Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.293 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(75 Reviews) 68
 63 out of 7584%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
love this eyeliner however i wished it had a brush tip my lids are sensitive and the felt kind of hurts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Texas, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Average liquid eyeliner
It stays in place all day except for flaking on my outer corner when I wing it. However, I'm very inexperienced with liquid liner (I use those twisty pencil-like ones) so my application and approach could be all wrong lol. Overall it gives that dark dramatic flare, the applicator is easy to maneuver, and it does last pretty much all day, but it's not really any different than others I've tried for way cheaper. It flakes in the corners, but it doesn't smudge!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 5, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Brianne! We're thrilled to hear your eyeliner stays the day but it shouldn't be flaking. Chat live with a Beauty Advisor to explore why this may be happening by clicking on "Beauty Chat" at the bottom left.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
RN
Best For eye liner
Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Eagan MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Eyeliner
Love the eyeliner, goes on smooth and stays all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
A Good Friend!
Best For day or night
I've used Double Wear liquid eye liner for years and love it. It stays on all day, maybe a minor touch up if going out at night, but the color stays clean, no smudging, and the fine tip brush lets me use it thinner or thicker on the eye. I like using a pencil on the lower eye lid for color, but for the top, Double Wear in brown is my "good friend"!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Jericho, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015
Best no smudging eyeliner
Best For smudging running eyeliner problem
I have tried so many eyeliners. They all run or smudge except for this eyeliner. This is the best one. It does not smudge and look fresh all day. Brown looks more natural and less harsh then black.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Ames, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Great product
Best For good control of line width
This is a great product. The eyeliner wand tip makes wonderfully thin lines, but can also make bolder lines if you like them wider. I love the brown color which is a rich, dark brown, but not black. The package and the product are both very attractive. I will continue to order this eyeliner whenever I run out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Rowland Heights, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Review for Double Wear Liquid Eyeliner
Best For not wanting smudges on your eyes, perfect eyeliner, easy to use, water proof
I think this product is one of the best products I have by far. I say that because as its name states it does not smudge at all. This is the primary problem most women face with most eyeliners and this product fixes that issue. I have been using this product of Estee Lauder for the past five years and I never have had any complains with it. It is the best product for anyone who has smudging problems with their pencil or crayon eyeliner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Cudahy, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
One and only eyeliner!
Best For busy on the go lifestyle
I've tried so many eyeliners, but only this one has what it takes to be a part of my life. Why I LOVE it...I can ugly cry, sweat, stand in the rain, pretty much anything and it stays in place without running, flaking, or fading. I've even fallen asleep with it and didn't have to wake up to nasty racoon eyes (the eyeliner stays in place!). It comes off just as easily with make-up remover, mild soap and water, or baby wipes. This is a perfect fit for my lifestyle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Westminster, MD, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Great product
I love this eyeliner. Stays in place and great color for my green eyes! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Seaside, Oregom
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2015
Stays in place!
I have very bad allgeires and my eyes run a lot. Taking that into consideration, this eyeliner does great! Doesn't smudge easily and holds up pretty well to my weepy eyes. The felt tip is super easy to use and makes drawing cat eyes a breeze.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Pretty good staying power
It's not bad, it does stay a long time with no smudging.
However application is a little hard, the tip is a little flexible and will clump up after a few use. The clumps end up forming a ring at the opening of the tube. Application then gets a little clumpy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Texas, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
liquid eyeliner
love it...!! it´s so nice and the brush is so precise...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
Don't waste money on muddy water
Worst product ever! Goes on like muddy water and before you can tweak the mess, it clumps up. Shaking doesn't help. Dabbing on the wrist first doesn't help.
I do not recommend this product
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
What am I doing wrong?
Love how this goes on and how it looks, but it still won't stay on 8 full hours.....it seems to flake off on the outer 1/3 of my eyelids.
Any suggestions??
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Princeton, New Jersey
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Loved it!
Stays long and i just love the texture and the rich color! One of my must haves ! Try it !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Englewood
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Amazing
I use this product everyday for work.. It is amazing product. No smudge.. waterproof.. It was what I really needed. I have oily eyelid and it works perfect! I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
It's OK
The eyeliner isn't as good as I thought it was going to be in terms of wear. I would say that it's average. It flakes off of me and I don't do much in the day. I do have oily skin, but I would think that this would work better for the brand and the cost.
I do not recommend this product
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Absolutely zero smudge!
Best For zero smudge
Pros - I've been searching for a zero-smudge eyeliner for the longest time and finally found one that actually is true to its name. My eyes are set way back in my head so after an hour or so, eyeliners have usually smudged all over my eyelid and crease giving me a really bad smokey-eye look (which I don't want for the office) and a faint grey eyeliner. This one is the ONLY one that sticks! I will stick to this one as long as they keep making them.
Cons - The one thing though, is that it's a little tough to get a completely straight line with it being liquid. I would love if it could be a liquid eye pen. But my trick is to dip an eyeliner brush in it and apply with that - much more precise!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
The Greatest Liner
I love this liner. It goes on smooth and straight and doesn't smear or smudge. It is so much easier on your skin than a pencil and last ALL DAY LONG!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.