Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick

Rating:
(4.76 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(79 Reviews) 72
 75 out of 7995%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
cqq1123
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014
real color is awful
I ordered one in dune rose, but the real color is so much different from the website picture, I hardly can believe the two are the same stuff!!!
the color on picture is so bright and pink, but the real color is dark and lackluster..... so disappointed with this lipstick!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Bryce
Location: Needville
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
greatest lipstick
Best For me
I got a lipstick from a friend of mine who did not like the color and I thought it was a perfect color for me and have received a lot of compliments. I was running low and decided to go online and see if they still had this color and they did so I ordered it. Nice to know when you find something you like you can still get it when you need to. Most of the time, they no longer have it. Thanks
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Lorne
Location: Sanibel, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Lasts all day
Best For everyone
This lipstick is another Estee Lauder tried and true makeup. Lipstick tends to feather when I use it even if I use a lip liner, but not this lipstick. I put it on in the morning and just need to touch it up after lunch. Also, the price is nice. What more can you ask?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Seabarley
Location: Palos Verdes
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Great moisturizing lipstick
I recently rediscovered EL lipstick! I purchased Dune Rose, which is great for everyday, and Apricot Sun which is a bright, almost red with a subtle undertone of a pinky coral that softens it just enough. It's going to look great with a tan. Both colors have very good staying power and neither dry my lips out at all.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
EvieBee
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2014
Web site color is not accurate
Unfortunately, I am returning this lipstick.The color of the actual lipstick was not the same as what I saw on the web site. It was too different for me to be able to use it. That is the reason I can't recommend it. I didn't use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Sisi123
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
My Favorite Ever!
I have been using Dune Rose for many years. The first time I tried it, I had received it as a gift with purchase. Any time I try another brand or type I am disappointed. The color is not only perfect, but this lipstick does not bleed on me. It is moisturizing and feels great on my lips. I have not been able to find it in stores, so I buy it directly from EL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
gloriana1999
Location: Irving, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Lipstick
I love this lipstick. I use all estee lauder products and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Livia
Age13 - 17
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
BEST AND ONLY LIPSTICK I USE!!! READ FOR MORE INFO
Best For anyone
This is absolutely the best lipstick ever. It is well worth the $22. I have had at least 3. and i even got my mom to wear it too. It has beautiful colors (that don't exactly look like the ones shown on the website, so go to a store to pick out the one for you) it makes my lips feel extremely soft, and it also stays on for a while where you don't even need to use the all day. I would recommend this to absolutely anyone. WARNING: once again I will say that you must go to the store to pick out the color because the website is completely misleading and the women there will help you pick out the best color for you. Personally I recommend dune rose to be exact. Check it out you won't be disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Catnip
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Grace Kelly lipstick color
Best For beautiful lips
Saw the Grace Kelly exhibit. Estée Lauder had a lipstick for Grace 's 50th anniversary . I asked the representative for a similar color. Apricot Sun. Beautiful color, warm pink with red and a little coral.lipstick wears beautifully and not at all drying. So if you want to feel like a princess buy Apricot Sun.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
caseyn
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Fantastic Color
Because I don't live near a mall - I have tried to find this color and coverage from other lipsticks and I have wasted so much money!! I am now just going to realize that this is the best lipstick and order it online. It was easy to order and came super fast and I had free shipping!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
EXCELLENT LIPSTICK
THIS LIPSTICK IS GREAT BUT THE COLOR DID NOT MATCH THE ONE SHOWN. IT'S BETTER TO TEST THE COLOR AT THE STORE BEFORE BUYING ONLINE SO YOU KNOW THE TRUE COLOR.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
LesleyH45
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013
Dune rose
I am an African American woman and was kind of skeptical of wearing this pink , but the sales lady helped me find this shade matches me perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
ddflies
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
Creamy but color lacking
Best For someone wanting a moisturizing lipstick
I ordered this product without trying it first based on the positive reviews. I do agree that it wears beautifully and feels luxurious. However, I ordered Dune Rose and it's barely noticeable on me. If the color had a little more pop or was a little brighter it would have gotten a higher rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
JEMI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2013
good lipstick, of course, its Estee Lauder
However, this signature formula seems to have changed and I don't like it as well as the old one. It seems stiffer and waxy rather than creamy and smooth like my older tubes.
I spend $22 plus on lipstick in order to NOT have that stiff, waxy feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013
Love this new lipstick that I ordered online
Best For anyone that wants a moisturizing type of lipstick
It is very difficult to know exactly what color of lipstick to choose when you do not see it at the store. I decided to take a chance with this particular Dune Rose moisturizing color. I absolutely love it! It goes very well with peach and
pink clothes that I wear.
It has some shimmer to it also and I especially like that. It is
not like a frosted lipstick at all. It stays on very well and keeps my lips soft.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
DallasMaryMary
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013
True Blue Lipstick Color!
Best For fair skin with roscea
One of the best things about EL is they still offer metal tube cases, which are immune to being dropped, thrown in a cooler of ice for pool time, and travel well in a tote or a laptop case. I am 64 and the thing I really appreciate about EL lipsticks is that the ones that sell are available year around, and year after year. I never find myself being forced to choose a color instead that may be trendy but may not fit my skin tone nor my work environment. If you have even a hint of roseaca, the 33 Apricot Sun is the way to go. Good depth of color, wears well, doesn't "bleed",and feels luscious on the lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
pickyshopper
Location: Westminster, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013
love this
love how it feels on my lips and what a great color!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
Best lipstick ever!
Was looking for a neutral metallic lipstick and found it here! Purchased the Cinnamon shade and just love it. Despite the shine, it lasts a very long time and is a good neutral for day, but adds a little sparkle for night. Highly recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Too light
I was looking for a color in the apricot/coral family and tried Apricot Sun and Spiced Coral in the Signature collection. Both were too similar and too light for me. I am fair and too light a color just makes me look more faded. Nothing wrong with the lipstick, however, and definitely would recommend it, but in the right shade. I did return both lipsticks along with the All Day shade, Frosted Apricot. I will keep trying until I find the right shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
fakhera
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
Estée Lauder Signature is the best lipstick i have
I love the product its Moisturizer and let my lips light color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.