Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30

Rating:
(3.979 out of 5)
(
4
 out of 
5
)
(48 Reviews) 44
 37 out of 4877%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LYBS
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Toooo Dark
I ordered light-medium Intensity 3.
I love double wear, but this one is sooo dark, made my face look like a mud.
On top of it, this offers so little coverage, so face looks just dirty, not even bronzed.
Sending back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Dionne
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
A MUST HAVE
I have awfully dry skin. I heard so many things about BB cremes. I ran across great reviews about this product. The hydration and dewiness is awesome!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
ErikaJR
Location: Henryetta, OK, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
Not for fair skin tones!
This seems to be a very good BB cream from what I have read... EXCEPT if you have fair skin! I ordered the lightest shade possible and it was WAY too dark for me. There was no way I could make it work. The fact that there is only three shades available is terrible! Thats not a very big range. I'm sure this is a great BB cream, but us fair skinned girls are going to be out of luck until Estee Lauder widens the color selection ):
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Santos
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
I love It
My skin look really natural and beautiful. I love this foundation!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Audreyrose
Location: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Love!
I bought this on a whim, out of frustration with my TM's and foundation that are priced around $130 a bottle each that claimed to be oil free but would oxidize and make my skin very oily after about an hour. This was a terrific purchase! I apply this with a damp sponge, it only takes a little. The finish is glowing, not oily or sparkly. It does not sit on top of my skin and it does not oxidize. It is thicker than I thought it would be, but really easy to blend. I will not snub my nose at EL anymore, this is a terrific product for my sensitive skin. I bought intensity 2 for my fair/light complexion.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
pripri
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014
Amazing Product
I bought this foundation 3 months ago and completely fell in love with it. It's light weight and feels great on my skin. In other words, it looks natural. My sensitive skin easily gets irritated by most products but this worked for me. No breakouts!!! I was so happy with my purchase that I bought one of their special offer today on my birthday, the perfect gift. The linear, the mascara, moisturizer, etc. the whole deal for $ $60!:) I'm so excited! Looking forward to using all the new stuff in my makeup bag!:)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Jilldiane
Location: Rayne Louisiana
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Great makeup
I'm very picky about foundations because of aging. The shade I bought is 3.5. It's the perfect match! It stays put, it covers, it brightens me up and a little goes a long way. Only negative is, it's too drying for my very dry skin. I have to say though, I'm still buying it again because I do like it that much!
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
NChand
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Smooth and easy to apply. I love the coverage I get.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Sarah222
Location: Illinois, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
Good BB cream for combination/ oily skin
This BB cream is very light. Compared with Daywear BB, this is more easy to even on face. And it has so many colors. 2.0 fits me well, and I am glad I bought it. You can have a more perfect natural look by using a powder after BB cream. It works!
And I found my skin became smoother after using it for a while.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Lake1
Location: Three Lakes, WI 54562, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Luscious!
Best For quickinstant glow
I have tried other BB products,but this one felt so absolutely creamy on my skin. I have aged,weathered skin so anything that gives me a boost is tops in my beauty regime.
Great for a quick morning routine also while traveling!
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lookllj
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014
Great product
Best For everyone
I have been using the compact form of this Double Glow in a powder and love it, so needed a liquid base of same formula. I love this too. If you like a lite feeling as your base with a little tint? then try this one. I have used Estee Lauder makeup for years in various forms. always a great product, It performs Well! I have always been satisfied. Tried other brands over the years but come back to Estee Lauder. The others brands just do not compare. Keep up the great work.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
lngngoc
Location: PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2014
Double Wear
Best For double wear moisture makeup spf 30
i'm so in love with Double Wear
Moisture Makeup SPF 30
make my face look younger naturally
tks You Estee Lauder
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
KelleyW
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
love this product
Best For everyone
I have used all the double products since they first launched. This is one of the best in the franchise. My skin glows and it looks younger. It wears all day, goes on smooth and does not feel heavy. Great color match as well.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
907Feather
Location: Alaska, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Not for Oily Skin
I don't recommend this for oily skin, it adds to the issue at hand. I absolutely LOVE the Double Wear foundation line however, Double Wear and Double Wear Light, just not the BB version.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Jorjagal
Location: Roswell, GA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Not for my extremely sensitive skin
The color was great for me, the coverage was just what I had hoped for. So disappointed because for my extremely sensitive skin didn't like it. I'll stick with my Double Wear and Double Wear Light - my finicky skin loves them.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Kasia
Location: New Zealand
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
love it
Absolutely love this product.Great moisturizing qualities, medium coverage and a lovely glow. stays on all day and I get complimented on my complexion. Highly recommended!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
jodieblonde
Location: Franklinton NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Excellent Foundation
It goes on flawlessly and last. I think it makes my skin look fresh and moist. No lines or imperfections.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
CarmenH
Location: Minot, ND
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
The double wear is smooth and very nice to put on. It doesnt feel like you are wearing anything with 100 percent coverage...stays on great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
AmberJ
Location: Wever, IA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Skin Care Junkie
I loved this foundation! My skin tends to be a little dry, and not need much coverage so this is perfect. I love the lightweight feel that it has and the perfect amount of coverage for me. I have a feeling this will be my life-long foundation!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Louie
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
I was very excited to buy this product when it first came out. The first time I tried it I was disappointed in the application of this product. It was thick and hard to smooth on my face, and it darkened on my face after a short time. Since I bought it in early spring, I thought as my face tanned later into the spring it would be a better match for my skin tone, which is light. I put the product aside and trying it again today with the same negative results. I think I have to return it.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.