Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.333 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(87 Reviews) 78
 74 out of 8785%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Best liquid liner!
Best For winged liner
I have tried many different kinds of liquid liners and this zero smudge liner is true to its name. It lasts the longest of any liquid liner I have had.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: TX
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016
Amazing!
I started using this eyeliner a few weeks ago and I have been very impressed with it! It took me a while to get use to the tip, because I would get the eyeliner on my eyelashes, which would make it had when applying mascara. But overall it stayed on great and looked great throughout the day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: china
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2016
Very good, I bought a lot of years, I do not use false eyelashes, just use mascara, it makes me feel thin and long eyelashes, but it is natural, i like it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Hope Mills
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Julie
Best For all
I've used this eyeliner for many many years and it still remains the best you will ever use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Sherwood, AR, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
double wear liner
Stayed on until mid morning then began to flake. Made a mess. not my favorite
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 7, 2016
We're sorry to hear it's not everything you had hoped for! We'd love to chat with you further and explore why this may be happening. Click on the Beauty Chat icon (bottom left of the page) for instant advice.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Cincinnati ohio
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2016
Little Ms.Satisfied
Best For long wear
This eyeliner is amazing! I have been buying and using it for years. If they ever stop making it or change their formula I will feel forever lost. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2016
Amazing Eyeliner!
Best For parties/daily wear
I bought this for a friend and for myself, and it is very smooth, and easy to apply for a beginner. It stays on really well, and especially great for parties so you can wear it all through the night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Kentwood la
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
Double wear eyeliner
Best For eyes
I love it! I like to wear natural looking make up and this is the perfect eyeliner for me. It's really thin and accents my eyes without overdoing it :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2016
Great Product
Best For everyone
I really like this product. I am able to apply a nice smooth thin line. It is easy to apply. It comes in both black and brown, which is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Shalimar, FL 32579, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2016
Struggling with this one.
Best For experienced makeup users
I bought this product because I have always used pencils but am not happy with the staying power of them. However, I am having trouble applying this product and find that it flakes. Not sure if the problem is with me or the eye liner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 15, 2016
We're sorry for any troubles. Flaking is usually caused from too much product, and we'd love to help with application tips. Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) for instant advice from a Beauty Advisor.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2016
love this eyeliner however i wished it had a brush tip my lids are sensitive and the felt kind of hurts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Texas, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Average liquid eyeliner
It stays in place all day except for flaking on my outer corner when I wing it. However, I'm very inexperienced with liquid liner (I use those twisty pencil-like ones) so my application and approach could be all wrong lol. Overall it gives that dark dramatic flare, the applicator is easy to maneuver, and it does last pretty much all day, but it's not really any different than others I've tried for way cheaper. It flakes in the corners, but it doesn't smudge!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 5, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Brianne! We're thrilled to hear your eyeliner stays the day but it shouldn't be flaking. Chat live with a Beauty Advisor to explore why this may be happening by clicking on "Beauty Chat" at the bottom left.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016
RN
Best For eye liner
Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Eagan MN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Eyeliner
Love the eyeliner, goes on smooth and stays all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2015
A Good Friend!
Best For day or night
I've used Double Wear liquid eye liner for years and love it. It stays on all day, maybe a minor touch up if going out at night, but the color stays clean, no smudging, and the fine tip brush lets me use it thinner or thicker on the eye. I like using a pencil on the lower eye lid for color, but for the top, Double Wear in brown is my "good friend"!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Jericho, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015
Best no smudging eyeliner
Best For smudging running eyeliner problem
I have tried so many eyeliners. They all run or smudge except for this eyeliner. This is the best one. It does not smudge and look fresh all day. Brown looks more natural and less harsh then black.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Ames, IA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Great product
Best For good control of line width
This is a great product. The eyeliner wand tip makes wonderfully thin lines, but can also make bolder lines if you like them wider. I love the brown color which is a rich, dark brown, but not black. The package and the product are both very attractive. I will continue to order this eyeliner whenever I run out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Rowland Heights, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Review for Double Wear Liquid Eyeliner
Best For not wanting smudges on your eyes, perfect eyeliner, easy to use, water proof
I think this product is one of the best products I have by far. I say that because as its name states it does not smudge at all. This is the primary problem most women face with most eyeliners and this product fixes that issue. I have been using this product of Estee Lauder for the past five years and I never have had any complains with it. It is the best product for anyone who has smudging problems with their pencil or crayon eyeliner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Cudahy, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015
One and only eyeliner!
Best For busy on the go lifestyle
I've tried so many eyeliners, but only this one has what it takes to be a part of my life. Why I LOVE it...I can ugly cry, sweat, stand in the rain, pretty much anything and it stays in place without running, flaking, or fading. I've even fallen asleep with it and didn't have to wake up to nasty racoon eyes (the eyeliner stays in place!). It comes off just as easily with make-up remover, mild soap and water, or baby wipes. This is a perfect fit for my lifestyle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Westminster, MD, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Great product
I love this eyeliner. Stays in place and great color for my green eyes! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.