Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Amber Musk

Rating:
(4.75 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(8 Reviews) 8
 8 out of 8100%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Amber Musk
Review 1 for Amber Musk
Location: Cambridge Ontario
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2016
Love
Best For women who love musk perfumes
Love this fragrance...wish it lasted longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Amber Musk
Location: Hudson, FL 34667, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016
lovely amber musk!
Best For a woman who likes to feel intrguing
This is a soft fragrance that'll never overwhelm. This is an inviting fragrance that will have the intrigued inching closer to get more of your scent when you wear amber musk! Enjoy this scent appropriate for women of any age.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Amber Musk
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015
Winter Fragrance
This is my go-to fragrance for the winter. It's a bit heavier than the other Aerin scents, but not overpowering. It easily transitions from day to evening. I haven't found a fragrance that comes close to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Amber Musk
Location: Little Chute, WI, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Aerin Scents
Best For dates;)
I have been searching for a nice musk scent for a long time. The Aerin Amber Musk is not too heavy and has a nice warm fragrance... think of a yellow and red summer sunset and that's what you get! I have also purchased the Lilac lotion which I love, love, love! My next purchase will be the fragrance to layer. Both of these scents are very natural which is great because a lot of times with the musk and floral scents you get that way too heavy "perfume" smell. Expensive, but worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Amber Musk
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
Perfect Amber
I had always read about Aerin and her timeless style growing up, but never imagined such an amazing line would be created in her namesake. This Amber is outstanding. Soft, fresh, and an infinite depth. You can tell these were all meticulously created. I can't wait to try them all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Amber Musk
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
Fantastic
From the first whiff you can tell this is super-premium quality. A perfect fall fragrance, warm, rustic, ambery, sweet, soothing, and sophisticated, without being overly flowery. No overpowering femininity. Really a class above regular fragrances. Puts modern muse to shame.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Amber Musk
Location: Whiteville, NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
Not unique but still nice
I like Amber Musk, but it reminds me of two things: Estee Lauder's Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang and a popular skin musk I wore in middle school. Amber musk is lighter and seems to have less staying power than the Private Collection Amber Ylang Ylang, but has a very similar overall fragrance. Both Lauder scents have that warm, clean drydown that I remember from the skin musk with the addition of vanilla, maybe? Either way, Amber Musk is a very enjoyable fragrance -- just not very unique. I think it's best suited for cooler weather, and would recommend it for women who like warm, ambery, non-floral fragrances.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Amber Musk
Location: Hudson Valley, New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2014
very nice soft musk
I just purchased this fragrance. I was looking for a true musk to replace one I wore for years and is no longer available. This is a soft musk. Not a strong bold fragrance. I have worn it twice so far and am happy. There were no reviews to go by in making my decision. I was concerned because it is expensive. I spoke to a staff member at estee lauder online and she told me she was wearing it and loved it. So, yes I am happy with the purchase. And if I didn't like it, I could ship it back for free. If you like a soft musk, this one is very nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.