Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.59 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(100 Reviews) 87
 92 out of 10092%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
GBaisden
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
My new favorite
I received this perfume as a gift. I am very, very particular about scents. Some can give me a horrible headache. I was skeptical but tried it and I had no headache, it smells absolutely wonderful! It's not too strong, perfect for every day. It's my new scent. Highly recommend this perfume.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Bella17
Location: Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Love "The Modern Muse"
Best For any age group
I am very picky about perfumes. My mother purchased the Modern Muse (Eau De Parfum) recently and I loved the smell so she gave me this perfume as a gift. It is neither too intense nor too mild. It stays for a long time. The smell is soothing to my senses and I don't think I will ever get bored of it. I love this perfume and it is one of my most favorite perfumes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Kemmy
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015
Modern Muse is the best.
Best For all
This is a long lasting, smells refreshing, one of a kind perfume. I'm so in love with the modern muse. I will buy it over and over and over again. Lovely fragrance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Ciara
Location: Willowbrook, IL, USA
Age13 - 17
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015
New Favorite
Best For everything
I adore this perfume. It reacts with my skin and smells even better, flowery but not cloying, and lasts a long time. I highly recommend it.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Safia
Location: Nashua, NH, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Awesome smell but awful Bottle
I love the smell of the perfume its elegant and very classy. But the bottle is a disaster. I got the small travel bottle and it does not have the spray option but a pull out cap, because of which I lost all the perfume while I was traveling as the cap opened up in my toiletries bag and lo my entire bag was smelling awesome but I was down of a perfume. So if you need to buy the travel size then I would suggest to pass on this one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
88marcella88
Location: Vernal, Utah
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
Not a Fan
I tried this perfum because of all the great reviews. I have to admit I was very disappointed in the scent. The smell is overwhelming and it did not smell pretty at all!! I scrubbed it off cause I could not stand the harsh musky smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
NB2014
Location: La Marque, TX, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
Modern Muse
Loved my Modern Muse I received for Christmas. I do not change fragrances often but this will be my new fragrance for many years to come.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Brendi
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014
SEXY
I love a good fragrance, but I am picky. Modern Muse has it all, and is perfect for any occasion. Plus, the best part is, my husband thought it was very sexy on me!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Gizem
Location: Palo Alto, CA, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
Excellent
Best For all sophisticated women
When I was buying this beauty, I didn't know anything about it. But I trusted Estee Lauder and now my trust was approved. Modern Muse is a fairytale. It will always be in my life and my purse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
HarmandeepKaurGrewal
Location: Brampton
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014
Amazing products
M using estee lauder products frm last6 mnths n finding the products amazing..i m rating 5stars..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Shelleye
Location: New Iberia, LA, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2014
love it!!
Best For feeling pretty and confident
I went to the dentist and had a back tooth pulled and was feeling down so I went to my local dept store and bought the gift pack of modern muse. ( my recovery system) I had smelled it in a magazine sample and I had to have it. The next week I bought this smaller bottle to keep in my purse. I also received several free samples of estee lauder products. Well, as you can tell I am sold! I will always buy from the website for now on. Thanx Estee!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Amberburgess
Location: Jasper, AB T0E, Canada
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
Love love modern muse
I absolutely love modern muse! As a registered nurse and registered massage therapist I tend to not enjoy perfumes. However this fragrance is light, sweet and elegant!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
MMENG
Location: PORTLAND,OR
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014
I just love it!
Since I love Estee Lauder and have Beautiful, Pleasures, Sensuous Nude and Pleasures Bloom I just had to have their new scent Modern Muse. From the very first time I smelled it to now I just love it. It is a very shy, quiet floral with a strong woodsy undertone. My husband loves it on me and I love it too. Estee Lauder has managed to create another classic. What do you expect from them? For the young and young at heart you can't go wrong with this one!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
fionnuala
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
modern muse
I have worn only one perfume for 15 years. I loved it so much and nothing has changed my mind...until this one. Modern Muse is my new fave. I completely enjoy the newness of the fragrance. thank you.
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
withrow
Location: Gallion, AL 36742, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Love it !!!!
Best For anyone
I have almost finished a bottle. I get compliments everytime I wear it. It is not sweet or overpowering. going to order another bottle
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
dasum
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
great smell no lasting power
Best For anyone
I love the scent. I discovered it with a free sample and really loved it - first time a sample made me buy a scent. I wear this perfume more regularly than I used to with others because I enjoy this scent so much. I read a lot of online reviews which were positive for the scent, but complained about the lasting power. I bought it anyway because I so enjoyed the scent, but have to say I too am very disappointed with its poor staying power. I really hope this will be improved as it will make me hesitate to purchase it again. That is the only thing stopping me from giving a 5 star rating.
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Nicole5
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Pretty
Best For every woman
This scent just makes a girl feel pretty- not too strong but has lasting power-- love it!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
SunflowerDream
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Modern Muse is a very nice fragrance.
Best For any time you want to feel fresh and beautiful.
Estée Lauder's Modern Muse is a very nice fragrance. I find it to be very fresh and pleasant. Wear any time you want to feel fresh and beautiful.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Melamae
Location: Ark
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
New Fav
Very surprised to find that the fragrance complemented me throughout the day working outdoors. My love could still smell it on me at the end of the day. I love it
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
ModernMuse
Location: GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Perfect scent if you love soft and sensuous!
Best For long lasting parfum, woodsy floral musky soft scent, sophisticated and not overpowering
This was a deluxe Eau de Parfum I got during a special where you picked 4 deluxe samples. I am astounded at how fabulous this scent is! First off it's parfum not cologne so it's nice and saturated with scent. Also it's woodsy, floral,yet sensuous, with musky undertones. Not candy/sugary or overly flowery like the average scents seem to be these days from many brands. This is soft, yet sophisticated, and I have literally been dabbing it on morning and even night so I can smell it on my sheets! I have waited 40+ years to find a "signature scent" and this is it! So smooth and long-lasting in it's scent and I just ordered the whole gift set! Cannot wait to get it all! Addicting to smell and it's so sophisticated using the word smell is just so degrading to the quality of this parfum, so I digress and say it's addicting to breath in....!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.