Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base

Rating:
(4.304 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(102 Reviews) 98
 87 out of 10285%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Miramichi, NB, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Love this product
Best For putting on as a base for your eye shadow
Double Wear-Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base is definitely a must for your eye shadow. Keep it in place all day! I have been using this product for years and it is and has always been my main product besides foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: niagara falls new York
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
double wear eyeshadow base
Best For any skin type
This is a very light eyeshadow base. It has a very light texture. Almost colorless when goes on. Very smooth to apply.i really enjoy using this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Topeka, KS, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
Excellent Product!
Best For everyday use
This is the second time I have purchased this product and wasn't sure if it was making a difference until I ran out of my first purchase. My eye shadow last twice as long with this base. I won't run out again!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Conyers GA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
Dual coverage
Best For all
Not only do I love it under shadow I have worn alone as a very blended concealer to hide circles
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Sioux City, IA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Good product
I have never used an eyeshadow base before; if I used anything, it was just my regular foundation or nothing at all. I purchased this product to try it out, and I am glad I did. I have oily skin, and very often my eye shadow will crease and come off easily. With the base, it stays put all day long, and even after a long day at school, my eye shadow still looks fresh. I am glad I tried this and I will continue to use it and purchase some more as needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Austin, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Amazing foundation for eyes
Best For eye shadow wearers
Before I began to use the doublewear eye shadow base, my eyes would look washed out by 2:00 pm. Using the base has given my eye shadow a bolder look and it stays in place all day and into the evening.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
Eye Shadow Base
The only reason I give this four stars is that I've only used it once so far. The one time I used it, it did keep the eye shadow on longer. The thing I love about it is the silky feel when you put it on. The eye shadow goes on VERY smoothly - all in all, even based on one application I would most definitely recommend this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Avon, MN, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Good stuff
Best For anyone who wears eyeshadow
I really like this eyeshadow base. It helps keep your eyeshadow color very true, and makes it last longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Shipshewana, IN 46565, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Love this Double Wear Eye Shadow base!
Best For applying under eye makeup
Applies very smoothly and lasts all day until removing it at bedtime. I don't have to give a second thought to my eye makeup during my hectic day. I know it will look as good when I take it off as when I had put it on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Hammond, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
excellent base
Best For eyes
I have only used this for one week , but I already love the results. My eye shadow goes on smoothly and stays all day with out creasing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Youngstown, Ohio
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
good but not needed
i bought this shadow base and although it is a good product i do not think i will buy it again> I use double wear concelar and that works just as well for a base if not better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Rockport, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2016
Does not irritate my eyes!
Best For anyone who wants a comfortable base for shadow.
I have used many eyelid bases/primers, but have finally tried Estee Lauder's Double wear eyeshadow base and I love it! Others had made my eyes burn after an hour or so, but not this one...it gives a nice even coverage, but you won't know it's on! It really works good under my eyeshadow preventing creases and makes my shadow stay put. Thanks Estee Lauder for this great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Lebanon, MO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2015
Great!
Best For eyes
Provides a nice neutral base to apply eyeshadow. Allows the true color to be visible.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: merced ca
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015
eyeshadow base
Love this product, I used it as my daily make up routine. Keeps my eye make up in place and last all day. You only lil need to use a little and product last for months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: West Des Moines, Iowa
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2015
great eyeshadow base!
keeps lids soft & smooth, & eyeshadow stays in place! should be set with a powder !!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Stevensville, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
clean pallette
I have been using this shadow base for a long time now and it is still one of the best products for creating a clean, even base for your eyes. It evens out the skintone and allows the shadow to go on smoothly. Love it. Have bought it for several friends who commented on my eye makeup and wanted to show them how good it is!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Wooster, OH
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2015
Eyeshadow base
Best For making eye shadow last
I bought this because I needed my eyeshadow to stay on longer. I used to wear just concealer but I tried this and there was a difference especially in this humid days of summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
This eye shadow base is a MUST!
Best For normal skin
I love this stuff and can no longer get it at a store in my home town. I ordered 3 of them so I don't have to worry about having to search for them again.
This base keeps my powder eye shadow in place even after many hours of wear. It creates the perfect base palette so you can use your favourite type of eye shadow or liner on top.
I Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Lexington, MA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Excellent
This primer keeps my eye shadow in place all day. It also enhances the pigment, so the color of the shadow seems more vibrant. Highly recommended.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
Average
The result was similar than using the regular foundation. The eyeshadow stays a little bit longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.