Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

Rating:
(4.42 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(176 Reviews) 169
 151 out of 17686%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age35 - 44
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2016
Confused- Advice would Appreciated
I have been using this mascara for years with contact lenses, recently I changed eye doctors and he said I need to get new eye make up without oil in it.
When I looked up the specifications for this product it clearly says good for contact lens wearers. Does this mascara contain oil? Does Estee Lauder have a water proof zero smudge type mascara that does not contain oil? Any information would be very helpful. Thank you
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 26, 2016
Hi Shaila - Our Consumer Care Team can help with ingredient information. Contact them via email at ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.esteelauder.com and they will be happy to assist.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016
Great
Best For Length, thickness, long-lasting
I got a sample of this mascara when I ordered my first bottle of Double Wear foundation and I fell in love with it! it made my lashes look longer and thicker. It also lasted a really long time before it dried out! I can't quit buying it. I absolutely love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Slidell, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2016
Double wear mascara
Best For anyone who wants a mascara that stays put.
I swear by double wear mascara. I live in New Orleans, and this mascara holds up to the summer heat and humidity. No raccoon eyes!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Hooksett, NH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2016
Excellent Mascara
Best For long wear mascara
I have always had 'racoon' eye with smudges from mascara as the day wears on. No matter what I tried, I still had smudges under my eyes. But this Double Wear Mascara is always perfect. No more black around my eyes- no matter how late that I am at work or out- it stays on the lashes where it belongs. I love this Mascara- will never use anything else.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
perfect thing
Best For everyone
i bought it to my sister, she bought again after use it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: AE APO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016
Zero smudge means zero smudge
Best For smudgy panda eyes
Since buying this mascara I have never looked back! I wear contact lenses and always have trouble with my eyes getting too dry or too watery. Usually within a few hours I look like a panda and have to carry tons of q tips around with me. This mascara is amazing as it doesn't irritate my eyes and definitely doesn't smudge! My lashes look super long, they can lack a little volume but I always dip the wand of my mascara in some baby powder before I apply it which helps with the volume!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
Ms.
Best For all
This is the best mascara ! I work outside in the heat an rain this mascara does not come off nore does it smudge when your in the rain or in the heat sweating ! I've even run half marathons wearing this an it stays in place ! But yet with soap an water it washes right off ! Best mascara ever !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Best Mascara Ever!
Best For everyday wear
I usually run out of the house in the morning with only a BB cream and mascara on, so my choice of mascara is quite important to me. I love Double Wear. It doesn't smudge throughout my long work days, and even survives the toughest workouts without running to my chin. I love that it is very easy to wash off at the end of the day also. I have always found waterproof mascara to work for the no-smudge, but is usually a pain to actually remove. Double Wear is the best of both worlds! I have been using it for years now, and have no plans to change!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Amazing!
Best mascara I have found! Stays put- no smudging! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Waynesboro, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Double Wear
Best For everyone
I really like Knockout but I do believe I have to say that this has a bit of an edge. It doesn't smear and lasts all day. Extraordinary for sure.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Joliet, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Really good!
Last time I needed mascara I bought a newer Estée Lauder one. I didn't like it at all so I'm back to my Double Wear mascara & will continue with this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Covington, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
ITS TRUE! NO SMUDGE!
All of my life, my mascara has smudged. It didn't matter what kind, every mascara (and I've used them all) gave me raccoon eyes. THIS MASCARA DOES NOT RUN OR SUMDGE! I live in the south where the humidity is horrible and this is a must! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Tinton Falls, NJ, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
Perfection
Best For all
I gave this mascara a try based on other reviews and I have to say that I am hooked! Easy to use, lasts all day and makes my eyes look great! I wear contacts so I am very picky about the mascara I use. This one is fabulous and lasts all day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Newark, DE, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Hard to clean off
It keeps my makeup clean for all day. Doesn't go off easily. But it's also hard to clean off. I couldn't clean it off with my makeup remover. I would recommend "Sumptuous Extreme Maximum Volume Mascara". I got a free sample for this one. It also stays longer and much easier to clean off.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
Good, not great
Best For every day work
This is a very good mascara that delivers a solid performance consistently. Not out of this world though, and I am fickle. Still I did rebuy this and that makes it a rarity in my cosmetics world. It has smudged on me, but very little and seldom. That puts it up there to remarkable status, because almost EVERY mascara smudges on me. If 70 reviews say smudge-free and 1 says it smudges, it will smudge on me. I have even had some tubing mascaras that transferred pigment to skin. This one is not voluminous or lengthening, just good and reliable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Rising Sun, MD 21911, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015
I had actually quit wearing mascara until I purchased and tried this product. Now I wear mascara again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015
Best Mascara
I've been using this for years. I have tried other products but always come back to this. It does what it says...no smudging and really adds length. Highly recommend....love this mascara and hope it is never discontinued.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Age55 - 64
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015
Double Wear Zero-Smudge Mascara
Best For everyday use
I've been using this mascara for several years. It was included in one of my special gifts that Estee Lauder offers from time to time. It is a fabulous product; one that truly does not smudge or smear. I can wear it for 15 or more hours and never have to touch it up! Estee Lauder came into my life when I was a teenager working for a department store in Sacramento, California. I have been using her products for 43 years and will continue to purchase and wear her products for the rest of my life.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Columbus, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2015
GREAT MASCARA!
Best For anyone who wants a great mascara
I have a terrible time with mascara smudging and smearing. Since I began wearing Double Wear
Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara, I've worn nothing else. Highlights my lashes will and I don't have to worry about raccoon eyes. YAY!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Location: Bridgeport, WV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Nice Mascara
I usually wear Sumptuous Extreme, but after reading reviews of Double Wear I gave it a try. It goes on nice, and it actually does not clump or smudge. The wand is thinner, but I think that makes it easier to apply. It also comes off easily with eye makeup remover, which is nice. Double Wear will now be my go to mascara! Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.