Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.518 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(85 Reviews) 85
 77 out of 8591%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Mitts
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
Not working for me
I have been using EL lipsticks for years, and love the Pure Color formulations and the discontinued Rich, Rich formulation (special edition Mad Men lipstick was terrific). They have always been comfortable and moisturizing. This Envy formula is not the greatest. It is uncomfortable, even a little irritating, and the wear feels thick (maybe that's the "sculpting" part), and it unfortunately accentuates the lines in my lips and makes them look smaller. It is also not particularly long-wearing. The color I picked (Insatiable Ivory) looked great on the models, but isn't very flattering on me, but I have found that I can use it as a color intensity adjuster to tone down some of my too-bright lipsticks which also helps dilute out some of the negative attributes of the Envy formula. I will say, though, that the case design with the magnetic top is pretty nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Pure Color Envy is Not What I Expected
Best For not me
Normally, I am very pleased with Estee Lauder
products. This particular lipstick is not creamy or
moisturizing. I have bought 3 different colors and none of them are what I expected. I will not purchase any of these lipsticks ever again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
sandyaders
Location: Lady Lake, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Luscious Lipstick Sample
My search is over. I've found a truly perfect lipstick for my lips. The color is beautiful and my lips feel moist for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
NBNQ
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Best product
Best For all of age
I really love it, I bought 3 and I love all of them. The colors and the design that are so wonderful.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
MargieK50
Location: Darien il
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
A perfect match
This lipstick is a perfect match to the polish. A fresh spring color
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Phillips51
Location: North Bay, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Accounting Manager
Best For Any Age
I love this lipstick -- it stays on all day so I don't need to reapply at work -- I have used Estee Lauder lipsticks and lip liners exclusively for at least 15 years. I have an allergy to lipsticks that have a perfume scent in them and Estee Lauder does not have any scent which makes it the perfect product for me. Also the lipsticks and liners last for many months.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Happywoman
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely love my new Pure Color Envy sculpting lipstick. The color stays so long that I don't have to replace it every single moment. My other lipsticks opened in my purse and I found so many times red color everywhere...
The texture of my new lipstick is moist and pleasant. So many people have told me that the color is just perfect for me!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
DanVT
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
awesome lips!
I just love how this lipstick feels going on. And it stays on very nicely too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sukh
Location: Mississauga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
This is really nice creamy lipstick. Very opaque color pay off. well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
ClaudiaCMS
Location: Cleveland,
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Awesome Lip Color
Best For daytime nighttime anytime
I am not a bright lip color person but I wanted something to brighten me up and help me pretend Spring is coming soon even though we are having below zero weather. I tried Thrilling. I have had some many compliments on the color. This lipstick goes on so smooth and stays on. I love the finish of it. I say do not buy it on the Internet take a trip to the store and try it on. The color on here and even just looking at it in the tube is nothing what it looks like on your lips. I'm going back this weekend to find another color. I'm hooked on the intense shades. You just have to try it. I see other reviewers say no lip pencil needed. I disagree. I used Currant to line my lips it just gives it a more finished and polished look.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Lovely
I purchased this in Eccentric. It's a different color for me and I really love it. It stays on for hours without reapplying.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Great color
Buying lipstick on the internet can be tricky. I came out a winner with Fierce. It is really not fierce. it is a gentle rose color that flatters my fair complexion. I need color, don't want to look like a clown at my age, just want something smooth, creamy and enough color to give my face a boost. I use a darker lip pencil first, put on a clear gloss, then the lipstick. It works well for me. I wish EL's website would give some description of their lipstick colors.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Cece1029
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Amazing Lipsticks
I have bought lots of lipsticks over the years but this one is the best. Hydrating and long lasting. Love the colors.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
scartlett
Location: Georgia, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
nice matte and rich color lipstick
This lipstick has a nice creamy texture and nice rich color when applied. I chose some of the cooler based colors like Powerful, Infamous, Confident, Vengeful Red, Impulsive, Intense Nude and Red Ego. It also has a wonderful smell and a great magnet top that keeps the lid from coming off in your purse!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
kim111
Location: Tupelo ms
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Sculpting made easy! No lip liner needed!!!
This is the best ever!!! No lip liner to hassle with! Color is rich pigmented and stays on well and does both feather!! Love it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
RosalynSmith
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
Pure Color Envy Desirable
Best For dryer lips
Oh how I absolutely love this Lipstick! I am just starting to explore the world of lipstick and I have found my match already! So buttery and smooth I couldn't ask for anything better! Usually lipsticks are dry and they just don't give your lips anything back except color. Well this lipstick is so creamy and hydrating, I would recommend it to everyone! I love the color I chose too, Desirable. It's more of a nude-pink tone and matches my skin tone perfectly (very fair skin)! I am so glad I found this product!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Johanne
Location: Oslo, Norway
Age13 - 17
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
Nice product!
Best For anyone
I bought this to my mother as a christmas gift, but I have been using it myself as I think the colour (Rebellious Rose) was so gorgeous, and the pigmentation was really good. The lipstick doesn't really have a fragrance, but if you smell long enough (that sounded weird) the smell is quite nice as well. The only problem I have with it is the fact that it isn't super long-lasting. It comes off as soon as something touches your lips, and I personally don't like that. Also, the pricetag bothered me a little, but I think it was worth it in the end. My mother also loves it, and she thinks it's her best lipstick out of all her lipsticks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
rishu
Location: Framingham, MA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
excellent
my husband gave me this lipstick as a gift..i love this lipstick..its very creamy,long lasting,moisturizing my lips all day and i really love this color..i'll buy this lipstick again and again..i love ESTEE LOUDER ..quality of products are excellent.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
awesome011
Location: Plaquemine, LA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Best lipstick to date!!!
I love this formula and the color is amazing! This is my everyday lipstick. Bold, Luxurious, and daring. This lipstick sculpts, gives great color and changes your mood in a sense. You can't help but feel gorgeous when you wear it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
CKinTexas
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015
Bold Bronze is back, but with frustration
I am a huge fan of the old stock Futurist Full Treatment Lipstick in Bold Bronze. This is my all time favorite signature lipstick. I get so many compliments on it. I am still mortified this color was removed since I got so many compliments. I was even thinking of going to Three Customs to purchase the color in desperation. Then the holy grail moment of sure happiness. In comes Pure Color in Discreet. I swear this is the remade Bold Bronze that I just love love. I will only re-buy this lipstick because it is the color that I love. The texture is moist but not like the old formula. I do like the container with the magnet. BUT here is the HUGE BUT! Be prepared to struggle with the lipstick. I used it the very first time and it broke off the base with it barely being pushed up out of the tube. This was so frustrating since I now have to get a lipstick brush to apply. But I love the colors!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.