Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.563 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(151 Reviews) 144
 139 out of 15192%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: New Castle DE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2016
Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Best For summer
This lipstick in the counter tried, the color is very good looking, so specifically to the website to buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2016
Moisture and color
Best For moisturizing
I tend to like more intense color and long lasting wear in my lipstick so I thought I would try this for something different. This one is moisturizing but I didn't like the color intensity as much as I like the long wearing Estée Lauder lipsticks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 25, 2016
We're sorry to hear the color didn't work out for you. Click the Beauty Chat icon below for other suggestions from a Beauty Advisor (you can even upload your photo!).
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Ocala, Fl
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Carnal is a deliciously feral color!
Best For a great sultry look
Still am not crazy about the way the Envy lipsticks leave my lips so dehydrated. I must, however say, I DO LOVE the color in Carnal! It is beautiful bright shade reminiscent of what the stars wore in the 50s. If you can deal with the dehydration, go for it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2016
Great color and fabulous case!
I've resisted this line because of the expense but I just broke down and ordered Insatiable Ivory. The case alone is worth the extra cost - such a treat! This color is terrific for my pale, blue eyed coloring; very neutral and not so light that it washes me out. Sugar Honey has been my go-to neutral color for years, but I like this even better and did I mention that the slightly magnetic case is awesome!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Falmouth, ME, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016
I absolutely love, love this lipstick! I put it on at the beginning of my night before dinner, and by the time I have a few drinks with my girls it's still on and perfect. I only reapplied once! The color stayed bright and vibrant the entire time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016
I received two sample size lipsticks in different colors and totally love it. Definitely going to purchase full size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Cinnaminson, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
Beautiful color
I went to an EL counter and was matched with my skin color and tone. The lipstick is a gorgeous color (Impulsive) and feels great on my lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016
Best moisturizing lipstick
Best For great color color lasts and lips stay moisturized
I've been using pure color envy lipstick for sometime now. There are great color options. Additionally, your lips stay moisturized in all types of weather and you are not constantly reapplying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Grand Island, NE
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
Favorite lipstick!
I'm normally not a big fan of lipstick, (too sticky, dries lips out, etc) so I just use tinted chapstick. This changed that. It is now my favorite and I have ditched the chapstick!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2016
I received a free trial of this product,so the color may not be my favorite,but i love how smoothly it goes on. Lips feel soft, never let me feel dry . Love this lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Tupelo, MS, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2016
No drying lips
Best For long lasting luscious moist lips
The lipsticks I have used in the past, big name brands, always left my lips feeling more dried out. This lipstick keeps my lips feeling moist, with beautiful color, long lasting, and NO drying after effects. So glad I found Pure Color Envy! I will be buying other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Crystal River, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016
Best For everyone
I love how smoothly it goes on. The color lasts for hours even after eating and drinking. Lips feel soft, never dry or sticky. Love this lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Louisiana
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2016
Insatiable Ivory
Best For everyone
My most beautiful shade! I've never been a "lipstick kind of girl" but this has me completely changed! I've had so many compliments since I started wearing this. Lovely on its on, very moisturizing and long lasting; even more so with the Nude lip liner. It gives my lips color without looking too "overdone".
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Crazy about lipstick
Best For dry lips
I've used so many different brands of lipstick. Estee Lauder's Sculpting Lipstick is the only one I LOVE. My lips get dry from having Sjogren's and this one is moisturizing and smooth. Color stays on almost all day long and doesn't feather.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Oregon, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Lovely lasting color
A lipstick with an intense color that lasts. The color actually lasts for several hours without a need to reapply which is very convenient for any business woman. The lipstick glides on so smoothly and easily and leaves the exact color on your lips as in the tube which makes it even more convenient at purchase!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016
nice color,good smell, moisturizing well
I've received a free trier of the color #61, and also bought the Christmas coloredit gift color with color #86 and #91. I should say the color is good with gloss, the smell is nice in a way that you don't want to eat it, nor you would feel any uncomfortable smells. Plus, it moisturize well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Brainerd, MN, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
So Disappointed
Best For somebody else!
I bought this lipstick in the shade, Dynamic, after viewing it on the model with my skin tone. It looked like a lovely neutral. When I put it on it was an orange shade that looked ghastly on me! I paid $30.00 for a lipstick I'll never use. Due to my health situation, I can't get to a post office to send it back. So, another lipstick thrown in a drawer with all the cheap ones I can't use for various reasons, only this one was very expensive!
I do not recommend this product
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 22, 2016
Our sincerest apologies, Misty. A member of our team is standing by to personally assist. Please email details, along with your contact information, directly to EsteeConsumerService@esteelauder.com for help.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
Best lipstick for me!
Potent is my best shade! It blends well with my skin tone. I really love everything about this lipstick! I really like the texture, smell, and the feel on my lips. And of course the color. I feel beautiful with this lipstick! I think I will never stop buying this shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2016
Amazing Lipstick
It's great and I would actually love use it again and again.My lips are truly look beautifully shaped and sculpted:)
I get more than 5 hours of perfect wear, even with eating and drinking. So I would recommend it to anyone, everyone, any age.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Location: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Luxury lipstick
Best For all women
Never use this product before. The texture was marvelous. It wont on smooth and felt great on my lips. However the color I choose was much to light for me and I had to return it. The color chart on line did not match up to the real color. It might have been my computer. I will search in the store for a color I feel will work for me and then be able to purchase again on line.
I do not recommend this product
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderFebruary 11, 2016
We're sorry to hear the color didn't work out for you, Barbara. If you're pressed for time and can't visit your local Estee Lauder counter, no need to worry. Click the Beauty Chat icon below for instant suggestions from a Beauty Advisor (you can even upload your photo!).