Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes

Rating:
(4.811 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(111 Reviews) 103
 109 out of 11198%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Review 1 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016
Simply great
This makeup remover wipes are simply great. Nice smell, good texture, and effectively removes makeup. I've tried several brands but always go back to Estee Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Bastrop
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016
The Best
Best For all makeup
I love the Take It Away makeup remover towelettes, it is so nice to use something that really works and makes your skin feel great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for A great make up remover especially on eye makeup!! Will always continue to use this
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2016
love it
Best For face
I really love these towels. I had never used towels to remove makeup - usually just used eye makeup remover.Exelent product and the right price for what you get, good value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Minden, NV, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Luxury - easy and quick way to a clean face!
Best For busy people travelers
These are my absolute favorite cloth make-up removers available! They smell wonderful,and are very soft to the skin. They remove make up and even waterproof mascara without much effort. I think they are worth the cost.....even though they are quite pricey. I would like if Estee would include at least 2 free samples with each order
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Plattsmouth NE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Take it away toweletts
Best For remove all makeup
I love these wipes. They are excellent to remove mascara and leave my face clean of makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Romeoville, IL
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2015
Simply the Best Makeup Remover
These take away all the makeup and leave your skin feeling soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: queens village NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
would Recommend!!
I would Recommend this product 1oo % very good face wipe, i have been using it for more than 10 years you should try it out!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
i use these every night -- that says it all
i love these. i'm lazy. i know i must take off my make up every night, without fail, or my sensitive skin will punish me in the morning. these wipes are great because they let me be lazy, they make sure my skin is clean without the over drying of water and face wash, and they are excellent for travel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Danville, Il
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Love this!
Best For everyone!
Perfect for traveling, and for home use too. Gets all my makeup off, even the long-wearing types!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Ithaca, NY, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
very disappointed with the product
I bought it after reading all the good reviews but it irritates my skin and can't return after opened it. My skin is normal/mixed and normally not sensitive. Very disappointed with the product. Plus it's not quite convenient to take with you when travelling given its size and it's quite pricy.
I do not recommend this product
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Take It Away
Love the makeup remover towelettes. They work great, are not harsh and do a great job!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Makeup Remover Towelettes
Wonderful product for removing makeup and so easy to use. Also, these towelettes are perfect for travel. The design of the package keeps the towelettes moist while keeping your luggage dry. I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Augusta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Works great
I have only used them for a short time but they are working great. I ordered them because sometimes at night I am too tired to wash my face but I can still use these quickly and feel good that I didn't go to bed without removing the day's makeup. One of my New Year's Resolutions is to take better care of my skin and this product is going to help me do that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Pickering, ON
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Fast & Effective Makeup Remover
Best For all skin types all makeup (incl. long wear)
Great product & so easy & fast to use. One towelette takes all your makeup off (I always remove my eye makeup first with Estee Lauder's gentle & oil-free Eye Makeup Remover). Don't know what I would do without my Estee Lauder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Rockville, MD, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
Easy and thorough
Best For long wear makeup and travel
I have used this product for quite a long time and I just kept repurchase it. It doesn't clean as fast as other cleansing oil, but it comes very handy.I used to take it for trips, but now I keep using it at home. The price is a good deal, 45 pieces can last for 1.5 month. I tried other wipes too, but they did not clean the makeup as good as this one. One con is that once you opened it, the air gets in, the wipes tend to get dry after days. So, be sure to keep it in a cold and wet place.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
Works perfectly. Takes off everything on my eyes. Cant believe how well they work and how good it smells. My skin couldnt be softer after using.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
Makeup remover towelettes
Love this product. My skin feels clean and refreshed after using. Competitive pricing compared to generic brands too. I'd choose these over store brand towelettes any day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Greenfield, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Best For people who wear makeup, teenagers
LOVE these! They are great for quick makeup removal, when you're just too tired (or lazy :) ) to use other methods. Also.. come in extra handy for overnight trips or vacations.
Didn't even bother my sensitive skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: San Antonio Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Perfectly Convenient
I love these Towelettes. They take off all my waterproof makeup without any tugging or fuss. I can use them when I am too tired to go thru the normal long bedtime ritual as a fast way to cleanse without water. I love to take them with me while on a trip so as not to use the local water on my face as I have sensitive skin and often get a rash from new water sources. They are great to use first thing in the am upon waking to just give you that face fresh feeling before again going thru the am rituals of cleansing. LOVE them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Makeup Remover Towelettes
After having used several other brands, Estee Lauder's Take It Away towelettes are by far my favorite. My skin is very dry, but this product must not contain alcohol because these towelettes seem to help with the dryness besides doing such a good job of removing makeup. Please don't quit making these.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.