Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rating:
(4.73 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(137 Reviews) 127
 131 out of 13796%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
Dewy look
Best For maturing skin
I purchased this creme foundation based off reviews I read online and here on the EL website. I love it...not drying at all. Perfect to even out my skin tone, without feeling caked or heavy. Doesn't settle in my wrinkles. I have very sensitive skin...a lot of foundations make my skin itch. This one does not. I also have combination skin...In the summer, I simply blot away any excessively dewy areas as they occur. Not sure if I've noticed any lifting..but very pleased with the quality of this EL product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Colorado Springs
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2016
Great Foundation
Best For a natural facial coverage....
I've been seeking something light yet with coverage. This is the perfect solution!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Elkhart, TX 75839, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Ultra Firming Creme Compact
Best For anyone with wrinkles
This is absolutely WONDERFUL. Very Compact to carry easily in your bag for when your running late or just want a touch up before you go out. A must have if you like full coverage with a little added lift to your eyes and cheeks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Seminole, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016
Best For all women
Outstanding Product I have been wearing Estee Lauder products for more than 20 years. Will never change brands.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Ingleside, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016
Love it
Best For coverage/everyday
I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Bethel CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2016
nice makeup
Best For all skin types and ages
I purchased Resilience Lift Extreme
Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 because I wanted to change my old foundation to something for aging skin. This went on smooth and does not settle into fine lines like some other products do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Carthage, NY 13619, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016
Best For easy coverage and even skintone
Wonderful product. Goes on very evenly. Great coverage and very easy to apply. Matches perfectly. Face feels soft with easy blending. So happy I took a chance and ordered. I know I will begin ordering other Estée Lauder products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: California, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
Works for Sensitive Skin
Best For dewy medium coverage
This foundation really surprised me with its level of coverage and radiant, brightening finish. I have sensitive skin and enough redness from rosacea to desire at least medium coverage. This foundation covers imperfections well and flatters the skin. I apply it with a brush using a very light hand--for me this is key. The lightest color is a bit dark for me (my Estée Lauder match is Cool Bone), but it still works. Because I apply it sparingly, I doubt I'm gaining much benefit from the SPF. Because I feel this type of foundation would be too much combined with a sunscreen, I only use it on days where the sun is hiding. As in, pouring rain! I've used Estée Lauder foundations since the mid-seventies, and have found them to be wonderful for not causing breakouts and washing off easily. Thanks, Estée Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Winnfield, LA 71483, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2016
Best For everyday wear.
I have used Resilience lift compact for several years now. I love the ease of use and coverage it gives.i hope it is a product that I will be able to continue to get and would recommend it highly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Columbia, MO, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Resilience lift
Best For older skin/moderate coverage
This product provides good coverage for some light age spots I have. It stays on all day and doesn't accentuate wrinkles in my 60 year old skin. It in not too greasy or shiny. I can't tell that it does anything for lifting or firming.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Worth a try!
Best For mature skin
Usually I buy EL Long Wear powder foundation to just toss on before going on a run or to run out to the store but found that a bit drying, so i tried Resilience and its so nice and creamy...not long wearing though but I found it to be worth the try, i will use this up but probably switch back to my long wear...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 10, 2016
We're sorry for any disappointment, Lisa. It sounds like Double Wear To Go Compact is just what you're looking for. It's an ultra-hydrating, ultra-luminous easy to use compact, that includes all of the long wear Double Wear is famous for. Check it out and let us know what you think!
Review 12 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: San Clemente
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
Best cream makeup that I know of.
Best For anyone
I have been using Resilience Lift Extreme Cream makeup for a couple of years now. It is the best cream makeup that I know of. It lasts a long time and it doesn't emphasize lines or pores as much as other makeup does. It has now become my go to makeup for any event day or night. It is also handy to drop your purse if you need a touchup during the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
I like this product
Best For any skin
I decided to try this since my favorite cream foundation, Aerin, seems to no longer be available. I like it. The instructions were lacking, referring only to how to use it as a sunblock, making me think I had bought the wrong product and not telling with what to apply it. And it wasn't until I saw the photo asking me to review the product that I realized a round sponge came for application and was under the foundation. I have been using my Aerin foundation brush to apply it. But now that I have found the sponge, it should work well. I like the product. My face is not oily by the end of the day. It feels and looks natural. I am very pleased with this and would buy it again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
great foundation for dry skin
it looks fresh all day, works well with my extra dry skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Brainerd
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016
I love this product, BUT...
....why did you stop making the cool bone shade? Now that you only have the darker shades I can no longer use this and it was my favorite foundation-- especially in the winter because it was so rich and covered so well. Please consider bringing back cool bone, won't you? Please?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: PHiladelphia, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compac
Best For anyone
I walked by a display in a department store and tried this product. It felt so smooth and I felt incredibly younger after putting it on. Department store said that it is no longer being distributed, so I could not purchase it there. I tried two other stores that day as I felt an urgent need to have this item, then I finally went on line to Estee Lauder.com. Because it was my first order, I was offered a discount, which was thrilling. I am afraid that it will fall out of my purse, so I am keeping it in my car. I usually buy cheaper make-up at the local pharmacy, but I hope to be able to get this product for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Waseca, MN 56093, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Awesome makeup
Best For all
This foundation goes on creamy smooth, provides coverage where you want it most. I don't get oily or get that shine. Highly recommend it..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
SUPER Compaq Makeup
Best For everyday wear
I love this product. It is easy to apply, gives a complete natural coverage and comes in so handy as a touch up during the day. None others compare to this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Tampa, Fl
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015
Best For Medium Coverage
Product provides medium coverage. It doesn't feel like you have foundation on at all, which is what I was looking for. Easy to apply, makeup on in minutes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Creme Compact Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Rochester, MN, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2015
Perfect, natural coverage
Best For combination skin
I'm 42 and have both dry skin/wrinkles and oily skin/pimples, and have a hard time finding foundations that work with both those issues. This makeup is the ticket; it's medium coverage, blends super-smoothly, and has a natural finish that's neither too matte nor too shiny. It doesn't make me break out, nor does it leave me too greasy or too dry.
I have super pale/porcelain skin and was fearful the Linen would be too dark...while it did look a little dark in the pan, it blends so well that it becomes the perfect color for my overly white skin. It's long-wearing (>8 hrs) on it's own, so you don't have to set it with powder if you don't want too. There's no fragrance in it I can detect. If you have dark circles under your eyes you'll still need a concealer to cover those. I give this foundation an A+.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.