Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

Rating:
(4.917 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 22
 24 out of 24100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
kristie1
Location: wakefield ma
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2011
Best For older wowmen
this product is one of the best i have used. it is very light and therefore works well with hot flashes. please bring it back!!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Nreav
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010
Best Tinted Moisturizer!
I love the light scent and the light coverage that doesn't feel like i'm wearing foundation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
bunnytwo
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2010
Great Product When Short On Time
This product is great when you are short on time to apply makeup. I have started exercising at a gym during my lunch break from work. I still want to return to work looking fabulous, so I have meticulously planned my post workout makeup routine so that I still look good. This product works wonders when I am in a hurry. The coverage is light, so I will be using concealer too. I also purchased the EL bronzer for a post work out glow, add a little mascara and I am back to work!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
MysticMary
Location: CT
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010
Best of both worlds!
Best For time saver
I love being able to put this on in morning, as a full time mom and business owner, I don't have as much time in the morning to "put my face on"
With a little powder over the top it looks flawless!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Jute
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2010
Great moisturizer and tinted too!
Best For Hydrating, Normal/Combination Skin, gives a healthy glow
Dayware Plus is perfect for everyday wear. It has 15 SPF and covers just enough since I also use only EL skincare products that keep my skin looking clear and smooth. I've used it for probably 5 years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
AKproductjunkie
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2010
Makes Your Skin Glow and Look Flawless!
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Normal/Combination Skin, Smoothing Lines, All Skintypes, Dry Skin, Lifting/Firming
I have tried so many tinted moisturizers and this one is far and away the best! So much better than certain brands I see recommended time and time again. I love the DayWear Moisturizer so I tried a sample of this and can't believe how fantastic my skin looks. It stays in place and "melts" into my skin, no visible signs of make-up, just gorgeous skin. I'm sure this product will receive awards soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Gert
Location: New Castle, DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2010
Love DayWear Plus
Best For Hydrating, Wrinkle Reduction, Smoothing Lines, Dry Skin, Brightening, it makes my skin look young
This produce makes your skin glow. I get so many compliments on my skin when I wear it. I love it. Try it, you won't be sorry!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
jeka1ins
Location: Huxley, Iowa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2010
Excellent Tinted Moisturizer
Best For Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes
Best tinted moisturizer I have used. Provides great coverage and offers an SPF for additional protection to the Estee Lauder foundation that has an SPF as well. Will strongly recommend this to others who wear tinted moisturizer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Kenai
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010
Wonderfully light and effective tinted moisturizer
Best For Hydrating, Dry Skin, lightly tinted color, even skintone
I am not a fan of thick, gloppy foundation, particularly not in summer. I had never tried a tinted moisturizer but I went through the tool on the website to find the right foundation for me. Since I prefer light coverage, this product was one of the recommendations. I am very pleased with it as it is light, provides some colorful tint and has SPF 15 protection. I would appreciate it if this were available in SPF 30 as I was previously using the Daywear moisturizer in SPF 30. I live in Arizona, so I wear sunscreen on my face daily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Chrissy
Location: Arden, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2010
A great make-up/ sun screen.
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
I really like this product. By ordering on line I was able to get the colorI wanted. Rather then go in to the store & have to buy what they have in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Willie10
Location: Monroeville, Pa.
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010
GREAT
Best For All Skintypes
How could you not love this, It is a great moisturizer. A great SPF and it gives you just enough color. What more could you want. I love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
sunnydays
Location: Lillian, AL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010
good, but not for me
Best For All Skintypes
I really don't like to wear makeup. It always seems to be too heavy since I live on the coast. I thought I'd try the tinted moisturizer and it works fine. I'm fair skinned and the light was still too dark for me. I lighten it up by mixing a little DayWear cream with it, and that seems to work fine. I'm going to try the sheer tint DayWear; that looks like it'll work better for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Mitts
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010
Terrific
Best For Hydrating, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes, Brightening, making sure that spf is there
I have been wearing E.L.'s tinted moisturizers with sunscreen since the 1980's when they introduced an SPF 4 sport wear cream, to Perfect Climate (which they never should have discontinued), to the current DayWear Plus, which I am glad now comes in different tints instead of the previous one-tint-fits-all that wasn't quite on target. I love having a sheer all-in-one product that accomplishes moisture, sunscreen, and tint with a touch of coverage in one step. It's a real time saver in the morning and I use it instead of foundation most of the time. I wish they had a higher SPF version because I live in a strong sunny climate and spend a lot of time outdoors with my horses, year round and really need the protection. I hope E.L. always offers this kind of product, because it is the "just right" product for me.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
LakesideLady
Location: North Carolina
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010
Really nice and light
Best For Dry Skin
I like to wear this foundation in the summer because it is light, moisturizing and has sunscreen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Outstanding
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010
Light and Bright
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes, Dry Skin, light coverage, dewy look
This is a great product for moving in to Spring and Summer. Instead of foundation, try this over the daily restorative/moisturizer for a ligher, dewy look. Great for indooors or out, great in the warmer months!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Rebma2104
Location: Inman, SC
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010
Great start to my day!
Best For Normal/Combination Skin
This product is an excellent start to my makeup routine. It is moisturizer with a little bit of color. I apply some powder and blush and I'm ready to go. If I am in a hurry, this saves me a step. If you are looking for a lot of coverage, this product is not for you, but I find that if you have a good powder it does cover up some.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
EndersGame
Location: Austin, Tx
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Can't live without it!
Best For Hydrating, Brightening, All Skintypes
I LOVE this product. I use this product in place of a foundation; it moisturizes my skin as well as creates a nice, even glow. Added bonus, it has SPF 15, so I know it is also protecting my skin.
If you prefer lightweight makeup, then you MUST try the DayWear Plus. I would say that the majority of my friends and family use this product, and it really does work for all skin types!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Sharonabelle
Location: Round Rock, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Moisturizer I've Found Yet!
Best For Hydrating, Normal/Combination Skin, All Skintypes
I have been searching for a lightweight moisturizer that will protect my face and create a foundation for the color coverage that will be applied and I found it! This moisturizer perfectly prepares my face for the base to follow with it's silk like feel and full line coverage. There's not a heavy or gloppy feel and the light tint and wonderful smell adds to the product like icing on a cake! I am even so comfortable with it's appearance and feel that I will wear it alone on the weekends and still feel beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
VickiS
Location: Arizona
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Great Everyday Tinted Moisturizer
Best For All Skintypes
Love this tinted moisturizer! I live in the desert and am outdoors almost everyday. Regular foundation, even if it's sheer, tends to get too hot and sometimes even streaks. I like the tinted moisturizer because it's very light and looks natural. It provides some coverage to even out my skin tone and also has sunscreen. On days when I need a little more coverage or if my skin is a little oily, I just brush Estee Lauder Nutritious Vita-Mineral Loose Powder over the top. I have pretty much given up on regular foundation as it is generally too heavy for my active lifestyle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DayWear Plus Multi Protection Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
siouxann
Location: Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Like the idea.
Best For Hydrating, All Skintypes
This turned out to be too dark even though I purchased the light. However, I think this summer it will work and I love the idea of a tinted moisturizer plus the sunscreen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.