Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.555 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(128 Reviews) 125
 117 out of 12891%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Luxury lipstick
Best For all women
Never use this product before. The texture was marvelous. It wont on smooth and felt great on my lips. However the color I choose was much to light for me and I had to return it. The color chart on line did not match up to the real color. It might have been my computer. I will search in the store for a color I feel will work for me and then be able to purchase again on line.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 11, 2016
We're sorry to hear the color didn't work out for you, Barbara. If you're pressed for time and can't visit your local Estee Lauder counter, no need to worry. Click the Beauty Chat icon below for instant suggestions from a Beauty Advisor (you can even upload your photo!).
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Michigan, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Incredible formula
Best For comfortable wear officewear datenight
The most amazing thing about this lipstick, to me, is that it actually really does make lips look better. I scoffed at the "sculpting" line but I actually really felt like my lips were...sculpted. It has just enough shine that it makes my lips look fuller, but not so much that it's an obvious shine. It's a satin finish so the formula is creamy, but it doesn't slide around. And the range of colors is seriously amazing -- I feel like there's a shade that will suit every skin tone. I definitely appreciate that there are nude shades that actually don't wash me out! Probably one of the best formulas I have ever tried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Saginaw, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2016
The best lipstick I have ever used!!!
Best For anyone wanting long lasting lip color.
That's all I can say is...WOW! Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick is the best lipstick I have ever used. I bought two colors, Impulsive and Powerful. Impulsive looks pretty close to the color swatch shown online, and Powerful is brighter and a little less purply than the color swatch shown online. They glide on smoothly and cover with one swipe across the lips, and the color hugs your lips. I get 4.5 to 5 hours of perfect wear, even with eating and drinking. By the 6th hour I have a nice, even stain of color on my lips. This lipstick isn't super moisturizing, but they are not drying either.
Beauty tip: If you have dry lips, apply a heavy coat of petroleum jelly to your lips at bedtime every night. This moisturizers and smooths your lips overnight, preparing them for a flawless lipstick application in the morning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Berkley, MI, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2016
Wonderful product!
Best For anyone who wants wonderful long-lasting color
I own about six of these lipsticks and will probably end up with more. They are very long lasting, very pigmented lipsticks. Somewhat expensive but worth every penny! My experience is that the swatches are very true to real color, so keep this in mind while shopping online!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2016
Pure Color Envy Lipstick
Best For anyone
Beautiful creamy lipstick. Doesnt dry out the lips like many brands do. I have worn EL lipsticks for 40 years and they continue to get better and better. I love the pleasant scent which they recently changed from the "fig scent" (I loved it) but the new scent is also very nice. The color lasts quite a long time without having to reapply. Very happy with my EL purchases.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Ontario
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2016
Best For everyone
I bought infamous and dominant for my mom, She never tried estee's products before but when i gave her these lipsticks with the sample products that came along with it, she fell in love with estèe as soon as she tried them on. She loved the colors and how good they are in the lips. She usually tries different cosmetics but when she tried estèe's cosmetics she never tried any products again. She bought some lipsticks and the night repair serum as soon as she run out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: New York
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
Smells good and colored well
Best For shine and glow
I've actually had three colors, tiger eye, pink and ruby. But I've just recently tried the pink one #61. I think the color was amazing for both on-street or go-to-work. The good news is that I've received another #61 for purchasing other items. So enough amount for me to try a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Jericho, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2016
Drying after first few minutes of mosturizing
Beautiful staying color. Lips feel moist initially but become dry subsequently. I wish Estée Lauder would bring back the hydra lustre signature lipsticks.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 20, 2016
Hi Fantasia - We're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you had hoped for. We'd love to chat with you further so we can share other options we hope you'll love. Click on "Beauty Chat" (bottom left) for instant advice.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
Ms
Simply loving it! you will NOT need your lip balm anymore, yes it's that moisturizing. And it soft with a super rich color on your lips. Amazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Pismo Beach, CA USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2015
Rich, Luxurious, Elegant
Best For everyone
1) I was very hesitant to try this new EL lipstick as I was told it is semi-matte - I do not like matte anything as it is aging, emphasizes every wrinkle and flaw, and is dry/flat looking. I carefully read reviews of Sculpting Lipstick and kept seeing good reviews, plus, I did not see the word 'matte.'
2) I decided to buy Irrestible. I was nicely surprised at how good this lipstick is! Based on the following, I went to the EL websiste and ordered another - Desirable!
3) This beautiful lipstick is rich and luxurious, creamy, does not dry lips, covers well, and lasts and holds well. It gives the look of sophistication, elegance, and class. A Grace Kelly or Princess Diana look.
4) The best lipstick EL ever made was the original, Re-nutriv Lipstick (with the exquisite Re-nutriv fragrance!) I bought in the 1960s. It had all the qualities I listed in #3. This new, Sculpting Lipstick is so close to it! Wonderful!
4) I wish this lipstick had the exquisite Re-nutriv fragrance and taste, but the lovely, Vanilla fragrance and taste is very pleasant. I am soooo glad that hideous 'Fig' smell is gone which EL used to have in their lipsticks. I NEVER bought one of those awful lipsticks because of that smell!
5) I shall buy this lipstick again and again as long as EL does not discontinue it for which the company is famous! I recommend Sculpting for everyone! Nice color selection too.
6) Of course, I always use EL LIP CONDITIONER year-around and have a tube in my handbag, one in my MU bag, and one on nightstand. I apply it all day whenever I want and always at night as it heals 'winter-lip' probs overnight! Great and keeps dry, chapped, cracked winter lips away. It gives a soft, moist, dewy lips with no shiny, gooey, sticky lip gloss look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2015
awesome!!
The color is awesome and it is so pretty! Just don't put too much on your lips and you will not look like on stage.:-) So many compliments with these lipsticks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Huntersville NC
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2015
Pure Color Envy Lipstick
Best For someone who does not have dry lips.
Besutiful color, more vibrant than I thought, very, very drying.
I do not recommend this product
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderJanuary 19, 2016
We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel our Pure Color Envy Lipstick was moisturizing enough. For added hydration under any lipstick, we hope you'll try Envy Blooming Lip Balm.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: W Boynton Beach Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015
Best For daytime wear
CREAMY, LONG LASTING, NEUTRAL COLOR
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Dynamic
Best For everyone specially mature women
This lipstick is the best lipstick I have tried on! It is very moisturizing and gives my lips very uniform coverage. I don't have to use several layers to get it done and with the desired finish. This particular color is a very natural color and it is my favorite one. I am going to order other Pure Color Envy lipsticks. Love them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: De Pere, WI, USA
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2015
slrk
Best For if you want vibrant and deep color.
This line of lipstick is excellent. The colors last, and the colors I have tried are very pretty. It seems the lipsticks I reach for are mostly from Estee Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Macon, GA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2015
Wow, This is a red lipstick!
Best For a red lipstick that owns the room.
I've been a fan of red lipsticks since I was 17. I've owned hundreds, I'm sure. I've found many faves, but this may be my fave of all faves. So red. Lasts, and isn't drying at all. I head to my mirror excited about it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Elm Grove, WI
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2015
Pure Color Envy sculpting lipstick
I love this lipstick. It is rich and creamy and gives my lips more than just a stain of color. My lips look rich and luxurious. Lifts my spirits just applying it.
I love the tube as well...very elegant.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015
Smooth and creamy
I am enjoying this lipstick in two tones. They are smooth and have great coverage. It's becoming my go to tube for the last two months. I'm planning on reordering and also trying new shades. A plus is that it doesn't feather.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Houston
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2015
Love this! Each color I chose online was exactly what I was looking for. Very long lasting color without over drying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2015
Beautiful
The color 440 Irresistible and feel are beautiful. Very pigmented, long lasting and smooth. The color lasted a full 3 hours for me before it started to fade, but then I do drink a lot (water, hee hee)through a straw so that could have been why it didn't last as long. I'm still looking for my favorite color of all time, Mad Love, from the Electric Intense Lip Crème collection back in 2000 or 2001. Yes, I've been a very long time Estee Lauder user since 1989. My first purchase was Beautiful in 1989 and I still wear that to this day. Love Estee Lauder!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.