Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30

Rating:
(4.075 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(67 Reviews) 63
 52 out of 6778%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Sylbrod
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Double wear foundation
True to color and goes on smoothly. I travel long distances and this make up stays in place and always looks as if I have just applied it. Never looks dry or caked. I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
ANFESA
Location: Clay, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear BB cream
Best For good for my skin
I like this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Linda51
Location: Chelsea, MI 48118, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Makes me feel so young!
This is the best foundation I've ever found! Coupled with the BB highlighter-I really think it takes 10 years off my appearance. Very pleased with this product! It doesn't seem to dry my skin out, either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Libbsy
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2015
Not What I Expected
Best For women with less-specific makeup expectations
I'd have to say that I'm not too happy with this. I found it thick, hard to apply evenly, and I had to clean my foundation brush after every use, and sometimes in the middle of application. I thought it made my skin look older, and it would collect moister/begin to wear off by the end of the day.
Go Double Wear Stay-in-Place instead: you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
weimlover
Location: Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
ok prduct
The color was good but I don't like the feel of this on my face - instead of all day glow, it seemed to make my face look dull. Perhaps this is because I have drier skin. I don't intend to purchase this again
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
K0644
Location: Browns Point, Tacoma, WA 98422, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
all products
Best For night repair
You can't go wrong with any Estee Lauder products.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Stephanie3300
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
All Day Glow BB
I have sensitive skin and this is the only BBC i've ever used that has not caused me to breakout. In fact, even after removing my makeup I noticed my skin cleared up. It also gives your skin a great matte finish!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
nettie838
Location: Saint Cloud, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Double Wear BR all Day Glow
Very nice and light. I live in Fla. so it is perfect in the heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Mellison
Location: Wausau, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
I have been using this product for 2-3 years and had very good results. One problem this particular time is that, between last time I ordered the product and this time, apparently the colors changed and the new tint is much lighter than I expected, so it makes me look washed out.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Diyarouge
Location: New York
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015
Nice glow
Best For normal
I bought this two shades darker than my skintone in intensity 5 to mix with my Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation. It gives me a nice bronzy look like I've gotten a tan. In combination with the Double Wear foundation it is perfect, it doesn't make me oily in the t-zone and stays on all day. I have sensitive skin and it hasn't broken me out. I haven't tried it alone yet in fear that it will make me greasy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LLJohnson
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Lookllj
Best For me
I have used this product from Estee before. and tried others (one the market) but always come back to this one Double Wear is a great all day Foundation base for me!!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
PLynn
Location: Neenah, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Disappointing
I've worn Double Wear products for many years and have generally been very happy with the results. When I was recently given samples of this new product, I was excited to try them. I could not have been less impressed. The product felt thick and dirty and smelled like suntan lotion. My goal with make up is to be unaware of its presence. I could not wait to wash it off. I'm just grateful it was only a sample.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Margaretmeyer124
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I love the BB cream. I have been using it for a little over a year now and I'm hooked. Thank you, Estee Lauder.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
BeautyFrosting
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
All-day glow? More like all-day GORGEOUS!!!
All-day Glow? More like All-Day GORGEOUS!!!
I love this new little secret potion of mine SO much!
A BB cream that wears all-day long, imparts a healthy glow AND gives you SPF 30? "We'll see about that," I cynically said to myself as I tried my new Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup ($38) on for size for a big Oscars party, here in LA. And, see I did! Here are all the ways I know my latest secret potion can work for you.
Partytime: Double Wear BB made me feel like a star for entertainment's biggest night of the year - The Oscars! From snapping selfies in the limo, to walking the red carpet, my skin glowed, without a smidgeon of shine in sight. I was in awe of how flawless my skin looked in photos from the early afternoon red carpet to the late night party pics!
Dependable & Multi-tasks just like us! Double Wear Makeup is dependable, just like you. It won't move, won't run and won't rub off. It brightens, smoothes and perfects my skin tone, all while offering that SPF 30 protection we all need everyday in our busy lives. A makeup that multitasks like I do? Yes, please.
As Lionel Richie once sang, All Night Long: With just a small amount, I was left with lightweight coverage and glowing skin, that lasted all day & night, from 1 pm 'til midnight. It brightened my skin, while also making it look flawless and smooth. Double wear, you say? I think it might be more of a double agent!
Hey, Brides! It can give you that glow you're looking for, without getting shiny or greasy. NO bride, bridesmaid or wedding guest wants that! On your wedding day, you should be your most beautiful version of yourself. It's that simple. This makeup helps you do just that.
No-Blues Traveler: Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB is perfect for the traveler who wants to look polished and put together, without looking made up. Think of it as the makeup that Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly would have worn on their world travels. You get the light, natural coverage, while also getting your SPF in that's so imperative on those adventures travel can bring!
Try it for yourself, and let me know how much you love it!!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-18points
14out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LeaBarro
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
First purchase
Best For people who do not wear too much makeup
I purchased a BB cream for the first time.
I wanted something to even my skin that is not too thick like a normal foundation. I prefer makeup that you can't notice. I am happy with Estée's BB cream. It is the right color for my skin and it has a natural look. I do not think it hydrates a lot though. The consistence could be slightly more fluid.
Overall I am satisfied.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Lizzi
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Favorite
Out of the three Estee Lauder products I have tried (Perfectionist, Double Wear Maximum Cover, and this, Double Wear BB) this is my favorite for its moisturizing effect as well as its great coverage. I live in a drier climate, and the BB really helps my face stay hydrated all day. If I feel like I do need extra coverage for my acne scarring, I combine it with the Double Wear Maximum Coverage.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
MariamGogiberidze
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Excellent
Best For everyone
I have tried a lot of BB creams, but this one fits me perfectly. I used Medium one and the color was perfect for my skin, it's very easy to apply. I would recommend you to buy this BB cream. I would buy it again with great pleasure
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
WatercolorGirl
Location: Queenstown, MD
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015
Double Wear All Day Glow BB cream
Best For light to medium coverage
I have tried many BB creams, mostly over the counter brands. Estée Lauders double wear has more pigment, yet it is still light and easy to apply, I only need a bit of concealer on the tough spots to have a glowing natural look for my relaxed and casual days.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
TJulian
Location: Lexington ky
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Double Wear
Leaves skin really hydrated. Goes on smoothly. Would buy again.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LYBS
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Toooo Dark
I ordered light-medium Intensity 3.
I love double wear, but this one is sooo dark, made my face look like a mud.
On top of it, this offers so little coverage, so face looks just dirty, not even bronzed.
Sending back.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.