Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.545 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(22 Reviews) 21
 20 out of 2291%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
MayaS
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age13 - 18
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012
Perfect
Had a sample size of this product and I just started using it and I love it. It volumizes and lengthens my lashes for a great look. This is my first EL product and Im loving it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Pennysangels
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012
Love this mascara!
I love this mascara! It defines and makes my lashes seem thicker and longer. It really brings out my lashes. I really love it. I don't even use a lash curler. Don't need it! This mascara brings out my lashes so well. Just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Kathy1358754321
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2011
where's the brown
This is great mascara, but I haven't been able to find the brown online, or in stores. I have allergies and wear contacts and this mascara doesnt have a chemical odor that irritates my eyes. Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Earthspirit84
Location: McDonough, GA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011
So far, so good
I have tried many drugstore brand mascaras that promise to "define" my lashes and not "clump or flake" and I end up being disappointed. I purchased Projectionist today and so far I like it a lot. It actually defines my long but light brown lashes, and adds just enough volume so that my lashes don't clump up into a spidery mess. The thin brush allows me to get closer to the base of my lashes as oppose to gigantic brushes that soak up too much product and fail to deliver what I want. I also have horribly sensitive eyes and so far my eyes aren't burning. I haven't had to sweep away flakes of mascara from under my eyes yet either. I may stick with this mascara for a while and I also want to try More than Mascara since it got a ton of good reviews for a day time natural look. Projectionist is good for a dramatic look that can be paired with a smokey eye, or if you just want your lashes to stand out a little more than your eye shadow.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
horsemomma
Location: Shreveport, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2011
Great Everyday Mascara
Good formula for day wear, stays on but adds more volume that More Than Mascara and not so over the top as Scrumptous.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
MeMeRoo
Location: Globe, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011
This is it!
Over 50? Lashes not as thick & beautiful as they used to be?
Then PROJECTIONIST is the mascara for you! First sweep with the brush and you can watch your lashes
grow & thicken right before your eyes
Don't wait! Buy yours today!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Xis4us
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011
Great mascara formula
Luv this mascara formula when I tried the sampler. One complaint--the wand is too long for my face. Hard to apply; didn't have the same problem with the sampler.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
DryFace
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2011
Not short and puny anymore!
Best For definition and length
I first tried this as a sample and fell in love. It makes my naturally short and puny lashes long and defined without the weight and clumping.It doesn't need 2 coats and I don't have to comb my lashes after applying. If you don't already have long, thick lashes, it doesn't make you look like you have falsies on, but there's a definite wide-eyed effect and a more youthful sparkle to my eyes because of the added definition. Next I'm gonna try Sumptous to see what that does, but so far I'm loving Projectionist.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Izimi
Location: Dallas, TX
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011
It smudges!
I have only use the sample of this product. Everytime it gets on my lower eyelid within couple hours. I have to go to the bathroom and wipe it, and that is not cool! My foundation or my eyeshadow get wiped off at the same time and then I look like a panda!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
virgogirl
Location: Quincy, MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2010
Wonderful Mascara
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Long-wear, Length
I tried this mascara for the first time ever today and I must say that it is very impressive how nicely it adds volume to my eyelashes without the need for a second coat. The mascara stayed put for the entire day without smudging even though the weather was very humid and when I was ready to remove it at the end of the day it came off very easily for me. I will continue to use this mascara.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
pbcgal
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2010
MY GO-TO MASCARA
Best For No Smudge, Length, Lift/Curl
I have used many, many mascaras from many different brands, including several from Estee Lauder. My favorite is Projectionist. One feature I cannot accept in a mascara is a too-fibrous formulation that clumps your lashes. I love the way in which I can lengthen and thicken my lashes with Projectionist without having to separate them afterwards with a comb. It produces beautiful, consistently longer and fuller lashes without smudging. What more could I ask for in a great mascara?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Aquanetta
Age19 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2010
Better in smaller tubes
Best For No Smudge, Lift/Curl, Length
I loved this mascara the first time I received it as a gift in a small sample size. It made my non existent thin straight lashes into full black and long lashes with just a coat or two. I have never used a mascara that does that! However, after buying the full size, I noticed it wasn't the same as the sample size.. Perhaps it is because of the time frame, even though I only had it for about 3-4 months, but soon it started to not give the same performance. Then I received another sample, and it performed just like how I had wanted! I switched between the sample and the full size for about 2 months until the sample ran out. Maybe I got a fluke? But I thought it was a bit strange. It almost felt like a different formula..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
SusanMarie
Age55 - 64
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2010
Finally ...
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Definition
I can wear mascara again. Had to stop because of continual racoon eyes. This is a great re-addition to my life, and worth the extra expense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
eclecticgal
Location: New Hampshire
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010
favorite mascara....
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Definition, Length
Initially received this as free gift with an order and liked it so much that I ordered the full size. I don't like to use a eye-makeup remover preferring to use a tissue and hot water...this comes off easily but never smudges during the day.
Be careful not to use many coats because this mascara doesn't need it. It defines lashes and keeps them separated nicely. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Jaime
Location: Boston, MA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Great Mascara
Best For Volume, Length
I have tried many mascara's for my short lashes, and this gives tremendous volume and length, the best of any I have tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
CARedHair
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010
Great and simple
Best For No Smudge, Long-wear, Definition, lash separating
I first tried this mascara in a sample set and fell in love with it immediately. I now have the full size and I love it even more. Most mascaras that I have tried bunch up my lashes but this one just puts a coat on that is neither too thin nor too thick--no bunching! No sticking! no little pieces of fuzz hanging from my lashes! Just a simple and beautiful product. I highly recommend it! It also washes off easily at night yet it stays on all day without any smearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
Lotus23SantaCruz
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2010
My Fav Mascara
Best For Definition
Tried a few other mascaras from EL. This is my FAV. One application and I have lashses that are LONG, BOLD, defined and looks like Doubled. I don't have a lot of lashes and they're short so this makes them look really good. All with one coat!
Only downside is that it can, after a long day feel like my lashes are pretty hard. But for me it's worth it bc most other mascaras that are gentle dont provide the enhanced look for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
CareyN
Location: San Diego
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010
Too gunky
Best For Long-wear, Length
This was OK in a pinch, but I don't need that heavy of coverage, especially on the lower lashes. Also, it's too thick to add a second coat to before going out at night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
BarbaraK
Location: Strongsville, OH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2010
I love this mascara!
Best For No Smudge, Long-wear, Definition
For years and years, I bought the drugstore brands of mascara...tried them all and was never happy. One day a few years ago, I bought some Estee Lauder product during a promotion and received a trial size of Projectionist Mascara. It is the best mascara I've ever used.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Projectionist High Definition Volume Mascara
asleeve
Location: Seffner, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010
Projectionist has it in my bag!
Best For No Smudge, Volume, Long-wear, Definition, Length
I have been using Projectionist Mascara for about 2 years. I have tried other brands and types, but keep coming back to Projectionist. It is perfect for me. Doesn't clump, makes my lashes long and full-best of all it doesn't start to come off or flake at the end of the day. It is worth my money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.