Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30

Rating:
(4.091 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(55 Reviews) 51
 44 out of 5580%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Margaretmeyer124
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I love the BB cream. I have been using it for a little over a year now and I'm hooked. Thank you, Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
BeautyFrosting
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
All-day glow? More like all-day GORGEOUS!!!
All-day Glow? More like All-Day GORGEOUS!!!
I love this new little secret potion of mine SO much!
A BB cream that wears all-day long, imparts a healthy glow AND gives you SPF 30? "We'll see about that," I cynically said to myself as I tried my new Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup ($38) on for size for a big Oscars party, here in LA. And, see I did! Here are all the ways I know my latest secret potion can work for you.
Partytime: Double Wear BB made me feel like a star for entertainment's biggest night of the year - The Oscars! From snapping selfies in the limo, to walking the red carpet, my skin glowed, without a smidgeon of shine in sight. I was in awe of how flawless my skin looked in photos from the early afternoon red carpet to the late night party pics!
Dependable & Multi-tasks just like us! Double Wear Makeup is dependable, just like you. It won't move, won't run and won't rub off. It brightens, smoothes and perfects my skin tone, all while offering that SPF 30 protection we all need everyday in our busy lives. A makeup that multitasks like I do? Yes, please.
As Lionel Richie once sang, All Night Long: With just a small amount, I was left with lightweight coverage and glowing skin, that lasted all day & night, from 1 pm 'til midnight. It brightened my skin, while also making it look flawless and smooth. Double wear, you say? I think it might be more of a double agent!
Hey, Brides! It can give you that glow you're looking for, without getting shiny or greasy. NO bride, bridesmaid or wedding guest wants that! On your wedding day, you should be your most beautiful version of yourself. It's that simple. This makeup helps you do just that.
No-Blues Traveler: Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB is perfect for the traveler who wants to look polished and put together, without looking made up. Think of it as the makeup that Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly would have worn on their world travels. You get the light, natural coverage, while also getting your SPF in that's so imperative on those adventures travel can bring!
Try it for yourself, and let me know how much you love it!!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LeaBarro
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
First purchase
Best For people who do not wear too much makeup
I purchased a BB cream for the first time.
I wanted something to even my skin that is not too thick like a normal foundation. I prefer makeup that you can't notice. I am happy with Estée's BB cream. It is the right color for my skin and it has a natural look. I do not think it hydrates a lot though. The consistence could be slightly more fluid.
Overall I am satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Lizzi
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Favorite
Out of the three Estee Lauder products I have tried (Perfectionist, Double Wear Maximum Cover, and this, Double Wear BB) this is my favorite for its moisturizing effect as well as its great coverage. I live in a drier climate, and the BB really helps my face stay hydrated all day. If I feel like I do need extra coverage for my acne scarring, I combine it with the Double Wear Maximum Coverage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
MariamGogiberidze
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Excellent
Best For everyone
I have tried a lot of BB creams, but this one fits me perfectly. I used Medium one and the color was perfect for my skin, it's very easy to apply. I would recommend you to buy this BB cream. I would buy it again with great pleasure
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
WatercolorGirl
Location: Queenstown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Double Wear All Day Glow BB cream
Best For light to medium coverage
I have tried many BB creams, mostly over the counter brands. Estée Lauders double wear has more pigment, yet it is still light and easy to apply, I only need a bit of concealer on the tough spots to have a glowing natural look for my relaxed and casual days.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
TJulian
Location: Lexington ky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Double Wear
Leaves skin really hydrated. Goes on smoothly. Would buy again.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LYBS
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Toooo Dark
I ordered light-medium Intensity 3.
I love double wear, but this one is sooo dark, made my face look like a mud.
On top of it, this offers so little coverage, so face looks just dirty, not even bronzed.
Sending back.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Dionne
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
A MUST HAVE
I have awfully dry skin. I heard so many things about BB cremes. I ran across great reviews about this product. The hydration and dewiness is awesome!!
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
ErikaJR
Location: Henryetta, OK, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
Not for fair skin tones!
This seems to be a very good BB cream from what I have read... EXCEPT if you have fair skin! I ordered the lightest shade possible and it was WAY too dark for me. There was no way I could make it work. The fact that there is only three shades available is terrible! Thats not a very big range. I'm sure this is a great BB cream, but us fair skinned girls are going to be out of luck until Estee Lauder widens the color selection ):
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Santos
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
I love It
My skin look really natural and beautiful. I love this foundation!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Audreyrose
Location: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Love!
I bought this on a whim, out of frustration with my TM's and foundation that are priced around $130 a bottle each that claimed to be oil free but would oxidize and make my skin very oily after about an hour. This was a terrific purchase! I apply this with a damp sponge, it only takes a little. The finish is glowing, not oily or sparkly. It does not sit on top of my skin and it does not oxidize. It is thicker than I thought it would be, but really easy to blend. I will not snub my nose at EL anymore, this is a terrific product for my sensitive skin. I bought intensity 2 for my fair/light complexion.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
pripri
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014
Amazing Product
I bought this foundation 3 months ago and completely fell in love with it. It's light weight and feels great on my skin. In other words, it looks natural. My sensitive skin easily gets irritated by most products but this worked for me. No breakouts!!! I was so happy with my purchase that I bought one of their special offer today on my birthday, the perfect gift. The linear, the mascara, moisturizer, etc. the whole deal for $ $60!:) I'm so excited! Looking forward to using all the new stuff in my makeup bag!:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Jilldiane
Location: Rayne Louisiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Great makeup
I'm very picky about foundations because of aging. The shade I bought is 3.5. It's the perfect match! It stays put, it covers, it brightens me up and a little goes a long way. Only negative is, it's too drying for my very dry skin. I have to say though, I'm still buying it again because I do like it that much!
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
NChand
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Smooth and easy to apply. I love the coverage I get.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Sarah222
Location: Illinois, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
Good BB cream for combination/ oily skin
This BB cream is very light. Compared with Daywear BB, this is more easy to even on face. And it has so many colors. 2.0 fits me well, and I am glad I bought it. You can have a more perfect natural look by using a powder after BB cream. It works!
And I found my skin became smoother after using it for a while.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Lake1
Location: Three Lakes, WI 54562, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Luscious!
Best For quickinstant glow
I have tried other BB products,but this one felt so absolutely creamy on my skin. I have aged,weathered skin so anything that gives me a boost is tops in my beauty regime.
Great for a quick morning routine also while traveling!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lookllj
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Great product
Best For everyone
I have been using the compact form of this Double Glow in a powder and love it, so needed a liquid base of same formula. I love this too. If you like a lite feeling as your base with a little tint? then try this one. I have used Estee Lauder makeup for years in various forms. always a great product, It performs Well! I have always been satisfied. Tried other brands over the years but come back to Estee Lauder. The others brands just do not compare. Keep up the great work.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lngngoc
Location: PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Double Wear
Best For double wear moisture makeup spf 30
i'm so in love with Double Wear
Moisture Makeup SPF 30
make my face look younger naturally
tks You Estee Lauder
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
KelleyW
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
love this product
Best For everyone
I have used all the double products since they first launched. This is one of the best in the franchise. My skin glows and it looks younger. It wears all day, goes on smooth and does not feel heavy. Great color match as well.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.