Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes

Rating:
(4.83 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(88 Reviews) 83
88 Reviews  (87 out of 88(99%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Review 1 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BetsyH
Location: Champaign, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great cleanser!
Date:April 21, 2014
I enjoy the cleansing effect of the sheets particularly when I'm traveling. And in addition they are very refreshing both morning and night.
Review 2 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Polar3mama
Location: KC, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Removes eye makeup easily and quickly
Date:April 2, 2014
I have been using these wipes for several years. In my opinion, nothing works better and is so gentle on the eyesl
Review 3 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
nana74
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Take it away
Date:January 22, 2014
Best For everyone
With little effort, this products removes my makeup and mascara. I like the fact that it is easily packed for trips.
Review 4 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very good
Date:December 15, 2013
Best For make up artists
These wipes are very good if your skin is not very sensitive and if you need to remove your make up sans water. They didn't work for me though as I have very sensitive skin and I didn't like the lingering feeling of the substance of the wipes on my skin after use. But I think they might be great for a make up artist or someone who needs/wants to remove make up without water. Not for me, but could work great for some.
Review 5 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Debbs
Location: Corner Brook, NL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best for removing makeup
Date:December 10, 2013
I've tried lots of different makeup remover towelettes - this is by far the best. Removes makeup without leaving my skin feeling all dried out. Perfect for road trips, and those late nights when you really are just too tired to do a full cleansing routine
Review 6 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
kissandtell
Location: Bellevue, NE
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Just Simply Amazing!
Date:December 7, 2013
Best For removing make up
Best smelling make up removers I ever smelt.
One make up remover gets it all
large make up remover wipes
a little pricy
Review 7 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
baysil
Location: Sant aFe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Effective and easy to use.
Date:November 28, 2013
These make up removers are great for traveling - just put a few in a sandwich or snack bag to retain moisture). They remove make up completely.
Be sure to cleanse after using, or the wipes can leave a film that builds up on skin.
Review 8 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Wow! This really takes off everything!
Date:November 4, 2013
Best For anyone
I've been using Double Wear for years and have bought the bottle of Take It Away, this is the first time using the towelettes. I tried them because I used one when we were matching foundation and the make up came off so fast.
That is a big thing since I'm over 50 and don't want to be pulling on my skin trying to get the make up off.
I love this product and will continue to use it!
Review 9 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Peggy712
Location: Texarkana, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Better than any others
Date:November 1, 2013
I have tried several other makeup remover pads and these were the best ones I have used. Removes all the makeup not just the top layers like most of the others.
Review 10 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
FAST MAKE-UP REMOVAL
Date:October 18, 2013
WORKS GREAT, REMOVES ALL MAKEUP BUT IT LEAVES A LITTLE OILY RESIDUE. I USE A TONER AFTER USING THE TOWELETTES AND IT'S FINE.
Review 11 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
TriteCandicane
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Aromatic and Effective!
Date:August 29, 2013
These towelettes smell fantastic! They work splendidly at removing my foundation. It can be a little tricky to remove some of my eye products. The cloth is strong enough and the cleanser is penetrating so that I only need to use one towelette at a time.
Review 12 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
TiggerreviewsEL
Location: San Marcos, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Takes away the toughest make-up!
Date:August 26, 2013
Best For double wear foundation
If you use foundation like Double Wear, you know it is very tough to take the make-up off from your face. This is the only product that takes off the most toughest make-up. And it's very soft and gentle on your skin. I like the liquid form on this also, but I still prefer the towelette. I have used cheaper brands from drug stores, but nothing works like this product.
Review 13 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeautyKeeper
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Gentle Clean Face
Date:August 23, 2013
Best For all skin types especially sentitive skin, travel companion
Towellettes are a gentle clean especially for sensitive skin.
When traveling, what do you use to clean your face? I recommend that you don't leave home without Take It Away Towellettes!
Review 14 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bert
Location: Abilene, Kansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best wipes ever!
Date:August 8, 2013
These wipes completely clear off any make up including eye make up. After I use the wipe, I have used a wet cotton ball to see if I really had everything off and it is clean. Thanks for the wonderful product.
Review 15 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JUANYI
Location: Fremont, CA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
As easy to use as I think
Date:August 2, 2013
This wipe do save me a lot of time during the night. Love it!
Review 16 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SkiMom
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Wonderful & Efficient Towelettes
Date:June 20, 2013
Best For long wear, dry climate, humid climate
I have a sensitive-acne-prone skin and these towelettes are definitely very nice and very friendly to my skin. One pack will last forever because you only need to use just one @ a time to remove everything--how efficient. That's what I really like about them, and they don't dry my face out either. I'm glad I gave them a try :-)
Review 17 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
RobinF
Location: Brentwood, California
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Great for when I'm lazy
Date:January 9, 2013
These don't dry me out like other towelettes tend to do. They are great for when I'm feeling lazy and just want to take my make-up off quick.
The only real downside is they are not incredibly moiste, so sometimes I need to use an extra one because I feel like the clothes themselves dry out quickly.
Review 18 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Pharmacist
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
OK
Date:January 4, 2013
It did not take the waterproof mascara off that I bought from them, but maybe it is not effective for that. It did not sting my eyes.
Review 19 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cheryls
Location: Black Hills
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Very Effective Makeup Remover
Date:October 21, 2012
I bought these cloths to remove my makeup before I cleanse my skin with my Clarisonic. These cloths work very well, and do not upset my sensitive skin. They are not really wet, and are good for packing in my suitcase when I travel (almost every week).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
LisaG24
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
AWESOME!
Date:August 7, 2012
This is the ONLY makeup remover wipe that takes off every stitch of makeup...especially the long wearing foundation I get from you too..love all your products so far!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»