Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner

Rating:
(4.241 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(58 Reviews) 52
 47 out of 5881%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Review 1 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Sally3427
Location: Englewood
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
Amazing
I use this product everyday for work.. It is amazing product. No smudge.. waterproof.. It was what I really needed. I have oily eyelid and it works perfect! I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
EMLAZMD
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
It's OK
The eyeliner isn't as good as I thought it was going to be in terms of wear. I would say that it's average. It flakes off of me and I don't do much in the day. I do have oily skin, but I would think that this would work better for the brand and the cost.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Beaut
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Absolutely zero smudge!
Best For zero smudge
Pros - I've been searching for a zero-smudge eyeliner for the longest time and finally found one that actually is true to its name. My eyes are set way back in my head so after an hour or so, eyeliners have usually smudged all over my eyelid and crease giving me a really bad smokey-eye look (which I don't want for the office) and a faint grey eyeliner. This one is the ONLY one that sticks! I will stick to this one as long as they keep making them.
Cons - The one thing though, is that it's a little tough to get a completely straight line with it being liquid. I would love if it could be a liquid eye pen. But my trick is to dip an eyeliner brush in it and apply with that - much more precise!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
DAJEKJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
The Greatest Liner
I love this liner. It goes on smooth and straight and doesn't smear or smudge. It is so much easier on your skin than a pencil and last ALL DAY LONG!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
DeidreV
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
EYELINER FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS
I would personally not wear this eyeliner everyday -- to intense.
Great coverage and all day wear without smudging and easy removal with baby oil.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
SarahJane
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014
Smooth as Silk/Wears Beautifully
I've been wearing this liquid eyeliner for over a week now, and it's amazing. The formula glides on like silk with the small, flexible-yet-firm applicator. And it does not come off, smudge or smear once it dries. But at night it washes off easily. Love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Donnalynne
Location: Houston, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2013
Best mascara I can find
I read that drugstore brands are as good as the more expensive brands so I spend a lot of money trying drugstore brands and NOTHING is as good as THIS mascara as far as I am concerned. From now on, this is all I will buy.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Glory
Location: Queens, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Great Eyeliner
I've tried so many eyeliners and was just about to give up on them when I ordered this eyeliner in Brown. This is the best for my oily and hooded eyelids. I need to use an eye makeup remover to get all of it off. Try it! EL accepts returns free of shipping charges, so how can you go wrong?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
ChouChou
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2013
Fantastic eyeliner
This is the first time I use an upscale eyeliner as opposed to pharmacy brands. I really like the fact that it is smudge-proof and it has long-staying power. The finish is vinyl-looking, which I didn't expect. I thought it would be more of a matte finish, but this shiny finish is growing on me. It does look really nice and is easy enough to put on. Can be worn alone for an easy day look or with eyeshadow for a more dramatic look. Overall, really happy with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
floridasunkist
Location: Fort Myers Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Application not good.
Hate the applicator. This needs to be a brush!
Product is good. The applicator needs work. I prefer a brush for smoother line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
KarenInColorado
Location: Colorado
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2013
Doesn't smudge, comes off easily
This eyeliner doesn't smudge, even if you sleep in it. It comes off easily in one piece with water and face wash. No need for an oily eye makeup remover. Since it's a liquid, it doesn't pull on your eyelid - important if you're worried about crepe-ing and wrinkles. It's great and the only eyeliner I buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
NettieD
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013
Great eye liner
I was afraid that the black eye liner would be too black, because of the reviews I had read. I had been using another company's charcoal liquid eye liner until they priced themselves out of existence for me. On the contrary, this eye liner was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
lisamr
Location: Lake Louise, Alberta
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2013
Super Easy to Use
This is one of the easiest-to-use liquid eyeliners I've tried. The brush doesn't spread at all (even other foam brushes spread a bit, I've found) and never goes on too thick. The only issue I have with this product is that you have to remember to shake it (silly, I know, but I can't remember!) or it goes on way too light. But overall I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
UnqFilly
Location: Southwest Florida
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2013
My Favorite Liquid Eyeliner
I had tried liquid liner a few times and didn't take the time to learn the technique. Recently I thought I'd try again (it wasn't EL brand), got the technique down (which took a little practice) and loved the look of the liquid liner, BUT it rubbed off when I rubbed my eye. So I finally tried this one from EL. It is Amazing!! It really is zero-smudge! Once it dries, it takes a lot for it to come off. I got it in the brown, which is a great shade of brown. It's a nice deep cool brown. I highly recommend!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
EsteeLauderforLife
Location: Alabama
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013
Lovin' this liner!
Awesome product; don't change a thing!!! It goes on smooth, very thin, crisp line. It's easy to build the line, making it thicker; it makes my cat eye effect really pop! It doesn't smudge; even through tears it remains in place. I put it on in the morning (6:30 a.m.) and at 5:00 p.m., it still looks freshly applied. I'm going to get it in brown also and will probably stop using a pencil for all day wear. I'll save the pencils for special times when I'll only have makeup on for a few hours. Can you make this is MORE colors; it's absolutely incredible!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
MMac
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!
Best For everyone
This is the only eyeliner I have felt comfortable using. It never smudges and remains on all day. This may sound odd but this application method works best for me: I start in the middle to establish the width and take it to the outside of my eye. I then dip the brush again and start at the inside and take it to the middle. The brown is dark enough for me, even with my black mascara. As my eyes are deep set, this really helps them appear less so.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Manderscommanders
Location: Ohio
Age19 - 24
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2013
I LOVE this eyeliner!
Best For everybody!
This is the best eyeliner I've ever used in my life! I have my makeup on by 8 in the morning, and go about my entire day- sometimes taking a nap, or having a good cry- and by evening, it still looks great! Some nights, I'm too tired to take off my makeup, and I just go to bed with it still on. In the morning, I swear, it looks like I just put it on! This eyeliner is seriously incredible, and I don't know if I've ever been this impressed with a product. It was worth every penny, and I will definitely repurchase for the rest of my life!
I also want to say that I've never had products I ordered online arrive as beautifully packaged as those I ordered from Estee Lauder. They came elaborately gift wrapped in a gorgeous box with gold tissue paper, and a note written on a fancy card. If you are buying a present for royalty, you should order from Estee Lauder.
One more thing I'd like to add is that I'm very ungifted when it comes to applying makeup. I was spending an absurb amount of time in the mornings, trying to get my wings to look presentable. I've always had a very hard time with liquid eyeliner, and it's very difficult for me to use with my clumsy hands. The formula of this product allows for it to just glide right on, minimizing the chance of making a mistake. I'm seriously so happy with this eyeliner. I love you, Estee Lauder!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Wilson
Location: Saugus, MA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2013
Disappointed
I have used this product in the past and for some reason the quality has changed. Instead of a pure color when applied I have lines in the liquid when applied. It seems it is almost "watered" down. Will not purchase this again. I am finding also that the mascara it also lumpy lately and won't be ordering this anymore also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
l0ne1ygirl
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2013
The ONLYLiquid Eyeliner for me
Best For Oily Skin
I have seen a ton of negative ratings on here for all the wrong reasons. First of all--this eyeliner does not come with a brush. A brush has bristles. This does not have bristles. It is more like an eyeliner wand I suppose with a solid felt tip (like a marker). You do not "brush" it on the way you brush lip gloss on with a lip brush.
If you are having trouble putting it on, think outside the box. I have had fashion designers ask me how I get my eyeliner on so perfectly straight with literally 0 imperfections in my line. The trick is to lay the wand down parallel to your eye line when putting it on. It dabs a solid line with zero irregularities this way. Don't try to put it on like you would hold a pen straight out from your eye. It just won't look as good.
As for removal, YES it is hard to get off. That is why I LOVE it. This eyeliner dries like a latex product. You can peel the whole line off some times. Many people talked about it coming off in clumps. Yes, something that dries like latex will fall off in clumps if you don't remove it the right way. It is not the kind of eyeliner that will dissolve onto a cotton pad.
That said, this has been the best and ONLY eyeliner for my oily Asian lids. Everything else slides off my eyelids and onto my brow. I have worn this eyeliner at parties and woken up the next morning with my eyeliner in tact--save the inner corner where I wiped my eyes in the morning.
This is the best eyeliner, but you can't think of it like every other eyeliner. If you want an easily removable eyeliner, this is not the eyeliner for you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Zero-Smudge Liquid Eyeliner
Straz
Location: Princeton, NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2013
Long Lasting
This product took some practice, but once I got the hang of it I was hooked. This has been my stapple for three years. I love how the brown is dark, not too over powering as black. This product lasts all day and into the night without having to reapply.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.