Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.586 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(70 Reviews) 70
 65 out of 7093%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
kim111
Location: Tupelo ms
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Sculpting made easy! No lip liner needed!!!
This is the best ever!!! No lip liner to hassle with! Color is rich pigmented and stays on well and does both feather!! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
RosalynSmith
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Pure Color Envy Desirable
Best For dryer lips
Oh how I absolutely love this Lipstick! I am just starting to explore the world of lipstick and I have found my match already! So buttery and smooth I couldn't ask for anything better! Usually lipsticks are dry and they just don't give your lips anything back except color. Well this lipstick is so creamy and hydrating, I would recommend it to everyone! I love the color I chose too, Desirable. It's more of a nude-pink tone and matches my skin tone perfectly (very fair skin)! I am so glad I found this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Johanne
Location: Oslo, Norway
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Nice product!
Best For anyone
I bought this to my mother as a christmas gift, but I have been using it myself as I think the colour (Rebellious Rose) was so gorgeous, and the pigmentation was really good. The lipstick doesn't really have a fragrance, but if you smell long enough (that sounded weird) the smell is quite nice as well. The only problem I have with it is the fact that it isn't super long-lasting. It comes off as soon as something touches your lips, and I personally don't like that. Also, the pricetag bothered me a little, but I think it was worth it in the end. My mother also loves it, and she thinks it's her best lipstick out of all her lipsticks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
rishu
Location: Framingham, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
excellent
my husband gave me this lipstick as a gift..i love this lipstick..its very creamy,long lasting,moisturizing my lips all day and i really love this color..i'll buy this lipstick again and again..i love ESTEE LOUDER ..quality of products are excellent.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
awesome011
Location: Plaquemine, LA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Best lipstick to date!!!
I love this formula and the color is amazing! This is my everyday lipstick. Bold, Luxurious, and daring. This lipstick sculpts, gives great color and changes your mood in a sense. You can't help but feel gorgeous when you wear it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
Bold Bronze is back, but with frustration
I am a huge fan of the old stock Futurist Full Treatment Lipstick in Bold Bronze. This is my all time favorite signature lipstick. I get so many compliments on it. I am still mortified this color was removed since I got so many compliments. I was even thinking of going to Three Customs to purchase the color in desperation. Then the holy grail moment of sure happiness. In comes Pure Color in Discreet. I swear this is the remade Bold Bronze that I just love love. I will only re-buy this lipstick because it is the color that I love. The texture is moist but not like the old formula. I do like the container with the magnet. BUT here is the HUGE BUT! Be prepared to struggle with the lipstick. I used it the very first time and it broke off the base with it barely being pushed up out of the tube. This was so frustrating since I now have to get a lipstick brush to apply. But I love the colors!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
starflower
Location: Denver, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Excellent lipstick!
I love these lipsticks, they are pretty near perfect! They are long lasting and leave a stain of color behind even when they wear off. They don't dry my lips out. The colors are gorgeous and very saturated. They are satiny in finish - no glitter here. The only drawback I can see is that if you don't like lipstick, you really aren't going to like these - you definitely feel and look like you are wearing lipstick with these - they aren't sheer or light. I personally love that. So far I have 3 colors (I have blue/green eyes, cooler-toned fair/light skin and hair that's blonde with some grays, for reference) so far. Rebellious Rose is a pinky, reddish, medium rose. It's a great daytime, work appropriate red that isn't too bright or too "loud". Dynamic is a slightly mauve pink on me, I wore it a lot this summer but like the darker Rebellious Rose for fall/winter. I recently bought Confident for the holidays. Its a bright magenta, you don't need much other makeup with it - if you like a bold lip and want your teeth to look super bright, try it! Definitely not an every day lipstick but for parties and going out I love it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JennaMP
Location: Shelby Township, MI
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Desirable
This lipstick is amazing! I'm obsessed with this color, also could not be happier with the feel and wear... creamy and long lasting. Love it!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JenInFla
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Good but broken
I LOVE the color and the texture of this lipstick so I am ordering another. Unfortunately the lipstick broke after only the second time I used it. It came apart right where it is attached at the "twist" device so the top portion (most of the lipstick) came off inside the top.
I no sooner reported it than I was told to expect a free replacement. You cannot get service like that anywhere else!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
LBruce
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Perfect
Best red EVER. I think Carnal would flatter just about ANY complexion. My daughter commented right away that this is the perfect red to accentuate my blue eyes. The shade is bright enough that it doesn't weigh down my 50+ complexion, yet it's not at all a garish bright. Not too blue, not too orange-- just right! Formula is silky, stays put, doesn't migrate like so many reds do, and wears well. I'm hooked!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
KRLEI
Location: Uhrichsville .Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Best For anyone
Beautiful color ...great coverage .Long lasting .Best lipstick ever !
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Arlette
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2014
BRIGHT POWERFUL COLOR
Best For shape small lips, add definition to lips
My lipstick arrived broken into a million pieces but I emailed customer service and they send me a new one via second day shipping they have amazing customer service
The lipstick is super pigmented and shapes the lips and super creamy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
AMAZING!
These lipsticks are such great quality. I love lipsticks and therefore tried a lot, however these are amazing. The color selection is great also.
Kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Liet
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
DISAPPOINTED
I purchased the shade (Dynamic) A rose'y mauve tint it is beautiful on my light to olive skin tone, But! it did not last long for me at all, it came off in maybe 15 minutes I would reapply after a water and after a meal it was gone! It is very sheer on me needs layering so I realized for $30. it's not worth it, plus I realized I had another brand of lip stick I had purchased awhile back that was an identical color to this one except in a matte form. I could have layered them but that's a lot of money to waste.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JodyS
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
Beautiful, rich, long-lasting color. This lipstick goes on very smoothly and covers well without looking cakey or uneven.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
MTW602
Location: Exton, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
What a Great Lipstick!
Best For anytime and all the time
I wasn't sure about this new lipstick at first, but after a few days I love it. The color is great, it is moisturizing, and it actually does stay on for hours, even after eating.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JMFINLEY001
Location: Racine, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Beautiful Lipstick!!!!
Best For brest friends sisters and moms and daughters!
I had read quite a few reviews on this product before purchasing as it is pricier than most lipsticks, but it is definitely worth it. I have n Olive/tan complexion and to be on the safe side I ordered Intense Nude, and it is beautiful!!!!! It is a nude but with a hint of pinky/bronze so your lips have color...I love the texture-very creamy and smooth and even after you drink or eat, you still have some color on your lips which I love, so you aren't constantly reappling. I will definitely purchase more colors of the Pure Envy...A real winner in my book!!!!!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
karolevay
Location: Opa Locka, Fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
lipstick envy
I love this product, principally the color and the quality, the shipping was perfect.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Pompeii
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Love It!
Best For Any Age
This lipstick is awesome, I ordered "Envious" and I love the color, and it is real sculpting. Try it! and choose your favorite shade.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sstogner
Location: Mount Pleasant, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Lucious
This lip color is velvety at application and stays true for hours. I love the closure on the case, it closes with a magnetized click.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.