Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.32 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(25 Reviews) 23
 20 out of 2580%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
el4me
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
BEST Mascara!!!
Best For lengthening eyelashes
As I have entered my 50's I notice that my eye lashes are not as thick or long like they used to be! I have always used EL mascaras, but this one tops the cake! With just a few strokes, I have those long eyelashes from my youth! I love the fact that there is absolutely no flaking and it does not come off until I remove it at the end of the day. Thank you EL for making me feel pretty in so many ways!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
n1the
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2014
could be better
I thought that after using I would see a more dramatic effect, after even a few applications it wasn't the look I had been expecting.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Darcy
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014
Not what I expected
I Idislike this mascara and for what I paid for it I really, really disike it. You have to use a lot to get any lengthening affect and then it is clumpy and too thick. I will never buy this again.
That said, I LOVED Magnascopic Mascara and I would have bought that the rest of my life. I was forced to try something different since EL discontinued it. Big mistake on their part. I won’t trust EL for mascara again- it’s too expensive to buy something you throw out.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Shingo
Location: Denver, CO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014
Great mascara
Best For length and volume
Lengthens wonderfully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
MindyH
Location: florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
great stuff!
Best For short fine lashes
takes a bit of learning on the users part but it really works! i have short fine eyelashes and am always looking for new products to give me length and volume and curl. this really does the trick! and it doesn't smudge. i work a 12 hour shift and it stays put. had been using another estee product but i like this one best!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
JanQueen
Location: NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
started ok but finishes a loser for me
Best For the dumpster
When first opened and used, main complaint was I could not get this stuff off my eyes (I use EL product). the next a.m. in shower, it was STILL coming off and I don't apply much to begin with. Girl at work had the same complaint. About 3 weeks into this product it is a clumping mess. (I just checked with workmate, and she says ditto on the clumping). Used to love the Projectionist (no longer there) and More Than Masara. Giving EL a big thumbs down and moving to new counter in search of mascara.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
HelenAa
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Yes, it is the Best Mascara Ever
Finally a perfect mascara. Not clumpy, brush applies product so lashes are longer and thicker. Looks great! No flaking during the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Madelyn
Location: Westminster, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
THE PERFECT MASCARA
Best For everyone
This mascara is outstanding. It lengthens, volumizes, waterproofs, curls, and is fragrance free too. I have tried all the major dept store brands of mascara in search of a great lengthening mascara. This is perfect. I am older woman with thin, sparse lashes. This mascara has great pigment, adds color, and most important length. It stays put all day and doesn't budge. Another important aspect for me - it keeps my lashes curled all day in place. A lot of mascara's fade as the day goes by, not this mascara. This one is a keeper and I am trashing the rest. I hope you keep this one Estee Lauder. Its a great mascara give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Buffmom
Location: Canyon, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
Love - Love - Love!
I was always "meh" about most mascaras. This one is absolutely the best mascara ever!!!! I love the formula and the brush is an excellent tool! Beautiful, long lashes!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
ElizabethW
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
The best yet!
I've used other mascaras from EL, but this is the best yet! No flaking, smudging, yet easy to remove. Long, beautiful lashes with no downside to this product. I've already reordered!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
SusanG
Location: Freehold, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Dramatic, Long-wearing Lashes!
I like dramatic lashes that last all day. I have problems with most mascaras smudging under my eyes after a few hours. I've used this for a week, and so far, no smudges! This mascara creates very dramatic, long lashes. The only issue is if you aren't careful, it can create spidery lashes. I would give it five stars if the brush bristles were a bit denser to make it easier to separate the lashes and if they covered the end of the brush so you could use it vertically on tiny undereye lashes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
JanisB
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Sumptuous Infinite
Best For lashes
I really love this mascara. Doesn't budge and makes my lashes look long and full.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
grannanny
Location: new rochelle new york
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
thick and luscious
Best For everyone
This is one of the best mascarasI've used.It extends the lashes making them look thick and full.i recommend highly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Westieloverx2
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
THE best mascara !
I have waited a long time for a mascara like this. The wand is perfect for grabbing every tiny lash - upper and lower. Coverage and length are awesome. I have found the mascara I've been looking for! Thanks, Estee Lauder!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
GeorgiaExec
Location: Georgia
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Not so great after all
I thought I would love this, because I love Sumptuous Bold Volume/Lifting Mascara. But this clumps horribly when you put it on. No matter how I try to not be heavy-handed when I apply it, before I know it lashes are clumping together. It IS a very dramatic bold mascara...but just clumps way too easily. On the plus side (why I rated it 3 stars rather than 2), it does wash off easily and doesn't irritate my eyes.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
MariaLouisa
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014
My Go To
I love full and long thick lashes. I bought this during gift time and plus I'm always looking for a new and better mascara than what I currently use. I love this one! It makes my lashes look just like I want without any clumping or smudges. Since I bought this I haven't used any other mascara. It's my go to!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Streeter
Location: Il.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Love the mascara not the wand!
I have used Estee forever! I love all there products some work better for me than others. I love there mascara and have always used it with wonderful results but this one I do not like the wand at all. I am a Sumptuous Extreme girl all the way..I am in my late 50's and my eyelashes are thinning very badly (hormones) and I need all the help I can get from my mascara. I used the Sumptuous extreme one time and havent used anything else. Love it. I just thought I would try this one to see if the results were as good. They weren't, so I will go back to my Sumptuous.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
mrsdice
Location: Taft, Ca
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
Best Mascara Ever!
Love this mascara! Little to no flaking! Long wearing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
carolyn9516
Location: Houma, LA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Love this Mascara!
Best For everyone!
This is it...finally. Sumptuous Infinite mascara is terrific! To start with, the brush is great. It doesn't come out of the tube with clumps of product on it that you then have to get rid of before application. The mascara itself doesn't leave your lashes brittle like straw. It comes off very easy so you aren't smudging eye makeup everywhere when you clean your face. I would love to see it developed in additional colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Lan123
Location: Spokane, WA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Awesome mascara
I have used Doublewear for along time and I believe this mascara stays on better. It makes my lashes longer but yet soft. I love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.