Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect

Rating:
(4.909 out of 5)
(
4.9
 out of 
5
)
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Reviews  (11 out of 11(100%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Review 1 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Granger
Location: Boston, MA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful color
Date:March 29, 2014
Bought the mirrored orchid and exchanged it for burnished bronze. Loved the texture and color but the orchid was too intense. The bronze was perfect, intense color and lovely finish and the color went perfectly with my complexion.
Review 2 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
rabbitkung
Location: NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
My favorite lipstick
Date:March 28, 2014
Best For any time when i go out
I saw your product online and I find that it is very color. I ordered and I found that it was exactly the color that I would like to have.
Review 3 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Bella70
Location: Florida
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Took a chance
Date:February 27, 2014
Loved the lipstick and color. I have never tried this lipstick. Others leave my lips dry...this did not and color stays on.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
MeanJean
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Color Ever!
Date:February 6, 2014
Rebel Raspberry Lipstick is the best lipstick I have ever used! The texture and color are superior. If you are an olive-skinned, dark-haired gal like I am, this is it for you. Lipstick is kind of like a chameleon: It seems to change appearance ever so slightly to go with everything. Yippee!!!!!
Review 5 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5)
ellenmd
Location: Roslyn, NY
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Strong, bright color
Date:February 6, 2014
I purchased this online, sight unseen, because Burnished Bronze was the name of my favorite EL lipstick that was discontinued before I could replace my first one. The color was perfect. The new Burnished Bronze is much darker, and redder than its predecessor, and I find this line to have a strange odor. Not the more pleasant fig one that the other lipsticks have. I prefer no fragrance in my makeup products, but it should be mild if there. My hair is currently a darker red, so the color works a little better for me now. When there was more blonde in the summer it was a tad too bright. I do like that I can use the luminizer to lighten the color. That too has that odd metallic odor. EL's lipsticks are always excellent quality. I wish the odor was milder and I reallly miss my old burnished bronze, and lighter, peachy brown. But I will use this one and adapt it as necessary. It is still a a beautiful, warm bronzy color. These colors are not easy to come by,and I have relied on EL all these years to have at least one or two in the line.
Review 6 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Avventura
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best! Brilliant! Fabulous!
Date:December 30, 2013
Best For a pop of color that is not too heavy in pigments
The finish is a glow, gorgeous color, comfortable, not greasy...one of the best formulas ever. I will buy more for sure, more of this color and more of other color options
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Upstater
Location: Upstate, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Metallic lipstick
Date:December 16, 2013
The Metallic lip (chrome metal effect) have a glimmer that most lipcolors do not. I especially love the Glow Fushia. I hope you continue with the metallic lipcolors and shades.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Jams19
Location: Somers, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Love, love, love this lipstick!
Date:December 2, 2013
Have been looking for a peachy bronze color and Burnished Bronze is it! Lasts well my favorite....leaves my lips smooth and soft!perfect!
Review 9 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
EmJay59
Location: Paris, TX
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Beautiful Shine!
Date:November 26, 2013
This new chrome lipstick looks great. Shiny as gloss, but with the deep color of lipstick. Lovely color. Very happy with this purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
BeautyHabit
Location: Andover, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great Lipstick!
Date:October 15, 2013
Best For everyday
The new metallics are great - love the vivid colors and staying power.
Review 11 for Pure Color Vivid Shine Lipstick Chrome Metal Effect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
JetBlackBob
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Mirrored Orchid
Date:August 16, 2013
I am typically a "red" girl, but tried Mirrored Orchid with Wine lip liner yesterday - gorgeous! This is great for blue eyes.....made them really pop. Also - the formula has just the right amount of metallic.