Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.545 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 21
22 Reviews  (20 out of 22(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MayaS
Location: Ontario, Canada
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Perfect
Date:August 12, 2012
Had a sample size of this product and I just started using it and I love it. It volumizes and lengthens my lashes for a great look. This is my first EL product and Im loving it!
Review 2 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pennysangels
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Love this mascara!
Date:March 21, 2012
I love this mascara! It defines and makes my lashes seem thicker and longer. It really brings out my lashes. I really love it. I don't even use a lash curler. Don't need it! This mascara brings out my lashes so well. Just love it!
Review 3 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Kathy1358754321
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
where's the brown
Date:December 30, 2011
This is great mascara, but I haven't been able to find the brown online, or in stores. I have allergies and wear contacts and this mascara doesnt have a chemical odor that irritates my eyes. Please bring it back!
Review 4 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Earthspirit84
Location: McDonough, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
So far, so good
Date:October 2, 2011
I have tried many drugstore brand mascaras that promise to "define" my lashes and not "clump or flake" and I end up being disappointed. I purchased Projectionist today and so far I like it a lot. It actually defines my long but light brown lashes, and adds just enough volume so that my lashes don't clump up into a spidery mess. The thin brush allows me to get closer to the base of my lashes as oppose to gigantic brushes that soak up too much product and fail to deliver what I want. I also have horribly sensitive eyes and so far my eyes aren't burning. I haven't had to sweep away flakes of mascara from under my eyes yet either. I may stick with this mascara for a while and I also want to try More than Mascara since it got a ton of good reviews for a day time natural look. Projectionist is good for a dramatic look that can be paired with a smokey eye, or if you just want your lashes to stand out a little more than your eye shadow.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
horsemomma
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great Everyday Mascara
Date:August 7, 2011
Good formula for day wear, stays on but adds more volume that More Than Mascara and not so over the top as Scrumptous.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MeMeRoo
Location: Globe, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
This is it!
Date:July 14, 2011
Over 50? Lashes not as thick & beautiful as they used to be?
Then PROJECTIONIST is the mascara for you! First sweep with the brush and you can watch your lashes
grow & thicken right before your eyes
Don't wait! Buy yours today!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Xis4us
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Great mascara formula
Date:April 18, 2011
Luv this mascara formula when I tried the sampler. One complaint--the wand is too long for my face. Hard to apply; didn't have the same problem with the sampler.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DryFace
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Not short and puny anymore!
Date:February 2, 2011
Best For definition and length
I first tried this as a sample and fell in love. It makes my naturally short and puny lashes long and defined without the weight and clumping.It doesn't need 2 coats and I don't have to comb my lashes after applying. If you don't already have long, thick lashes, it doesn't make you look like you have falsies on, but there's a definite wide-eyed effect and a more youthful sparkle to my eyes because of the added definition. Next I'm gonna try Sumptous to see what that does, but so far I'm loving Projectionist.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Izimi
Location: Dallas, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
It smudges!
Date:January 7, 2011
I have only use the sample of this product. Everytime it gets on my lower eyelid within couple hours. I have to go to the bathroom and wipe it, and that is not cool! My foundation or my eyeshadow get wiped off at the same time and then I look like a panda!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
virgogirl
Location: Quincy, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Wonderful Mascara
Date:September 1, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Long-wear, Length
I tried this mascara for the first time ever today and I must say that it is very impressive how nicely it adds volume to my eyelashes without the need for a second coat. The mascara stayed put for the entire day without smudging even though the weather was very humid and when I was ready to remove it at the end of the day it came off very easily for me. I will continue to use this mascara.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pbcgal
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
MY GO-TO MASCARA
Date:August 14, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Length, Lift/Curl
I have used many, many mascaras from many different brands, including several from Estee Lauder. My favorite is Projectionist. One feature I cannot accept in a mascara is a too-fibrous formulation that clumps your lashes. I love the way in which I can lengthen and thicken my lashes with Projectionist without having to separate them afterwards with a comb. It produces beautiful, consistently longer and fuller lashes without smudging. What more could I ask for in a great mascara?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Aquanetta
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Better in smaller tubes
Date:July 28, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Lift/Curl, Length
I loved this mascara the first time I received it as a gift in a small sample size. It made my non existent thin straight lashes into full black and long lashes with just a coat or two. I have never used a mascara that does that! However, after buying the full size, I noticed it wasn't the same as the sample size.. Perhaps it is because of the time frame, even though I only had it for about 3-4 months, but soon it started to not give the same performance. Then I received another sample, and it performed just like how I had wanted! I switched between the sample and the full size for about 2 months until the sample ran out. Maybe I got a fluke? But I thought it was a bit strange. It almost felt like a different formula..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SusanMarie
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Finally ...
Date:May 28, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Definition
I can wear mascara again. Had to stop because of continual racoon eyes. This is a great re-addition to my life, and worth the extra expense.
Review 14 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
eclecticgal
Location: New Hampshire
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
favorite mascara....
Date:May 25, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Definition, Length
Initially received this as free gift with an order and liked it so much that I ordered the full size. I don't like to use a eye-makeup remover preferring to use a tissue and hot water...this comes off easily but never smudges during the day.
Be careful not to use many coats because this mascara doesn't need it. It defines lashes and keeps them separated nicely. Love it.
Review 15 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jaime
Location: Boston, MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Great Mascara
Date:May 11, 2010
Best For Volume, Length
I have tried many mascara's for my short lashes, and this gives tremendous volume and length, the best of any I have tried.
Review 16 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CARedHair
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Great and simple
Date:May 3, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Long-wear, Definition, lash separating
I first tried this mascara in a sample set and fell in love with it immediately. I now have the full size and I love it even more. Most mascaras that I have tried bunch up my lashes but this one just puts a coat on that is neither too thin nor too thick--no bunching! No sticking! no little pieces of fuzz hanging from my lashes! Just a simple and beautiful product. I highly recommend it! It also washes off easily at night yet it stays on all day without any smearing.
Review 17 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lotus23SantaCruz
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
My Fav Mascara
Date:March 10, 2010
Best For Definition
Tried a few other mascaras from EL. This is my FAV. One application and I have lashses that are LONG, BOLD, defined and looks like Doubled. I don't have a lot of lashes and they're short so this makes them look really good. All with one coat!
Only downside is that it can, after a long day feel like my lashes are pretty hard. But for me it's worth it bc most other mascaras that are gentle dont provide the enhanced look for me.
Review 18 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
CareyN
Location: San Diego
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Too gunky
Date:March 8, 2010
Best For Long-wear, Length
This was OK in a pinch, but I don't need that heavy of coverage, especially on the lower lashes. Also, it's too thick to add a second coat to before going out at night.
Review 19 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BarbaraK
Location: Strongsville, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I love this mascara!
Date:February 28, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Long-wear, Definition
For years and years, I bought the drugstore brands of mascara...tried them all and was never happy. One day a few years ago, I bought some Estee Lauder product during a promotion and received a trial size of Projectionist Mascara. It is the best mascara I've ever used.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
asleeve
Location: Seffner, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Projectionist has it in my bag!
Date:February 25, 2010
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Long-wear, Definition, Length
I have been using Projectionist Mascara for about 2 years. I have tried other brands and types, but keep coming back to Projectionist. It is perfect for me. Doesn't clump, makes my lashes long and full-best of all it doesn't start to come off or flake at the end of the day. It is worth my money.
1 2 next»