Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter

Rating:
(4.696 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(23 Reviews) 22
 23 out of 23100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Review 1 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Gardeniagrrl
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
I am all aglow!
But in a lovely, subtle way. I use this for contouring, and it is perfect and easy to use. Now if they make one in darker colors without the glow, my contouring will be perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
MAB1969
Location: Bloomsburg, PA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Light in a bottle
Best For concealing under eye circles
I bought this to conceal dark under eye circles. I have always used a heavy concealer which cakes up and looks heavy. I wanted something light and more natural. This was the perfect solution. It is light and very moisturizing and doesn't look heavy or give you that over-done look. I have seen a noticeable difference in the way my eyes look in just over a week and I will never be without this again!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
jewelbox
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2014
light in a tube
This concealer is amazing. I have already made my mom and my best friend buy this. It is light in a tube. Instant magic! Takes years off your eyes and so easy to apply. An estee lauder makeup artist suggested it to me and I didnt make the puchase at the time because I wanted to see it in a different light. It looked beautiful all day long. I returned the following day and purchased it. Truly the best concealer I have ever found.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
ArtistPaula
Location: Old Forge, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Another...not so much
I really wanted to like this and bought it thinking instead of wearing a full face of foundation, I could just use it here and there where needed. First, there is no coverage with this whatsoever, and second, when I try to put powder over it, it flakes off. Sent it back.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
5264669
Location: harriman,
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Goes on so smooth and hides the dark circles, also makes my skin so soft and smooth. Love this, where was it 20 yrs ago? So easy to use and no mess.Makeup in a tube!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
KimFay
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2014
The Best Concealor!
Best For anyone but especially women over 35!
I must say, as a Make-up lover & Professional Make-up Artist that this concealer truly is one of the best I have ever come across! I love it! I wish that it would last longer though but it is worth having to buy it again every other month and I use it everyday! I would highly recommend it for a great natural look!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
10out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
nancyreye
Location: texas
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
Great!
It works great on my skin looks younger! I love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
LePrincess
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014
Eyes would not look the same without it
Best For dark circles
Great for dark circles and a luminous long-wear.
Just a couple of gentle pats after application of this smooth product and done.
Love the twist applicator for no mess.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
EaMel
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Excellent product
I used the double wear previous version, this one it is far better... you can blend easily, I only try for a couple days and I loved the results, worth every penny... I don't give 5 stars because of the shade(medium) is a bit lighter than my previous DW
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
EricaG79
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Interesting
Best For trying something new and different
I was skeptical about using a highlighter type of product and wanted to try to pink version. This is so smooth and light! It made my skin look great!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
KelleyW
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
my eye do not look tired
Best For anyone
Another gem in the double wear franchise. I fight tired looking eyes and this product helps my look and feel younger. I will not used another concealer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Vivian2
Location: Anthem, Az.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Concealer
Best For concealer
This product is the best that I have used for a concealer. It covers well without leaving marks or smudges.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
IndyGrammi
Location: Osceola, IN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Worked Great !
Best For under eyes - covering dark circles
Being a blond with very dark circles under my eyes, I was skeptical that this product would cover them. I have tried dozens of concealers and nothing has worked as well as the Double Wear Brush on Glow BB cream. I am a fan! Thanks Estee Lauder for a great product.
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
sunnydaze
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
amazing!
I have the worst dark circles under my eye due to thin skin and bad shadows. I have tried countless products to cover them up, but it usually involves piling on different products. I would never have left the house before without some type of makeup to cover-up my dark circles, and today I was able to just put some of the BB cream on, and I was out the door. I love it.
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
itstina
Location: Irvine, CA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014
I SWEAR BY THIS!
Best For under eyes
So I was first introduced to this product, I would say about 2-3 months ago. When the associate introduced it as a "brush on bb," I was a bit skeptical concerning its coverage. However, this product has become a #1 staple in my beauty routine!!! I use this for covering my under-eye circles and really brightening that area. I also use a little bit down the bridge of my nose, on my forehead, and the inner corner of my eyes, for that full highlighted effect. I absolutely love this stuff!!!! After trying SO many products in this category, I can honestly say that this outshines all the rest. I'm so thankful I was introduced to this and can rely on it for any occasion, from everyday to special events. No creasing, good consistency, and perfect color.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
IS44
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2014
Simply perfect
I can only recommend this product as it does exactly what it says: it is light, very brightening and long lasting.
It dramatically reduces signs of fatigue under the eye area and works as an excellent highlighter on other parts of your face.
I appreciate the fact that there are very light colors. I bought 0N Soft Pink and 1N Extra Light, both work well on very fair skins, although 0N is perfect if you're after that extra pale diaphanous look.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
awilliams74
Location: Rochester, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Sometimes getting the product out (twist and click) is inconsistent which can result in too much product or many, many twists to restart. Good color
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
wdwld
Location: MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Love it
I needed something to lighten the area under my eyes. This is working perfectly. It goes on very nicely, doesn't settle in creases, and lasts all day. My goal is to look natural, and I'm very glad to have added this product to my daily routine.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
NoelleNamaste
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Great lightweight highlighter!
Perfect amount of brightening power without being too heavy! I pair it with the Double wear BB and it works like a dream!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter
Ricki
Location: New York, New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Amazing under eye brightener!!
Best For under eye circles
I bought this last night in 1n extra light. I used it today as an under eye brightener over my 1n1 double wear foundation. It blends like a dream and provides a gorgeous highlight with no creasing or fading. A little goes a long way. I am in love with double wear products! This is a beautiful under eye brightening concealer! Worth every penny.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.