Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Rating:
(3.909 out of 5)
(
3.9
 out of 
5
)
(33 Reviews) 30
 24 out of 3373%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jorjagal
Location: Roswell, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Not for my extremely sensitive skin
The color was great for me, the coverage was just what I had hoped for. So disappointed because for my extremely sensitive skin didn't like it. I'll stick with my Double Wear and Double Wear Light - my finicky skin loves them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kasia
Location: New Zealand
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
love it
Absolutely love this product.Great moisturizing qualities, medium coverage and a lovely glow. stays on all day and I get complimented on my complexion. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
jodieblonde
Location: Franklinton NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Excellent Foundation
It goes on flawlessly and last. I think it makes my skin look fresh and moist. No lines or imperfections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
CarmenH
Location: Minot, ND
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
The double wear is smooth and very nice to put on. It doesnt feel like you are wearing anything with 100 percent coverage...stays on great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
AmberJ
Location: Wever, IA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Skin Care Junkie
I loved this foundation! My skin tends to be a little dry, and not need much coverage so this is perfect. I love the lightweight feel that it has and the perfect amount of coverage for me. I have a feeling this will be my life-long foundation!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Louie
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
I was very excited to buy this product when it first came out. The first time I tried it I was disappointed in the application of this product. It was thick and hard to smooth on my face, and it darkened on my face after a short time. Since I bought it in early spring, I thought as my face tanned later into the spring it would be a better match for my skin tone, which is light. I put the product aside and trying it again today with the same negative results. I think I have to return it.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
JuliaB
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2014
My face is glowing
I just read some negative review about this product and was compelled to write me own. I love this product. It is light, goes on quickly ( I use my fingertips to spread it). it goes on evenly and smooth. but the main thing is I love the fresh glow even after all day wear and after a golf game. and it has sunblock in it which is even better! Beautiful result, highly recommended.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
IS44
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2014
huge disappointment
I was really looking forward to this new BB cream and bought it as soon as it was available....I should have tried a sample first because I was hugely disappointed.
First of all, even though there is a wide choice of colors, this product still misses a really pale one for fair skins.
My skin is extremely fair, but even color 1.0 is too dark, too pink to be more precise.
The cream is thick, application is not easy at all, it leaves persistent marks if you're not super quick in applying it.
Forget applying it with your hands, you'll end up with a sticky, uneven mess.
Application gets easier if you use a round flat synthetic foundation brush and apply a very little amount, spreading it very well.
The double wear properties advertized simply aren't happening, this product doesn't last any longer than a normal foundation.
After a few hours it turns shiny, sticky, cakey, darker, and emphasizes flaws rather than concealing them.
Finally, despite its name "all day glow", it doesn't make you glow any better than a regular foundation and powder.
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
iminlovewithdianaxo
Location: Missouri
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
Flawless and Natural
Best For teens, young women, older women, women that want natural skin, no makeup makeup
I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to achieve a more even finish to their skin. I have relatively clear skin with the occasional breakout and it makes my skin appear flawless. It is great for covering redness and patchiness due to the heat outside.I am very weary of buying a base because most of them are visible to the naked eye. This one however, blends effortlessly and perfectly into the skin and appears natural. I mix it with my moisturizer and wear it daily.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Catsmom
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Absolutely Adore It!
Goes on flawlessly and #2 is just perfect for my skin tone!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
karri
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
I love this product. It has sheer coverage and yet covers my redness. I mix it with my moisturizer and it blends in during my dry skin days!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ww1971
Location: Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
wonderful
Good coverage, but not heavy at all. Provides moisture but is not oily. Great for my normal/combo skin. I really like this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
HelenAa
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Double wear all Day GlowBB
Product goes on smoothly and does not settle into creases. I ordered a shade lighter than I usually use, due to other reviews stating the color was light. I will order my usual color next time, as this one seems to be true to the company description. Will order again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Clover01
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Great bb cream
I love this so much I ordered a back up. Shade 2 is perfect for me and if I prefer no glow, I just pat some double wear powder on top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Winks
Location: Benbrook TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Best BB cream
Best For everyone, Daytime
Wow, this is awesome!! I got a sample. And I love it !! It looks natural , feels great, not heavy, and perfect for the summer :) ! I am going to the store tomorrow to buy it :)!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Usha
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
Not that great!
I bought this about a couple of weeks ago. It looked dry on my face. I di dnot notice any glow on my face. I liked the regular Double Wear better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
baibaixo
Location: tennessee
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Revolutionary for dry skins
Best For Dry Skin
I had been a wearer of equalizer & double wear in the past, but as i have gotten older my skin has become VERY dry, and the double wear was too matte and would settle in dry places. I tried several other foundations, and was given a sample of this recently....and i'm in LOVE. New holy grail product. Has great coverage, doesnt settle into lines, and gives a glowy skin like finish, and last ALL day without breaking up. I will say that i am not the most fair skinned in the world, but the lightest shade matches me perfectly, so if you are super duper fair you may find this to be too dark. I will repurchase this product for sure.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
stephy
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
dissapointed
Pasty and does not spread evenly. The original double wear works so much better... I bought this for summer because of the SPF 30. I will be returning it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
NANRN
Location: Richmond Virginia
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Great Foundation Coverage Ever
I used this foundation at a 5 day 12 hours a day sporting event. I have had some skin cancer and have to be careful of sun exposure. This product kept the sun off and my face moisturized. I have used Estee Lauder for more than 20 years and this is the best!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 30
PUCHIY
Location: IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2014
Moisture for sure
I use this BB cream after pore minimize serum and daywear spf 15. They work perfect for me. My skintye is combination but bit dry in winter. This product offers more moisture than double wear foundation and makes my face smooth for makeup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.