Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Makeup Brush Cleanser

Rating:
(4.192 out of 5)
(
4.2
 out of 
5
)
(26 Reviews) 24
 22 out of 2685%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Review 1 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Annapolis, MD, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2016
Great product
Best For cleaning brushes
I needed something to clean make up brushes and I was tired of ruining them by cleaning with soap and water. This product does the job perfectly.
A good buy¡
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Jackson, TN, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Keeps my brush clean and NO worry about yucky stuff lol!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Mason, OH
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2016
Does not lather well
Best For light cleaning
I encountered the same problem as other reviewers. The brush cleaner did not lather well no matter how much product was applied. I washed about 6 brushes and had to use almost 1/5 of the bottle. The brush cleaner cleaned well, it just took a lot of product.
I do not recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Estee Lauder:By Beauty AdvisorEstee LauderApril 1, 2016
It's never our intention to disappoint and a Beauty Advisor is standing by to help with cleansing tips or details on exchanges. Click the Beauty Chat icon for instant help.
Review 4 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Sioux City, IA, USA
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016
Highly recommend
Best For all users
I recently bought a a set of the Estee Lauder brushes, and I love them. Since they are of such high quality and a bit pricey, I wanted to protect my investment since I plan on having them for several years. I purchased the brush cleaner and have used it a few times on my foundation brush and eye brushes, and it is easy to use, dries quickly, and seems to keep them clean. I will be purchasing this again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Roswell
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestNo
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016
Best For your brushes
This product really sanitizes your brushes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Bellflower, CA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I’m an Estée E-List loyalty member and received points for this review.Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2015
Best cleanser
Best For good quality
Clean your make up brush with this gentle cleanser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: College Station, TX, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contestYes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Gentle but effective
ELs brush cleaner works best for me in thoroughly but gently cleaning my makeup brushes. If you spend a few extra dollars and invest in better makeup brushes you definitely want them to last as long as possible. I love this product because it helps me take care of my brushes with an end result of that flawless look in my makeup. Thank you EL!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2015
Works beautifully!
I think this product works quite well! It foamed up easily and cleaned my brushes quickly. It's difficult to find a good brush cleaner, and I'm so happy that I found this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Crestview, FL
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2013
So-so brush cleaner
I love my Estee Lauder foundation brush but had difficulty cleaning the Double Wear make-up out of it. I bought the brush cleaner thinking it would make clean-up easy. It still takes a lot of time to get the brush clean, so I rarely use the brush. It might work well for other makeup, but not the double wear.
I do not recommend this product
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: LA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
job done as promise
I like it a lot - follow the instructions and your brushes will be as clean as new...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012
Okay I suppose
Not what I expected in a cleaner for my brushes. The directions say to work into a foam, however, no matter how much product I use it never foams. I actually ended up using my foaming face wash by Estee Lauder.
I do not recommend this product
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Dallas, TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2012
Makeup Brush Cleaner
I was disappointed with this purchase. First time that has happened since I use Estee for everything. I would have returned it but I tore up the shipping form and threw the box away.
I do not recommend this product
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Dallas, TX
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012
Cleans Brushes Like Magic!
Use this wonderful brush cleaner on all of your Estee Lauder brushes and they will last for a decade!! This is the best one I've ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Harker Heights TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2011
Best brush Cleaner Ever!
Best For everyone
I found that putting it in a spray bottle helps use less but either way It is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. My brushes are also Estee Lauder, Make-Up as well so they are all great but I tried lots o brush cleaners and the hair falls out or they don't get the make-up out but Estee Lauder takes care of all of that and my brushes dry quickly and come out looking new.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2011
Terrific!
I purchased this to have enough towards a gift with purchase. Before I got this I was using soap and water on my brushes. The difference was clear and immediate. Not only were the brushes clean in half the time, they were softer and smoother, too.
I think you'll need this especially if you use anything out of the long-wear makeup line; that stuff can get especially caught up in the bristles and not easily removed with soap/water.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Manville NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011
Makeup brush cleaner
It does the job ok but for the price and the amount you have too use... is not worth the price.. after using it my brushes were softer, however didnt look so clean. Tried a mild shampoo after and found alot of makeup was still on the brushes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Marshall, MO
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010
Great brush Cleaner
Best For Blending, Even Application, Shaping
I cleaned all of my brushes today and it did a fantastic job. I was amazed how quick it clean all of them. I used to just buy new ones every time now I can just clean my brushes instead of buying new ones.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: irvington, nj
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010
my fav makeup brush cleaner
Best For foundation brush
this makeup brush cleaner is excellent it cleans and condition u makeup brush keeps looking like new the same time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010
Good brush cleaner
I like this brush cleaner, but I do wish it came with a sprayer- I find that helpful. Overall, it gets my brushes clean. I would buy this again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Makeup Brush Cleanser
Location: Montvale, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010
Good product - a little pricey
Best For sanitizing & cleaning
This works great to clean your brushes, they come out nice & clean and soft. However, I am not sure if I am not using the product correctly, but it appears you have to use a lot of product to get the desired results. With the price of the bottle being on the high side, it does not have a very economical cost per use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.