Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.215 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(65 Reviews) 58
 53 out of 6582%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Seaside, Oregom
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2015
Stays in place!
I have very bad allgeires and my eyes run a lot. Taking that into consideration, this eyeliner does great! Doesn't smudge easily and holds up pretty well to my weepy eyes. The felt tip is super easy to use and makes drawing cat eyes a breeze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Pretty good staying power
It's not bad, it does stay a long time with no smudging.
However application is a little hard, the tip is a little flexible and will clump up after a few use. The clumps end up forming a ring at the opening of the tube. Application then gets a little clumpy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Texas, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
liquid eyeliner
love it...!! it´s so nice and the brush is so precise...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
Don't waste money on muddy water
Worst product ever! Goes on like muddy water and before you can tweak the mess, it clumps up. Shaking doesn't help. Dabbing on the wrist first doesn't help.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
What am I doing wrong?
Love how this goes on and how it looks, but it still won't stay on 8 full hours.....it seems to flake off on the outer 1/3 of my eyelids.
Any suggestions??
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Princeton, New Jersey
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Loved it!
Stays long and i just love the texture and the rich color! One of my must haves ! Try it !
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Englewood
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Amazing
I use this product everyday for work.. It is amazing product. No smudge.. waterproof.. It was what I really needed. I have oily eyelid and it works perfect! I highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
It's OK
The eyeliner isn't as good as I thought it was going to be in terms of wear. I would say that it's average. It flakes off of me and I don't do much in the day. I do have oily skin, but I would think that this would work better for the brand and the cost.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Absolutely zero smudge!
Best For zero smudge
Pros - I've been searching for a zero-smudge eyeliner for the longest time and finally found one that actually is true to its name. My eyes are set way back in my head so after an hour or so, eyeliners have usually smudged all over my eyelid and crease giving me a really bad smokey-eye look (which I don't want for the office) and a faint grey eyeliner. This one is the ONLY one that sticks! I will stick to this one as long as they keep making them.
Cons - The one thing though, is that it's a little tough to get a completely straight line with it being liquid. I would love if it could be a liquid eye pen. But my trick is to dip an eyeliner brush in it and apply with that - much more precise!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
The Greatest Liner
I love this liner. It goes on smooth and straight and doesn't smear or smudge. It is so much easier on your skin than a pencil and last ALL DAY LONG!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
EYELINER FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS
I would personally not wear this eyeliner everyday -- to intense.
Great coverage and all day wear without smudging and easy removal with baby oil.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Smooth as Silk/Wears Beautifully
I've been wearing this liquid eyeliner for over a week now, and it's amazing. The formula glides on like silk with the small, flexible-yet-firm applicator. And it does not come off, smudge or smear once it dries. But at night it washes off easily. Love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Houston, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Best mascara I can find
I read that drugstore brands are as good as the more expensive brands so I spend a lot of money trying drugstore brands and NOTHING is as good as THIS mascara as far as I am concerned. From now on, this is all I will buy.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Queens, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Great Eyeliner
I've tried so many eyeliners and was just about to give up on them when I ordered this eyeliner in Brown. This is the best for my oily and hooded eyelids. I need to use an eye makeup remover to get all of it off. Try it! EL accepts returns free of shipping charges, so how can you go wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2013
Fantastic eyeliner
This is the first time I use an upscale eyeliner as opposed to pharmacy brands. I really like the fact that it is smudge-proof and it has long-staying power. The finish is vinyl-looking, which I didn't expect. I thought it would be more of a matte finish, but this shiny finish is growing on me. It does look really nice and is easy enough to put on. Can be worn alone for an easy day look or with eyeshadow for a more dramatic look. Overall, really happy with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Fort Myers Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Application not good.
Hate the applicator. This needs to be a brush!
Product is good. The applicator needs work. I prefer a brush for smoother line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Doesn't smudge, comes off easily
This eyeliner doesn't smudge, even if you sleep in it. It comes off easily in one piece with water and face wash. No need for an oily eye makeup remover. Since it's a liquid, it doesn't pull on your eyelid - important if you're worried about crepe-ing and wrinkles. It's great and the only eyeliner I buy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
Great eye liner
I was afraid that the black eye liner would be too black, because of the reviews I had read. I had been using another company's charcoal liquid eye liner until they priced themselves out of existence for me. On the contrary, this eye liner was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Lake Louise, Alberta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2013
Super Easy to Use
This is one of the easiest-to-use liquid eyeliners I've tried. The brush doesn't spread at all (even other foam brushes spread a bit, I've found) and never goes on too thick. The only issue I have with this product is that you have to remember to shake it (silly, I know, but I can't remember!) or it goes on way too light. But overall I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Location: Southwest Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2013
My Favorite Liquid Eyeliner
I had tried liquid liner a few times and didn't take the time to learn the technique. Recently I thought I'd try again (it wasn't EL brand), got the technique down (which took a little practice) and loved the look of the liquid liner, BUT it rubbed off when I rubbed my eye. So I finally tried this one from EL. It is Amazing!! It really is zero-smudge! Once it dries, it takes a lot for it to come off. I got it in the brown, which is a great shade of brown. It's a nice deep cool brown. I highly recommend!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.