Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme

Rating:
(4.815 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(27 Reviews) 25
 26 out of 2796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Review 1 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
GardenGirl
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014
Gorgeous Scent!
Best For drier skin
I have used this creme for about 5 months now. It is the most intoxicating, gorgeous fragrance ever! The scent lingers until the next day. You don't need much. I used to add the eau de parfum as well, but find I rarely need it. Only on special occasions do I use both. I'm going to try the same fragrance in the body lotion. It's in a container easier for traveling.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Stuffs
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Intoxicating
I received a sample of the perfume and instantly fell in love. I've looked long and hard for that perfect scent and as soon as I smelled this I knew I hit the jackpot. It is the most intoxicating scent. Not only did I love it but my husband was spellbound. I now have the perfume and body cream.. Put it on and you're transported to the most heavenly place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Mischelleu
Location: LA, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2013
Sleeping in a flower garden
This body creamy as a lovely floral scent. It smells like sleeping in a flower garden if I wear it at night.
A little goes along way, tho- it is a strong scent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
sb2013
Location: Longueuil, QC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013
luxe creamy body product that I love
Best For relaxation .pampering
I use this cream on my arms, chest and back of neck wherever I can before sleeping. It is really calming and therapeutic. I love it. I try to use it sparingly because it's expensive but worthwhile splurge once in awhile!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
lfuku
Location: Mililani, HI
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013
Love this fragrance
Smelled this on my Aunt & just had to have it. Tuberose & Gardenia are 2 of my favorite flowers. It has just the right amount of fragrance without being too strong. My husband and kids love the sweet smell on me as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
cpbsilver
Location: Washington, DC area
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2013
Heaven in a jar!
Exceptional thick, rich, body cream. Bursting with true fragrance of Tuberose Gardenia. Superior to all scented body creams I have ever tried. Other brands - all very high end scented creams - had none of the real power of of a rich emollient body cream. This does! The fragrance is true and the cream is a high quality body treatment product. Very unusual - and so, so good to find. Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
MiMi3
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2013
perfect scent
I love tuberose and gardenia flowers. I have both around my home. I love to pick them for use inside. With the Estee fragrance I can enjoy my favorite fragrance even when the flowers are not blooming. Thank you Estee Lauder for a perfect fragrance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Laura
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013
body creme
Best For anyone
This is a very nice floral scent and a very moisturizing treatment for legs and arms. Leaves a nice feel and soft scent behind. Lasts all day and is very moisturizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Byrdseed
Location: Ozark, Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2012
Beautiful soft fragrance
Best For smelling soft and sweet and fresh
My husband found a sample of the Tuberose Gardenia in a magazine and brought it to me to smell. He told me he would like me to have it for a Christmas gift and if I liked it he would buy me the perfume & body powder also, if they make it. He is very picky about perfumes and I was pleasantly surprised when he loved this scent. I rubbed the sample strip on my wrist.....OMGosh it smelled like a lovely soft floral bouquet of gardenias. He had me order it as a gift for Christmas. It takes every once of my will power to not open the beautiful gift box and use before Christmas day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
ricobuds
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012
Lush, Rich, Velvety, Delicious
This has got to be THE BEST body creme I have ever experienced! I actually got it for my mother for mother's day but both my sister and I had to try some, too. We are all in love with this rich, exquisite creme. It wraps you in silky softness and fragrance. Can't say enough about it. LOVE LOVE LOVE.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
hakammd
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012
ausom fragrance
Best For general pupose moisturizer nite moisturizer
silky smooth and natural fragrances makes this cream a dream. my fiancee literally steal mine of my bathroom. my other loves it as well. they are 50 years apart and both women loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
SLOM
Location: Richmond, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012
Best Perfume/Body Creme!
This is the 4th time in 2 years that I have purchased this body creme. I get compliments every time I wear it -- which is everyday! With the body creme, there is no need for the perfume. The scent is not overpowering. It's a bit expensive, but well worth it. It lasts me at least 6 months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
googirl
Location: Long Island, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011
Play Musty For Me!
I received a sample of this fragrance in a catalog insert where you rub it on your wrist. I fell in love with the aromatic & luscious scent immediatelyt! I thought, if it is so aromatic on paper, the real thing must be heavenly. So I purchased the body creme. The anticipation was intense! I could hardly wait to cover every pore on my body with it! After waiting 7 long days, the scent of my dreams had finally arrived. I gracefully tore the cellophane off the box, unscrewed the golden lid from the opaque white jar & I nearly keeled over! The glorious, fragrant bouquet that I had anticipated was not contained within the pearly white creme. Instead, the odor that assaulted my sense of smell was musty & quite disagreeable. It smelled like something that was left in a dank basement for the last 10 years! But I didn't want to give up. So I did the unthinkable, I applied it to my skin anyway hoping that the creme would mix with my body chemistry and improve the scent. Alas, it did not! It still had a stale, moldy odor. On the bright side, the scent is so light, it is barely noticeable. Also, it does not last long once it is applied to the skin as some of the other reviewers wrote. Since the product received rave reviews, especially in regard to the scent, I wonder if I received a jar that was in stock too long thus losing that rich alluring aroma that that I experienced on the sample?
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Rosepetal
Location: Wooster, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2011
Best smell ever!
This product far exceeded my expectations!
The smell lingers long after you apply it, and is just perfect when you don't want a heavier perfume.
The size was well worth the money and the jar is even pretty to look at it.
I hope that Estee Lauder will not ever discontinue this product!
I will continue to purchase this fragrance forever!!!
Thank you!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Enthusiastic
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011
Love Tuberose Gardenia Private Collection
Love, Love, Love this product! Not too heavy, not to light!
Just marvellous!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Cosmolady
Location: Callahan, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2010
Love, love, love
Best For after bath
This body cream is so beautiful. I can't go out of the house without someone telling me I smell nice. My students say they can smell me when I walk down the hallways, but the fragrance is not over powering at all. A little bit goes a long way and it melts into the skin easily. I only wish you would make the solid perfume again. I miss that.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Patti1
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2010
Awesome
This body cream complements the perfume and absorbs completely. It keeps my skin soft and silky while also keeping my purfume more aromatic. I wish this product was more readily available for future purchases.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
FLgirl49
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2010
Love, Love, Love this
This is the fragrance I've been looking for all my life! I have been using this creme daily since it first came out. Don't know what I would do if it were ever discontinued. I actually prefer the scent of the cream to the eau de parfum spray. EL please make a scented powder to match. I would also be thrilled if EL brought back the soap. I managed to buy up several bars while it was still available. People constantly ask what I'm wearing. I carry some of the creme in a small container in my purse to use on my hands throughout the day. It's my aromatherapy. The sensual floral scent is heavenly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
Bern
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2010
Wonderful body Creme
Best For Special Occasions, Anytime, Year Round, Timeless Scent
I bought this product a couple of months ago. It has a wonderful scent. Everyone is always saying, what is that or it smells like fresh flowers. My only complaint is that it didn't last long. I wore it everyday, I didn't want it to ever finish. Will purchase it again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Private Collection Tuberose Gardenia Body Creme
JesseP
Location: Fresno, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2010
Luxurious body creme!
Best For Lush Floral Scent, Anytime, Timeless Scent
This is a great product--thick, rich body creme with just the right amount of fragrance & the scent is beautiful!! (I can't stop smelling myself--lol!)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.