Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pencil Sharpener

Rating:
(4.762 out of 5)
(
4.8
 out of 
5
)
(63 Reviews) 52
 60 out of 6395%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pencil Sharpener
Review 1 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Not so sharp sharpener
Best For users of eyeliner pencils
I have always used this sharpener on all my eyeliner pencils with no problem. However, this sharpener is not doing a very good job. It is leaving chunks of wood sticking out of the raw wood, so my eye got cut trying to line my eye.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 28, 2016
We're concerned to hear this, Donnee, and a member of our team is standing by to personally assist. Please email all details, along with your contact information, to ConsumerCare-SOC@gcc.esteelauder.com for help.
Review 2 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Mission, TX, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2016
Best For pencil eye liners
Now I can sharpen my eyeliner pencil and have no problem getting pieces of wood in my eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Coldspring, Texas
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2016
Great Sharpener!
Best For lip & eye pencils
Perfect for your double wear eye & lip pencils... Keeps it clean & no messes with this sharpener. Better than all the other ones I've tried !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Roland, OK, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016
sharp and clean
Best For i use for eye liner pencils and lip liner
I love this sharpener. It is the second one I have bought. The first one was for my cabin and I loved it so much I had to buy one for home.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Yachats, OR, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2016
A "Must-Have"
Best For sharpening
The pencil sharpener is utterly necessary for continual use of the Estee Lauder brow pencil and eyeliner pencil. Thank goodness I found it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Lowell, MA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2016
it ate half of my brow pencil….
Best For never using it again
I hope it's just one defective product but this was the worst sharpener I've ever used, it ate the pencil and then half of the color in the pencil fell out and it was left with jagged pieces of wood.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderMarch 21, 2016
Our sincerest apologies and a member of our team is standing by to personally assist. Please email details, along with your contact information, directly to EsteeConsumerService@esteelauder.com for help.
Review 7 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: New Castle DE
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2016
Pencil Sharpener
The fight is just right, but also very easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Ocean View,DE
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2016
A Sharp Product
Best For home/travel
I love this product. I've tried other eye pencil/lip liner sharpeners and all they end up doing is breaking off the points!! This sharpener puts a nice point on the pencil and it stays there. It's a winner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016
Substantial Product
I think this one is probably the cheapest product being sold by Estee Lauder. Still, it is very useful. Recommended it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Beecher, IL 60401, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016
Not exactly what I ordered.
Well, I was looking forward to receiving this and as well made as it is, it really doesn't work for the new eye shadow pencils. So, beware - even though it is advertised as "fits all Estee Lauder pencils", it does not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
well made product
It is easy to use and well made. The quality is the best I've ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Langley, BC, Canada
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016
Best ever
Best For every day use
I had been using two different competitors products. Estée Lauder did not have a pencil sharpener in the local stores. Neither worked well ruining the product. I ordered online and was more than pleased with the pencil sharpener. Sharpens smoothly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016
Best sharpener!
This leaves a smooth edge to a pencil and a sharp point! I love how easy this is to use and to clean. I have used other sharpeners, but none can compare to this one. Great price for an incredible product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Bellflower, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Good quality
Best For sharpen your eyebrow pencils etc
I bought other sharpener but this is the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
reasonable price for a great product
My lip pencils and eyeliner no longer breaks after I start using this product. It is so well made that I no longer have to shave off a big chunk of the pencil!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015
Smooth operator
Best For perfect points on liners, non-jagged edges
Love the smooth turning and sharp point left by this sharpener. Unlike some that create drag, there are no jagged edges. I love the two hole size variety, as I have thicker liners that desparetly need sharpening. The grip is comfortable and non-skid. Couldn't be happier with my new sharpener.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Hillsboro, KS 67063, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2015
Sharpener Too Small for Smoky Eye Pencil
This is a nice sharpener, but it is too small for the Smoky Eye Pencil. I must use a less effective sharpener that I already own to sharpen that pencil. The description says this sharpener works for all Estée Lauder pencils. It does not.
I do not recommend this product
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2015
Best sharpener
It fits all Estée Lauder pencils, and sharpens smoothly and doesn't have any sharp edges. I love it so much!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pencil Sharpener
Location: Alabama
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2015
New Sharpener
Best For eye or lip pencils
This is the first Estee Lauder sharpener I've purchased. It has two pencil sizes to sharpen smaller and larger pencils, empties easily, even has a little tool to clean the blade off. I'm not getting a sharp end on the eyeliner pencils yet, but it is new and I need to practice a bit more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pencil Sharpener
Age18 - 24
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
nice product. Comes with a double wear mascara. The mascara is really natural, but it takes a bot long time to dry. No smudge.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.