Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray

Rating:
(4.571 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(84 Reviews) 72
 78 out of 8493%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
dasum
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
great smell no lasting power
Best For anyone
I love the scent. I discovered it with a free sample and really loved it - first time a sample made me buy a scent. I wear this perfume more regularly than I used to with others because I enjoy this scent so much. I read a lot of online reviews which were positive for the scent, but complained about the lasting power. I bought it anyway because I so enjoyed the scent, but have to say I too am very disappointed with its poor staying power. I really hope this will be improved as it will make me hesitate to purchase it again. That is the only thing stopping me from giving a 5 star rating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Nicole5
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Pretty
Best For every woman
This scent just makes a girl feel pretty- not too strong but has lasting power-- love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
SunflowerDream
Age35 - 44
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Modern Muse is a very nice fragrance.
Best For any time you want to feel fresh and beautiful.
Estée Lauder's Modern Muse is a very nice fragrance. I find it to be very fresh and pleasant. Wear any time you want to feel fresh and beautiful.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Melamae
Location: Ark
Age25 - 34
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014
New Fav
Very surprised to find that the fragrance complemented me throughout the day working outdoors. My love could still smell it on me at the end of the day. I love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
ModernMuse
Location: GA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
Perfect scent if you love soft and sensuous!
Best For long lasting parfum, woodsy floral musky soft scent, sophisticated and not overpowering
This was a deluxe Eau de Parfum I got during a special where you picked 4 deluxe samples. I am astounded at how fabulous this scent is! First off it's parfum not cologne so it's nice and saturated with scent. Also it's woodsy, floral,yet sensuous, with musky undertones. Not candy/sugary or overly flowery like the average scents seem to be these days from many brands. This is soft, yet sophisticated, and I have literally been dabbing it on morning and even night so I can smell it on my sheets! I have waited 40+ years to find a "signature scent" and this is it! So smooth and long-lasting in it's scent and I just ordered the whole gift set! Cannot wait to get it all! Addicting to smell and it's so sophisticated using the word smell is just so degrading to the quality of this parfum, so I digress and say it's addicting to breath in....!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Modern
Location: Butler, Pa
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014
Modern
Stunning, modern, not overwhelming, always get compliments on it, love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Lanyce
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
Outstanding
Thank you ever so much for coming up with the most soft yet alluring smell. Makes the people that you walk by take a double look at you . I have even worn this around people that do not wear pafum and they love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
DulceMom
Location: Monticello, AR
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
LOVE THIS SCENT!
I received a sample of Modern Muse when it was first released and quickly bought a full sized bottle. This is now my everyday, go to scent. If is feminine without being overpowering and heavy. I have received many complements about how good I smell! Thanks EL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
RF60
Location: Rome
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
the most elegant scent for a charming modern lady!
Best For a charming immortal classy style!
I start on using this new fragrance and I think is the most elegant, charming and classy scent for a modern stylish, elegant lady about all age ! I't an exclusive, extraordinary new scent by this great cosmetic brend! Wonderful...!
I think that I'll use for a long time because it's perfect for my style and for my look especially when i want feel charming and classy lady wearing some special dress for particolar occasion and just for going out with my friends or my husband...for a romantic dinner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
rawan
Location: COLUMBUS,OH
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2014
BEST PERFUME
I have used so many perfumes and this one is the best . it is not very strong so you can wear it everyday that what i loves about it. the bottle also looks nice . i always wear this smell. JUst AMAZING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Bevlrn
Location: KY
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Sexy and strong
I've gotten many compliments on Modern Muse. I received a trial of it and took it with me on a business trip. On my flight home, the female passenger sitting next to me complimented me on it. I was worried maybe it was a bit overpowering, but she said it was perfect. She thought it was a very sophisticated smell. My husband noticed it and liked it too. I've had perfumes that have never gotten the reaction this has, so I am sold. I bought it when I got home!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Annamarie
Location: Sonoma, CA.
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2014
Nice light scent
I just purchased this after receiving a sample and liked the scent - I find it to be a very nice "everyday" perfume. Not too heavy........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
brendabuddy
Location: Santa Ynez, CA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Very light modern scent.
Best For anyone over 25.
I received a cardboard sample which was slightly on the dry side, but I could tell that it would be an excellent scent. It would have been nice to have had a slightly larger sample to try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
islandgirl26
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014
My newfavorite fragrence
I've been looking for a fragrance that is long lasting and is not overpowering. I've finally found it! Love, this fragrance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
pansiepearl
Location: Scranton PA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
'm in love!
Best For everyone anytime anywhere.
I received a sample of Modern Muse and immediately wanted more. I'm always looking for new fragrances that fit my mood and personality, This has it all. Spicy, sweet with an overall lingering of mystery. My husband loved it and others who have noticed it on me have all asked what I was wearing. This is a keeper!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
37inmyhead
Location: Benton,AR
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014
Delightful new fragrance
Best For Daytime
Tried this out in a department store, then was given a sample spray to take home. Purchased this for my far away Neice who is 25, for Christmas. Will repurchase for myself this spring, for a great, "Out of the Winter Chills Cheer me up!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Blear
Age18 - 24
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Divine
I got this as a Christmas present for my sister, she opened the box and was excited, she had been wanting it since it came out. One spray and it was enough, it smelled really great. I need my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Keena
Location: La Mesa, CA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Just a Nice Little Fragrance
Best For anyone who doesn't want a lingering scent.
I really liked the fragrance a lot it made me feel happy to smell it. Unfortunately it has no staying power. After about an hour to an hour and a half it's gone. It would be so much better if it had the staying power of Private Collection. Maybe if they made a body cream, not lotion which they do make but it doesn't last any longer than the Eau De Parfum. It is a fun scent for the time that you can smell it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
ChristinaMM
Location: Chicago, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Light and lively!
This new fragrance was a gift for Christmas. I love the light and lively scent that is great day or night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Muse Eau de Parfum Spray
Mich53
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013
Beautiful Scent!
Best For any woman would love this fragrance
I received Modern Muse as a Christmas gift. The fragrance is woodsy, floral, all in one. The scent is beaitiful! I would highly recommend this new scent for every woman regardless of age! This is now my signature perfume!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.