Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer

Rating:
(3.333 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(24 Reviews) 22
 13 out of 2454%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
sfoust0125
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Love this gloss!
This gloss is amazing! The most amazing colors & its not sticky like most glosses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
SBiddle
Location: Fort Mohave AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Double Wear Lip
Please Please bring back your double wear lip color and gloss. It is the only lip color that had stayed on my lips.
I have a bad habit of licking my lips and I found that the Double wear stays on for me.
Please bring it back soon.
I will keep checking your site to see if you have it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Dthomp
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
Love, Love, LOVE!
I have tried so many lip products and I am always not completely satisfied. That completely changed with this product. I have very dry lips and usually by the end of the day most lip products with the exception of lip balm takes a layer off my lips. The first time I wore this I could not believe how well it wore and that my lips actually felt better from wearing this product. I have the Vinyl Rose (which I have found to my perfect neutral) and the Mirrored Mauve. I plan on owning majority of the colors. Thank you Lauder, I'm in love with this product!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
barbaraart
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best For no one
This doesn't even come close to good color. Please bring back "double wear lip duo". I used "lip duo" for years. Was very upset when it was discontinued.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Seventy
Location: Canfield, Oh
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014
Please, please bring back your double wear lip duo lipstick!! Nothing else compares to it...even this one. I've used the lip duo double wear for 5 years & I miss it. PLEASE bring it back!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
cktex
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Not Double Wear Lip Duo Replacement
Not even close! Please bring back the Double Wear Lip Duo!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
RealArmyWife
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
Gorgeous Lipcolor
Best For dry lips
I am thrilled with this lip color! It's a gloss/lipstick/lip stain. The color payoff is exceptional. I am able to purchase these glosses at our local PX, and I am so thankful. So many pretty colors ... I might have to own them all. I currently have Mirrored Mauve and Hot Cherry. I have light Asian skin with dark eyes, and these colors are perfect for my skintone. I also purchased the peach shade, but it's not very flattering for my skintone. The gloss goes on like a dream. The applicator is precise and easy to use. The texture is creamy and sumptuous. And it's NOT DRYING! No, it doesn't last all day, but so what? For moisturized lips, I'm willing to touch up. Besides, when the shiny gloss finish wears off, there is still a light pretty stain left behind that hold me over until I can touch up the color. I LOVE this new find.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
france
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
opaque, lacks shine, costly
Best For ?
I purchased Peach Glass - a chalky and pale color, but Melting Sun was unsubtle.
It's opaque rather than sheer.
No shine or glow.
Not good value for money.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
SassyShopper
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
Bring back Double Wear Lip Duo
I too was told this was replacing the
NOT Double Wear Lip Duo and it doesn't come close. It comes off easily and is super sticky so when the wind blows my hair sticks to my lips. I think they were trying to get a less drying formula but this product isn't working for me. I'll use up what I purchased (two shades) and won't buy more.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
jennysue
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
Best Lip Gloss / Lip Stain Ever!!
I absolutely love this product. It does not bleed or move and is the longest lasting high pigmentation lip gloss I have ever used. After the gloss wears off a little, the color stays for hours.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Larc70
Location: Monroe, La.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Great for those who LOVE moist lipS AND color!
For those who used Double Wear Duo, this may be a disappointment. I could never wear it because my lips are always dry with "lip stains". However, this product is much longer lasting than Pure Color or Signature lipsticks, and it feels so moisturizing. This is my new favorite Lauder product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
SophiaR
Location: Milwaukee
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Disappointment
This product is really a disappointment. Double wear lip duo was a great product and stayed on all day. This is gone before lunch. Please bring back Doublewear.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
drose
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age18 - 24
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Chic perfection
Best For evening parties
If you're looking for a perfect autumn lip, Electric Wine is a gorgeous evening color. But this product is not a last-minute-throw-on gloss; you'll need to exfoliate your lips and perfect the shape, or it can look messy. But once on, it will stay forever. And a tip-- a more subtle way to wear it is to put it on and roll off the shine with a q-tip for a soft matte stain. So chic for fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Caelum
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2013
I am IN LOVE.
I bought this in Ruby Glow and Electric Wine and I have to say that I am VERY VERY VERY pleased with this product! I love the texture, the colour, the finish, the wear EVERYTHING.
I can wear this on a seven hour school day and not worry about about my lip colour. I think these are great for anyone who's looking for a liquid lipstick with a very long and comfortable wear time as well as superb colour pay off.
I will be purchasing other colours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Chrisd
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
Pure Color: Disappointed
I have talked to Estee Lauder a few times regarding my disappointment when you discontinued the Double Wear Stay in Place due. I loved that lipstick. It stayed on, did not bleed into lip lines and did not come off on drinking cups. The conslutant I spoke with the last time highly recommended the Pure Color Lip gloss so I gave it a try. The color did not stay in place and bled into fine lines around my lips. Also, it wore off within a couple hours. I am sure it was my issue and not the lip gloss, but it just did not work for me. Unfortunately I did not keep my shipping receipt so I assume I cannot return it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
SweetFix
Location: CT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2013
Totally in love!!!
I picked up one of these in the Wet Plum color and it is a beautiful bold color and perfect for fall. I have light to medium skin tone and was worried it would be too dark but it looked great. What I like about the gloss is the staying power. It really reminded me of the feel and wear I get from the YSL Glossy Stains but at a much better price and with a better color selection! I apply these like I do my YSL....I apply the gloss with an even coat and try to resist the urge to rub my lips together for a few minutes. Then I'm good to go for hours. For some reason I get much longer wear when I let the gloss 'set' for a few minutes without touching my lips together. Will definitely be back for more colors!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
lippy
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2013
DISAPPOINTED
I visited the estee lauder counter at our local department store and tried this. Very disappointed not at all close to the double wear which I loved. I wish this item had not been discontiued. I really liked the red but have not found that color in years. I have one tube of the rich burgandy left please bring back the double wear it was the best
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Mares
Location: Dubuque, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013
Not even a close replacement!
I was hoping this was the replacement for the Double Wear Stay in Place Lip Duo that I wore and loved for years. It's no where near! It doesn't stay on at all. Please, please bring back the original product in "Forever Fuscia"! This was so disappointing!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
KMS69
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013
LOVE this lip glos
Best For everyday
Love this color. I wear it everyday. It's perfect over any lipstick or by itself.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
makeupguru
Location: Moline, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013
Very surprised...
So I tried on the vinyl rose and it went on just like a lip gloss and the color!! OH my was amazing. Than about 2 hours later the lip gloss feel was gone but the shine and the color stayed for about two more hours. Pretty great product. I tried again after the next two hrs and put a clear lipgloss over it and it stayed even longer. When Lauder changes something it's usually for the better!!! Love these.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.