Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

Rating:
(4.589 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(56 Reviews) 56
 52 out of 5693%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Review 1 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JodyS
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
Beautiful, rich, long-lasting color. This lipstick goes on very smoothly and covers well without looking cakey or uneven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
MTW602
Location: Exton, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
What a Great Lipstick!
Best For anytime and all the time
I wasn't sure about this new lipstick at first, but after a few days I love it. The color is great, it is moisturizing, and it actually does stay on for hours, even after eating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JMFINLEY001
Location: Racine, WI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014
Beautiful Lipstick!!!!
Best For brest friends sisters and moms and daughters!
I had read quite a few reviews on this product before purchasing as it is pricier than most lipsticks, but it is definitely worth it. I have n Olive/tan complexion and to be on the safe side I ordered Intense Nude, and it is beautiful!!!!! It is a nude but with a hint of pinky/bronze so your lips have color...I love the texture-very creamy and smooth and even after you drink or eat, you still have some color on your lips which I love, so you aren't constantly reappling. I will definitely purchase more colors of the Pure Envy...A real winner in my book!!!!!!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
karolevay
Location: Opa Locka, Fl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
lipstick envy
I love this product, principally the color and the quality, the shipping was perfect.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Pompeii
Location: IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
Love It!
Best For Any Age
This lipstick is awesome, I ordered "Envious" and I love the color, and it is real sculpting. Try it! and choose your favorite shade.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sstogner
Location: Mount Pleasant, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Lucious
This lip color is velvety at application and stays true for hours. I love the closure on the case, it closes with a magnetized click.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sarahst
Location: Tulsa ok
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
The best lipstick I ever purchased.
Best For everything
This lipstick is awesome. It's creamy long wearing and very pigmented. I'm so happy I purchased this even though it had a high price tag it is worth it I even ordered two more I'm in love
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sushi
Location: South Florida
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Gorgeous colors
I have two of these - Red Ego and Intense Nude. They're both my go-to lipsticks. Red Ego is the perfect red for me. I had Vengeful Red which was gorgeous, but too "look at me!". Red Ego is more wearable. The color makes me feel sexy, and with a bit of care it stays on all day. Intense Nude is also great. A bit more pink than a typical nude - I wish it were a little darker, but it works. Goes great with the "Spice" lip liner. My lips aren't terribly defined so I used a lip brush to apply these. Very happy with both colors!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Pavi
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
Rebellious Rose - Gorgeous!
I went on a whim to the EL counter to try on Rebellious Rose after reading a really glowing review by one of my favorite beauty bloggers. This didn't disappoint. It is a gorgeous pink rose shade that works easily as an everyday color for my very pigmented lips and tan skin. It is not drying at all and stays on for about 4-5 hours easily. Can't wait to try a couple more shades soon!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Khloebulldog
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014
Best lipstick ever!
Best For everyone
I'm a lipstick junkie and this formula is honestly amazing. It has such a creamy, long wearing, opaqueness to it that I don't like the other brands that I have anymore. I hope they come out with a few more colors soon but I would honestly recommend this product to anyone. I flip flop between powerful and impulsive all the time depending on other makeup. Highly recommend!!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
RobynLane
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2014
Weighted lipstick
Best For daily glamour
This is a lipstick that I have been trying to find for years. It's wonderfully felt when applying and wonderfully weighted upon your lips throughout the day without a smear. Have three shades and wear one or another daily. So love them!!!!
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Jgirl
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014
Insolent plum and liner
Best For everyday, fun
I tried this in the store and I purchased the lipstick and liner. I have not used a liner in years. They go really well together. I always get a complement when I wear this lipstick. It has great staying power. The tube also has a nice feel in your hands. The cap is magnetized and pulls to its base, which is kind of cool. If has quality that I have not found at this price point.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Candycanelane
Location: Gwinn, MI USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Pure color Envy lipstick
Best For every day
I love this lipstick, it is moist and buttery. I would like to get other colors. The color I picked is a neutral, natural color, (Discreet). I would like a brighter color but since I bought online I played it safe.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
Love, love, love Pure Color Envy!
This lipstick does EVERYTHING it claims to do! LONG lasting, moisturizing, defines lips, enhances fullness! What else can I say! You won't be sorry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
tomsgirl
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
good...but
I was all set to rave about Pure Color Envy lipstick. The packaging is incredible- the names are enticing. I adore the magnetic close! But I'm not going to switch all my lipsticks to Envy. I miss the luxurious moisture of Pure Color lipsticks. This color wears well, and goes on smooth. I did notice that I reapply less with Envy than with a Pure Color... but it's still not my favorite lip color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Sandybee
Location: Mifflintown, PA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
The BEST
Best For lipstick lovers any time.
I love the vibrant colors and the staying power of this lipstick. It does have a luxury feel. The case is magnetic and awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
SHARHUGS
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014
Luxurious Lips
Best For anyone!
Great color, true to shade shown. Creamy, stays put & looks good on. Love the magnetic catch in the lid. No lost lids in the purse or ruined product. Hesitated at the $30 price tag, but worth every dollar. One again, you nailed it Estee!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
Happy2
Location: Navarre, FL, USA
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
It Truly Does
This lipstick truly does stay on a very long time and it truly hydrates my lips. I bought one to try and was surprised how much I liked it. I have since bought another one. The Defiant Coral color looks great on me and I actually prefer it to the color I have worn for years. I certainly recommend this Pure Color Envy lipstick!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
JazzyT
Location: Queens, NY, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2014
Envy
The color is very vibrant and it wears well and feels nice on the lips. Also the case the lipstick is encased in; is unique. Love the new product so much, purchased 4 different colors in total.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick
disappointedinmiami
Location: Miami Beach, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2014
Great lipstick - WORST packaging ever.
I ordered Brazen and Envious. Opened Envious first, tried it out and loved it. Then I opened Brazen and when I removed the cover of the lipstick it was already twisted up a little and the top was smushed a tiny bit. I thought that was sad (and couldn't figure out how it could have been that way) but I wiped off the red and went to try Brazen, I went to twist it up and discovered the product was already super loose from the base of the tube. Wrapped it back up and returned it, upset. Could not for the life of me figure out why it was like that. Until this morning when I dropped the red one after I applied it... The case was tightly closed, the product twisted all the way back down before it fell - but when I opened the case to see if it was ok, the tube had somehow twisted itself COMPLETELY all the way up to the top, the product had snapped off at the base, and was stuck to the top of the case. Then it struck me what happened in shipping! The magnet must somehow cause the tube to twist upon some kind of impact - the greater the impact the more it twists!!! That would explain why after being jostled in shipping the Brazen was only sticking up a little bit and was smushed on top, and why the Envious which I dropped on the tile floor was completely wrecked. BTW I got it unstuck and shoved it back into the base - I love the coloe so much I will use it with a brush. I can understand the idea of the magnetic packaging but it needs some perfecting!!!
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.