Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.316 out of 5)
(
4.3
 out of 
5
)
(19 Reviews) 17
 15 out of 1979%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Mbrown
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Life Saver!!!
Best For covering blemishes
I have never had any skin problems, but recently I have had some serious issues caused by stress. Right before a formal event, I got a nasty blemish on my chin. I tried three different concealers before I went to the Estee Lauder counter. I was not there for 5 minutes before the woman behind the counter used a makeup combination, including this Double Wear concealer, which covered up my blemish flawlessly! I already use the Double Wear foundation line so this concealer matched and worked perfectly with what I was already using! I should have known better and went to the Estee Lauder counter to begin with. However, this was my first time buying concealer and I didn't know what I was doing. Next time, I will go there first!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
jkr3
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Good coverage
This does provide more coverage than the standard Double Wear concealer. Just be careful not to use too much so that it doesn't break down. But otherwise, it continues to look good throughout the day. I use it primarily under the eyes.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Pumpkinpie
Location: Morganton, NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014
A Little Dry
i'm not sure if water is supposed to be used with this product, but if not, it is not creamy enough and does not blend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
CherylG
Location: Alexandria, LA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
Too Small
Fair coverage but compact was too small for my use. I have freckles. It did a good job of dulling the darker freckles & hiding the lighter ones but did not last as long as the tube concealer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Jojomy
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
Finally! Good coverage!
I have tried SO many concealers and have trouble with the amount of coverage and the color either being too light or too dark. This concealer is wonderful! I apply it with a small brush and it covers well and blends into my skin tone just right.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Elainakm
Location: Mobile, AL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
I am in love with this concealer!
It didn't cake like drugstore brands. This concealer is very smooth, it blends in very quickly with my skin tone. A little bit goes a long way. I won't use anything else! It is worth every penny.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Steely
Location: Middletown, MD
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
Very Nice
This concealer covers well and the colors are great. Because it's a Double Wear product, it lasts all day. It's a tiny bit dry so I hold my finger on it until it softens and can be applied smoothly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Bounazina
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Best Concealer Ever
Best For any type of skin
I love this Concealer. This is my first time I use it. It makes my face to look very bright and clear. I will use it again and again. My husband noticed the difference when I use it the first time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
sala7
Location: New York, NY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014
Did not work well at least for me
This concealer did not work for me and I will be returning it. I appreciate that there is SPF included and was very interested in trying it, but at least for me this is not a good concealer. I bought the lightest shade and shade wise it was not bad, but the performance was really far from good - it emphasized fine line and looked dry and cakey. It is very dry and doesn't apply well, at least for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
momkarr
Location: Gettysburg PA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOther
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
awesome concealer
this covers amazingly and stays for the entire day..goes on smooth and creamy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Liberty
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Best Cover-Up makeup
Best For eyes
All products from Estee Lauder are superior and I love receiving the samples when I make a regular purchase.
All the samples are great and I sometimes share them with family. Thank you for my gifts and for the quality products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
ArkansasRiversideGirl
Location: McCrory,Arkansas
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Perfect Smooth Coverage
I have tried so many products to cover my dark circles and other skin flaws for years. This product covers perfectly and goes on smooth. Love it!~~~
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
cofeedrnkr1
Location: Blanchard, OK
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2014
best there is
the gals at chat gave me a tip on using this product. After foundation apply with eye moisturizer to help blend, works like a charm those gals know there business.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
AccordSixSpeed
Location: Columbia, SC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013
Renders a Flawless Look!
Best For concealing brightening
When I opened it up it looked a little dark - but it actually appears very light up against my skin tone when I put it on. It does not change color! A lot of things I put on my skin do. I'm impressed with the natural looking texture. It doesn't settle into pores. It has awesome coverage. It doesn't look thick and cakey. I use it anywhere I want brightening - the shadows around my nose, blemishes, inner corners of my eyes - I haven't tried it around the outer corners of my eyes because I prefer the Re-Nutriv Concealing Duo for that as it's more emollient and better suited for dry skin that gets a lot of movement. I prefer to apply concealer after foundation (so I'm not wiping it off). I set this concealer with a light dusting of powder, but it seems to look great without it, too. I believe this is a product any true artist can appreciate in all it's versatility.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Rebecca71
Location: Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013
To Conceal
2C light /medium shade
Glad I purchased , I use it everyday , a little goes a long way . I have deep set eyes and dark circles are a problem for me but this worked to conceal under eye area ..I look awake not sleepy . It last all day and doesn't feel oily . apply with sponge it can feel a bit dry with fingertip. Love it though. will purchase again .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Dot77
Location: Burlington NC
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013
Fantastic
Best For any skin type
One of the best concealers I've used in a while. It can be used just about any where on the face. Neutralizes redness and other discolorations either caused by acne or by age. It also stays on like no other! Fantastic stuff! Thank Estee Lauder for doing such a great job on this one.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Agingfast
Location: Ohio
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2013
Not as good as good as double wear in the tube...
Best For younger women without fine lines
I use double wear in the tube and although the color matches I have always felt that the coverage could be better and I did not care for the drying effect it had on my eyes. I continue to wear because it is the best I found. I have tried the smoothing cream concealer and it was an odd shade and settled in my fine lines so I returned it and continued to use double wear in the tube. I recently saw that Estee came out with this new double wear high cover concealer and thought maybe this would be the answer...more coverage without dryness...WRONG:( I did order in the same color I was using in the other double wear and it matched well without the dryness. The downside is that the coverage was so-so and I was constantly wiping it our of my fine lines all day!! I will be returning this as well and returning to the old double wear in the tube:(
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)