have always had a problem with smudges under my eyes from mascara. Finally, I have found one that does not smudge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Jenie
Location: Bradeton, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
Mascare double wear
The only and only mascara to use. 've tried others and they just don't do the job like Double Wear
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.