Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.546 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(97 Reviews) 96
 89 out of 9792%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Denver, CO, USA
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2015
Powerful
Best For older women who want to look 5 years younger.
I went to the EL counter and asked for a lipstick that would make my thin lips stand out. I'm in my 50s, so I also wanted something that didn't look like I was going to a New Year's eve party. The saleslady suggested the shade Powerful. I love it. It makes me feel youthful again without looking gaudy, and it reminds me of a shade of lipcolor I wore when I was in my 20s. I feel that people look at me in that shade and think, how does she get away with it? It makes me feel beautiful. I think I've found my signature shade.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Upper Chichester, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2015
Best Lipstick EVER!!!!
Best For bright winters
I love, love, love this lipstick! Got it in tumultuous pink - fantastic color, creamy formula, lasts well!
PLEASE NEVER discontinue this product or color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Victorville California
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015
the best
This lipstick is the best!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2015
Pure Envy Lipstick
Exemplary lipstick product with long-lasting color. I use Estee Lauder products exclusively--makeup, face, et al--because of their high quality and proven effectiveness. The color is perfect.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Hollywood, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2015
Pure color envy lipstick
This is my second lipstick of this kind. I really love it. Stays on well and I really like the consistency.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Nice Color
Nice shade, lots of pigment, but I wish it lasted a little longer.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Luscious Lips
Best For Anytime, evety day
I love this lipstick. It has great staying power, so I don't have to worry about constantly checking myself to freshen my lips. Keeps my lips soft and moist feeling even on the coldest winter day or in the hot sunny summertime.
Have it in several shades. A little pricey but well worth it.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
rebellious rose and confident
This was my first time using this product. I was so excited given the many good reviews of the estee lauder line. I purchased two lipsticks in the sculpting line. One was the rebellious rose and the other confident. Both are super creamy, moist and so light along with auesome colour pigmentation. Beautiful colours for my nc42 skin tone. They last probably 4 to 5 hours on me and left a stain even after food and drinks consumption. The only con about this product is that the lipstick is not secure at the base of the bullet, it moves when being applied and presses against the Inside of the bullet and thus causes the lipstick to receive cuttings on it.
Only because of that, I'd give this lipstick a 95 percent score. Don't know how to give it half of the 5th star. Its worth 41/2 stars.
This range is great to try. Costly but worth it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Madison
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Pure color envy
Best For spring
Such a beautiful color!
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: British Colimbia, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Lauder Lid Love..
Best For a pop of summertime color!
Great color of red for any time of the year and the lid is slightly magnetic ...very slick packaging! Great service.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Long wearing
Best For true color and long-wearing
"Pure Color" is a true color, getting what is seen online and a long lasting color. Unfortunately not all high end cosmetics are, so I was very pleased with this product. I wore the long wear Duo for yrs till it was no longer made so very pleased w/Pure Color.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
Not working for me
I have been using EL lipsticks for years, and love the Pure Color formulations and the discontinued Rich, Rich formulation (special edition Mad Men lipstick was terrific). They have always been comfortable and moisturizing. This Envy formula is not the greatest. It is uncomfortable, even a little irritating, and the wear feels thick (maybe that's the "sculpting" part), and it unfortunately accentuates the lines in my lips and makes them look smaller. It is also not particularly long-wearing. The color I picked (Insatiable Ivory) looked great on the models, but isn't very flattering on me, but I have found that I can use it as a color intensity adjuster to tone down some of my too-bright lipsticks which also helps dilute out some of the negative attributes of the Envy formula. I will say, though, that the case design with the magnetic top is pretty nice.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Pure Color Envy is Not What I Expected
Best For not me
Normally, I am very pleased with Estee Lauder
products. This particular lipstick is not creamy or
moisturizing. I have bought 3 different colors and none of them are what I expected. I will not purchase any of these lipsticks ever again.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Lady Lake, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Luscious Lipstick Sample
My search is over. I've found a truly perfect lipstick for my lips. The color is beautiful and my lips feel moist for hours.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Best product
Best For all of age
I really love it, I bought 3 and I love all of them. The colors and the design that are so wonderful.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Darien il
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
A perfect match
This lipstick is a perfect match to the polish. A fresh spring color
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: North Bay, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Accounting Manager
Best For Any Age
I love this lipstick -- it stays on all day so I don't need to reapply at work -- I have used Estee Lauder lipsticks and lip liners exclusively for at least 15 years. I have an allergy to lipsticks that have a perfume scent in them and Estee Lauder does not have any scent which makes it the perfect product for me. Also the lipsticks and liners last for many months.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely love my new Pure Color Envy sculpting lipstick. The color stays so long that I don't have to replace it every single moment. My other lipsticks opened in my purse and I found so many times red color everywhere...
The texture of my new lipstick is moist and pleasant. So many people have told me that the color is just perfect for me!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
awesome lips!
I just love how this lipstick feels going on. And it stays on very nicely too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Mississauga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
This is really nice creamy lipstick. Very opaque color pay off. well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.