Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base

Rating:
(4.233 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(73 Reviews) 70
 60 out of 7382%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
MNweatheruser
Location: Oakdale, MN, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
MNmakeup
I tried this eyeshadow base because I needed to spend an amount because pay pal was giving me a $15 discount. I only gave it a two star because there are better eyeshadow base out there. I can already see it creasing even before putting on my make up. I'll put it on first and then I would put on all my face moisturizers.( I'll do my eye makeup first before my face makeup) Well by the time I'm all done with foundations and hair I can see my eyeshadows creasing... NO good... for the price of $17 you can do better even with drug store brand. I will not buy again but I love all of estee lauder's skincare products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
IDRA
Location: Newark, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
It did not do what the description said it would.
Best For this product is good for non oily eyelids
I bought this eyeshadow base about 2wks ago and in the process of returning it. I tried it for a couple of days and after 2 hours I already had creasing on my eyelids and that was not good thing because I do wear eyeshadow everyday and I work 10 hour shifts.
I would only recommend this product for women that have dry skin. This product is not good for oily eyelids like mine.
Sorry, I love Estee Lauder products but not this eyeshadow base.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Great base!
Best For everyone
I have to give a shout out to this eyeshadow base. I really like the consistency so when you put your eye shadows on they look smooth. I recommend this for every age but also especially as you get older. Again it lasts a long time and I like that it is not in a tube where you do not have as much control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
ellemar
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
great product
I have been using this product for many years. It helps to keep eye makeup in place from morning until night. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
lovemygoldens
Location: Pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
consistency makes it hard to use
When I first opened it, I was surprised at how hard the cream was. It was difficult to get any on my finger, had to press really hard and then found it very greasy. Within a week, the whole cream container came out of the jar. I purchased this on-line but if I had bought it in a store, I would be returning it.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
celticbeauty
Location: Solon, ME
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
Smooth, Creamy Primer
This is my favorite eye primer. It intensifies my eye shadows and helps them to last. I like the soft, creamy formula. The glass pot is a nice touch, also. I tried it at an Estee Lauder counter, purchased it, and this is now a repurchase. My teenage daughter also prefers this one over others she has tried.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
just a winner
Works great, lasts a good while and brings out the best in just about any eye shadow color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014
I love this product!
I really love this product. My eyeshadow always looked tired by the end of the day, but this helps my eyeshadow stay looking great. I was skeptical, because I'd tried another leading brand, but this one really works. I highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
VisaVegas
Location: Olympia, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2013
I Can't get over how great this product is!
Best For all skin types
This is a must have. You will fall in love like I did. Goes on smooth and holds shadow all day. Keeps it looking as good as when first applied. Never greasy and so much more than the so called "primers" out there. I like the idea of what a shadow primer does but they are usually greasy and runny. The double wear actually goes on the way a primer should and locks in your shadow. I wear makeup practically everyday and this product lasts me at least 3+ months. Apply with fine tip makeup brush. Well worth the price and actually a great bargain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
KikiMcCollum
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Your eye shadow will LOVE you!
If you want your eye shadow to actually show up, you definitely should use this product! It grabs the pigments of the eye shadow and makes them truly pop. You will see an instant difference in your look. it goes on really smooth and disappears enough to give you a smooth surface to apply your shadow. I recommend it to everyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
salbak
Location: md
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
love it
i really like this product becoz i have some white spot on my eye ,this base really helps me .yes i recomend his product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Cindyj
Location: Lincoln
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2013
Best shadow base hands down!
I have used shadow bases before but this is the best ever. I can't believe that people have given this a bad review, it boggles my mind! I use this in the morning and my eye shadow stays all day, no creases, it doesn't wear off. At night when I cleanse my face it still looks as good as it did when I left for work! Please do NOT stop making this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Rora
Location: Boston,ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2013
Mice shadow base
Well i have always have the problem with make up on my eye,they wont stay long onit,I tried this once from thentime I got it and i felt clean and my eyes kept its make up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Ariesgirl
Location: Austin.tX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Great stuff
I have used eyehadow bases from other lines and this one is by far the best. It gives great coverage, isn't greasy so cream shadows go on well and keeps eyeshadow fresh all day. I use Latisse for eyelashes and it makes my eyelids a lttile dark and this base covers the discoloration completely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
mconnol
Location: oswego, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
EyeShadow Base
This is a primer for your eyes. Love it - It will make your eye shadow last all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
SDGadgetgGirl
Age45 - 54
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Good for those long days!
There are days when I need my makeup to stay in place from 6am to 10pm and Double Wear Eye Shadow Base helps makes it happen. It requires a heavier application of eye shadow but I'm so happy not to have to reapply through out the day. Unless, of course, I want to!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
brooklyn
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2013
it works.
lighter than other shadow bases. it works keeps shadow where i put it till i wash it of at night
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Sonyaa
Location: Los Angeles , CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2013
The best Eyeshadow Base
I have been always wanting to use eyeshadows but felt intimidating when they form crease over my eyelids but now I'm so happy and love to wear eyeshadows they just feel not only wonderful but stay as is for longer time. Thanks to EL base.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Alishadesiree
Location: Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2013
Best cosmetic purchase I've ever made.
This is the best cosmetic purchase I've ever made. It's amazing the difference it has made in not only my estee lauder eyeshadows but even the cheaper brands as well. All day last-ability. Great coverage. Shadows stay in place. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
grannyp
Location: lafayette, la
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2013
average stars on eye concealer
Best For girls with less oils in skin
I like the cover up for eyes that is supposed to help your shadows stay on longer......however, it did not do a thing for keeping the shadow on longer for me. i have very oily skin, thus less wrinkles, and thus no staying power in my shadows. overall though i will continue to use it becasue it helps somewhat.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.