Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher

Rating:
(4.73 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(500 Reviews) 457
 474 out of 50095%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Review 1 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
Wonderful product!
I love this product! I saw a difference in my pores in only a couple of days! I have already recommended it to my friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2015
idealist~Excellent Product
If you have sensitive skin and open pores, this product will be great on your skin. It left my skin looking clear, bright and soft. Wow!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Excellent Pore Minimizer
I have very large pores and oily, sensitive skin. I've tried so many pore products over the years, but this one actually works! Amazing!!! Not only do my pores look smaller - really - but my skin is smooth and hydrated without making me oily or reactive. It's amazing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Love product!!
After a week I really noticed a difference in my pore size. Skin looks refreshed and smoother.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2015
Smooth
Best For dry, sensitive
I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015
Best For smoothing skin
I get an allergic reaction to many cosmetics, but never with this. It makes my skin feel wonderful and smooth. It's truly amazing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
Excelent product
I would highly recommend this product, it does wonders to your skin. I love all Estee Lauder skin products, You won't be disappointed!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Chicago, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Idealist works
I have overall good skin but with large pores. I started using Idealist everyday and can definitely see a difference in my pore size when I wake up. It leaves your skin feeling like velvet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: newtown,
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2015
I have been using the Idealist for about 8 years now and it's an incredible product. When I have run out my face doesn't feel as smooth. I
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Malakoff, TX, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Customer for 30 years
Best For under foundation
I wouldn't leave home without it! Used it since in the 1990's and still do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2015
Excellent serum
I am asian woman, in late-20s, have fair but a little bit oily skin type. Me and my mother have loved Estee Lauder's night repair serius. I tried this Idealist this time and now I am very satisfied about the texture and the effect of this product. It is really the best pore serum ever!!! I feel somewhat big pores on my cheek slightly unvisible now!!! its slight scent is also very nice to me. I only regret that I didn't buy bigger ounce.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
A likeable product
I only had the opportunity to use a sample bottle of this product.
It has a lovely warm cookie dough smell, and smooths on skin nicely.
A nice base under my EL moisturiser.
I saw an ever slight refinement of the skin.
Would be keen to try a larger bottle for a longer period of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Hudson, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
This product really works!
Best For Minimizing Pores, it also softens my skin for the day.
My face showed a marked reduction in pore size as soon as I started using it. I have been plagued with huge pores since my teens and have never been able to wear even a light foundation because it always sank into my pores and looked awful. I can wear a tinted sunscreen now and not worry about spots. I love this product and am glad I chose it for a sample. I highly recommend trying it to tone down your pores.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015
I have used this product on & off for 20 years (on and off use entirely unrelated to product). Whenever I need to "reset " my skincare this is the very first product I go to. It's so light and soft, doesn't clog up my pores or create oily, shiny or greasy looking skin. I'm turning 40 in a couple months so skincare is becoming more of a priority. I love love love this product and will continue using it as long as Ester Lauder provides it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015
love it!
I love this, have been using it for almost two weeks and can tell a difference around my nose area, pores appear to be smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
Fabulous Product
Best For early mature skin without acne
I am 61 and look 45. I have been using this product and then Re-Nutrive Replenishing Comfort Creme twice a day, for years. My pores are almost invisible and my neck and facial skin do not reflect my extremely stressful work schedule. I highly recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Port Allen, LA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
Best For Pore Minimizing, smoothe look
I would not put on my makeup without using Idealist first. I use it as a primer and my makeup goes on smoothie and makes my skin look flawless. I am 61 years old and have been using Estée Lauder since I was 16. Everyone wants to know my secret. I tell them Idealist by Estée Lauder
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
I'm 16, I've been in the cosmetic industry for 8 months now and I just had to try this. I have very oily, acne prone skin. I also have cystic acne.I have very large pores in my T zone and around my nose are are huge. I purchased this on May 23rd, and on May 26th, I've noticed a huge difference! The lemon scent is amazing and it works as a great primer too as it mattify's the skin.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015
Idealist
Best For softer and smoother
love it,it makes me feel my skin is more softer and
smoother
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Just what I needed!
Being in my forties I noticed my pores becoming more visible and larger. I have fine lines between these enlarging pores too! Applying makeup did not help before. But since I started using EL's products I have noticed such a change in my skin's texture. I first started with samples and then purchased the doublewear foundation then the blemish serum and now this pore serum. This product does the work. At first I was very skeptical as I've tried several other brands with bad results, and I wanted to give this one a chance to work over time. My pores are so diminished and my skin texture is wonderfully smooth, At first I thought this may act like a primer just like other brands, but it isn't. When I don't have the product on my face, my pores still look diminished. I really love this pore serum, a little goes a long way too, I use one pump and quickly spread it over the areas where I need it and allow to absorb well before I apply BB cream and foundation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.