Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30

Rating:
(4 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 37
 31 out of 4176%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
NChand
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Smooth and easy to apply. I love the coverage I get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Sarah222
Location: Illinois, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
Good BB cream for combination/ oily skin
This BB cream is very light. Compared with Daywear BB, this is more easy to even on face. And it has so many colors. 2.0 fits me well, and I am glad I bought it. You can have a more perfect natural look by using a powder after BB cream. It works!
And I found my skin became smoother after using it for a while.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Lake1
Location: Three Lakes, WI 54562, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Luscious!
Best For quickinstant glow
I have tried other BB products,but this one felt so absolutely creamy on my skin. I have aged,weathered skin so anything that gives me a boost is tops in my beauty regime.
Great for a quick morning routine also while traveling!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lookllj
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Great product
Best For everyone
I have been using the compact form of this Double Glow in a powder and love it, so needed a liquid base of same formula. I love this too. If you like a lite feeling as your base with a little tint? then try this one. I have used Estee Lauder makeup for years in various forms. always a great product, It performs Well! I have always been satisfied. Tried other brands over the years but come back to Estee Lauder. The others brands just do not compare. Keep up the great work.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lngngoc
Location: PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Double Wear
Best For double wear moisture makeup spf 30
i'm so in love with Double Wear
Moisture Makeup SPF 30
make my face look younger naturally
tks You Estee Lauder
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
KelleyW
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
love this product
Best For everyone
I have used all the double products since they first launched. This is one of the best in the franchise. My skin glows and it looks younger. It wears all day, goes on smooth and does not feel heavy. Great color match as well.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
907Feather
Location: Alaska, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Not for Oily Skin
I don't recommend this for oily skin, it adds to the issue at hand. I absolutely LOVE the Double Wear foundation line however, Double Wear and Double Wear Light, just not the BB version.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Jorjagal
Location: Roswell, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Not for my extremely sensitive skin
The color was great for me, the coverage was just what I had hoped for. So disappointed because for my extremely sensitive skin didn't like it. I'll stick with my Double Wear and Double Wear Light - my finicky skin loves them.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Kasia
Location: New Zealand
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
love it
Absolutely love this product.Great moisturizing qualities, medium coverage and a lovely glow. stays on all day and I get complimented on my complexion. Highly recommended!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
jodieblonde
Location: Franklinton NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Excellent Foundation
It goes on flawlessly and last. I think it makes my skin look fresh and moist. No lines or imperfections.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
CarmenH
Location: Minot, ND
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
The double wear is smooth and very nice to put on. It doesnt feel like you are wearing anything with 100 percent coverage...stays on great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
AmberJ
Location: Wever, IA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Skin Care Junkie
I loved this foundation! My skin tends to be a little dry, and not need much coverage so this is perfect. I love the lightweight feel that it has and the perfect amount of coverage for me. I have a feeling this will be my life-long foundation!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Louie
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
I was very excited to buy this product when it first came out. The first time I tried it I was disappointed in the application of this product. It was thick and hard to smooth on my face, and it darkened on my face after a short time. Since I bought it in early spring, I thought as my face tanned later into the spring it would be a better match for my skin tone, which is light. I put the product aside and trying it again today with the same negative results. I think I have to return it.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
JuliaB
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014
My face is glowing
I just read some negative review about this product and was compelled to write me own. I love this product. It is light, goes on quickly ( I use my fingertips to spread it). it goes on evenly and smooth. but the main thing is I love the fresh glow even after all day wear and after a golf game. and it has sunblock in it which is even better! Beautiful result, highly recommended.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
IS44
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
huge disappointment
I was really looking forward to this new BB cream and bought it as soon as it was available....I should have tried a sample first because I was hugely disappointed.
First of all, even though there is a wide choice of colors, this product still misses a really pale one for fair skins.
My skin is extremely fair, but even color 1.0 is too dark, too pink to be more precise.
The cream is thick, application is not easy at all, it leaves persistent marks if you're not super quick in applying it.
Forget applying it with your hands, you'll end up with a sticky, uneven mess.
Application gets easier if you use a round flat synthetic foundation brush and apply a very little amount, spreading it very well.
The double wear properties advertized simply aren't happening, this product doesn't last any longer than a normal foundation.
After a few hours it turns shiny, sticky, cakey, darker, and emphasizes flaws rather than concealing them.
Finally, despite its name "all day glow", it doesn't make you glow any better than a regular foundation and powder.
+19points
26out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
iminlovewithdianaxo
Location: Missouri
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
Flawless and Natural
Best For teens, young women, older women, women that want natural skin, no makeup makeup
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to achieve a more even finish to their skin. I have relatively clear skin with the occasional breakout and it makes my skin appear flawless. It is great for covering redness and patchiness due to the heat outside.I am very weary of buying a base because most of them are visible to the naked eye. This one however, blends effortlessly and perfectly into the skin and appears natural. I mix it with my moisturizer and wear it daily.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Catsmom
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Absolutely Adore It!
Goes on flawlessly and #2 is just perfect for my skin tone!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
karri
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
I love this product. It has sheer coverage and yet covers my redness. I mix it with my moisturizer and it blends in during my dry skin days!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
ww1971
Location: Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
wonderful
Good coverage, but not heavy at all. Provides moisture but is not oily. Great for my normal/combo skin. I really like this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
HelenAa
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Double wear all Day GlowBB
Product goes on smoothly and does not settle into creases. I ordered a shade lighter than I usually use, due to other reviews stating the color was light. I will order my usual color next time, as this one seems to be true to the company description. Will order again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.