Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.548 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(31 Reviews) 31
 29 out of 3194%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
anamaria
Location: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
great lipstick
Best For anyone who likes their lips to stand out !!!
I find this lipstick really great : beautiful colours that pop , soft and creamy on your lips, very good coverage , long lasting , nice magnetic closing case !!!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
StephanyPG
Location: Miami, FL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014
Beautiful color, hyrdrated lips!
Best For everyday use
I bought three of these: envious, impulsive and infamous and IM IN LOVE!! The red one its perfect for me and a everyday red that doesnt look too much and you can wear for any ocassion. The plus I found on these lipstick are that they dont get in your teeth no matter how much you apply, your lips feel hydrated and it last a while. Envious last more than the pales one. MY ONLY complaint and that is why I didnt gave 5 stars its that they broke super easily. They are sof soft that broke from the bottom. Please ladies be gentle while you apply this so your can last longer than mine.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
secetal
Location: Manchester NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2014
The best
Finally a lipstick that lasts, doesn't feather, moisturizers and has a natural finish. Color selections are nice. Hope they don't change them for awhile.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
rfrbs001
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2014
Favorite lipstick......
I really like this new lipstick. Very comfortable to wear and the colors are very nice. Would recommend and worth the price.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Brownsugarr
Location: NYC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014
Red Ego is the best color ever...lol
Best For women of color who love a rich burgundy color
So please do not discontinue or change this one. Every time I find a color I absolutely love, by the 4th purchase, it's gone...ugh. This color is great for my coloring, long wearing and smooth and non glossy. Also love the click, closing case. This is a home run.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
ModernMuse
Location: GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Softly scented (chocolate) lipstick perfection!
Best For smooth saturated color, moisturizing and smells great!
Great lipstick! Moisturizing yet opaque and smooth finish with a nice sheen but not glossy or matte...just right in between. Smells of a slight chocolate scent in my opinion and that is always good!
Nice staying power, and saturated color that is not thick or tacky. I got the color Envy and it's like a mauve shade with a bit more pink in it, really a perfect neutral to go with most colors you wear on your eyes and in your wardrobe.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
ramsey
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014
lip liner
Hey Guys, lipstick is great. We need a lip liner to go along with it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Gretta767
Location: Brentwood, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Everything It Says & More
Best For Any Age
I own more lipsticks than any woman should have, so I believe my opinion is of some value. I have bought lipsticks costing up to $75.00.....and I can honestly say this Estee Lauder product is the best I have used in a very long time. Envy is a true to it's name. I have had several compliments on the color. It compliments alot of the clothes I wear. Good staying power, and lips never feel dry. It is worth every reasonable penny.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
chuckie
Location: Uniontown, Pa.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014
Impressive!!
I recently purchased two of these lipsticks! They are long-lasting, creamy and moisturizing! No more dry lips. The colors are beautiful! I plan on buying more. They are a little pricey, but worth it! Thank you, EL!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
revbec
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Fantastic Lipstick!
Best For anyone
I'm a preacher, and I wanted to purchase a lipstick that would make my lips stand out while I was talking and stay on all morning without having to reapply. I bought the color envious, and it's a great, deep red. I love the lipstick itself; it feel great and lasts quite a while. I couldn't wear a deep red everyday, so I decided to buy potent as well. I remember the woman at the counter said that the colors didn't match the card she had too well, so I wasn't sure if potent would match what's on the website. I got it today, and it is very similar to what's pictured, as is envious. Potent is a great color for me to wear everyday. I'm pale but not super-pale. Thanks for such a great product, Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
doublnine
Location: San Diego, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2014
Broke!
I loved this lipstick, both the color and formula. But unfortunately, after having it for less than 2 weeks the lipstick broke off at the base! I tried to fight with it for a couple of days but finally had to throw it away. Given the price, I will not buy this product again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JannyJan
Location: Lake Mary, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014
Best. Lipstick. Ever.
Best For everyone
I am a huge fan of EL Pure Color lipstick and really didn't think it could be improved upon. Until I tried Envy! Love the color (Tumultuous Pink)...it's beautiful and lasts like crazy! Not to mention it feels so good on too! Cannot wait to get my next color. This product really is all that it claims to be.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
jilly1
Location: New Whiteland, IN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
GREAT CREAM BLUSH
Best For anyone
Not only is this the best lipstick I have ever used, it makes a beautiful cream blush. It is moist and I don't have to worry about sparkles all over my face. It is long lasting and the colors are wonderful. If you try this make sure the lipstick is low enough in the tube to not break off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
FunJen
Location: Bowling Green, Kentucky
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
nice lipstick
The color (Brazen) was a bit too bold for me. I have strawberry blonde hair and fair skin. The color is purple on me. I like the magnetic closure on the case and it goes on well.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
lisar110
Age45 - 54
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
BEST LIPSTICK I'VE EVER OWNED!!!
I had heard this lipstick closely compared to Tom Fords lipstick and went to check it out. It is easily the best lipstick I've ever owned. It's creamy, long lasting, the colors are beautiful, and the packaging is elegant. It feels luxurious to wear and makes me feel beautiful. Already have purchased a second one and have my eye on two more! I can't say enough good things about it! Very pleased!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
SkyDiva
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
The Best Lipsticks Ever!
These lipsticks absolutely fantastic! Matte and beautiful colors, and it’s define my lips perfectly and stay in place and does not stick into my teeth like most lipstick does.
This is a great product great job Estee Lauder and thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Libby19
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Best Red Lipstick Ever
Best For anyone
I have Olive skin tone and I like bright colors. My favorite color is red. When I went to the Estee Lauder counter the consultant helped me choose a color in the red family, I picked Vengeful Red. It goes on smoothly, stays on all day and makes my whole face pop. I also like how the case has a magnetic feature that makes it shut, pretty cool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Flamingolady
Location: Roswell, Georgia
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Absolutely Lovely!
Purchased in Envious color, a deep rich red. This seems to be the color I am seeing so much of, and when this came out, decided to try this formulation. It is the best lipstick I have ever used, and I will be purchasing other colors. This is a longer lasting lipstick, and therefore, even though it costs more than other lipsticks, it is a good value.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Lisajean925
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Perfect Lipstick
Best For anyone who wants a pretty matte mouth
I purchased this color in # 310, Potent - a pale coral-ly pink color. I love it. It is long wearing, my lips feel soft and I love the soft fragrance. It is a matte, and I sometimes wear it with just the barest hint of sheer gloss on the center of my lower lip. It gives the look a bit more dimension. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who likes a polished look, and needs a long lasting lipstick. It honestly looks quite lovely! I think this would be a nice lipstick for brides and members of the bridal party - long wearing, pretty color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Buzzy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Awesome!
This is the best lipstick I have tried! It goes on smooth, moisturizing, and is long lasting. I put it on early in the morning, and it will last until lunchtime. I got the color Powerful, which is a blue based pink. I thought it may be too bright, but it mellows out after applied, and really makes my teeth look white. It gives me a pop of color, which I really like for spring. I would like to try the rose shade and the Intense nude as well. Great formula, and I love the magnetic case. Well done, Estée Lauder!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.