Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator

Rating:
(4.558 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(86 Reviews) 82
86 Reviews  (79 out of 86(92%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Review 1 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DGJ58
Location: New Hartford, Connecticut
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent Concealer!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have used the Ideal Light concealer since it was first introduced. The pink shade covers anything and everything, and the consistency is light, easy to apply, and layers well when necessary. Unfortunately for me, later life skin problems demanded that I deal with acne for the first time: this concealer helps tremendously and does not exacerbate the situation.
Review 2 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
stanzi
Location: Long Is city, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
just what I needed for specific color correcting
Date:December 30, 2013
had been looking for something to correct darkness on my upper lip ( thinning and aging,skin, blood vessels showing green). Needed the opposite on the color wheel and this really is pink so it helps better than the ivories that have a yellow base...
Review 3 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Ssboopy
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:November 25, 2013
Loved the first time I bought this- subsequent purchase in same color was completely different color. Still good product if you can find the right tone
Review 4 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Gaddy
Location: Germany
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Concealer hides wrinkels
Date:October 23, 2013
The concealer works great under the eyes to conceal wrinkels and blemishes.
Review 5 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cindyj
Location: Lincoln
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I love this product!
Date:October 14, 2013
This product has made such a difference in how I look. It doesn't take much and things just pop! I use it under my eyes and in the inside corner, my what a difference. It hides my dark circles but at the same time my eyes pop. I also use it on the marionette lines by my nose and down to my mouth, these lines all but disappear ! This is a fantastic product! Thank you!
Cynthia
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
vkhall
Location: Homestead, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love it!!!!
Date:October 11, 2013
I love the product! It has great coverage! The reason why I gave it 3 stars is because of the applicator. I read other reviews and I agree with them: the product comes out all at once or nothing at all. You can't control the amount of product you get! Other than that, i love the product.
Review 7 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
wendyloo4ever
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great concealer!
Date:October 10, 2013
I love this concealer! It applies easily and I just lightly smooth it out with a fingertip. I was worried at first that it was too light for my skin, but it dries to a shade that blends just right. You turn the base to get the product flowing. Be careful the first time, don't turn too fast... it takes a few seconds for the product to get to the brush.
Review 8 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Megsmom
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Concealer Ever!
Date:October 9, 2013
I absolutely love this concealer. Covers well. Goes on smooth. Is not the least bit drying. Finally, a concealer that does not settle into fine lines.
Review 9 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
minniemae
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Excellent Concealer/Highlighter
Date:October 9, 2013
I had never used a concealer/highlighter but felt it was time to hide some dark circles under my eyes. This product is excellent! It hides the circles and highlights the eye area well. I highly recommend this product.
Review 10 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Pulchra
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Perfect Finishing Touch!
Date:August 29, 2013
I use Illuminator not only to highlight brows & cheekbones and dab under the undereye area (just under lower lashes only, not onto under eye circles), but also to de-emphasize certain areas. I apply it on the side of the nose down onto laugh lines between nose and sides of mouth. It de-emphasizes these creases and makes a very nice finishing touch.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1FloridaGirl
Location: Navarre, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Truly Amazing!!
Date:July 30, 2013
Best For concealing imperfections, brightening the eye area
This stuff is truly amazing, and the best concealer I have ever used. I don't know how they did it, but it works like magic to cover current as well as fading acne marks (that I still get at 40) as well as dark circles and any other imperfection I come across. I use it over my foundation as the last thing before my Lucidity Translucent Powder. I will never be without this product. Thank you EL!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Sunshine1635
Location: Tallmadge, Ohio
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Ideal Light
Date:June 25, 2013
Best For all ages
I love Ideal Light! It offers great coverage and brightens up my eyes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LissaC
Location: New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
The best ever!!!
Date:June 12, 2013
This is an amazing product it brightened up my face like no other, my dark spots dissapeared , it made my eyes young again...love this product.
Review 14 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jfdancel
Location: Berkley, Mi
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Let me face the world
Date:May 23, 2013
Best For dark circles under eyes
If you have darkness under your eyes and want to brighten up your face, this is the product to use!!!! I have (unfortunately) been very ill for the past year, which has left my skin blotchy with yellow tones and deep dark bags under my eyes. Jut a small amount of the liquid in the illuminator has transformed my face face from gaunt to bright! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and have shown many of my friends and family members what it has done for me. They rushed out to get one of their own and are also huge fans of it!
Review 15 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CubsFan
Location: Chicago, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
The search is over!
Date:May 3, 2013
A few months ago, I started to be really bothered by the dark circles under my eyes. I tried various concealers to cover up the issue, but to no avail. After trying Ideal LIght, I was left with a nagging question.... Why didn't I just start with EL? This is so much better than a concealer, it actually works with the lighting around you to conceal the appearance of the dark circles. You need just a tiny bit to make a huge difference. I apply it after all my other makeup, in the corner of my eye and under the eye. Don't need to reapply all day! I find the Soft Pink shade works best for my needs. I have already recommened this product to others who noticed the difference on my dark circles.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ELuserCA
Location: CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Amazing!
Date:February 15, 2013
I love this concealer. It covers my dark circles and puffiness and makes my eye area look a bit brighter.
The staying power of this product is just amazing, it doesn't run and doesn't sit in the fine lines under my eyes exaggerating them like some other concealers.
I have used other brands that require three products and a brush to make my eye area look ok. A corrector, concealer and setting powder. It doesn't look anywhere near as good as this and this stays all day!
I had bought this on a whim at the Estée Lauder counter and have not been disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
Anonymous
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
I almost returned this.
Date:January 21, 2013
I bought this because I felt that the double wear concealer was not getting rid of my blue purple circles. I wanted to see what else the brand had to offer and I was directed to this - the girl said they didn't have many concealers. I looked at the colour range, was recommended light-medium 02 and thought it wasn't right but I bought it anyways. I felt it was too dark, it wasn't working and I was getting ready to return it but I wanted to give it a shot because I didn't hate it. I liked how light it felt, how you couldn't tell it was on and it never settled into my fine lines. I finally tried it with my DayWear Sheer Tint Release and I loved it. I looked like I was or had been on vacation. 3-4 clicks under my eyes and around my nose and I'm happy. Glad I kept it. And now I use it with other foundations and I like it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
buddyofmine
Location: Cardington, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best for concealing & illuminating
Date:December 29, 2012
Best For everyone
My mom and I both use this product. I'm 56 and she's 79 and this is the BEST ever. It's perfect and PLEASE don't ever stop making Ideal Light!! It is lightweight yet conceals beautifully and flawlessly. You control the amount you want and lasts all day. I will never stop using this great product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KristineP
Location: Burke, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
No More Dark Circles!!!
Date:December 2, 2012
My dark circles are gone!!!
I have always had dark circles due to a milk allergy, and have never found a product to make them disappear until now. Three (3) clicks of the dial is just enough of the product to do under both eyes. This is "non-creasing" so you don't end up with wrinkles where they aren't supposed to be.
This works really well with the Illuminating Perfect Primer under it first.
Review 20 for Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Marlab
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Best Illuminator EVER!!
Date:November 20, 2012
Best For brightening you eye area
I am halfway through my second tube of this!! I bought a new once when i discovered how great it was not knowing how long they really last. Since this pruchase I quit using any foundation, I only dab around my eyes, lids and nose. My neice saw me put it on and said, oh my that just took ten years off your face, let me have some!! I have fair to medium skin and that is the tint I buy, you will not be sorry, worth every penny....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»