Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base

Rating:
(4.29 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(69 Reviews) 66
69 Reviews  (58 out of 69(84%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
lovemygoldens
Location: Pennsylvania
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
consistency makes it hard to use
Date:February 26, 2014
When I first opened it, I was surprised at how hard the cream was. It was difficult to get any on my finger, had to press really hard and then found it very greasy. Within a week, the whole cream container came out of the jar. I purchased this on-line but if I had bought it in a store, I would be returning it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
celticbeauty
Location: Solon, ME
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Smooth, Creamy Primer
Date:February 25, 2014
This is my favorite eye primer. It intensifies my eye shadows and helps them to last. I like the soft, creamy formula. The glass pot is a nice touch, also. I tried it at an Estee Lauder counter, purchased it, and this is now a repurchase. My teenage daughter also prefers this one over others she has tried.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
just a winner
Date:January 16, 2014
Works great, lasts a good while and brings out the best in just about any eye shadow color.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KSpangler
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love this product!
Date:January 14, 2014
I really love this product. My eyeshadow always looked tired by the end of the day, but this helps my eyeshadow stay looking great. I was skeptical, because I'd tried another leading brand, but this one really works. I highly recommend.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
VisaVegas
Location: Olympia, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I Can't get over how great this product is!
Date:December 20, 2013
Best For all skin types
This is a must have. You will fall in love like I did. Goes on smooth and holds shadow all day. Keeps it looking as good as when first applied. Never greasy and so much more than the so called "primers" out there. I like the idea of what a shadow primer does but they are usually greasy and runny. The double wear actually goes on the way a primer should and locks in your shadow. I wear makeup practically everyday and this product lasts me at least 3+ months. Apply with fine tip makeup brush. Well worth the price and actually a great bargain.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KikiMcCollum
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Your eye shadow will LOVE you!
Date:December 10, 2013
If you want your eye shadow to actually show up, you definitely should use this product! It grabs the pigments of the eye shadow and makes them truly pop. You will see an instant difference in your look. it goes on really smooth and disappears enough to give you a smooth surface to apply your shadow. I recommend it to everyone!
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
salbak
Location: md
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
love it
Date:November 8, 2013
i really like this product becoz i have some white spot on my eye ,this base really helps me .yes i recomend his product
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cindyj
Location: Lincoln
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best shadow base hands down!
Date:November 2, 2013
I have used shadow bases before but this is the best ever. I can't believe that people have given this a bad review, it boggles my mind! I use this in the morning and my eye shadow stays all day, no creases, it doesn't wear off. At night when I cleanse my face it still looks as good as it did when I left for work! Please do NOT stop making this product!
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Rora
Location: Boston,ma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Mice shadow base
Date:November 1, 2013
Well i have always have the problem with make up on my eye,they wont stay long onit,I tried this once from thentime I got it and i felt clean and my eyes kept its make up
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Ariesgirl
Location: Austin.tX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great stuff
Date:July 24, 2013
I have used eyehadow bases from other lines and this one is by far the best. It gives great coverage, isn't greasy so cream shadows go on well and keeps eyeshadow fresh all day. I use Latisse for eyelashes and it makes my eyelids a lttile dark and this base covers the discoloration completely.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mconnol
Location: oswego, ny
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
EyeShadow Base
Date:July 24, 2013
This is a primer for your eyes. Love it - It will make your eye shadow last all day.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SDGadgetgGirl
Age45 - 54
I recommend this product
Good for those long days!
Date:July 13, 2013
There are days when I need my makeup to stay in place from 6am to 10pm and Double Wear Eye Shadow Base helps makes it happen. It requires a heavier application of eye shadow but I'm so happy not to have to reapply through out the day. Unless, of course, I want to!
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
brooklyn
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
it works.
Date:June 9, 2013
lighter than other shadow bases. it works keeps shadow where i put it till i wash it of at night
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sonyaa
Location: Los Angeles , CA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
The best Eyeshadow Base
Date:May 28, 2013
I have been always wanting to use eyeshadows but felt intimidating when they form crease over my eyelids but now I'm so happy and love to wear eyeshadows they just feel not only wonderful but stay as is for longer time. Thanks to EL base.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alishadesiree
Location: Oklahoma
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Best cosmetic purchase I've ever made.
Date:April 11, 2013
This is the best cosmetic purchase I've ever made. It's amazing the difference it has made in not only my estee lauder eyeshadows but even the cheaper brands as well. All day last-ability. Great coverage. Shadows stay in place. Worth every penny.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
grannyp
Location: lafayette, la
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
average stars on eye concealer
Date:March 6, 2013
Best For girls with less oils in skin
I like the cover up for eyes that is supposed to help your shadows stay on longer......however, it did not do a thing for keeping the shadow on longer for me. i have very oily skin, thus less wrinkles, and thus no staying power in my shadows. overall though i will continue to use it becasue it helps somewhat.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Larson
Location: Big Timber, MT
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Eye Shadow Base
Date:March 2, 2013
This is by far and away, the best eye shadow base have ever used, and I have tried them all! It truly helps keep the eye shadow in place for super long wear. I highly recommend this product for every one who wears eye shadow and wants it to stay on all day and night.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
gatorgirl1
Location: FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
a must have
Date:December 20, 2012
This is a product that every woman should own! After 9 hours at work, through hot flashes :) and physically demanding activities, my eye shadow and eye liner stays put. I've not had one instance when I've returned home and my eye shadow has creased, slid down or smeared. It's absolutely amazing and I'll never wear eye makeup again without it!
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
makeupcake
I recommend this product
Favourite cream eyeshadow!
Date:November 29, 2012
Best For eyelids
Nice, smooth finish. It stays perfectly on the lid all day long!!!
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
DianaBR
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Don't see much difference
Date:October 15, 2012
I have only been using this Eye Shadow base for a week but so far it don't see any difference. I'll keep using it and see if there is improvement.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next»