Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Makeup Brush Cleanser

Rating:
(4.056 out of 5)
(
4.1
 out of 
5
)
(18 Reviews) 16
 15 out of 1883%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Review 1 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
AW29
Location: Crestview, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
So-so brush cleaner
I love my Estee Lauder foundation brush but had difficulty cleaning the Double Wear make-up out of it. I bought the brush cleaner thinking it would make clean-up easy. It still takes a lot of time to get the brush clean, so I rarely use the brush. It might work well for other makeup, but not the double wear.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
svetser
Location: LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
job done as promise
I like it a lot - follow the instructions and your brushes will be as clean as new...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
LisaLK
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012
Okay I suppose
Not what I expected in a cleaner for my brushes. The directions say to work into a foam, however, no matter how much product I use it never foams. I actually ended up using my foaming face wash by Estee Lauder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
DMo58
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2012
Makeup Brush Cleaner
I was disappointed with this purchase. First time that has happened since I use Estee for everything. I would have returned it but I tore up the shipping form and threw the box away.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
TexasGal65
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012
Cleans Brushes Like Magic!
Use this wonderful brush cleaner on all of your Estee Lauder brushes and they will last for a decade!! This is the best one I've ever used.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Simba
Location: Harker Heights TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2011
Best brush Cleaner Ever!
Best For everyone
I found that putting it in a spray bottle helps use less but either way It is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. My brushes are also Estee Lauder, Make-Up as well so they are all great but I tried lots o brush cleaners and the hair falls out or they don't get the make-up out but Estee Lauder takes care of all of that and my brushes dry quickly and come out looking new.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Operator13
Location: MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2011
Terrific!
I purchased this to have enough towards a gift with purchase. Before I got this I was using soap and water on my brushes. The difference was clear and immediate. Not only were the brushes clean in half the time, they were softer and smoother, too.
I think you'll need this especially if you use anything out of the long-wear makeup line; that stuff can get especially caught up in the bristles and not easily removed with soap/water.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
queenbea
Location: Manville NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011
Makeup brush cleaner
It does the job ok but for the price and the amount you have too use... is not worth the price.. after using it my brushes were softer, however didnt look so clean. Tried a mild shampoo after and found alot of makeup was still on the brushes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
misssox
Location: Marshall, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Great brush Cleaner
Best For Blending, Even Application, Shaping
I cleaned all of my brushes today and it did a fantastic job. I was amazed how quick it clean all of them. I used to just buy new ones every time now I can just clean my brushes instead of buying new ones.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
bless
Location: irvington, nj
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010
my fav makeup brush cleaner
Best For foundation brush
this makeup brush cleaner is excellent it cleans and condition u makeup brush keeps looking like new the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
DM110104
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010
Good brush cleaner
I like this brush cleaner, but I do wish it came with a sprayer- I find that helpful. Overall, it gets my brushes clean. I would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Soupy59
Location: Montvale, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010
Good product - a little pricey
Best For sanitizing & cleaning
This works great to clean your brushes, they come out nice & clean and soft. However, I am not sure if I am not using the product correctly, but it appears you have to use a lot of product to get the desired results. With the price of the bottle being on the high side, it does not have a very economical cost per use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
beach
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Good Brush Cleanser
Best For keeping brushes clean and ready to use.
Keeps brushes like new!! It would be nice to have a small container to pour cleanser in while cleaning brushes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Victoria54
Location: West Islip, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Best Makeup Brush Cleaner I've Ever Found.
Best For cleaning brushes
I've tried numerous makeup brush cleaners before but this one is the BEST - no residue left behind and the brushes remain soft and supple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Susan
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Works Great
Best For cleaner
I really like this item. I use a different brand of brushes and use this cleanser. It works GREAT. I put the solution into a spray bottle and spray the tops of my brushes. Then just lay a papertowel on the counter, and sweep the brushes from side to side, up and down, swirling, any which way...the residue from make up just comes right off. And you use very little product. Plus, the brush is dry in a jiffy in case you need it quickly. I really like this one!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Kelster
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2010
Works Well!
Best For cleaning
The makeup brush cleanser works better than others I have used from competitors. I do have to use more cleanser than I would have thought but it may just be because of the foundation I use that is long lasting. I am pleased and would purchase it again to clean my foundation brush!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 customers rated it without writing a full review 2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)