Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)

Rating:
(4.853 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(34 Reviews) 30
34 Reviews  (34 out of 34(100%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Review 1 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Regenia
Location: Noblesville, IN
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best product ever from Estee Lauder
Date:June 25, 2013
I've had dry skin all my life, and this cleanser kept my skin moist but clean. I am sick that it has been discontinued. PLEASE bring it back. I will buy a year's supply each time I order.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
asiaanne
Location: Orlando, FL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Specifically bought before discontinued...
Date:May 3, 2013
Best For Dry Skin, "spot" cleaning, hard to "scrub" areas, sensitive skin areas
I had been on the fence with regard to a cleanser which didn't use water. I am totally a creature of habit, and washing my face in the shower then rinsing has been my method for over 30 years. However, good reviews and knowledge this was about to vanish (and a fabulously reasonable price tag) prompted me to go ahead. I only give 4 stars because I haven't used it long enough to FULLY evaluate and I *have* had some concerns with it (minor redness immediately after using and a slight "sunburned" sensation...both of which are more likely operator error than product fault, but I wish to keep using to be sure before a 5 star). I do know the cream feels fabulously luxurious and truly a "soft clean". I use this right now as merely a back-up to my EL cleansers in the shower (also Soft Clean Tender Creme which has vanished...and I also stocked up before it did). I use this to target mascara smudges and stubborn side-of-nose and tip-of-nose areas. I also have an almost-healed scar between my upper lip and nose that I use this for the area since I can be super gentle with the area. All in all, I am quite pleased. Unlike a lot of purchase that arrive way smaller than I expected: this jar is HUGE!!! It also has NO odor, which has often been an overwhelming issue for me with some EL products lately. My skin feels cushiony and totally ready for serums and moisturizers. I wish this would stay around, but too late now! But, if it stays in the "gone but not forgotten" section awhile, I highly urge others to get it while you can. With summer on it's way, this is super light but super effective. In a season of oppressive heat and dryness, this is a welcome cleaning. I have 2 boys and a pool, so I know my skin will take a hit this summer. This will be my rescue; An added step/ layer of softness and gentle but purifying cleaning when and where I need it most.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
pneumonia
I recommend this product
Best product ever
Date:April 9, 2013
Best For taking off all makeup quickly and gently
I was told you are discontinuing Tender Creme Cleanser.
Can not use anything else, so please do not discontinue.
If I can't find it anymore, will have to find another company with something close to this cleanser. What sad news. Have used it for years and there isn't anything as good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Alexanite
Location: Liberty Hill, SC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Bet cleanser ever!!
Date:March 1, 2013
I have used this cleanser for 30+ years, tried others but always come back to this!! Please Please don't discontinue this product!
Review 5 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
noname
Location: Vernon NJ
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Soft Clean
Date:February 28, 2013
This cleanser is the best! Goes a long way and makes your skinn feel soft as a babies behind!
Review 6 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SassyC
Location: Sharpsburg GA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Excellent Cleanser Best Ever
Date:February 5, 2013
This in my opinion is your best product ever..this cleanser leaves my skin soft, is never thick or heavy. I can tell the difference within one week if I try to use another product. Used your products for years and this is my favorite because of how it makes my skin feel and look. Nothing compares/ I tried the tubes and went immediately back to this jar because of how my skin looks and feels. When it wasn"t available couple of years ago I looked at other companies. So glad you kept this product. Please never take it away
Review 7 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Lyla
Location: TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
great cleanser
Date:February 4, 2013
This soft clean cleanser thoroughly cleans. It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry only soft and hydrated. I follow up with soft clean toner and apply repair serum on targeted areas and then moisturizer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
CynthiaB
Location: Denver, CO
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
A perfect moisturizer
Date:December 17, 2012
In Colorado the climate is very dry which has a negative effect on facial skin. Using this product twice daily helps maintain a natural softness.
Review 9 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Cheek
Location: Austell, GA
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
The BEST there is
Date:October 19, 2012
Excellent cleanser creme. I have faithfully used ESTEE Lauder products for well over 50years and have never
been disappointed. I do get upset when you change out a product that I have used for years. Estee carries only the best that is available..
Review 10 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1Mickey
Location: Oregon
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Skin loving cleanser
Date:June 19, 2012
Best For sensitive sin
At 70 I am told I have beautiful skin. I have used Tender Creme Cleanser since I was 18 years old and nothing else. It is gentle and thorough and does a perfect job of removing make up. So I attribute those compliments to the use of your skin care products. Thank you Estee Lauder
Review 11 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Fawnmoon
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Much more than you expect
Date:May 12, 2012
I cannot say enough about Soft Clean. Yes, it is a wonderful facial cleaner. It removes dirt, oil, makeup - even stubborn mascara. It leaves your skin clean, supple and moisturized.
I love to clean my skin with it and then using just a pea sized dollop I like to rub it into my skin and leave it for a while; sometimes up to 30 minutes. When I use a warm, wet washcloth to remove it - my skin looks as smooth and fresh as when I have had a professional facial.
This size jar lasts for months!! because just a little goes a LONG way.
I would recommend this product to anyone :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
snowbird1948
Location: Elizabethton, Tennessee
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Best All-Purpose Cleanser Ever
Date:April 7, 2012
Best For all purpose facial cleansing
I cannot remember how many years I have been using Tender Cream Cleanser. I use it every day to clean my face. My facial skin is always soft and smooth and feels clean.
I started using Estee Lauder products about twenty-five years ago and have used these products exclusively since.
I hope I never have to use anything else.
Review 13 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
archers
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Its all in the name!
Date:March 28, 2012
Soft Clean is truly the only cleasnser that I can use. I've tried many and they are just too rough on my skin, hurt my eyes, or make me break out.
It takes my eye makeup off completely and doesn't hurt my eyes!
Review 14 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
1SkinCareJunkie
Location: Long Island, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Amazing, even without the foam!
Date:October 25, 2011
Best For dry/dull skin, prone to breakouts
I never thought my skin could be as clean without foaming cleansers! I received a sample and started using it just waiting for the breakouts on my face, but I was seriously wrong! This leaves my skin feeling clean and hydrated. I love it! Buy the 8.2 oz jar because it is just a better buy for the value. Enjoy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Prissy
Location: Savannah, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Leaves skin soft and clean.
Date:October 20, 2011
I have been using this product for over a year and a half. I am very please. The last cleansing cream I use was heavy and think. I thought that was my only choice for dry skin. I love this product. The Soft Clean leave the skin feeling moist and clean.
Review 16 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Belsun
Location: Rye Brook, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Glad I tried something new
Date:September 12, 2011
Best For good complexions although dry.
I love the creamy texture and the fact that the amount is substantial for the price. Most items are geared towards younger women at usually a higher price.
Review 17 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
riri
Location: Chicago, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Best cleanser for dry skin
Date:April 13, 2011
I have been using this cleanser for years; it is gentle yet cleans well and is never drying, despite our ever changing weather that can wreak havoc on skin. I hope it will remain in the Estee line forever!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
mommajean
Location: Show Low, AZ
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Used this a long time
Date:December 22, 2010
Best For mature skin feels good!
I love this cleanser because it makes my skin feel so soft and clean. The scent is pleasant and I look forward to using it to remove my makeup, mascara, eye-liner, eye shadow, and it does a thorough job. I then use only a damp washcloth to finish the rest and I'm ready to get a good night's sleep!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Hugirl
Location: Burlington, NC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
The search is over
Date:December 1, 2010
I higly recommend this cleanser. Removes all makeup (face and eye), does not sting my eyes, is luxurious and creamy, is not greasy and has a lovely mild scent. You get a lot of product --- a great value. I have found the perfect cleanser for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Clean Tender Creme Cleanser (Jar)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Doodie
Location: Roslyn Heights, New York
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
The Greatest
Date:July 14, 2010
Best For Hydrating, Conditioning, Softening, Cleansing, Dry Skin
Makes my 85 year skin feel like a teenager.
Prefer jar to the tube. Don't ever take it off the market.
1 2 next»