Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.581 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(62 Reviews) 62
 57 out of 6292%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JenInFla
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014
Good but broken
I LOVE the color and the texture of this lipstick so I am ordering another. Unfortunately the lipstick broke after only the second time I used it. It came apart right where it is attached at the "twist" device so the top portion (most of the lipstick) came off inside the top.
I no sooner reported it than I was told to expect a free replacement. You cannot get service like that anywhere else!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
LBruce
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014
Perfect
Best red EVER. I think Carnal would flatter just about ANY complexion. My daughter commented right away that this is the perfect red to accentuate my blue eyes. The shade is bright enough that it doesn't weigh down my 50+ complexion, yet it's not at all a garish bright. Not too blue, not too orange-- just right! Formula is silky, stays put, doesn't migrate like so many reds do, and wears well. I'm hooked!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
KRLEI
Location: Uhrichsville .Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Best For anyone
Beautiful color ...great coverage .Long lasting .Best lipstick ever !
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Arlette
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2014
BRIGHT POWERFUL COLOR
Best For shape small lips, add definition to lips
My lipstick arrived broken into a million pieces but I emailed customer service and they send me a new one via second day shipping they have amazing customer service
The lipstick is super pigmented and shapes the lips and super creamy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Vicka
Location: San Diego, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
AMAZING!
These lipsticks are such great quality. I love lipsticks and therefore tried a lot, however these are amazing. The color selection is great also.
Kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Liet
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
DISAPPOINTED
I purchased the shade (Dynamic) A rose'y mauve tint it is beautiful on my light to olive skin tone, But! it did not last long for me at all, it came off in maybe 15 minutes I would reapply after a water and after a meal it was gone! It is very sheer on me needs layering so I realized for $30. it's not worth it, plus I realized I had another brand of lip stick I had purchased awhile back that was an identical color to this one except in a matte form. I could have layered them but that's a lot of money to waste.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JodyS
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
Beautiful, rich, long-lasting color. This lipstick goes on very smoothly and covers well without looking cakey or uneven.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
MTW602
Location: Exton, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
What a Great Lipstick!
Best For anytime and all the time
I wasn't sure about this new lipstick at first, but after a few days I love it. The color is great, it is moisturizing, and it actually does stay on for hours, even after eating.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JMFINLEY001
Location: Racine, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Beautiful Lipstick!!!!
Best For brest friends sisters and moms and daughters!
I had read quite a few reviews on this product before purchasing as it is pricier than most lipsticks, but it is definitely worth it. I have n Olive/tan complexion and to be on the safe side I ordered Intense Nude, and it is beautiful!!!!! It is a nude but with a hint of pinky/bronze so your lips have color...I love the texture-very creamy and smooth and even after you drink or eat, you still have some color on your lips which I love, so you aren't constantly reappling. I will definitely purchase more colors of the Pure Envy...A real winner in my book!!!!!!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
karolevay
Location: Opa Locka, Fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
lipstick envy
I love this product, principally the color and the quality, the shipping was perfect.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Pompeii
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Love It!
Best For Any Age
This lipstick is awesome, I ordered "Envious" and I love the color, and it is real sculpting. Try it! and choose your favorite shade.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sstogner
Location: Mount Pleasant, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Lucious
This lip color is velvety at application and stays true for hours. I love the closure on the case, it closes with a magnetized click.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sarahst
Location: Tulsa ok
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
The best lipstick I ever purchased.
Best For everything
This lipstick is awesome. It's creamy long wearing and very pigmented. I'm so happy I purchased this even though it had a high price tag it is worth it I even ordered two more I'm in love
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sushi
Location: South Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Gorgeous colors
I have two of these - Red Ego and Intense Nude. They're both my go-to lipsticks. Red Ego is the perfect red for me. I had Vengeful Red which was gorgeous, but too "look at me!". Red Ego is more wearable. The color makes me feel sexy, and with a bit of care it stays on all day. Intense Nude is also great. A bit more pink than a typical nude - I wish it were a little darker, but it works. Goes great with the "Spice" lip liner. My lips aren't terribly defined so I used a lip brush to apply these. Very happy with both colors!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Pavi
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Rebellious Rose - Gorgeous!
I went on a whim to the EL counter to try on Rebellious Rose after reading a really glowing review by one of my favorite beauty bloggers. This didn't disappoint. It is a gorgeous pink rose shade that works easily as an everyday color for my very pigmented lips and tan skin. It is not drying at all and stays on for about 4-5 hours easily. Can't wait to try a couple more shades soon!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Khloebulldog
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014
Best lipstick ever!
Best For everyone
I'm a lipstick junkie and this formula is honestly amazing. It has such a creamy, long wearing, opaqueness to it that I don't like the other brands that I have anymore. I hope they come out with a few more colors soon but I would honestly recommend this product to anyone. I flip flop between powerful and impulsive all the time depending on other makeup. Highly recommend!!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
RobynLane
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2014
Weighted lipstick
Best For daily glamour
This is a lipstick that I have been trying to find for years. It's wonderfully felt when applying and wonderfully weighted upon your lips throughout the day without a smear. Have three shades and wear one or another daily. So love them!!!!
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Jgirl
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
Insolent plum and liner
Best For everyday, fun
I tried this in the store and I purchased the lipstick and liner. I have not used a liner in years. They go really well together. I always get a complement when I wear this lipstick. It has great staying power. The tube also has a nice feel in your hands. The cap is magnetized and pulls to its base, which is kind of cool. If has quality that I have not found at this price point.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Candycanelane
Location: Gwinn, MI USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Pure color Envy lipstick
Best For every day
I love this lipstick, it is moist and buttery. I would like to get other colors. The color I picked is a neutral, natural color, (Discreet). I would like a brighter color but since I bought online I played it safe.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
Love, love, love Pure Color Envy!
This lipstick does EVERYTHING it claims to do! LONG lasting, moisturizing, defines lips, enhances fullness! What else can I say! You won't be sorry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.