Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio

Rating:
(4.638 out of 5)
(
4.6
 out of 
5
)
(47 Reviews) 43
 42 out of 4789%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Review 1 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
DianaF
Location: New Cumberland, WV, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
Pure Color Eye Shadow Trio
Best For hazel eyes
As always, Estee Lauder products are fabulous. These colors are perfect for my hazel eyes. I wish, however, that you had not discontinued the Khaki combo you used to sell, but these colors in this trio set are a good replacement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
KimAnne
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Great color combo
Love the colors and how smooth it is when applied! Great lasting power. My only complaint is the cost for the size.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
WendyS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
Must Have!!!
Best For everyone
After receiving my order from EL, I could not wait to apply this eye shadow!!! I was not disappointed at all!! It is absolutely breathtaking on. A huge thanks to Tiffany, on the beauty chat, for helping me decide which colors to go with. The Plums really make my hazel eyes burst with so much color!!! Love it! Thanks !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
TXHeather
Location: Lewisville, TX, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
*These trios were so beautiful online that I purchased 5 of them. I kept the Beach Metals (warm reddish/gold tones) and the Amber Alloy (neutral taupe/grey tones). I love these two trios- they apply smoothly, blend nicely and stay on all day. Both have just enough shimmer without being overpowering.
*I sadly returned the Camo Green, Sterling Plums, and Arctic Zinc as each trio had a glittery shade that had glitter fallout everywhere. The colors were incredible, but the glitter was too much for my age, and worst of all would irritate my eyes. These three would better suit (probably stunningly) someone in their 20s that can pull off a glittery look. I wished these were shimmery rather than glittery.
*Estée Lauder online customer service was a pleasure to deal with, helpful, and quick!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Misti
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015
Magnificent!
Best For eye contact.
Subtle and alluring, I noticed people looking me in the eyes when I spoke with them, at my age, it's not about making a huge scene, being a red head, that is almost a given, but, to look sophisticated and have a spark of enlightenment. This shadow is the perfect answer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Saints
Location: McKenney, VA 23872
Age45 - 54
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
It was no day at the BEACH
I ordered this eyeshadow because I thought the colors were more in the bronze-colored family.
When it arrived, the darker color was closer to deep brown. And, beside that was container of shell pink which does resemble a seashell. Then, the white sand color was fine for the brow. But, overall I was disappointed. I would not purchase this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
JoyceM
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2015
Have received compliments on my eyes since using this color palette. The product is very light feeling and velvety.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
jwalk
Location: Sanford, FL, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
great shadow
I have gray hair and brown eyes. I have been stuck on blues for awhile. I bought the beach metals going by one of the reviews similar to my coloring. I love these colors. I never have to worry about el shadows causing a reaction to my eyes. great three pack combo. these are soft without having too much metallic in them. at my age I want brightness without flashy. these hit the mark.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Candysheree
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
Great if you like a little shimmer
Best For everyone
I bought beach metals a while ago, and used it up, so have repurchased. I also love gilded chocolates very much, the gold is amazing! These are like foiled shadows, they feel like silk. Will continue to buy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Traceys
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
the colors are awesome and go on so smooth and stay all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
lynp
Location: worcester, ma
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
eyeshadow trio
Best For blue eyes
this product is fantastic. the color stays bright the entire day with one application. blends together nicely. I was told many times the first day I wore it "you look so pretty today" . the colors showed my eyes off nicely and I will never get tired of wearing this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MPolyJones
Location: Aurora, CO, USA
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Awesome shadow!
Best For every day work, going out with friends
Love the colors and the quality! Must get!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
MSuarez
Location: Paterson, NJ
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015
Pure Color Instant Intense Eyeshadow Trio
Best For every day makeup/night makeup
I have to say, I'm a EL loyal customer for over 15 years and owe and purchase a large variety of EL products because it's unique quality and because I just love them, recently I have spotted this eye shadow trio that attracted my attention by looking at EL website and although I personally rather do my purchases in-store I decided to place my 1st order with EL website, my son Brandon purchased this item and couple others for me as a late Christmas/early Valentine's gift, the trio I picked was in the shade "Sterling Plums" and boy that's just gorgeous, perfect color for every day eye makeup, build able, long lasting, can be use dry or wet, I loved it so much that I've purchase a 2nd trio in the shade "Camo Chrome" and I'm loving it too, amazing, you can just mix up the colors dry or wet and do many combinations, I just love them, their stay power and quality are just awesome.. Extremely happy with my purchase and the extra free gwp, and extremely satisfied with the EL online website Customer Service. Estée Lauder is a Symbol of Quality, Great Customer Service, Kindness and Dedication, my regards and blessings!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Nance
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
made my eyes pop
Love the eyeshadow trio of Amber Alloy. My eyes look refreshed and very natural at the same time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
georgelee64
Location: Sarahsville, OH, USA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
AWESOME
Best For Anytime
stays on all day goes on very easy love the colors goes great with about anything!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
LaureLee
Location: Martinsville, VA
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Great shades
I really love these shadows. They just glide on so easily and are each so well matched. The color wears all day and does not crease. I have three of the Pure color trios and will probably collect all the other shades before it's over with!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
VAVA
Location: Austin, TX
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Pure Color Trio
Best For twenty to any age that it will compliment
This is a lovely collection. Soft , yet can be stepped up for more drama.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
marshalie
Location: New York, NY
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
marsha
I love your eye shadow but this was too glitzy for me. I did not realize that the pinks had glitter in them. I am going to have to return it.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
princessandpea
Location: High Bridge, NJ, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Sensitive Skin& Eyes!
Best For subtle choice& sensitive eyes!
I am "the Princess & the Pea",my skin& eyes blow up from most products.Not This!!!!. The eyeshadow is great! Goes on well,easy to smooth into "look" I want& Colors are just as pictured! Suggested Directions are helpful& several applicators are great so,no problem with applying color you want where you want it
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color Instant Intense EyeShadow Trio
Renay
Location: Florida
Age45 - 54
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
Excellent
I bought the beach metal trio because the colors are so beautiful. The colors went on very smooth and lasted all day. You can use these wet or dry. Having all the colors right there makes getting ready so much quicker. All the colors look so pretty would love to have all of them! Would recommend to everyone.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.