Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara

Rating:
(4.352 out of 5)
(
4.4
 out of 
5
)
(54 Reviews) 48
 43 out of 5480%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Soprano
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2015
Super mascara
Best For very nice evenly colored lashes
I love my sample of Sumptuous Infinite mascara! I always have difficulty applying mascara evenly - it tends to make lashes stick together and I have trouble applying it to my outer lashes without smearing it on my skin. None of that with this mascara - it goes on SO evenly and colors each lash separately. GREAT.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Chanik
Location: Milford, NH
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2015
Lengthening mascara
Best For lengthening eye lashes
I'm hard to please when it comes to mascara. I received a sample of this and was finally pleased! This mascara both lengthens and thickens your lashes. I am a contact wearer and have not been bothered with fibers that most lengthening mascaras have. It also stays on well and doesn't run or give me racoon eyes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
pattiwgn33333
Location: waupaca wi
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
prefer sumptuous
Bristles of so-called brush are very short and it takes time to build the volume of this mascara. I feel that sumptuous volumizes and lengthens better.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Tsandon
Location: Davenport, IA, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015
Mascara
Wonderful mascara goes on easy and stays on all day. No black smudges under the eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Baker
Location: Newton, CT
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Great Product
This mascara does what it says it does, as usual for Estee Lauder. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
missJ
Location: Sorel, QC, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
Sumptuous!
Best For everyday
This mascara is totally wonderful. My lashes are incredibly long and beautiful with it and it lasts all day long. Very happy with my purchase!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
ModHippie
Location: Saltillo, MS
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Best for thin, short lashes
Best For thin short lashes
I inherented my mother's thin, short, sparse eyelashes and this mascara does the trick! When combined with the primer I looked like a different person! The look I got from my husband when I got all dolled up in "full face" with this mascara for date night said it all :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
bettbett101
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2015
I use this mascara all the time!
I love this mascara because it is so buildable, and makes my super short eyelashes appear fuller. It doesn't smudge and leave me with raccoon eyes. I would recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
MelanieG
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2015
Hands down best mascara on the market!
I am 49, have been wearing mascara for a million years, and I have very thin short lashes, I have tried every one on the market from cheap drug store to Estee Lauder competitors and every time I come back to this brand. They've added new mascaras to the line, but this one the Sumptuous Infinite has the best brush to build your lashes - it's amazing. Every where I go total strangers ask me what kind of mascara are you wearing? I cannot recommend it enough - it's so worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Vintage62
Location: Alpena, MI 49707, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2015
Great mascara
Best For everyone
This is a good mascara, a little pricey, but works well. No clumps, lengthens nicely. I got a sample that had a really nice regular bristle brush that I loved, but the full sized product came with more of a hard brush/comb thing that I don't care for as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
LaRiberena
Location: Tehama, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product
I couldn't believe the volume and length a quick swipe of the wand gave my lashes. Do it twice or three times and the eyes really popped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
KateKL
Location: SF, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Good product
The petite wand/brush on this mascara does a great job of defining and emphasizing the lashes. This mascara keeps my lashes lifted and curled all day, and looks beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Kattis
Location: Chippewa Falls, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015
Director of Pupil Services
Best For everyday wear
I have tried other mascaras but they often "leak" and I am slightly dark under my eyes. This one is not heavy, does not leak but looks very natural and covers the eye lashes very well. I also like the fact that there are two brush types on the brush, one for getting the mascara on and one for separating the lashes to further minimize clumps. Finally, it cleans off very well and has no side effects even if you have sensitive eyes, like I do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
olderthanIlook
Location: Midland, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015
Quick application/Great look!
Best For everyone
This goes on quickly and easily to produce luscious results!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
RubyB
Location: Boston, MA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Good mascara.
I generally love Estee Lauder mascaras, and find that they all apply easily, darken and lengthen lashes, and last very well without flaking. This one does a similar job, but does tend to clump a little more than other EL formulas I've used. On the plus side, it removes very easily with a washcloth and warm water. I also like the plastic brush applicator very much, as this helps separate any lash clumping. In future, though, I'll be more likely to buy one of the other EL formulas again rather than this one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
AnnRP
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
Not my fav
Best For shy people
I love Estee Lauder mascara. Generally. So thought I'd try something new.
I won't be buying this again. it does not lengthen. In fact, other than darkening the lashes it doesn't seem to do much. Except get clumpy.
It comes off nicely at the end of the day - i'll say that for it!
I'll be going back to my other mascaras.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
darlenam
Location: philadelphia Pa
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
It's ok
This mascara isn't as good as I thought it would be. It doesn't really stretch the lashes or thicken them like I hoped it would. Nothing beats Estée Lauders Double Wear Mascara which really stretches the lashes for great length. I Iike this Mascara but do not love it. Will stick with the Double Wear Mascara, a much better product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Trene
Location: Mobile, AL, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2014
Sumptous Infinite
I enjoy using this mascara because it does not clump. I don't know a lot about make up and how to put it on but this mascara makes it easy for me to use and after throwing away many other tubes of mascara and using bad words I am pleased to have this in my make-up bag.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
Audrone
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
almost nothing
Best For noone
After reading reviews had high hopes for this mascara but it let me down very strongly. Mascaras half cheaper do better. It only colors and glues my eyelashes though I use it as it's described on the web. It does nothing regarding lenght or boosting.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sumptuous Infinite Daring Length + Volume Mascara
ArtistPaula
Location: Old Forge, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
Terrific Mascara!
What can I say...it goes on easily, makes my lashes look great, doesn't flake, stays put...wonderful mascara!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.