Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer

Rating:
(3.438 out of 5)
(
3.4
 out of 
5
)
(32 Reviews) 29
 18 out of 3256%of reviewers recommend this product
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Lovely on my lips
This is the first lipgloss that works for me. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Austin TX
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
In for the long haul
great color and stain--lasts a long time without reapplying. Thick, luxurious coverage. Might be a bit sticky if you prefer a thin, slippery gloss but I like the endurance factor on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Feels good
Wasn't sure if I would like a "lacquer", and it is different, but it turns out to be a nice combo of lipstick and gloss. A nice "in-between".
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Long lasting color, that doesn't dry your lips
Yes, I loved the discontinued lip duos, too, but these give a different kind of look and feel. Those were almost like paint. You put the duos on then nothing moves all day. And forget about reapplying, you have to start all over. These lacquers give you the benefit of long lasting color, and yet your lips still look like they have some life in them. They stay soft, you can press your lips together without them sticking to each other, and the color really lasts. I have to say the shine does disappear eventually, so you do have to reapply, but the color stays, so it's not obvious. I have one of each color, I love them so much, but Vinyl Rose is my fav!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age55 - 64
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Gone in 10 minutes
This simply doesn't last. The color is pretty, but in the dry high desert it must be reapplied continuously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: ND
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Great Color
great color. product is a combination of lipstick/lipgloss
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: New Bern, NC, USA
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014
not as good as the old onglasting lip/gloss duo
I am so disappointed they discontinued the old longlasting lipstain/gloss combo...it always stayed inplace...everything else just doesn't last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeOily
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2014
Love this gloss!
This gloss is amazing! The most amazing colors & its not sticky like most glosses.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Fort Mohave AZ
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Double Wear Lip
Please Please bring back your double wear lip color and gloss. It is the only lip color that had stayed on my lips.
I have a bad habit of licking my lips and I found that the Double wear stays on for me.
Please bring it back soon.
I will keep checking your site to see if you have it.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
Love, Love, LOVE!
I have tried so many lip products and I am always not completely satisfied. That completely changed with this product. I have very dry lips and usually by the end of the day most lip products with the exception of lip balm takes a layer off my lips. The first time I wore this I could not believe how well it wore and that my lips actually felt better from wearing this product. I have the Vinyl Rose (which I have found to my perfect neutral) and the Mirrored Mauve. I plan on owning majority of the colors. Thank you Lauder, I'm in love with this product!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Best For no one
This doesn't even come close to good color. Please bring back "double wear lip duo". I used "lip duo" for years. Was very upset when it was discontinued.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Canfield, Oh
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014
Please, please bring back your double wear lip duo lipstick!! Nothing else compares to it...even this one. I've used the lip duo double wear for 5 years & I miss it. PLEASE bring it back!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Not Double Wear Lip Duo Replacement
Not even close! Please bring back the Double Wear Lip Duo!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
Gorgeous Lipcolor
Best For dry lips
I am thrilled with this lip color! It's a gloss/lipstick/lip stain. The color payoff is exceptional. I am able to purchase these glosses at our local PX, and I am so thankful. So many pretty colors ... I might have to own them all. I currently have Mirrored Mauve and Hot Cherry. I have light Asian skin with dark eyes, and these colors are perfect for my skintone. I also purchased the peach shade, but it's not very flattering for my skintone. The gloss goes on like a dream. The applicator is precise and easy to use. The texture is creamy and sumptuous. And it's NOT DRYING! No, it doesn't last all day, but so what? For moisturized lips, I'm willing to touch up. Besides, when the shiny gloss finish wears off, there is still a light pretty stain left behind that hold me over until I can touch up the color. I LOVE this new find.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
opaque, lacks shine, costly
Best For ?
I purchased Peach Glass - a chalky and pale color, but Melting Sun was unsubtle.
It's opaque rather than sheer.
No shine or glow.
Not good value for money.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2013
Bring back Double Wear Lip Duo
I too was told this was replacing the
NOT Double Wear Lip Duo and it doesn't come close. It comes off easily and is super sticky so when the wind blows my hair sticks to my lips. I think they were trying to get a less drying formula but this product isn't working for me. I'll use up what I purchased (two shades) and won't buy more.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013
Best Lip Gloss / Lip Stain Ever!!
I absolutely love this product. It does not bleed or move and is the longest lasting high pigmentation lip gloss I have ever used. After the gloss wears off a little, the color stays for hours.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Monroe, La.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2013
Great for those who LOVE moist lipS AND color!
For those who used Double Wear Duo, this may be a disappointment. I could never wear it because my lips are always dry with "lip stains". However, this product is much longer lasting than Pure Color or Signature lipsticks, and it feels so moisturizing. This is my new favorite Lauder product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Milwaukee
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2013
Disappointment
This product is really a disappointment. Double wear lip duo was a great product and stayed on all day. This is gone before lunch. Please bring back Doublewear.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age18 - 24
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Chic perfection
Best For evening parties
If you're looking for a perfect autumn lip, Electric Wine is a gorgeous evening color. But this product is not a last-minute-throw-on gloss; you'll need to exfoliate your lips and perfect the shape, or it can look messy. But once on, it will stay forever. And a tip-- a more subtle way to wear it is to put it on and roll off the shine with a q-tip for a soft matte stain. So chic for fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.