Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo

Rating:
(4.607 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(117 Reviews) 106
117 Reviews  (107 out of 117(91%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Austen
Age65 - 74
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
So fustrated with Estee Lauder
Date:August 3, 2013
This was an excellent product. I can't believe you have discontinued this product. So many people I know are so frustrated with Estee Lauder for things like this. I know it is important to improve and update products, but when you have a best seller why not just keep it and move on with the new products. Most women are so particular about make products and when they find one they love they are very loyal to the company. I will not be buying anymore Estee Lauder products after 20 years of loyalty.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cubb13
Location: Stanley,Va
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
double wear duo ~ love it!!
Date:July 17, 2013
Please say you haven't quit selling this....this product is AWESOME it's the only thing I use. I'll NEVER go back to regular lipstick!!! Please continue selling this product!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cruse
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Date:June 30, 2013
I love this, why can't I find any to buy? Please don't tell me you don't make it any more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rosenthriller
Age65 - 74
I recommend this product
double wear stay-in-place lip duo
Date:June 29, 2013
Discontinued? Please confirm. This is a fabulous product!
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BarbN
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
double wear lip
Date:June 4, 2013
Please bring this product back- I have to wonder why you discontinued such a popular product ---- were there health concerns. Please let your loyal customers know. It was my favorite product and I have searched high and low for it. Please let me know where I can purchase it. Thanks
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
joann1
I recommend this product
Love the Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Date:May 29, 2013
I cannot believe you would discontinue this... Please bring it back !!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Puddinglips
Location: Fort Myers FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Are you kidding me? Is this gone for good???
Date:May 26, 2013
This is the best lip product ever! I have gone from store to store only to find everyone is out of it. Please bring it back!!!!!
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Avis98
Location: Dover DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Double Wear Lip Duo
Date:May 15, 2013
This past winter I tried to stock up on my favorite color--Rare Wine--and couldn't find it anywhere. I finally made a phone call to Estee Lauder and questioned whether they were discontinuing the line. The response was NO. Now, I am once again attempting to purchase this product, and all I see is sold out which really means discontinued. There is no better product for lip wear then this. Why is it that the best loved product of Estee Lauder is being dropped? Other lip duo products don't compare to the wonderful staying power that this has. BRING BACK THIS PRODUCT before you loose faithful Estee Lauder customers who also purchase their makeup, etc.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
AspenTricia
Location: Aspen, CO
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
OMG--it can't go away!
Date:May 3, 2013
Best For long wearing
Best, best ever and had a huge panic attack yesterday when the rumor started that it was discontinued. HOw??????? Ahhhhhhhhh NOOOOOOO. Frantically trying to find on-lline, since my little town only has one place to buy. Please reconsider Estee Lauder!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gaetana
Location: Beverly Hills, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Bring it back!
Date:April 26, 2013
Best For this is for anyone who wants all day no smear stay
I have tried all the drug store and cosmetic counter all day lip products and this is by far the BEST! Please bring it back!!
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SandiB
Location: Powell Wyoming
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
BEST EVER!
Date:April 1, 2013
Best For every time wear
I have tried all stay lip products and I was skeptical about paying the price for this one, I did because Estee has such good customer service, But this really does stay all day through eating drinking and kissing. Even when I use the gloss on top it still stays, a lot of the time the gloss seems to pull the color off not this one!
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Nana4
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Big Fan of Doule Wear
Date:April 1, 2013
I am and will continue to be a big fan of "Double Wear". This is the ONLY lipcover that stays in place all day. Believe me as I have tried numerous other products and have always returned to Estee Lauder Double Wear - I will no longer stray from this product. It rocks!!
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cruz
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
BEST LIPSTICK EVER!
Date:March 26, 2013
The lasting power on this is incredible! I have been told you are discontinuing it. Please don't! Reinstate all the colors, especially my favorite Perfect Peach. I purchased the "replacement" Double Wear Lipstick at a retail store. It does not work! If the experts at Estee Lauder read the reviews, look at the ratings - lots of 5 stars! PLEASE BRING IT BACK, OR I WILL BE FORCED TO FIND ANOTHER BRAND.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jacko
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
best lipstick ever
Date:March 24, 2013
I have used double wear lipstick for many years and believe it is the best lipstick on the market for long lasting color without drying your lips and no stains on cups or glasses. I wish EL would have more colors.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
KristineP
Location: Burke, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
I miss the old formula, Good but not Great
Date:March 23, 2013
I miss the old "Sunglazed Coral" and the old formula. This new formula doesn't last as long and must be refreshed after a few hours. I suppose this is to make more money so you buy more products. Bring back the old formula and old colors to make your customers happy, isn't that what business is all about?
I don't want to switch to another makeup line, but if I can find a color close to "Sunglazed Coral" somewhere else with the lasting power, I just may have too.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
vickir
Location: Hull
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
doubl wearlip duo
Date:March 20, 2013
i love this lipstick been wearing for years!! but cant find ultimate bronze colour anywhere!!!! where has it gone i need it!! best lippy ever please bring it back thank you!! can i buy any anywhere!!!!!!!!
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
clfinColo
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Change in formula
Date:March 15, 2013
I always loved this product. It would truly stay on my lips all day, even through meals. It was also comfortable on my lips. Within the last year, however, the formula has been changed and some of my favorite colors have been discontinued. The lip color feels like it was diluted and now only stays on my lips for a couple of hours at best. I really wish that the old formula would be reinstated. The original product was the one that always brought me back to Estee Lauder.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sherrylbg
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Best Lipstick EVER
Date:March 10, 2013
I LOVE this lipstick! Unfortunately, it's being discontinued and I cannot find a suitable replacement. I WISH they would bring them back!!!
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DonnaInFla
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best lip color ever!
Date:March 10, 2013
I usually hate lip color because it either feels waxy or slippery on my lips. This product is so comfortable and really does last all day, even after drinks and meals. the color stays true, doesn't "turn". I would love to see more color choices because I finally found a lip color I can wear and enjoy.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Duo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
lippy
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
BEST LIPSTICK EVER
Date:March 5, 2013
I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK RICH BURGANDY IS MY FAVORITE I USUALLY DON'T FIND IT IN STOCK RECENTLY PURCHASED 3 TUBES ON LINE. THERE USED TO BE A RED COLOR THAT I ALSO LOVED. HOPE ESTEE LAUDER CONTINUES TO MAKE THIS. AND COMES OUT WITH THE RED AGAIN
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»