Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick

Rating:
(4.803 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(76 Reviews) 69
76 Reviews  (73 out of 76(96%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Review 1 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Seabarley
Location: Palos Verdes
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great moisturizing lipstick
Date:March 5, 2014
I recently rediscovered EL lipstick! I purchased Dune Rose, which is great for everyday, and Apricot Sun which is a bright, almost red with a subtle undertone of a pinky coral that softens it just enough. It's going to look great with a tan. Both colors have very good staying power and neither dry my lips out at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
EvieBee
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Web site color is not accurate
Date:February 24, 2014
Unfortunately, I am returning this lipstick.The color of the actual lipstick was not the same as what I saw on the web site. It was too different for me to be able to use it. That is the reason I can't recommend it. I didn't use it.
Review 3 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sisi123
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
My Favorite Ever!
Date:February 6, 2014
I have been using Dune Rose for many years. The first time I tried it, I had received it as a gift with purchase. Any time I try another brand or type I am disappointed. The color is not only perfect, but this lipstick does not bleed on me. It is moisturizing and feels great on my lips. I have not been able to find it in stores, so I buy it directly from EL.
Review 4 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
gloriana1999
Location: Irving, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Lipstick
Date:February 3, 2014
I love this lipstick. I use all estee lauder products and I love them.
Review 5 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Livia
Age13 - 17
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
BEST AND ONLY LIPSTICK I USE!!! READ FOR MORE INFO
Date:January 1, 2014
Best For anyone
This is absolutely the best lipstick ever. It is well worth the $22. I have had at least 3. and i even got my mom to wear it too. It has beautiful colors (that don't exactly look like the ones shown on the website, so go to a store to pick out the one for you) it makes my lips feel extremely soft, and it also stays on for a while where you don't even need to use the all day. I would recommend this to absolutely anyone. WARNING: once again I will say that you must go to the store to pick out the color because the website is completely misleading and the women there will help you pick out the best color for you. Personally I recommend dune rose to be exact. Check it out you won't be disappointed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Catnip
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Grace Kelly lipstick color
Date:December 13, 2013
Best For beautiful lips
Saw the Grace Kelly exhibit. Estée Lauder had a lipstick for Grace 's 50th anniversary . I asked the representative for a similar color. Apricot Sun. Beautiful color, warm pink with red and a little coral.lipstick wears beautifully and not at all drying. So if you want to feel like a princess buy Apricot Sun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
caseyn
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Fantastic Color
Date:November 7, 2013
Because I don't live near a mall - I have tried to find this color and coverage from other lipsticks and I have wasted so much money!! I am now just going to realize that this is the best lipstick and order it online. It was easy to order and came super fast and I had free shipping!!
Review 8 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
EXCELLENT LIPSTICK
Date:October 30, 2013
THIS LIPSTICK IS GREAT BUT THE COLOR DID NOT MATCH THE ONE SHOWN. IT'S BETTER TO TEST THE COLOR AT THE STORE BEFORE BUYING ONLINE SO YOU KNOW THE TRUE COLOR.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LesleyH45
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Dune rose
Date:October 15, 2013
I am an African American woman and was kind of skeptical of wearing this pink , but the sales lady helped me find this shade matches me perfectly.
Review 10 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
ddflies
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Creamy but color lacking
Date:October 6, 2013
Best For someone wanting a moisturizing lipstick
I ordered this product without trying it first based on the positive reviews. I do agree that it wears beautifully and feels luxurious. However, I ordered Dune Rose and it's barely noticeable on me. If the color had a little more pop or was a little brighter it would have gotten a higher rating.
Review 11 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
JEMI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
good lipstick, of course, its Estee Lauder
Date:September 28, 2013
However, this signature formula seems to have changed and I don't like it as well as the old one. It seems stiffer and waxy rather than creamy and smooth like my older tubes.
I spend $22 plus on lipstick in order to NOT have that stiff, waxy feel.
Review 12 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love this new lipstick that I ordered online
Date:August 27, 2013
Best For anyone that wants a moisturizing type of lipstick
It is very difficult to know exactly what color of lipstick to choose when you do not see it at the store. I decided to take a chance with this particular Dune Rose moisturizing color. I absolutely love it! It goes very well with peach and
pink clothes that I wear.
It has some shimmer to it also and I especially like that. It is
not like a frosted lipstick at all. It stays on very well and keeps my lips soft.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DallasMaryMary
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
True Blue Lipstick Color!
Date:August 5, 2013
Best For fair skin with roscea
One of the best things about EL is they still offer metal tube cases, which are immune to being dropped, thrown in a cooler of ice for pool time, and travel well in a tote or a laptop case. I am 64 and the thing I really appreciate about EL lipsticks is that the ones that sell are available year around, and year after year. I never find myself being forced to choose a color instead that may be trendy but may not fit my skin tone nor my work environment. If you have even a hint of roseaca, the 33 Apricot Sun is the way to go. Good depth of color, wears well, doesn't "bleed",and feels luscious on the lips.
Review 14 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pickyshopper
Location: Westminster, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
love this
Date:July 31, 2013
love how it feels on my lips and what a great color!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best lipstick ever!
Date:July 25, 2013
Was looking for a neutral metallic lipstick and found it here! Purchased the Cinnamon shade and just love it. Despite the shine, it lasts a very long time and is a good neutral for day, but adds a little sparkle for night. Highly recommend it
Review 16 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Too light
Date:June 19, 2013
I was looking for a color in the apricot/coral family and tried Apricot Sun and Spiced Coral in the Signature collection. Both were too similar and too light for me. I am fair and too light a color just makes me look more faded. Nothing wrong with the lipstick, however, and definitely would recommend it, but in the right shade. I did return both lipsticks along with the All Day shade, Frosted Apricot. I will keep trying until I find the right shade.
Review 17 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
fakhera
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Estée Lauder Signature is the best lipstick i have
Date:June 7, 2013
I love the product its Moisturizer and let my lips light color
Review 18 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Siliconesister
Location: WNY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Spiced Coral is Nice
Date:January 19, 2013
I really like the lipstick, I am a redhead with fair skin and green eyes. I was looking for a wearable coral, and I found it. AND it has the lovely fig vanilla scent that I SO LOVE about Estee Lauder lipstick. I know that some people complain about the scents in cosmetics, but I am luckily a girl with no allergies and I love the girly feel-good scents. This lipstick feels GREAT on my lips and the color stays on well. I don't like long wear lipsticks because they tend to be too dry for me. SO, I plan that I have to reapply lipstick every couple of hours, anyway. I guess just the "cost of beauty" lol. Feels dreamy and looks great. THANKS EL
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
SandyK
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Lipstick
Date:September 5, 2012
I purchased Soft Amethyst Signature Lipstick. After it rode around in a postal delivery truck for hours, it was somewhat melted. It was replaced at no charge to me. The second one I let sit overnight. It seems very nice.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estée Lauder Signature Hydra Lustre Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Parrot
Location: Glenside, Pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best lipstick!
Date:July 27, 2012
Best For lips that tend to be dry
The texture is creamy and not dry. It goes on smooth with great coverage. My lips feel hydrated with great color. This is a high quality lipstick!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»