Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

Rating:
(4.239 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(113 Reviews) 110
113 Reviews  (93 out of 113(82%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Dnees
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Most Consistent Mascara Available
Date:March 24, 2014
I have found Double Wear Mascara to be the most consistent mascara available. Every use, from first to last, is smooth and clump free. Double wear lasts through the day without any need for touch-ups.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
NeecerP
Location: DeForest, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Stay on power!
Date:March 22, 2014
Love the stay on power of this mascara! I always seem to go back to it. I also like the style of brush. My lashes are not very long, so it seems to spread them apart and extend them nicely.
My only small complaint, is that it tends to flake a bit throughout the day.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Mamachi
Location: Middleburg, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
First mascara I ever liked!
Date:February 18, 2014
Best For Any Age, any skin type
I never met a mascara I liked-----until Double Wear Mascara. They have all been ho hum and brought no results to write home about. They also all smudged, flaked off and are a pain to remove. Also, I'm now 67 and super long lashes seem a bit over the top on a woman of my age. I got a sample of Double Wear and was shocked at how easily it went on, how great it looks, how well it holds up throughout the day, yet how easily it can be removed at bedtime. I will DEFINITELY be back for more when my sample runs out! Thanks, Estee!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Idahogirl
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Date:January 27, 2014
Love that it defines my lashes and stays in place. Hate that it flakes. Overall good mascara - only improvement would be to eliminate the flaking aspect and I'd never change mascaras again!
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
nana74
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
best-ever mascara
Date:January 22, 2014
Best For everyone
This product stays on, lengthens the lashes, and does not smudge better than any I have used. It also removes easily using your mascara remover.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
LaurenM
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Long lasting, smudgeless mascara
Date:January 21, 2014
Love this product! It looks as good at the beginning of the day as it does at the end.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Beaut96
Location: Austin, Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Best96
Date:November 25, 2013
Best For conact lens wearers
This mascara does not smudge and flake off so it does not give me a "black-eye" look. When I cry in the movies, the mascara does not come off and smear like many others that I have tried.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Robbieann
Location: Toledo, Oh
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Stays Put!
Date:October 25, 2013
Have tried many! mascara's that all end up smudging but not this one. Need makeup removers to remove but its worth it.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Styleguru
Location: New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best money I have spent!
Date:October 24, 2013
For years I have been buying mascaras trying to find one that doesn't smudge. I have deep set eyes, so my mascara would always end up on my brow bone.
The Estee lauder consultant recommended this to me as I am yet to find a good one. I am now totally converted!! This mascara does not end up all around my eyes throught the day. AMAZING!
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lumbergirl
Location: Longview WA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Must have mascara
Date:October 23, 2013
This is the best mascara I have ever used. Rich formula goes on smooth, gives great length and lasts. Mascara always leaves the black smudge and flakes by the end of the day, not this, ever.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
floridasunkist
Location: Fort Myers Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent Mascara
Date:October 14, 2013
This mascara goes on well and lasts a very long time, actually till you take it off.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
geric
Location: glen gardner, nj
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
worst mascara ever
Date:August 24, 2013
I work with a woman who has used this mascara & recommended it, so I ordered it. The only time I tried to use it, after I put a coat on my lashes, it immediately wiped completely off from base to tip. I have never had a mascara do this. Even cheap drugstore brands never did this. I had to wipe it all off and use a drugstore mascara for the day. I am very disappointed in the product, especially for the money I spent on it. If it had worked I wouldn't have minded the high price as much. Terrible product!
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KarenInColorado
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
All the benefits of waterproof, washes off easily
Date:August 17, 2013
This mascara does not smudge and it doesn't flake off for me. It stays on like a waterproof mascara, but washes off with water and face cleanser. No need for an oily mascara remover. This mascara is great and the only one I buy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
HigginsLakePerson
Location: Roscommon, MI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Use this Mascara all the time!
Date:August 12, 2013
Best For my everyday use and needs.
I have used this Product for many years now and love it!
The Mascara goes on smoothly and lasts all day even in the humid, hot working conditions of summer. Estee Lauder website is the only place to to purchase!
Everytime I have a sample of something else I curse for trying it.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RubyB
Location: Boston, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Excellent product
Date:July 17, 2013
This is probably the best mascara I've ever used. Goes on silky, does not smudge, and lasts and lasts. Well worth the money for this one.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
sb2013
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
my top mascara
Date:May 20, 2013
Best For smudge free eyes
I love this mascara. Usually prefer creamy concealers because I have dry skin and my other mascaras would smudge. Every few min I was rubbing away.
So because I know Estee Lauder has a good name I splurged and bought this zero smudge mascara in black.
And I am more than satisfied because not only no smudges but nice long thick lashes.
thanks so much for this!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RaeTB
Location: Kannapolis NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best mascara ever
Date:March 4, 2013
I have always had a problem with smudges under my eyes from mascara. Finally, I have found one that does not smudge!
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jenie
Location: Bradeton, FL
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Mascare double wear
Date:February 3, 2013
The only and only mascara to use. 've tried others and they just don't do the job like Double Wear
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
FatKatts2
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
More than one coat flakes off
Date:January 31, 2013
Best For daytime use, single coat only
Using black, which is average in color and intensity compared to the gorgeous intense black of Sumptuous Extreme. One coat glides on beautifully...looks completely natural with lashes separated into layers. Each lash is perfectly coated and separated, looks great. 2nd coat still looks good, but begins to glob a little. Third coat globs badly. Using 2 coats I get flaking all over my eyes and face. I would suggest ONLY using one coat, for daytime use. Not for heavy application as it will flake off. Hardly any racoon eye at all unless wearing a heavy application for a long period, but you will get flaking before that.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Lori50
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed ...
Date:January 19, 2013
For a mascara that is not supposed to smudge, it flakes really bad. It's almost as if the mascara is old.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»