Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30

Rating:
(4.055 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(73 Reviews) 69
 57 out of 7378%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Review 1 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Ctrent
Location: Walkertown, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Best For every day
Nice coverage, not too heavy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Cathy6
Location: East Bend, NC 27018, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015
Very good product. Good coverage and give skin kind of a glow. Wears very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
SonyaSwetnam
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
It goes on very smooth and is very lightweight which I like. I like the natural feeling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
AmandaG
Location: Toronto
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2015
Great for everyday
Best For all the time
This is a great everyday product. It covers well and does not transfer. Coverage is light but smoothes complexion really well. Stays all day when set with DD powder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
WesternDressageRider
Location: Inola Oklahoma
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Not impressed
Best For not much.
This product left a lot to be desired to me. It felt a bit slimey and coverage was inadequate. I know and was fully prepared for light coverage and it was certainly light to nothing at all. It was hard to spread around on my face. I simply feel like it's not going to work out for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Bryanna
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2015
Great product
I suffer from redness throughout my face. I don't like wearing too much makeup and this bb cream was amazing! It gave me enough coverage to tame down the redness, and mousorized my skin at the same time. This is a great product and I have recommended to many!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Sylbrod
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Double wear foundation
True to color and goes on smoothly. I travel long distances and this make up stays in place and always looks as if I have just applied it. Never looks dry or caked. I would recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
ANFESA
Location: Clay, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Double Wear BB cream
Best For good for my skin
I like this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Linda51
Location: Chelsea, MI 48118, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Makes me feel so young!
This is the best foundation I've ever found! Coupled with the BB highlighter-I really think it takes 10 years off my appearance. Very pleased with this product! It doesn't seem to dry my skin out, either.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Libbsy
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2015
Not What I Expected
Best For women with less-specific makeup expectations
I'd have to say that I'm not too happy with this. I found it thick, hard to apply evenly, and I had to clean my foundation brush after every use, and sometimes in the middle of application. I thought it made my skin look older, and it would collect moister/begin to wear off by the end of the day.
Go Double Wear Stay-in-Place instead: you won't be disappointed!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
weimlover
Location: Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
ok prduct
The color was good but I don't like the feel of this on my face - instead of all day glow, it seemed to make my face look dull. Perhaps this is because I have drier skin. I don't intend to purchase this again
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
K0644
Location: Browns Point, Tacoma, WA 98422, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015
all products
Best For night repair
You can't go wrong with any Estee Lauder products.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Stephanie3300
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
All Day Glow BB
I have sensitive skin and this is the only BBC i've ever used that has not caused me to breakout. In fact, even after removing my makeup I noticed my skin cleared up. It also gives your skin a great matte finish!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
nettie838
Location: Saint Cloud, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
Double Wear BR all Day Glow
Very nice and light. I live in Fla. so it is perfect in the heat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Mellison
Location: Wausau, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2015
I have been using this product for 2-3 years and had very good results. One problem this particular time is that, between last time I ordered the product and this time, apparently the colors changed and the new tint is much lighter than I expected, so it makes me look washed out.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Diyarouge
Location: New York
Age18 - 24
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015
Nice glow
Best For normal
I bought this two shades darker than my skintone in intensity 5 to mix with my Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation. It gives me a nice bronzy look like I've gotten a tan. In combination with the Double Wear foundation it is perfect, it doesn't make me oily in the t-zone and stays on all day. I have sensitive skin and it hasn't broken me out. I haven't tried it alone yet in fear that it will make me greasy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
LLJohnson
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Lookllj
Best For me
I have used this product from Estee before. and tried others (one the market) but always come back to this one Double Wear is a great all day Foundation base for me!!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
PLynn
Location: Neenah, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
Disappointing
I've worn Double Wear products for many years and have generally been very happy with the results. When I was recently given samples of this new product, I was excited to try them. I could not have been less impressed. The product felt thick and dirty and smelled like suntan lotion. My goal with make up is to be unaware of its presence. I could not wait to wash it off. I'm just grateful it was only a sample.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
Margaretmeyer124
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I love the BB cream. I have been using it for a little over a year now and I'm hooked. Thank you, Estee Lauder.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup SPF 30
BeautyFrosting
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
All-day glow? More like all-day GORGEOUS!!!
All-day Glow? More like All-Day GORGEOUS!!!
I love this new little secret potion of mine SO much!
A BB cream that wears all-day long, imparts a healthy glow AND gives you SPF 30? "We'll see about that," I cynically said to myself as I tried my new Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup ($38) on for size for a big Oscars party, here in LA. And, see I did! Here are all the ways I know my latest secret potion can work for you.
Partytime: Double Wear BB made me feel like a star for entertainment's biggest night of the year - The Oscars! From snapping selfies in the limo, to walking the red carpet, my skin glowed, without a smidgeon of shine in sight. I was in awe of how flawless my skin looked in photos from the early afternoon red carpet to the late night party pics!
Dependable & Multi-tasks just like us! Double Wear Makeup is dependable, just like you. It won't move, won't run and won't rub off. It brightens, smoothes and perfects my skin tone, all while offering that SPF 30 protection we all need everyday in our busy lives. A makeup that multitasks like I do? Yes, please.
As Lionel Richie once sang, All Night Long: With just a small amount, I was left with lightweight coverage and glowing skin, that lasted all day & night, from 1 pm 'til midnight. It brightened my skin, while also making it look flawless and smooth. Double wear, you say? I think it might be more of a double agent!
Hey, Brides! It can give you that glow you're looking for, without getting shiny or greasy. NO bride, bridesmaid or wedding guest wants that! On your wedding day, you should be your most beautiful version of yourself. It's that simple. This makeup helps you do just that.
No-Blues Traveler: Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB is perfect for the traveler who wants to look polished and put together, without looking made up. Think of it as the makeup that Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly would have worn on their world travels. You get the light, natural coverage, while also getting your SPF in that's so imperative on those adventures travel can bring!
Try it for yourself, and let me know how much you love it!!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-19points
14out of 47found this review helpful.