Product Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer

Rating:
(3.286 out of 5)
(
3.3
 out of 
5
)
(21 Reviews) 19
21 Reviews  (11 out of 21(52%) customers recommend this product to a friend.)
Sort by: Customer Reviews for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Review 1 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
barbaraart
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Date:April 8, 2014
Best For no one
This doesn't even come close to good color. Please bring back "double wear lip duo". I used "lip duo" for years. Was very upset when it was discontinued.
Review 2 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Seventy
Location: Canfield, Oh
Age65 - 74
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Date:February 11, 2014
Please, please bring back your double wear lip duo lipstick!! Nothing else compares to it...even this one. I've used the lip duo double wear for 5 years & I miss it. PLEASE bring it back!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
cktex
Age55 - 64
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not Double Wear Lip Duo Replacement
Date:January 7, 2014
Not even close! Please bring back the Double Wear Lip Duo!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
RealArmyWife
Location: Ft Leavenworth, KS
Age35 - 44
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder ForLess than 1 year
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Gorgeous Lipcolor
Date:December 16, 2013
Best For dry lips
I am thrilled with this lip color! It's a gloss/lipstick/lip stain. The color payoff is exceptional. I am able to purchase these glosses at our local PX, and I am so thankful. So many pretty colors ... I might have to own them all. I currently have Mirrored Mauve and Hot Cherry. I have light Asian skin with dark eyes, and these colors are perfect for my skintone. I also purchased the peach shade, but it's not very flattering for my skintone. The gloss goes on like a dream. The applicator is precise and easy to use. The texture is creamy and sumptuous. And it's NOT DRYING! No, it doesn't last all day, but so what? For moisturized lips, I'm willing to touch up. Besides, when the shiny gloss finish wears off, there is still a light pretty stain left behind that hold me over until I can touch up the color. I LOVE this new find.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
france
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernOther
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
opaque, lacks shine, costly
Date:November 28, 2013
Best For ?
I purchased Peach Glass - a chalky and pale color, but Melting Sun was unsubtle.
It's opaque rather than sheer.
No shine or glow.
Not good value for money.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
SassyShopper
Location: Seattle, WA
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Bring back Double Wear Lip Duo
Date:November 13, 2013
I too was told this was replacing the
NOT Double Wear Lip Duo and it doesn't come close. It comes off easily and is super sticky so when the wind blows my hair sticks to my lips. I think they were trying to get a less drying formula but this product isn't working for me. I'll use up what I purchased (two shades) and won't buy more.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
jennysue
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Best Lip Gloss / Lip Stain Ever!!
Date:October 31, 2013
I absolutely love this product. It does not bleed or move and is the longest lasting high pigmentation lip gloss I have ever used. After the gloss wears off a little, the color stays for hours.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Larc70
Location: Monroe, La.
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Great for those who LOVE moist lipS AND color!
Date:October 27, 2013
For those who used Double Wear Duo, this may be a disappointment. I could never wear it because my lips are always dry with "lip stains". However, this product is much longer lasting than Pure Color or Signature lipsticks, and it feels so moisturizing. This is my new favorite Lauder product!
Review 9 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
SophiaR
Location: Milwaukee
Age45 - 54
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Disappointment
Date:October 9, 2013
This product is really a disappointment. Double wear lip duo was a great product and stayed on all day. This is gone before lunch. Please bring back Doublewear.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
drose
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age18 - 24
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Chic perfection
Date:October 2, 2013
Best For evening parties
If you're looking for a perfect autumn lip, Electric Wine is a gorgeous evening color. But this product is not a last-minute-throw-on gloss; you'll need to exfoliate your lips and perfect the shape, or it can look messy. But once on, it will stay forever. And a tip-- a more subtle way to wear it is to put it on and roll off the shine with a q-tip for a soft matte stain. So chic for fall!
Review 11 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Caelum
Age18 - 24
SkintypeOily
Using Estée Lauder For2 - 5 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
I am IN LOVE.
Date:September 26, 2013
I bought this in Ruby Glow and Electric Wine and I have to say that I am VERY VERY VERY pleased with this product! I love the texture, the colour, the finish, the wear EVERYTHING.
I can wear this on a seven hour school day and not worry about about my lip colour. I think these are great for anyone who's looking for a liquid lipstick with a very long and comfortable wear time as well as superb colour pay off.
I will be purchasing other colours.
Review 12 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
Chrisd
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Pure Color: Disappointed
Date:September 19, 2013
I have talked to Estee Lauder a few times regarding my disappointment when you discontinued the Double Wear Stay in Place due. I loved that lipstick. It stayed on, did not bleed into lip lines and did not come off on drinking cups. The conslutant I spoke with the last time highly recommended the Pure Color Lip gloss so I gave it a try. The color did not stay in place and bled into fine lines around my lips. Also, it wore off within a couple hours. I am sure it was my issue and not the lip gloss, but it just did not work for me. Unfortunately I did not keep my shipping receipt so I assume I cannot return it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
SweetFix
Location: CT
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Totally in love!!!
Date:September 16, 2013
I picked up one of these in the Wet Plum color and it is a beautiful bold color and perfect for fall. I have light to medium skin tone and was worried it would be too dark but it looked great. What I like about the gloss is the staying power. It really reminded me of the feel and wear I get from the YSL Glossy Stains but at a much better price and with a better color selection! I apply these like I do my YSL....I apply the gloss with an even coat and try to resist the urge to rub my lips together for a few minutes. Then I'm good to go for hours. For some reason I get much longer wear when I let the gloss 'set' for a few minutes without touching my lips together. Will definitely be back for more colors!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
lippy
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For10 - 20 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
DISAPPOINTED
Date:September 9, 2013
I visited the estee lauder counter at our local department store and tried this. Very disappointed not at all close to the double wear which I loved. I wish this item had not been discontiued. I really liked the red but have not found that color in years. I have one tube of the rich burgandy left please bring back the double wear it was the best
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5)
Mares
Location: Dubuque, Iowa
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernPrevention
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
Not even a close replacement!
Date:September 5, 2013
I was hoping this was the replacement for the Double Wear Stay in Place Lip Duo that I wore and loved for years. It's no where near! It doesn't stay on at all. Please, please bring back the original product in "Forever Fuscia"! This was so disappointing!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
KMS69
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age35 - 44
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernAnti-Wrinkle
Using Estée Lauder For5 - 10 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
LOVE this lip glos
Date:August 24, 2013
Best For everyday
Love this color. I wear it everyday. It's perfect over any lipstick or by itself.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
makeupguru
Location: Moline, IL
Age25 - 34
SkintypeDry
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For1 - 2 years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
Very surprised...
Date:August 19, 2013
So I tried on the vinyl rose and it went on just like a lip gloss and the color!! OH my was amazing. Than about 2 hours later the lip gloss feel was gone but the shine and the color stayed for about two more hours. Pretty great product. I tried again after the next two hrs and put a clear lipgloss over it and it stayed even longer. When Lauder changes something it's usually for the better!!! Love these.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5)
Annemarie
Location: Delaware
Age25 - 34
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernEven Skintone
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I recommend this product
These are AMAZING!
Date:August 18, 2013
Best For anyone who enjoys gloss lipstick and long lasting, anyone who loves a beautiful shinny lip!
Best HYBRID EVER of a lipstain/lipstick/gloss!
I don't know why the other two reviewers didn't like these.... I bought the Mauve one and then went back for the amber halo one.... I am in LOVE with these...staying power with super patent leather like shine and a great applicator that actually gets it on your lips unlike other glosses.
AH MAY ZING.... AMAZING!!!!!!!!! LOVE THESE!!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Color High Intensity Lip Lacquer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5)
BarkBaby
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age55 - 64
SkintypeNormal/Combination
Skin ConcernLifting/Firming
Using Estée Lauder For20+ years
I received a free trial of this product.No
I do not recommend this product
NOT Double Wear Lip Duo replacement
Date:August 9, 2013
Best For nothing
I was told this product is the replacement for Double Wear Lip Duo which has been discontinued again! This product isn't even close! The colors are beautiful and vivid but the staying power and the fact that it comes off on glassware and cups makes it worthless to me. I have been a loyal customer but perhaps it is time for a change.
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Summary
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5)
2 Reviews  customers rated it without writing a full review (2 out of 2 customers would recommend this product to a friend)