Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio

Rating:
(4.707 out of 5)
(
4.7
 out of 
5
)
(41 Reviews) 37
 37 out of 4190%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Review 1 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
JoyceM
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Have received compliments on my eyes since using this color palette. The product is very light feeling and velvety.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
jwalk
Location: Sanford, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
great shadow
I have gray hair and brown eyes. I have been stuck on blues for awhile. I bought the beach metals going by one of the reviews similar to my coloring. I love these colors. I never have to worry about el shadows causing a reaction to my eyes. great three pack combo. these are soft without having too much metallic in them. at my age I want brightness without flashy. these hit the mark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Candysheree
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Great if you like a little shimmer
Best For everyone
I bought beach metals a while ago, and used it up, so have repurchased. I also love gilded chocolates very much, the gold is amazing! These are like foiled shadows, they feel like silk. Will continue to buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Traceys
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
the colors are awesome and go on so smooth and stay all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
lynp
Location: worcester, ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
eyeshadow trio
Best For blue eyes
this product is fantastic. the color stays bright the entire day with one application. blends together nicely. I was told many times the first day I wore it "you look so pretty today" . the colors showed my eyes off nicely and I will never get tired of wearing this.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MPolyJones
Location: Aurora, CO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Awesome shadow!
Best For every day work, going out with friends
Love the colors and the quality! Must get!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MSuarez
Location: Paterson, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio
Best For every day makeup/night makeup
I have to say, I'm a EL loyal customer for over 15 years and owe and purchase a large variety of EL products because it's unique quality and because I just love them, recently I have spotted this eye shadow trio that attracted my attention by looking at EL website and although I personally rather do my purchases in-store I decided to place my 1st order with EL website, my son Brandon purchased this item and couple others for me as a late Christmas/early Valentine's gift, the trio I picked was in the shade "Sterling Plums" and boy that's just gorgeous, perfect color for every day eye makeup, build able, long lasting, can be use dry or wet, I loved it so much that I've purchase a 2nd trio in the shade "Camo Chrome" and I'm loving it too, amazing, you can just mix up the colors dry or wet and do many combinations, I just love them, their stay power and quality are just awesome.. Extremely happy with my purchase and the extra free gwp, and extremely satisfied with the EL online website Customer Service. Estée Lauder is a Symbol of Quality, Great Customer Service, Kindness and Dedication, my regards and blessings!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Nance
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
made my eyes pop
Love the eyeshadow trio of Amber Alloy. My eyes look refreshed and very natural at the same time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
georgelee64
Location: Sarahsville, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
AWESOME
Best For Anytime
stays on all day goes on very easy love the colors goes great with about anything!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
LaureLee
Location: Martinsville, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Great shades
I really love these shadows. They just glide on so easily and are each so well matched. The color wears all day and does not crease. I have three of the Pure color trios and will probably collect all the other shades before it's over with!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
VAVA
Location: Austin, TX
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Pure Color Trio
Best For twenty to any age that it will compliment
This is a lovely collection. Soft , yet can be stepped up for more drama.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
marshalie
Location: New York, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
marsha
I love your eye shadow but this was too glitzy for me. I did not realize that the pinks had glitter in them. I am going to have to return it.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
princessandpea
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Sensitive Skin& Eyes!
Best For subtle choice& sensitive eyes!
I am "the Princess & the Pea",my skin& eyes blow up from most products.Not This!!!!. The eyeshadow is great! Goes on well,easy to smooth into "look" I want& Colors are just as pictured! Suggested Directions are helpful& several applicators are great so,no problem with applying color you want where you want it
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent
I bought the beach metal trio because the colors are so beautiful. The colors went on very smooth and lasted all day. You can use these wet or dry. Having all the colors right there makes getting ready so much quicker. All the colors look so pretty would love to have all of them! Would recommend to everyone.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
DanaWest
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
Perfect colors for me
I have been looking for shades of pink all summer and this is the perfect combination. I can use these for a casual Saturday, a day at the office, or an evening out just by tailoring how I use each color. This compact contains the perfect colors for me. The eyeshadow is creamy, I have not tried to apply wet yet. It does not crease and lasts all day.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
mkqueen
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
love this!!!
I originally got Smoked Chrome. I loved it so much, I went back and got the Gilded Chocolates. The shadows are metallic and slightly glittery. I am going to get more of these shadows!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
jordan115
Location: Charleroi, PA 15022, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2014
AMAZING
I absolutely love love love the colors in this pallet. They show beautifully when put on wet.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Lucythecat
Location: the southwest
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Beach Metals
Best For those who want a good quality eyeshadow, those who want a simple palette
I have dark brown eyes and I was looking for something new in an eyeshadow, and wanted something different than the dark browns I'd been buying forever, which all were looking the same. Luckily I was walking by the EL counter and spotted Beach Metals. It's a great combination of off-white, peach, and a bronzed-brown metallic. This trio can really make brown eyes pop. When using all three colors, the result is fabulous, and there is an application guide too. No need to worry about it being too sparkly; there is no glitter at all, just a hint of metallic. This is a high-end eyeshadow that gives you a beautiful look, and it's very long-lasting. I'm anxious to try another color.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Bean
Location: Melbourne Beach, Fl
Age75+
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Eyes
Best For eye sparkle
The colors are perfect, my eyes are green.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MelissaB
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
Love this!
Decided it was time to toss out my old eye shadows and splurge on some new ones--the colors are great, long lasting, easily blend able...glad to be rid of the old and get these new ones!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.