Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter

Rating:
(4.734 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(64 Reviews) 61
 64 out of 64100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Review 1 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Durham, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Love this highlighter
Best For everyone
I use the Soft Pink above my eyebrows, down the center of my nose, and on the tops of my cheekbones to help contour my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Central Texas
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
Finding replacements
Best For under eye concealer
I first used this item in an effort to find a replacement for the former Estee product, similar in styling, to cover my tired-looking under-eye area and found this product to do a good job. I'm not as in love with it as the other, but it's growing on me as I become more familiar with use. I start with a bit of Advanced Night Repair Eye cream and then brush on this cream and smooth further with fingertips to create a thin barrier which stays in place and smooth nearly all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Greenwich,Ct.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
Loyal user
Best For day/night
Great hoes on and blends beautifully doesn't budge in heat!
Customer service was exceptional in helping with color selection
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
Wish there were more colors
Best For everyone who wants a little brightening
This is a great brightener but I find I'm too dark for the lightest color, and too light for the next shade down. I can blend either of them down really well and they eventually blend in, but I feel like I don't get as much benefit that much. It is very nice to use with concealers that, due to seasonal changes, have gotten too light or too dark. They also wear very well compared to other BB/highlighter pens.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2016
Best For under eyes
I've been using this product for a little over a year and I rarely go a day without using it. The product goes on easily and gives a brightness under my eyes that looks natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Channelview, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
Love it!
Best For under eye circles
I really love this stuff! Since I have been sick, I have dark circles under my eyes that I have never had before. This stuff works wonders!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Laplace, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
Excellent product!
Best For covering dark spots and blemishes
Covers acne scars very well. Doesn't cause the makeup to pool into wrinkles and creases in the skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Stratford, CT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2016
OK
Best For any day you're looking tired.
I love the color and texture, not a fan of the brush. I dab on my finger tip and then dab under my eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 25, 2016
We're sorry to hear you're not loving the brush! Check out Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Concealer and let us know if the applicator is more to your liking.
Review 9 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Grand Island, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
Great highlighter!
I use this on my brow bone and my cheek bones and it gives just enough brightener, that is not over done! Another one to add to my collection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Great Product
I use this product with my Estee Lauder BB Cream. It makes my skin glow. I feel like a Hollywood star!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Slidell, LA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2016
Best For Highlighting, concealing dark circles
I use Double Wear Brush On Glow as both an under eye concealer and a highlighter. After trying more different concealers than I can remember, I finally found one that covers my extreme under eye dark circles without caking and creasing. As a highlighter, I put it on my cheekbones, down my nose, and anywhere else light would touch my face. My face instantly brightens up. I only wish there was a way to tell when I am getting low on product. I ran out a couple weeks ago, and my face looked tired.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2015
Love this
Best For all of your eye area
I bought this product before an event at Boston Store. There, the E.L. rep showed me how it can even serve as an eye shadow base. Makes it versatile....subtle cover and I love the design.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Port Ewen, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Great, natural highlight and I am a Makeup Artist
Best For highlighting and adding natural brightness
To achieve a fabulous and natural looking highlight that doesn't have shimmer, this is your product. You only need the tiniest amount and it blends flawlessly. Apply wherever you want 'light', under the arch of your brow, down your nose, cheekbones, center of chin, anywhere you see darkness and want that to disappear and look bright. This product will last and last. I highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Palos Park, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Great Highlighter!
Best For everyone all skin types
I love this I use it around my eyes and cheek bones. It doesn't settle into any fine lines like some other highlighters. The applicator brush is great you twist a little and enough product comes out so you don't waste any I use a brush to finish blending in and putting it where I want it. It doesn't clog your pores and feels great on your skin it provides the perfect amount of highlight. I would definitely recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
When I first tried this it seemed very watery. But as I've continued to use it, the product comes out slightly thicker and is easier to blend. It brightens the eye area and reduces the puffiness or the look of tiredness.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Riverside, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
Brilliant!
Best For covering up
This product is excellent at hiding and brightening up the dark circles under my eyes. It also covers my blemishes very well. It is super easy to apply no mess.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2015
Great product!
Best For everyone!
I have been using Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB for a long, happy time. The soft pink shade brightens my eyes and covers dark circles. It is an excellent product that I use every morning!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Midland, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2015
Wonderful Highlighter/Concealer
I love the pen that dispenses just the right amount. I use this highlighter around my eyes and down my nose which really accentuates my features and brightens all around.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Rio Verde, AZ, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2015
One of the best I have used
Best For highlighting and under eye circles
I have under eye circles from allergy and heredity and finding a highlight/concealer that looks natural is difficult to say the least. However, this product conceals the circles while providing a natural look to my face. No "raccoon" looks, easy blending and a wonderful highlight. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Location: Franklin Lakes, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2015
Amazing Product
Best For dark circle coverage and concealing blemishes
I love this product. It goes on smoothly and lasts for great coverage all day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.