Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35

Rating:
(4.526 out of 5)
(
4.5
 out of 
5
)
(38 Reviews) 35
 34 out of 3889%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Review 1 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: NY
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2015
Not the best for me, but could be the best for you
Best For those without acne scars
This isn't the best ever powder foundation that I've ever used; but I'm still going to use it until it's all gone, because it's still very good. The trick with this particular powder, is to PAT the powder into the skin, in small patches, one area at a time. If you SWIPE it onto your skin, it's not going to work. When you pat it in though, the finish is flawless. Now with that been said, I prefer a powder that can offer a lot more coverage. On me, I can still really see my acne scars, because the makeup settles into the scars, so I can still see them there no matter how much powder I layer over them. I think it would definitely work better if I use it in tandem with concealer, however, since I have used powder foundations in the past that didn't require concealer for the coverage that I look for, I wouldn't purchase this one again. I'd rather go for the other ones I've tried in the past.
I do think that this could be a HG powder for many other women out there; just not for me! I wish you best of luck with this, and remember, PAT don't SWIPE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Miami
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
New holy grail
Best For dark spots
Wow... This has amazing coverage , so I just needed a touch, giving me flawless coverage, without being cakey... I have lots of dark spots due to recent acne outbreak, but not with this! Super natural, I am in love
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: WILMINGTON,DE.
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015
EXCELLENT
Best For every beautiful woman
EXCELLENT CONCEALER-RESULTS ARE WHAT I EXPECTED ;DISAPPEARING DARK COLORATION UNDER EYES,COVERED DARK SPOTS ON MY FACE AND LASTED UNTIL I REMOVED THE PRODUCT. THANKS AGAIN FOR A FINE PRODUCT.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Calgary,AB
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015
Stay-in-place Cover Concealer
Love It This concealer goes on beautifully Best product ever
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Great Choice!
I had been using Estee Lauder's smoothing concealer and decided to try the stay in place high cover concealer. Truthfully, this is the best concealer I have used to date. The concealer covers completely, looks fresh and stays on with no touch up after its first application.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Double Wear user
I have been using the Double Wear Stay in place foundation & flawless wand concealer for some time now. Absolutely love it, so I decided to try this 12 hr wear concealer out instead of my usual Estée Lauder wand concealer. First off I ordered too light of a color for me & I really wasn't amazed by the results after long wear with this product. I felt like it made my skin dry & did not really stay long wear.
I did not like it. Going to return & exchange it for the other Estée Lauder double wear concealer they offer (wand flawless 15hr wear) this one I love! Stays on way longer & feels better on my skin!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
Under eye concealer
This product works perfectly for me and stays on with powder over it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Val Caron, Sudbury, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015
Amazing Product
Best For Oily Skin
At first I was not sure I would like this product. When I placed my order on line I thought it would be a powder form concealer. I have very oily skin so I don't need more oil based concealers. I called EL help centre and when the assistant I spoke to explained that it was it a cream form, but once you apply it on your face it turns to a powder form, and it covers for hours. I tried the concealer for a few days and was amazed. It controls my oily skin and does last for my 8 hour day. I would recommend this concealer for women with oily skin.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015
Amazing
This is the best concealer I have ever used, it covers completely, and stays... no touch ups needed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: louisville, ky
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
perfection
This concealer works great and stays on well. Works best without powder on top. The color is a perfect match for me. Happy with the product and price!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015
Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Best For under eye concealer
Excellent product covers well and can last for 8 hours. I add a drop of Advanced Night Repair Eye Serum to my under eye area then apply the concealer smoothly so the skin is not pulled. I then add a touch of light eye shadow to seal in the goodness of the products. I am extremely happy with the results of this product. This product makes me look younger.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Jacksonville Beach
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Amazing product
Best For contouring
I bought 2 concealers, a light one and a dark one to apply as contour and honestly I could not have chosen a better product for contouring! It has amazing coverage, it looks flawless and it lasts all day! I love Estée Lauder!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Hickory NC
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Love, love this product. Would not be without it now. Really works and so easy to apply.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Love this concealer! Goes on smooth & really brightens up my eyes! Best one I have ever had.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Puerto Rico
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
I just love it
I love the way this concealer works. It has a wonderful coverage and it makes me feel beautiful anytime I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Double Wear concealer
I am very pleased with this product. Good coverage, easy to apply, and very natural looking!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
Translucent cover
Best For fair skin, Shine
Very smooth, clean clear and feels wonderful
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014
Nice!
Best For everyone
Nice concealer. Goes on very smooth and lasts. I like that Estée Lauder offers warm and cool tones.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Life Saver!!!
Best For covering blemishes
I have never had any skin problems, but recently I have had some serious issues caused by stress. Right before a formal event, I got a nasty blemish on my chin. I tried three different concealers before I went to the Estee Lauder counter. I was not there for 5 minutes before the woman behind the counter used a makeup combination, including this Double Wear concealer, which covered up my blemish flawlessly! I already use the Double Wear foundation line so this concealer matched and worked perfectly with what I was already using! I should have known better and went to the Estee Lauder counter to begin with. However, this was my first time buying concealer and I didn't know what I was doing. Next time, I will go there first!
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer SPF 35
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
Good coverage
This does provide more coverage than the standard Double Wear concealer. Just be careful not to use too much so that it doesn't break down. But otherwise, it continues to look good throughout the day. I use it primarily under the eyes.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.