Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.516 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(91 Reviews) 91
 83 out of 9191%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
BooBoo
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Nice Color
Nice shade, lots of pigment, but I wish it lasted a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Nataliejo
Location: PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
Luscious Lips
Best For Anytime, evety day
I love this lipstick. It has great staying power, so I don't have to worry about constantly checking myself to freshen my lips. Keeps my lips soft and moist feeling even on the coldest winter day or in the hot sunny summertime.
Have it in several shades. A little pricey but well worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
lisa1982
Location: trinidad
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
rebellious rose and confident
This was my first time using this product. I was so excited given the many good reviews of the estee lauder line. I purchased two lipsticks in the sculpting line. One was the rebellious rose and the other confident. Both are super creamy, moist and so light along with auesome colour pigmentation. Beautiful colours for my nc42 skin tone. They last probably 4 to 5 hours on me and left a stain even after food and drinks consumption. The only con about this product is that the lipstick is not secure at the base of the bullet, it moves when being applied and presses against the Inside of the bullet and thus causes the lipstick to receive cuttings on it.
Only because of that, I'd give this lipstick a 95 percent score. Don't know how to give it half of the 5th star. Its worth 41/2 stars.
This range is great to try. Costly but worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
KRISTEN000
Location: Madison
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Pure color envy
Best For spring
Such a beautiful color!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Ransom
Location: British Colimbia, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Lauder Lid Love..
Best For a pop of summertime color!
Great color of red for any time of the year and the lid is slightly magnetic ...very slick packaging! Great service.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JL49
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Long wearing
Best For true color and long-wearing
"Pure Color" is a true color, getting what is seen online and a long lasting color. Unfortunately not all high end cosmetics are, so I was very pleased with this product. I wore the long wear Duo for yrs till it was no longer made so very pleased w/Pure Color.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Mitts
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
Not working for me
I have been using EL lipsticks for years, and love the Pure Color formulations and the discontinued Rich, Rich formulation (special edition Mad Men lipstick was terrific). They have always been comfortable and moisturizing. This Envy formula is not the greatest. It is uncomfortable, even a little irritating, and the wear feels thick (maybe that's the "sculpting" part), and it unfortunately accentuates the lines in my lips and makes them look smaller. It is also not particularly long-wearing. The color I picked (Insatiable Ivory) looked great on the models, but isn't very flattering on me, but I have found that I can use it as a color intensity adjuster to tone down some of my too-bright lipsticks which also helps dilute out some of the negative attributes of the Envy formula. I will say, though, that the case design with the magnetic top is pretty nice.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
paintmj83
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Pure Color Envy is Not What I Expected
Best For not me
Normally, I am very pleased with Estee Lauder
products. This particular lipstick is not creamy or
moisturizing. I have bought 3 different colors and none of them are what I expected. I will not purchase any of these lipsticks ever again.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
sandyaders
Location: Lady Lake, FL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
Luscious Lipstick Sample
My search is over. I've found a truly perfect lipstick for my lips. The color is beautiful and my lips feel moist for hours.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
NBNQ
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2015
Best product
Best For all of age
I really love it, I bought 3 and I love all of them. The colors and the design that are so wonderful.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
MargieK50
Location: Darien il
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
A perfect match
This lipstick is a perfect match to the polish. A fresh spring color
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Phillips51
Location: North Bay, ON, Canada
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Accounting Manager
Best For Any Age
I love this lipstick -- it stays on all day so I don't need to reapply at work -- I have used Estee Lauder lipsticks and lip liners exclusively for at least 15 years. I have an allergy to lipsticks that have a perfume scent in them and Estee Lauder does not have any scent which makes it the perfect product for me. Also the lipsticks and liners last for many months.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Happywoman
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely love my new Pure Color Envy sculpting lipstick. The color stays so long that I don't have to replace it every single moment. My other lipsticks opened in my purse and I found so many times red color everywhere...
The texture of my new lipstick is moist and pleasant. So many people have told me that the color is just perfect for me!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
DanVT
Location: Burlington, VT, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
awesome lips!
I just love how this lipstick feels going on. And it stays on very nicely too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sukh
Location: Mississauga
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015
This is really nice creamy lipstick. Very opaque color pay off. well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
ClaudiaCMS
Location: Cleveland,
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Awesome Lip Color
Best For daytime nighttime anytime
I am not a bright lip color person but I wanted something to brighten me up and help me pretend Spring is coming soon even though we are having below zero weather. I tried Thrilling. I have had some many compliments on the color. This lipstick goes on so smooth and stays on. I love the finish of it. I say do not buy it on the Internet take a trip to the store and try it on. The color on here and even just looking at it in the tube is nothing what it looks like on your lips. I'm going back this weekend to find another color. I'm hooked on the intense shades. You just have to try it. I see other reviewers say no lip pencil needed. I disagree. I used Currant to line my lips it just gives it a more finished and polished look.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Donna1
Location: Canton, MI
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Lovely
I purchased this in Eccentric. It's a different color for me and I really love it. It stays on for hours without reapplying.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Humble1
Location: Kingwood, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Great color
Buying lipstick on the internet can be tricky. I came out a winner with Fierce. It is really not fierce. it is a gentle rose color that flatters my fair complexion. I need color, don't want to look like a clown at my age, just want something smooth, creamy and enough color to give my face a boost. I use a darker lip pencil first, put on a clear gloss, then the lipstick. It works well for me. I wish EL's website would give some description of their lipstick colors.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Cece1029
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Amazing Lipsticks
I have bought lots of lipsticks over the years but this one is the best. Hydrating and long lasting. Love the colors.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
scartlett
Location: Georgia, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
nice matte and rich color lipstick
This lipstick has a nice creamy texture and nice rich color when applied. I chose some of the cooler based colors like Powerful, Infamous, Confident, Vengeful Red, Impulsive, Intense Nude and Red Ego. It also has a wonderful smell and a great magnet top that keeps the lid from coming off in your purse!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.