Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes

Rating:
(4.84 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(100 Reviews) 93
 99 out of 10099%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Review 1 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
LillyMay
Location: Lebanon, TN
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
Take It Away
Love the makeup remover towelettes. They work great, are not harsh and do a great job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Spring2015
Location: Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Makeup Remover Towelettes
Wonderful product for removing makeup and so easy to use. Also, these towelettes are perfect for travel. The design of the package keeps the towelettes moist while keeping your luggage dry. I would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Judy47
Location: Augusta, GA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
Works great
I have only used them for a short time but they are working great. I ordered them because sometimes at night I am too tired to wash my face but I can still use these quickly and feel good that I didn't go to bed without removing the day's makeup. One of my New Year's Resolutions is to take better care of my skin and this product is going to help me do that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
marie1965
Location: Pickering, ON
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Fast & Effective Makeup Remover
Best For all skin types all makeup (incl. long wear)
Great product & so easy & fast to use. One towelette takes all your makeup off (I always remove my eye makeup first with Estee Lauder's gentle & oil-free Eye Makeup Remover). Don't know what I would do without my Estee Lauder.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
AmandaLee
Location: Rockville, MD, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
Easy and thorough
Best For long wear makeup and travel
I have used this product for quite a long time and I just kept repurchase it. It doesn't clean as fast as other cleansing oil, but it comes very handy.I used to take it for trips, but now I keep using it at home. The price is a good deal, 45 pieces can last for 1.5 month. I tried other wipes too, but they did not clean the makeup as good as this one. One con is that once you opened it, the air gets in, the wipes tend to get dry after days. So, be sure to keep it in a cold and wet place.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
sammy1988
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014
Works perfectly. Takes off everything on my eyes. Cant believe how well they work and how good it smells. My skin couldnt be softer after using.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
JJPen
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2014
Makeup remover towelettes
Love this product. My skin feels clean and refreshed after using. Competitive pricing compared to generic brands too. I'd choose these over store brand towelettes any day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
AuntieMomma
Location: Greenfield, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Best For people who wear makeup, teenagers
LOVE these! They are great for quick makeup removal, when you're just too tired (or lazy :) ) to use other methods. Also.. come in extra handy for overnight trips or vacations.
Didn't even bother my sensitive skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Jred
Location: San Antonio Tx
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Perfectly Convenient
I love these Towelettes. They take off all my waterproof makeup without any tugging or fuss. I can use them when I am too tired to go thru the normal long bedtime ritual as a fast way to cleanse without water. I love to take them with me while on a trip so as not to use the local water on my face as I have sensitive skin and often get a rash from new water sources. They are great to use first thing in the am upon waking to just give you that face fresh feeling before again going thru the am rituals of cleansing. LOVE them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
DallasTexan
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Makeup Remover Towelettes
After having used several other brands, Estee Lauder's Take It Away towelettes are by far my favorite. My skin is very dry, but this product must not contain alcohol because these towelettes seem to help with the dryness besides doing such a good job of removing makeup. Please don't quit making these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
BetsyH
Location: Champaign, IL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Great cleanser!
I enjoy the cleansing effect of the sheets particularly when I'm traveling. And in addition they are very refreshing both morning and night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Polar3mama
Location: KC, MO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2014
Removes eye makeup easily and quickly
I have been using these wipes for several years. In my opinion, nothing works better and is so gentle on the eyesl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
nana74
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2014
Take it away
Best For everyone
With little effort, this products removes my makeup and mascara. I like the fact that it is easily packed for trips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
sala8
Location: New York City
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013
Very good
Best For make up artists
These wipes are very good if your skin is not very sensitive and if you need to remove your make up sans water. They didn't work for me though as I have very sensitive skin and I didn't like the lingering feeling of the substance of the wipes on my skin after use. But I think they might be great for a make up artist or someone who needs/wants to remove make up without water. Not for me, but could work great for some.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Debbs
Location: Corner Brook, NL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Best for removing makeup
I've tried lots of different makeup remover towelettes - this is by far the best. Removes makeup without leaving my skin feeling all dried out. Perfect for road trips, and those late nights when you really are just too tired to do a full cleansing routine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
kissandtell
Location: Bellevue, NE
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Just Simply Amazing!
Best For removing make up
Best smelling make up removers I ever smelt.
One make up remover gets it all
large make up remover wipes
a little pricy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
baysil
Location: Sant aFe, NM
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Effective and easy to use.
These make up removers are great for traveling - just put a few in a sandwich or snack bag to retain moisture). They remove make up completely.
Be sure to cleanse after using, or the wipes can leave a film that builds up on skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
loriannm
Location: Brady, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
Wow! This really takes off everything!
Best For anyone
I've been using Double Wear for years and have bought the bottle of Take It Away, this is the first time using the towelettes. I tried them because I used one when we were matching foundation and the make up came off so fast.
That is a big thing since I'm over 50 and don't want to be pulling on my skin trying to get the make up off.
I love this product and will continue to use it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
Peggy712
Location: Texarkana, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2013
Better than any others
I have tried several other makeup remover pads and these were the best ones I have used. Removes all the makeup not just the top layers like most of the others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Take It Away LongWear Makeup Remover Towelettes
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013
FAST MAKE-UP REMOVAL
WORKS GREAT, REMOVES ALL MAKEUP BUT IT LEAVES A LITTLE OILY RESIDUE. I USE A TONER AFTER USING THE TOWELETTES AND IT'S FINE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.