Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Estee Lauder.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Kit

Rating:
(4.667 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 22
 23 out of 2496%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Review 1 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
abcfl
Location: St.Petersburg, Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
abcfl
don't really like primer its really not for me. the makeup I did not realize I already have. it seems to cake on my older skin. brush is very nice. concealer is okay.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Eva83
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014
Love it all!
I really like this foundation because it is light but it stays all day long. Also, it gives the skin a very natural, "fresh" look, (it almost looks like I'm not wearing any make up).
The primer is very easy to apply and it dries quickly so I don't have to wait to put on my make up.
The concealer and the brush are great products as well.
I hope they continue to produce this kit for it's quality is excellent and the price is really good for all you are getting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
mangascolorado
Location: John Day, OR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Good kit
The kit has products I like, and the concealer is a perfect purse and travel size. Great for airline travel.
I recently ordered this and the initial box was incomplete. Estee Lauder was great about replacing it with a complete kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
deb04
Location: Clayton, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Double Wear…the Holy Grail!
Best For everyone!
I have combination skin with oily T zone. I have used Double Wear Light for a number of years. Simply- it stays put, looks natural and doesn't cause me to breakout. The product can be sheered out or used for complete coverage. Sometimes,I mix now discontinued Nutritious foundation with it. This I find sheers the coverage but does not compromise the staying power of the Double Wear. By the end of the day, I don't have foundation that appears to be floating on an oily surface. When I saw this promotion that offered a full size Double Wear, concealer, brush and primer for little more than cost of the foundation it was a no brainer! Now, having been able to try the concealer, I am a fan. Love Estee...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Lillypond2
Location: Calhoun, GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014
Best for Special Events
My go to kit for attending special events. Takes some extra time but well worth the effort. Provides a flawless finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Ayesha
Location: New York, NY
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Holy grail
Best For combination skin
I have gotten so many compliments after i started to use it, your skin literally looks like skin after applying this! you can either go light with this foundation ( like a day at work) or you can seriously get a medium to full coverage if there is a special occasion. The goodies that come with this foundation is a bonus
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
belle36310
Location: abbeville, al
Age55 - 64
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2014
Most Satisfied Customer
I and all of my friends and female family members use Estee Lauder Make-up because I discovered it over 40 years ago and won't accept anything else. The company stands behind its product and does everything to ensure satisfied customers. Not many companies will do that anymore. In this case I was trying the Double Wear Light Make-up for the first time and I wasn't sure about the color. I also wanted the free gift with brush and concealer, but I didn't have the required $50.00 order. So, 'Oh well" I still wanted the make-up and went ahead and ordered it. I was SOOOOO Happy when I got it because they sent me the free gift and the color was perfect and .... I absolutely love the double wear light make-up. I feel as if Estee Lauder cares about me as an individual person; not just a dollar sign. I will continue to recommend it to everyone.. thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
luckystar
Location: Boston MA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014
Good value foundation set
Good value containing all 4 basic items. Concealer and brush are good quality. Only drawback is that the foundation only provide sheer coverage, not enough if you want to cover some obvious blemish or imperfections. shade selections are limited, as i have very fair pale skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
OkieDokie
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Where have you been all my life?
Best For any type of skin
This foundation is hands down the nicest foundation I have ever tried. Goes on like a dream, blends easily. beautiful finish with or without setting w/powder. I just love it. This has excellent coverage without looking like face full of makeup. The primer is a great compliment to this foundation and the concealer is the perfect consistency and a tiny amount goes a long way. Lasts all day and blends seamlessly with the foundation. By the way this is the best color match for my skin of any makeup that I have ever used straight out of the package (without having to buy two colors and mix). I like a full coverage foundation but I have dry, acne scarred, aging skin. The regular Double Wear is a little too drying for me. This is my new HG foundation. I can't say enough nice things about it. I can see this being fine for ANY type of skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
amyj
Location: byron center mi
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014
wanted to give it 5
Very disappointed that the foundation brush was mini and not a full size foundation brush as stated. Other then the mini brush I love this kit. All the other products are amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Toodles
Location: Missouri
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Nice sample kit
I think I'm going to like this sample kit, my Make up was too dark so I had to return it, can't wait to try it with the primer,
It's nice to be able to try these products at a reasonable price to see if you like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
AggieAma
Location: Austin, TX
Age25 - 34
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014
Great coverage
My skin had been breaking out using other brands, looked too dark or orange on my fair skin and never lasted. This makeup solves all those issues and I love the way I look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Kitkat68
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
Lightweight cousin of dbl wear
Best For lightweight version of dbl wear, med flawless coverage, long days
I was fortunate enough to attend a gala and get the limited edition set as I had been using the original dbk]l wear and was looking for something that would give good coverage but was a bit lighter in texture. I have been happy with this for days when \I want a lighter coverage but still solid medium coverage. The other goodies were a bonus. I will be repurchasing this when I need to. I am in mid 40s with good skin ande this makes it flawless with less coverage than the original. Mind you |I still have the original and wont be giving it up. If you are on the fence, go for the LE det its a great value and a chance to tryu ther concealer and primer as well. Happy customer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Nena
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013
Excellent light foundation!
Best For lioght and natural coverage. i just love it :)!
I love this foundation and it's the third time I order it .It's a great kit. Try the foundation brush you are going to love it:) !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Tuddy
Location: Houston, Texas
Age75+
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
Wonderful Product
Like using the foundation base, helps Double Wear stay on longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
NURY
Location: CHICAGO
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013
EXCELLENT
Best For oily
I LOVE THE DOUBLE WEAR KIT LEAVES MY SKIN SO SMOOTH EVEN MY BF LOVES HOW SMOOTH IS TO MY FACE. EVERY TIME I HAVE TRIED A NEW FOUNDATION OR ANYTHING TO MY FACE I BREAK OUT RIGHT AWAY BUT NOT THIS TIME. I LOVE THIS KIT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
Momjboys4
Location: Marengo il
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2013
Visible difference in skin
Noticed light feeling but beautiful coverage something I've always wanted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
GinaSD
Location: San Diego, CA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Better than expected!
Best For mature skin
I finally gave up on the drug store make up and with many fabulous reviews, I tried this product and could not be happier! My cakey, runny, oily, make up face was replaced by compliment after compliment of how wonderful my skin looks, especially for a woman over 40! If you've worn the same drug store make up since high school, I completely recommend this make up line! You'll look and feel far more confident! Thank you Estée Lauder!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
dprincess28001
Location: Albemarle, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2013
THE MUST HAVE KIT
Best For covering up how tired you really are
I recently bought this kit for the terrific value it is, for approximately five more dollars than the Double Wear Light you get a brush, concealer, and more! I love Estee Lauder products and when I can get more for my money, it is even better. The Double Wear Light offers great coverage and it photogenic, I look younger with my imperfections covered and I look that great in my pictures. I do not have to worry about my coverage fading, or any shifting, I use the concealer on top and it covers my dark circles under my eyes and makes me look fresh and not so tired. I have been working some night shifts, I am an registered nurse and I am glad to have something to cover up the toll it is taking on me. I highly recommend this product and the bonus products are just that A HUGE Bonus!!! buy and enjoy!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Foundation Kit
RosiePosie
Location: Toronto, Ontario - Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013
BEST OIL-FREE FOUNDATION
I tried other expensive brands and this one is the best!
Light, yet it has good coverage, no fragrance or oils. It's great for teens, and anyone that likes a more natural look.
This set is excellent for the price! THE BEST!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.