Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Modern Muse

Rating:
(4.556 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(18 Reviews) 16
18 Reviews  (15 out of 18(83%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Modern Muse
Review 1 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
zsazsa
Location: Edmonton
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
love this purfume
Date:March 31, 2014
Product came well packaged,got alot of product for a excellent price,was delivered fast.Beautiful purfume.
Review 2 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
Francie
Location: Wayne, PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I do not recommend this product
This is just OK
Date:February 24, 2014
This fragrance is ok, nothing that great. It kind of reminds me of Pleasures actually but a little different. It is not that strong and does not last too long. I also think it is overpriced for what you are getting, just my opinion. I usually love Estee fragrances and have purchased several of them but this one is not so great, just ok.
Review 3 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SarahJoan
Location: Spiceland, IN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
My Scent
Date:February 21, 2014
Best For everyday
This is my new scent! I adore the long lasting light scent.
Review 4 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
patpar
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
NEW SCENT
Date:February 6, 2014
Best For me
THIS PERFUME IS FAIRLY NEW BUT IT IS GREAT-SMELLING!! I HAD TO TRY IT WHEN IT CAME OUT BECAUSE EVERYTHING I HAVE GOTTEN FROM ESTEE LAUDER HAS BEEN GREAT. IT'S A GOOD SCENT, NOT OVER- POWERING BUT LASTS ALL DAY. THE LOTION IS VERY GOOD, TOO.
Review 5 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
carmagar4
Location: New York
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Excellent
Date:January 31, 2014
Best For all day
I order this Beautiful set for my wife's birthday, she was very impressed by the gift wrap as well as the huge size of the set, for almost the same price of the large size Eau de Parfum, she got the body cream and a purse size, plus 4 more samples. Best of all the new fragrance is exquisite, I can't stop sniffing her neck. I wish this would last long like youth dew, but about 5 hours is jus fine. Definitively will keep purchasing from Estée Lauder site, thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5)
RitaE
Location: Arroyuo Grande, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointed
Date:January 17, 2014
I have been buying Estee Lauder colognes for 30 years, but find the new colognes are not of the same quality that the older colognes are. My biggest complaint is that the fragrant doesn't last. I never could afford your perfumes but your Estee cologne lasts all day. When I took my clothes off at night after wearing Estee, a perfume scent could still be detected on my clothes and body. Your colognes are not cheap and buying a cologne is a treat and not done often. It was disappointing to put Modern Muse on and then lose the scent after an hour. Please go back to your ways of producing colognes that last.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Matilda
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
modern muse
Date:January 8, 2014
I was not happy with this set. The large modern muse and cream had no scent at all when tried. The only scent that lasted on my body was the small size with cap. I am not keeping this size as I paid $85 for the set. I am returning them as soon as I return home. Very disappointed in this Estee Lauder project.:(
Review 8 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Twintechmom
Location: Queens, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great New fragrance
Date:January 4, 2014
Best For all day wear
I ordered this because I couldn't get the fragrance I wanted from another company. I brought it just based on the early reviews. It was a very pleasant surprise. The gift set was a pretty good value even though I would have preferred a full size lotion. It is a really wonderful scent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
PRogers
Location: Richmond, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Love this fragrance
Date:January 3, 2014
As always I am not disappointed by Estee Lauder fragrances my mother introduced me to them in the 70's and I continue to buy them. I received Muse as a sample and I am in love will be ordering the set very soon. I am 65 and this fragrance fits any age category - light sensual and long lasting. Beautiful and Knowing were my favorites, but now I think it will have to move over for Muse.
Review 10 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
NancyO
Location: Cambridge MN
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
New favorite
Date:January 2, 2014
I am absolutely thrilled with Modern Muse! I adore the scent and have received so many compliments. When my friends ask what I'm wearing, I am more than happy to share what it is. Then we can all smell fantastic!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Chief1918
Location: KC, MO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Yummy
Date:January 2, 2014
Very nice smell. Not too over-the-top. Just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
DJLEIGH
Location: Janesville, WI
Age35 - 44
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Modern Muse is New Favorite
Date:January 2, 2014
This fragrance changes throughout the day, & I absolutely love it. When I initially tried it, the fragrance got into a coat that I'd worn. I found myself repeatedly sniffing & wondering what it was because I really liked it. Then I realized it was the perfume. I've been an Estee-Lauder Sensuous perfume user for years (typically don ONE dominant fragrance with rare variation). Modern Muse is my new top fragrance.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
ANABELA
Location: Waddington, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
NICE COLECTION
Date:December 30, 2013
Best For try it on your skin to see if its your type
LIGHT AND ELEGANT
Review 14 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
memetada
Location: TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Date:December 23, 2013
this scent is beautiful smell rich and femamine.. LOVE IT!!!
Review 15 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Maria33
Location: Tampa, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Absolutely love this fragrance
Date:December 18, 2013
Best For feeling beautiful!
I have received so many compliments (female & male) when I wear it! I just had to order the collection too! It is not overpowering and leaves a soft imprint that I just walked by! It was made for me! Best part is receiving a package from Estée Lauder! It's like Christmas! So beautifully wrapped and exquisite packaging! Thank you Estée Lauder for great products and making me feel special when I open them!
Review 16 for Modern Muse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
cranberrymarmalade
Location: Port McNeill BC
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful scent!
Date:December 10, 2013
I received this as a pre-Christmas present from my hubby. He was so taken with the scent of Modern Muse that he found the gift set for me. I have always loved the layered fragrance so can't wait to try this! It ahs now become my favorite scent so far.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
2 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)