Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.577 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(78 Reviews) 78
 72 out of 7892%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
DanVT
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
awesome lips!
I just love how this lipstick feels going on. And it stays on very nicely too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sukh
Location: Mississauga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
This is really nice creamy lipstick. Very opaque color pay off. well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
ClaudiaCMS
Location: Cleveland,
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Awesome Lip Color
Best For daytime nighttime anytime
I am not a bright lip color person but I wanted something to brighten me up and help me pretend Spring is coming soon even though we are having below zero weather. I tried Thrilling. I have had some many compliments on the color. This lipstick goes on so smooth and stays on. I love the finish of it. I say do not buy it on the Internet take a trip to the store and try it on. The color on here and even just looking at it in the tube is nothing what it looks like on your lips. I'm going back this weekend to find another color. I'm hooked on the intense shades. You just have to try it. I see other reviewers say no lip pencil needed. I disagree. I used Currant to line my lips it just gives it a more finished and polished look.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Lovely
I purchased this in Eccentric. It's a different color for me and I really love it. It stays on for hours without reapplying.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Great color
Buying lipstick on the internet can be tricky. I came out a winner with Fierce. It is really not fierce. it is a gentle rose color that flatters my fair complexion. I need color, don't want to look like a clown at my age, just want something smooth, creamy and enough color to give my face a boost. I use a darker lip pencil first, put on a clear gloss, then the lipstick. It works well for me. I wish EL's website would give some description of their lipstick colors.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Cece1029
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Amazing Lipsticks
I have bought lots of lipsticks over the years but this one is the best. Hydrating and long lasting. Love the colors.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
scartlett
Location: Georgia, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
nice matte and rich color lipstick
This lipstick has a nice creamy texture and nice rich color when applied. I chose some of the cooler based colors like Powerful, Infamous, Confident, Vengeful Red, Impulsive, Intense Nude and Red Ego. It also has a wonderful smell and a great magnet top that keeps the lid from coming off in your purse!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
kim111
Location: Tupelo ms
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Sculpting made easy! No lip liner needed!!!
This is the best ever!!! No lip liner to hassle with! Color is rich pigmented and stays on well and does both feather!! Love it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
RosalynSmith
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Pure Color Envy Desirable
Best For dryer lips
Oh how I absolutely love this Lipstick! I am just starting to explore the world of lipstick and I have found my match already! So buttery and smooth I couldn't ask for anything better! Usually lipsticks are dry and they just don't give your lips anything back except color. Well this lipstick is so creamy and hydrating, I would recommend it to everyone! I love the color I chose too, Desirable. It's more of a nude-pink tone and matches my skin tone perfectly (very fair skin)! I am so glad I found this product!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Johanne
Location: Oslo, Norway
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Nice product!
Best For anyone
I bought this to my mother as a christmas gift, but I have been using it myself as I think the colour (Rebellious Rose) was so gorgeous, and the pigmentation was really good. The lipstick doesn't really have a fragrance, but if you smell long enough (that sounded weird) the smell is quite nice as well. The only problem I have with it is the fact that it isn't super long-lasting. It comes off as soon as something touches your lips, and I personally don't like that. Also, the pricetag bothered me a little, but I think it was worth it in the end. My mother also loves it, and she thinks it's her best lipstick out of all her lipsticks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
rishu
Location: Framingham, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
excellent
my husband gave me this lipstick as a gift..i love this lipstick..its very creamy,long lasting,moisturizing my lips all day and i really love this color..i'll buy this lipstick again and again..i love ESTEE LOUDER ..quality of products are excellent.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
awesome011
Location: Plaquemine, LA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Best lipstick to date!!!
I love this formula and the color is amazing! This is my everyday lipstick. Bold, Luxurious, and daring. This lipstick sculpts, gives great color and changes your mood in a sense. You can't help but feel gorgeous when you wear it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
Bold Bronze is back, but with frustration
I am a huge fan of the old stock Futurist Full Treatment Lipstick in Bold Bronze. This is my all time favorite signature lipstick. I get so many compliments on it. I am still mortified this color was removed since I got so many compliments. I was even thinking of going to Three Customs to purchase the color in desperation. Then the holy grail moment of sure happiness. In comes Pure Color in Discreet. I swear this is the remade Bold Bronze that I just love love. I will only re-buy this lipstick because it is the color that I love. The texture is moist but not like the old formula. I do like the container with the magnet. BUT here is the HUGE BUT! Be prepared to struggle with the lipstick. I used it the very first time and it broke off the base with it barely being pushed up out of the tube. This was so frustrating since I now have to get a lipstick brush to apply. But I love the colors!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Excellent lipstick!
I love these lipsticks, they are pretty near perfect! They are long lasting and leave a stain of color behind even when they wear off. They don't dry my lips out. The colors are gorgeous and very saturated. They are satiny in finish - no glitter here. The only drawback I can see is that if you don't like lipstick, you really aren't going to like these - you definitely feel and look like you are wearing lipstick with these - they aren't sheer or light. I personally love that. So far I have 3 colors (I have blue/green eyes, cooler-toned fair/light skin and hair that's blonde with some grays, for reference) so far. Rebellious Rose is a pinky, reddish, medium rose. It's a great daytime, work appropriate red that isn't too bright or too "loud". Dynamic is a slightly mauve pink on me, I wore it a lot this summer but like the darker Rebellious Rose for fall/winter. I recently bought Confident for the holidays. Its a bright magenta, you don't need much other makeup with it - if you like a bold lip and want your teeth to look super bright, try it! Definitely not an every day lipstick but for parties and going out I love it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JennaMP
Location: Shelby Township, MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Desirable
This lipstick is amazing! I'm obsessed with this color, also could not be happier with the feel and wear... creamy and long lasting. Love it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JenInFla
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Good but broken
I LOVE the color and the texture of this lipstick so I am ordering another. Unfortunately the lipstick broke after only the second time I used it. It came apart right where it is attached at the "twist" device so the top portion (most of the lipstick) came off inside the top.
I no sooner reported it than I was told to expect a free replacement. You cannot get service like that anywhere else!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
LBruce
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Perfect
Best red EVER. I think Carnal would flatter just about ANY complexion. My daughter commented right away that this is the perfect red to accentuate my blue eyes. The shade is bright enough that it doesn't weigh down my 50+ complexion, yet it's not at all a garish bright. Not too blue, not too orange-- just right! Formula is silky, stays put, doesn't migrate like so many reds do, and wears well. I'm hooked!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
KRLEI
Location: Uhrichsville .Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Best For anyone
Beautiful color ...great coverage .Long lasting .Best lipstick ever !
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Arlette
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2014
BRIGHT POWERFUL COLOR
Best For shape small lips, add definition to lips
My lipstick arrived broken into a million pieces but I emailed customer service and they send me a new one via second day shipping they have amazing customer service
The lipstick is super pigmented and shapes the lips and super creamy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
AMAZING!
These lipsticks are such great quality. I love lipsticks and therefore tried a lot, however these are amazing. The color selection is great also.
Kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.